Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Annabelle from Philippines
Families with older children
Samal House
Stayed one night in July 2012
A resort with a character of its own.
Very close to nature.
To those who are seeking peace and solitude, this is the place to be. One can enjoy watching and feeding the fish from the balcony of your room. Their villas are also perfect for family reunions.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

IVY from Philippines
Groups
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
best resort in davao
privacy and leisure at its finest
still the best resort in davao. resort is very private. beach is clean. buffet bfast, lunch and dinner is very delicious. far better than any other 5star hotels in the city. very courteous people and makes you feel well taken care of. will definiely go back to this place.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from Philippines
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in February 2012
great location!
beach is spectacular .. great service
great location, beach is spectacular, service is great, friendly staff
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Honey from Philippines
Families with older children
Samal House
Stayed one night in July 2012
Relaxing stay at pearl farm
personalized service and well maintained facilities
our stay with pearl farm was great. staff were courteous & polite. service was personalized as there werent' a lot of guests. a relaxing stay. we'll definitely be back!
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronnie from Philippines
Families with young children
Samal House
Stayed one night in July 2012
Wonderful location and excellent service
We loved the friendliness of the hotel staff. Everyone (including even security personnel) were very friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed the Samal Room with a lovely view of Mt. Apo in the morning and the soothing sound of the waves.
what we enjoyed: the buffet lunch and breakfast (they served chili crabs which my son really loved), excellent customer service and friendliness of the staff, lovely room. what can be improved: i had a palpitation attack and they had no clinic to bring me to for my condition. also, while we enjoyed snorkeling with rich marine life and our guide (kuya lester) was extremely helpful, i wished there were more live corals to view.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

La from Philippines
Groups
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in July 2012
Feel like Tahiti
Warm welcome from staff
Although most of the staff here are kind and courteous, there are some who just can't get away like Khristine from the Marina Wharf who took us an hour to book a boat going to Pearl Farm. Not treating guest particularly walk in guests aproppriately.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Raquel from Philippines
Families with older children
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in June 2012
quiet place to unwind
the mandaya houae and service
if you are looking for a quiet place and far from city life, this is the good place for you. my mom loves the mandaya room though a bit far from the restaurant and parola but anytime you can call for a free ride. the food was nice but costly, i didnt had the chance to experience their water sports activities surely next time ill try it.. what i like most about the resort they make your travel light esp i am with my mom, a senior citizen ;-). thanks to agoda for including the airport transfer in the package. the resort was good except for making us wait for the boat going to resort, we waited for about 4hours.. just trip advisory, there is alloted time for boat going to resort first trip is 0800h next is 1330h. happy to explore davao again.. til next time!
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Families with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Paradise
Parola bar and infinity pool
This place is paradise. Very relaxing and the staffs are very friendly and attentive.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in July 2012
Tranquility
Quiet place
Pearl Farm has a very warm and accomodting people.They will try to help you in every way they could. Only con is not so much activity can be done compared to Boracay.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristy from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Three star resort in five star location
Beautiful scenery and very private
Great location but resort rooms are dated, dirty bath and toilet, in Samal house where we stayed. Room needs a face lift. Lots of problems ants, trouble with safe in room. Bad meal in only restraunt and it was adobo, a Phillipine specialty. Wave runner contractor was rude. Very small area to walk and do sports activities. Water was full of trash, despite this lots of fish, good snorkling. Too bad, lots of little things went wrong for us.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: