Book Now: Pearl Garden Hotel

Very good
From 1993 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1993)Booking.com Reviews (30)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 1993 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.6
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.8
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1993)
All room types
Showing 1851 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
A nice hotel”
I have been coming regularly to Pearl Garden for more than 10 years now, and was never unsatisfied. A very good location, a friendly staff, a good choice for the buffet breakfast. Good restaurants and coffee shops near, as is Robinson Place mall.
Reviewed December 18, 2018
6.4
Good
k from Malaysia
Business traveler
DOUBLE DELUXE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Good”
The staff makes the hotel great - from the staff in coffeeshop for breakfast, the concierge, the security & receptionists. Special mention must be given to Jerry from coffeeshop, Hazel & Kimberley of frontdesk for their excellent attention. Please keep it up.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Kokwah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Newly renovated rooms”
My complaint is still the small bath towel. Apart from this, the hotel is located near to a mall for shopping and dining. Nearby the hotel are many convenience shops and restaurants. The reception also provide Grab service which is great. Recommended.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
JI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
It's wonderful”
좋아요~!!!!
Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good and safe location...courteous staff... ”
Pros: Bidet Bathroom toiletries Good selection of buffet breakfast Many cable channels to choose from Big room Courteous hotel and restaurant staff Big comfy bed No cockroaches :) Cons: Building a little bit outdated Carpet needs some cleaning The aircon in room 309 needs some repair because it's noisy I got a little bit disappointed in our stay last October 1 to 4 because we were told that breakfast buffet is not included in the booking we made. Both me and my husband did not notice that during our booking as we usually have breakfast included before. We usually book at this hotel everytime we are in Manila so I am expecting a little consideration from them. Maybe a plated breakfast should have been given to us being loyal customers. Anyway, this is just my opinion. Maybe we could try another hotel next time.
Reviewed October 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
I go to Manila every month for biz, normally I live there. Nice price, good location & many restaurant nearby. To Robinson mall just 5-8mins, I don't think u can complain by this price for her facilities.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Perfect :)”
My husband and I absolutely enjoyed our stay here. I love its bathroom and toilet (strong water pressure, bidet, toiletries and clean towels). The bed is soft and big (with 4 soft pillows). The aircon is very good. Strong wifi connection. The buffet breakfast is so good. Lastly, the hotel employees are very polite, courteous and accommodating. In fact, we already made.another booking for the holidays. :)
Reviewed October 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
bandar from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Cozy hotel”
Clean,silent and friendly staff
It was nice to be here..The people so polite and accoomodating..They served good buffet breakfast.So near to the mall just walking distance just be careful only to the sorrounding..So many restaurant of choice,italain,arabic,korean,mandarin cousine and many more..
Reviewed January 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
MARK from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Another great stay at the Pearl Garden”
Fast internet, attentive staff and located near great restaurants
This was my fifth or sixth time staying at the Pearl Garden. I always chose this hotel because it's the best value for your money. The rooms are spacious and the hotel itself is located near Robinson's Mall and a lot of great restaurants. If I had to make a complaint, I would say the rooms are too dark. Even with all the bed lamps and desk lamps, the room always feels too dark. Need more pillows as well. I stayed at a room with twin beds and the beds only had one pillow each. I had to ask for extra pillows which I had to sign for. Last complaint, I wish this hotel was able to expand. I tried to book a room this weekend but it's all booked up! Highly recommended!
Reviewed August 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Swee from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Decent hotel with amenities nearby”
Room Size
This is my third to fourth time staying here. Rooms and services are more or less still the same, very decent and acceptable. Wifi is of a relatively fast speed. Shopping Mall and eatery are all nearby. Only thing is location is not ideal if you have kids.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
I always enjoy my stay”
I visit the Philippines in Nov and April. When in Manila I always stay here. The staff is very attentive, rooms are nice and always clean. The resto has an adequite menue.
The location is great. You are close to the Mall of Asia and of course the Robinson's Mall. Night life is close by. The Manila Bay walk is a great way to start and end a day. If you need a hair cut and shave try the Barbero Groupo across from Robinson's Mall.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great hotel”
a bed in every room
will stay again if i'm back in scumsville, great location new clubs and bars, honest bellboy last time found i accidentally left in safe and gave it back to me you could have knocked me over with a feather.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ISAO from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
spaceful bathroom and best location”
I stayed with my 5 years old kid. Bathroom has nice bathtub and separate shower area. Water is hot and plenty so that you can fill the bathtub very easily and relax inside spaceful bathtub. You can go to mall, convenience store, wine shop and various restaurants by foot. very nice hotel. Breakfast buffet does not have many choices.
