Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Ethel from Philippines
Family with teens
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Excellent service
One of our best vacation. Facilities are adequate for relaxation or adventure. Friendly and helpful staff. Great total ambiance.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

lisanne from United States
Mandaya House
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great staff, good value
The property has a lot to offer however the activities are limited. The prices are very reasonable, food is decent and service is great. the spa is a little noisy based on the location. Had an enjoyable vacation.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Adelfo from Philippines
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Guest complain
They have a lot of bed bags in our bed and we complained to the FO and upon checking out they don't even ask me HOW AM I!! It's so disappointing after we spend 12,000 per night
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Zara from Philippines
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Peaceful and romantic place
The resort is very great and pleasing to the eyes because of tress and plants. The infinity pool is vey calming though it is only 4ft deep. The surroundings are clean and well-maintained. The rooms are clean, cozy and spacious. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. But the beach is not that good to swim because the sea floor is rocky and many crabs are roaming around the shore. But good for those who are divers because many fish will be seen. Just beware of the territorial fish. The food menu is limited. But the bar at the top of parola is beautiful and has a gret view.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Ric from Philippines
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Beautiful resort.
It's my second time to stay here and I appreciate the renovations/improvements they did with the place. Good job!
Reviewed June 09, 2016

LETICIA from Australia
Family with teens
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Lorlyn from Philippines
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Truly a paradise...
hope they can have full meal inclusions or at least a Complimentary 1hr massage to make it super worth it. The service was superb were spoiled by staff....Though food was expensive, they have big servings enough for a group, hope they can have more food on the ala carte menu good for a single person or a couple like us.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Jonel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Breathtaking views.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Ruby from Philippines
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Must visit resort in davao
If you will go there, try also to visit their Malipano beach. It is located in a small island nearby, just 5 mins away via speed boat and the best thing is that the speed boat going there is free for guests.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Pablo from Philippines
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Mostly superlative feedback. As it is an old resort there are sections that need updating/repair but it's clear that management is acting on it - roof of one of the cottages is being replaced. Wonderful location. Great amenities. Generous food that is fresh and of good quality. There was a time the spa was also being repaired so they offered to have the massage in the room. It's the first time I actually fell asleep while being massaged which is a compliment. If you're staying in one of the far cottages, you'll need to call in for transport (electric cars). Sometimes during peak time slots you'll need to wait. Overall a pleasant and relaxing stay. Was an experience worth repeating.
Reviewed May 02, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: