Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Maricarl from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in August 2012
Post Celebration of our 7th Year Wedding Anniv
Great Service
i really like the breakfast buffet. its a place you can enjoy both beach and the pool. lovely place to spend time with family. next time we go at pearl farm i will bring my kids with me... its a best place to have your kids around... the place is safe for kids.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Felix from Philippines
Business traveler
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
cozy hotel with friendly staff.
Hill top & very well blended with mother nature.
I'm very pleased with the whole experience especially with the accomodations and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Honey from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice sunset view.. Huge room with sala..;)
The room is clean..i love the view from our window..we also have a sala set where you can chitchat with friends and play some card games and where you can entertain your visitors if you want privacy in your room..great service though food and other stuffs are pricey..
We felt rhe warm welcome of the staffs and hotel crew. They are always attentive whenever you have queries or requests. I really enjoyed the place..it is so peaceful and everything is calm. This is really the place where you can relax and escape from your busy lifestyle..all that you can see around you are beautiful..it's like a paradise in the phillippines..i will definitely come back here.. ;)
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Honey from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed one night in August 2012
Samal room is the best..loving the clear sea.. ;)
The room is just above the sea..you can see the clear water and different sea creatures..you can easily have the sight for sunset and sun rise as well as the beautiful parola.
We love our stay..good job for the hotel staffs and crew..i love the buffet breakfast so many foos choices..though pricey for lunch and dinner..i enjoyed some of the aqua sports of the hotel specially the wake boarding, its quite affordable.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

janice from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely place
Great staff and accomodation
We had a grand time at pearl farm. The warm accomodation and friendliness of the staff made us feel like we were home. The place is so relaxing and they offer numerous activities that adults and kids can enhoy. The place is so beautiful and safe.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Quiza from Philippines
Family with older children
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great place to relax
Round the clock shuttle service
A good place to relax and bond with family. Staff are very accomodating and coUrteous. They have few food selection.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

liwayway from Philippines
Group
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A place to absolutely relax and feel invigorated..
very good beach, delicious array of food.
*i love our stay in pearl farm because of the beach, fresh air and the food,but i have just a a few observations that i feel the resort must improved. *on our second day,as we were the few last ones to be left in the breakfast buffet, the waitress started to sweep the floor, preparing for the lunch service. a resort vying to be five star must never tolerate that. absolutely disappointing. people are eating for goodness sake! *one of the gay receptionist while we were there inquiring for the tour was calling his co workers about it on the phone, while doing so he was asking her about her personal stuff first rather than the tour while we and the other customers were waiting there. very unprofessional. *to be fair thou the rest of the staff were warm and accommodating. special mention to the cart drivers that bring us to our rooms. they were very patient and simply nice.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Warren from Philippines
Group
Samal House
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great ammenities and food
One of the best breakfast buffet in Mindanao
The place is great especially the food. The pools is really nice. If you are planning to use the pool I suggest using the the Mandaya pool. It's so serene with trees surrounding you. The crew are very nice. They are very courteous except for the girl I spoke over the phone when we followed-up with our luggage when we arrived she was irate. Just a tip with regards to your luggage, when you board the boat make sure that your bags are there as in our case, our luggage were left in the island. The receptionist were nice and they delivered our luggage in our hotel. Over all our stay in Pearl Farm made our Davao trip worthwhile.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Michelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Love this place definitely worth the money!
Great food at the restaurant, Infinity pool was awesome, Ylang Ylang Spa was very relaxing
I will definitely come back here when I visit Davao again! The beach is well taking care off. The food they served in the restaurant was delish. The staff were very helpful although they always expect a TIP which got really old quickly.Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and were definitely going back!
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Michael from Germany
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great beach resort
nice rooms, clean, good food, very good service, fantastic landscape
very enjoayable beach vacation, nice setting, good food, lovely rooms, clean and safe
Reviewed August 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: