Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

JENNILYN from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
5-star accommodation
Secluded, beautiful surroundings, clean
We spent 3nights there for our honeymoon and it is beautiful. The resort is well kept, the views and surroundings are beautiful, the staff are attentive, the breakfast buffet is delicious, and such a relaxing atmosphere. The resort is secluded which means you spend your day in the surrounding areas; this might not be the place for some who are looking for more of an adventurous vacation. The goal here is to relax, unplug, and just enjoy nature. You can venture out to the city (they have a boat scheduled daily) if you prefer but the resort is best enjoyed by taking advantage of the facilities in the area. The tours and food is a little pricey (you don't really have a choice) but are enjoyable. I think everything was great. The only criticism I have is the ongoing construction near the Samal rooms. The constant coming and going of the boats was a little annoying but I was told that the construction will be completed in a week. Ensure you go snorkeling, your vacation won't be compete without it.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

ANNABELLE from Philippines
Couples
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in November 2015
Awesome!! Perfect paradise! We were pampered!
Romantic; serene; ideal for couples.
Great! We will be back!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Celina from Philippines
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice weekend getaway: )
Excellent Service, Quiet
From the airport it was about 15 mins drive to the Marina. Please take note of the boat schedule as we had to wait for about an hour for the boat. * (Boat Schedule from Davao Marina to Pearl Farm: 9am, 2pm & 5pm. From the Resort Back to the Marina: 7:30am, 1pm & 4pm Special boat trips cost Php 7,000 for Day trip per way & Php 8,000 for Night trip per way) Stayed in a hilltop room for 2 nights. It had most amenities such as hair dryer, AC, cable tv, safe, mini-fridge, toiletries etc. Golf cart shuttle service is available from the main reception to the room. Our room was spacious and newly renovated. My only complaint is that it had ants & that it takes so much effort to go up the hill w/o having to commission a golf cart! :) There's only 1 resto that was operational during our visit: Maranao Restaurant. The food was just ok. Budget per meal would be Php 400-500/ pax. The Parola bar was under renovation but you can still avail of the Happy Hour by the pool (Maranao Infinity Pool) from 4pm to 6pm where most drinks are 50‰ off! :) Perfect for sunset watching! All in all, it was a good weekend getaway for my husband & I, thanks to the exceptional service from Pearl Farm's staff!
Reviewed October 28, 2015

HARIS from India
Solo travelers
Mandaya House
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good Location, nice food and nice outside view
Good Location, nice food and nice swimming pool
it was wonderfull stay. and Good Location, nice food and nice outside view
Reviewed October 04, 2015

John from Philippines
Families with older children
Samal House
Stayed one night in September 2015
Wonderful place to stay away from the city
I find the room design very nice and admire how they manage to keep it clean. Every staff is well trained in customer management which I think gives them an edge over others.Food is equally sumptuous
It was a great experience all in all. Their staff made navigating around the facility a lot easier. The shuttle service gives a great sense of relief. The food is great and worth every penny. What I liked most was crossing over to Malipano island to enjoy a peace and quiet environment. Would definitely consider going back there.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Rosemarie from Philippines
Families with young children
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Pearl Farm - A relaxing Getaway
Staff, Facilities, Food
My daughter is already planning her next visit to Pearl Farm.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Carina from Philippines
Solo travelers
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
good beach / nice room / good service
nice beach view accommodating staff nice room
a peaceful stay and a relaxing one
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Damian from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
money farm
pool, food, cold beer
They have a modern fast boat, It can ferry customers twice as fast. They use it as backup. I saw a huge rat climb elevated bar during happy hour, yuck. I informed the front desk and didn't get my drinks comp'ed. The staff is not well trained. They don't understand customer service. Many staff don't speak English well. You have a country of English trained people, hire the right staff. Samal rooms need upgrading. Food good but overpriced. I left early for those reasons.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Hazel from Philippines
Families with older children
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in August 2015
fantastic
good service, beautiful resort , good food
It was fantastic
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Kevin from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in August 2015
Worth the Experience
Location, Staff, and Food
Had an amazing over night stay at the Pearl Farm Resort. The staff was so nice and attentive. The greeting from off the boat was full of smiles and music and really set a positive tone for the rest of the stay. We waited two hours to check in so during that time we spent most of it in the two story tower on the end of the pier. The sea breeze was perfect and the views were great and the couches and chairs were comfortable. We took the coral tour and added the Taclobo tour also (Giant Clams). Coral tour was awesome and being our first time snorkeling was a good way to start. Our guides were helpful and made sure the rest of the group did not damage the coral while we all swam around. Our guide Jacob even took some of our better swimmers to the deeper water to let us dive as deep as possible and get a different view of the coral. The taclobos were also cool. I recommend using the life jacket if you are not going to be in the deeper water as treading water and not putting a fin on the clams was somewhat difficult. If you spend more time in the deeper areas then free swimming is the way to get close to the clams without any worries about putting a fin in their shells. The staff were really friendly and we got to talk with some of them late in the night. Don't forget to tip them some! They really work hard and many don't get vacations or personal leave time. I wish I had another day to spend there to experience the massage and other activities provided there. Oh, and Malipano island was also cool. We enjoyed the beach that looks toward pearl farm....super relaxing. Only downside was our hotel room had these little black specks that kept falling from the ceiling on the bed. If you have the cash, then Pearl Farm is the place for you! I'd love to go back one day!
Reviewed August 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: