Book Now: Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Excellent
From 1230 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1230)Booking.com Reviews (478)
8.4
Excellent
From 1230 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities9.1
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.6
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Hilltop Standard
Samal House
Mandaya House
Villa
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1169 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
5 star resort”
excellent overall. great staff, courteous. Hotel bathroom water temp fluctuating and it takes time to heat up
Reviewed September 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fides from Philippines
Family with young children
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Best place to relax & unwind”
Best place to relax, unwind and enjoy the money you work for.... its all worth it!
Reviewed July 24, 2017
6.8
Good
Christian from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good”
Nice view from villa.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Hi, Christian. Thanks for making us part of your travel. 'Til next time!
Responded June 29, 2017
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Deanne from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent hotel 😊”
One of the best vacay hotel. We stayed at their samal suite, very comfortable. Everything was just at par. Truly worth it 👍🏻
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Hi, Deanne. Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had with Pearl Farm Beach Resort. It is and will always be our primary goal to provide personalized service and top-notch amenities that will surely leave notable remarks to our Guests. We’re eager to weave more meaningful experience in your next visit! Best, Josu Mikel Villaverde General Manager
Responded June 29, 2017
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
8.8
Excellent
Nancy from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Overall Stay is Excellent (without the little hassle we experienced)”
They aim to provide excellent service. However, due to this, they seem to mix things up and create problems. When we checked in, they said that they will bring our luggage to our room. So, good! Excellent service for this! However, we are already in our room for more than 30 minutes and our luggage has not yet arrived. I followed-up via call and they said they will bring it up. Minutes had passed again but no delivery yet. So we again followed-up and just said that we will just get our luggage. We waited for almost an hour in our room for our luggage. What happened is they erroneously placed an incorrect room number in our luggage. But overall, without that hassle, our stay here is great! It's very quiet and exclusive. The beach shore is not that wide but good enough.The dinner and breakfast buffet is great! Seafood is served which is very very good!
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Hi, Nancy. Thank you sharing us your recent stay in Pearl Farm Beach Resort. We take note of your comments, and our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. Rest assured that we'll do necessary action on this in order to provide seamless guest experience and to avoid such incident again. Hopefully we can make it up to you on your next visit. Best, Josu Mikel Villaverde General Manager
Show more
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Eureka from Australia
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Pearl Farm is a gem!”
Neve disappoints, Pearl Farm always exceeds our expectation. We all had blast for a couple of nights. We arrived on a Saturday and was able witness Filipino Night with a spectacular performance. The Buffett dinner was divine, loved seafood and the options it offered. Our room was immaculately clean and customer service was amazing from the staff. We always like we're at home there. Will definitely go back there! 😀
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Hi, Eureka. Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience here at Pearl Farm Beach Resort. It overwhelms us to know that our valued guests have created memorable experiences from the services and hospitality we provide. Experiences like yours inspire us to do better. Let’s make it happen again, and wishing for your return! Best, Josu Mikel Villaverde General Manager
Responded June 29, 2017
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
8.8
Excellent
Norma from Philippines
Family with teens
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Samal Island Pearl Farm”
A very nice stay for my sister's and daughter's first time. They both had a great time. Ride to the other beaches was a blessings- because over there, we had the good swim on that beautiful beach. Couldn't find comfort room on that island. Lunch menu was great, but ala carte prices were close to buffet prices- tend to overeat with buffet, bad on diet. Just wish there was 3 pm return to the city- 1 pm still too early.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Hi, Norma. We embrace you with our thanks for choosing Pearl Farm Beach Resort as your perfect blissful retreat. We’re happy to provide you with what you have looked for – the antidote for hustle and bustle. Know that we’re always at your service. Best, Josu Mikel Villaverde General Manager
Responded June 29, 2017
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
JOHANNA from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Relaxed and memorable”
The Room was great and the food too. But the staff were the best, very polite and accommodating.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Hi, Johanna. Thank you for making us part of your travel. Thanks also for commending the Team. It's our main priority to provide everything you looked for. 'Til next time! Best, Josu Mikel Villaverde General Manager
Responded June 29, 2017
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
6.8
Good
Jeamar from Philippines
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Vacation”
A good piece of land for people who needs a peace of mind 😀
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Hi, Jeamar. Thanks for this review. Hope you had an amazing stay with us! 'Til next time!
Responded June 29, 2017
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from United States
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
The staff are fabulous. They really care and want you to enjoy your vacation and cater to all your ”
Needs. They're the Best!!!
Reviewed February 02, 2017
6.8
Good
Blomqvist from Sweden
Solo traveler
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Over priced and pretty!”
Pearl Farm is a pretty oasis of relaxation. Over priced but one of the best in Samal.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Franze from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Excellent service”
Love the place and the food and staff
Reviewed January 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice getaway”
Staffs are courteous, room is clean and big, facilities are complete. It is a perfect getaway because the place is secluded and very private. However, they may still improve on their breakfast servings by expanding food choices.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
You get what you paid for”
Highly recommended resort. We loved our stay, the place/ambiance is relaxing, the food is good, although bathroom is a bit old, it still looks clean and amenities are complete..Plus all the staff are accommodating and courteous.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Maricris from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Excellent!”
Staff were all friendly.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Genevieve from Philippines
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Everything is superb! ”
We were treated very well, staffs are very accomodating,the food--- it's beyond my expectation. I'm definitely going back!
Reviewed January 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hsini from Taiwan
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great ! Enjoy it a lit”
I will go back
Reviewed December 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Angelica from United States
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Amazing!”
What a beautiful place! Exceeded our expectations. A little pricey, but we'll worth your money. Excellent customer service and good food. Would recommend upgrading to the Samal House. Very modern and clean. Love the amenities and the private beach. We'll definitely be back!
Reviewed December 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
HERBERT from Singapore
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
enchanting and peaceful”
Its a good place to relax and destress from the hectic life and enjoy the peaceful surroundings and really feel the beauty of nature and the life by the seas
Reviewed November 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Evangeline from Australia
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Awesome”
Excellent service,staff are very friendly and accomodating. Defienetely coming back.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jemelie from Philippines
Family with young children
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
fantastic”
nice place to stay
Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Alfred from Philippines
Business traveler
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great Staff, Good food and nice place to relax.”
Buffet food is too much pricy compared to its variety or choices of food. But the food tastes good. Water sport rates should be available in the guest room so the guest may opt to use the facility. It is additional way of convincing guest to use - additional sales. I'll be back next time.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Fantastic place to spend your vacation ❤️”
I would like to commend Ms Jezril for being very accommodating during our stay. The hotel staff are very friendly and hardworking. All of them are always smiling and helpful. Two thumbs up for Pearl Farm! We will definitely be back 😊 Great job!
Reviewed October 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Charina from Philippines
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
perfect place👍”
romantic place,almost paradise😍
Reviewed October 15, 2016
5.6
Benjie from Philippines
Group
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Place is good but staff needs to be trained on customer service”
We arrived earlier than expected because we were told that we can roam around the facilities or go to the Malipano beach to chill. Naturally we asked for a boat to transfer us there coming from their entry dock. We were first to ask but then when a foreigner arrived, they prioritized. We were shocked but we kept our cool because we also have foreign friends and that happens to us a lot when we travel with them (I'm not saying this is a good practice of locals, it is despicable in fact, but hey we have to live with it). All the while we thought we would be accommodated next. To our surprise a group of another tourist speaking the local dialect (visayan) who just arrived by the way was prioritized. By that time, we were already visibly showing our irritation and disappointment. But still nobody from the staff proactively approached us to explain what just happened and why they have to prioritize. An hour later, the boat arrived and a rough handling staff (manning the boat) facilitated our transfer. It was extremely uncomfortable and we were obviously un-welcome. Malipano Island itself wasn't exactly the same as what they have on the pictures. Its filthy and the shoreline is littered with trash. Lounge chairs are all messed up with bird poop (I think this is because of the free range peackock that we saw.). Not even a staff on sight to assist us or welcome us. We explored a bit and found the club house where we saw staff lounging and taking a nap. In my opinion that shouldn't be a biggie as long as there's someone who would attend to your guests and explain what on earth is there to see on that filthy beach. (I'm not exaggerating, I took pictures and visibly there are ongoing renovations left about). Immediately we went back to the main island and just waited by the poolside for check in time which is 2pm. We were told that at 2pm we will be contacted (on our mobile) by the receptionist to facilitate our check in. Ideally this sounds nice and pleasant. But I gue
Reviewed October 07, 2016
6.0
Denise from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice place but very poor service”
Driver of the shuttle was rude. Usually medicines are part of the resort's first aid kit but they charged us for medicines. What if a guest was in an emergency. We paid for a 5 star hotel but service was not that good. Everything that we requested was always a NO.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
MICHELLE from Philippines
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Communing with Nature at its Best”
Amazing place with excellent service..
Reviewed September 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
April from Philippines
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
The place is awesome”
The water is so clean and the staffs
Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice place ,good food, hospitable staff,”
It would better if you can provide pathwalk going up to the balay room.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Best Vacation Ever!”
A beach resort that you should never miss when you're in Davao. I know it's a bit pricey but once you're there you'll realize that every penny spent is worth it!
Reviewed September 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
Rizzelle from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great for nature lovers, relax and unwind”
The place is 45minute boat ride from city. Paying for its exclusivity. Beach is okay, clear waters with lots of fish. Infinity pool is okay. The staff will greet you everytime they see you. Food is average, breakfast buffet also average.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ethel from Philippines
Family with teens
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Excellent service”
One of our best vacation. Facilities are adequate for relaxation or adventure. Friendly and helpful staff. Great total ambiance.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
lisanne from United States
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great staff, good value”
The property has a lot to offer however the activities are limited. The prices are very reasonable, food is decent and service is great. the spa is a little noisy based on the location. Had an enjoyable vacation.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
Adelfo from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Guest complain”
They have a lot of bed bags in our bed and we complained to the FO and upon checking out they don't even ask me HOW AM I!! It's so disappointing after we spend 12,000 per night
Reviewed July 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Zara from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Peaceful and romantic place”
The resort is very great and pleasing to the eyes because of tress and plants. The infinity pool is vey calming though it is only 4ft deep. The surroundings are clean and well-maintained. The rooms are clean, cozy and spacious. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. But the beach is not that good to swim because the sea floor is rocky and many crabs are roaming around the shore. But good for those who are divers because many fish will be seen. Just beware of the territorial fish. The food menu is limited. But the bar at the top of parola is beautiful and has a gret view.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ric from Philippines
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Beautiful resort.”
It's my second time to stay here and I appreciate the renovations/improvements they did with the place. Good job!
Reviewed June 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
LETICIA from Australia
Family with teens
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Beautiful ”
Beautiful
Reviewed June 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lorlyn from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Truly a paradise...”
hope they can have full meal inclusions or at least a Complimentary 1hr massage to make it super worth it. The service was superb were spoiled by staff....Though food was expensive, they have big servings enough for a group, hope they can have more food on the ala carte menu good for a single person or a couple like us.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jonel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Awesome”
Breathtaking views.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ruby from Philippines
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Must visit resort in davao”
If you will go there, try also to visit their Malipano beach. It is located in a small island nearby, just 5 mins away via speed boat and the best thing is that the speed boat going there is free for guests.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Pablo from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
dreamy”
Mostly superlative feedback. As it is an old resort there are sections that need updating/repair but it's clear that management is acting on it - roof of one of the cottages is being replaced. Wonderful location. Great amenities. Generous food that is fresh and of good quality. There was a time the spa was also being repaired so they offered to have the massage in the room. It's the first time I actually fell asleep while being massaged which is a compliment. If you're staying in one of the far cottages, you'll need to call in for transport (electric cars). Sometimes during peak time slots you'll need to wait. Overall a pleasant and relaxing stay. Was an experience worth repeating.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jerry from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Gem of Samal”
It was such a great experience of coming back to Peal Farm.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lester from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great stay”
Great staff, we enjoy our stay. Customer service as it finest.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
May from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Pearl Farm Resort ”
Great beach and the food is good
Reviewed April 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Alvin from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Expensive thou”
Very good
Reviewed April 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Arturo from United States
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Got engaged ”
Very good gateway place
Reviewed April 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rose from United States
Group
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Best treasure Davao has to offer!!!”
Our family had a great time staying at Pearl Farm! We felt the warmth and hospitality of staff when we first came in. Aldrin, I hope i remembered his name right, showed us around and had informed what the place has to offer. We stayed at Mandaya House and we are so thrilled to have that room. We enjoyed their sumptuous food and had fun with their happy hours. Had a chance to go to Malipano Island we had fab time. Given a chance, we will come back and enjoy every second of it with the family i love!
Reviewed April 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Nathan from United States
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Excellent”
The Staff was fantastic. The only thing that would make it even more superb would be more WiFi hotspots.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marlowe from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Marlowe Badiola”
I spent my birthday here in pearl farm resort, definitely if I had a chance to go back in davao, I will spent it here again. The beach is really beautiful and the staff is really friendly and accommodating. My birthday was my best ever birthday because of pearl farm resort..
Reviewed March 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chariya from Thailand
Business traveler
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Lovely hotel”
Great beach , good food and nice room
I stayed at Samal room and it was great! Good view and have everything I need. The beach and pool are excellment. Great services , good food , reasonable price. Great place to stay for holliday
Reviewed March 24, 2016