I stayed with my 5 years old kid. Bathroom has nice bathtub and separate shower area. Water is hot and plenty so that you can fill the bathtub very easily and relax inside spaceful bathtub. You can go to mall, convenience store, wine shop and various restaurants by foot. very nice hotel. Breakfast buffet does not have many choices. If your use wifi far from a door, its speed is not fast.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
jaeki from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
very comfortable for me....strongly recommend”
No1. value for money hotel in Malate
as you know there are no middle class hotel in malate. there are many high price hotels and cheap hotels in malate. if you want to find middle class hoter in malate, u should choose this hotel until sold out.
Reviewed March 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice clean hotel with good service”
The free wifi is a great bonus. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful
My stay in the hotel was generally pleasant. The room size was reasonable and service was good. The only negative is that non smoking room is available. The location is not quite suitable for family stay as the streets are dotted with bars.
Reviewed November 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Alex from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great Location and Wonderful Staff”
Located in the heart of Malate where you can find shopping, dining and entertainment
very friendly staff. all staff will great you whenever the see you. small spread of breakfast buffet but it is good enough for me. few steps out the door and you can find food and entertainment. walk 1 block and you can robinson mall.
Reviewed November 02, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ernest from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Great Hotel ”
Close to mall and many restaurants
my stay was very nice and plesant. all the stay were very accomadating and nice, polite, friendly and professional. my room was very nice with a king size bed and nice bathroom with the hottest water in all of manila i think? it was a small hotel but very cozy and with nice restaurant and good breakfast buffet. close to airport about pesos taxi fare and also close to usa embassay and manila bay. i will stay here again in the future
Reviewed October 09, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Great Location, nice clean rooms.”
The area that the hotel is situated in caters for everyones taste both young and old.
As usual the staff at reception were helpful with a genuine smile. The catering staff on the 2nd floor at the restaurant were efficient and curtious, the Selection of foods on display were appetizing and of a good standard. There are usually about 1 staff member to each customer so you will never be left waiting for service, in fact usually 2 staff will attend your every needs, especially at the early part of service. The HEAD CHEF at breakfast also produces all hand made fresh breads for the service, of which she is extremly proud and I very gratful. My best regards to the Hotel for the pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 27, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
A nice hotel in a great location”
Location Location Location
The front of house staff as usual were wonderful, always happy to help and give good advice on the local area. The area is Malate, well known as one of the entertainment districts of Manila. The room was as usual clean, spacious and adequate for my intentions as an overnight stay not too far from the airport.
Reviewed May 02, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Welcomed back by an old friend”
Very friendly but professional staff
When I stay at this hotel I often check in late. The staff despite the extremely late hour (approximately 2AM) are always alert, friendly, welcome me back and generally have accommodated all of my special requests. The room is always clean, comfortable and cool. The room amenities from the complimentary water bottles to the toiletries are nice and of good quality. My special requests are quickly accommodated with a cheerful disposition. Basically from the security guard and/or doorman to the front desk personnel, to the housekeeping staff I am waited upon with a smile and a kind word. Who can ask for anything more?
Reviewed February 28, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great place”
Location
Breakfast food not western style
as usual it was a quick, efficient and professional check in. all my special requests were met and exceeded which made for a truly enjoyable stay. the hotel is close to restaurants, nightlife and shopping. the room was spacious, clean, comfortable with free wifi connection. there was no outside sounds other than the occasional person in the hallway going to their room. the staff were very accomodating and always with a cheery smile, i really have nothing negative to say about my experience other than i wish there were more western style choices on the menu for breakfast.
Reviewed January 20, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
a now old friend that always welcomes me back.”
Quiet, extra nice front desk and ancillary staff
Nothing really
I've stayed at this hotel about 5 or 6 times. The chief pluses are it is relatively close to NAIA, it is central to all the action and it is an oasis away from the Malate/Ermita Post Midnight Madness. My check in with fiancee' was effortless and they kindly remembered my previous stays. It is always refreshing to read their notice of Welcome Back upon signing in. The only thing I'm not wholly comfortable about this hotel is there always requesting a for the minibar. I simply have them remove it as there are several Seven Eleven or Mini Stops in close proximity. Check out is generally a breeze and they even allow late checkouts/ ordering in of fast food. For those so inclined this is a companion friendly hotel with a registration book at the guard's station to capture remembrances of one's newly found joy.
Reviewed November 16, 2010
8.0
Excellent
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Welcome Back old Friend WINK!”
Soft comfortable bed, Bubble Bath. Conscientious staff throughout this hotel.
Demands for deposit despite tha fact that I'm a repeat guest. Need more variety for breakfast
been a guest here multiple times. i always enjoy the classy ambiance as well as get a deep sleep. when i request a service i.e wake up call at a certain time it is prompt as well as to ensure the guest is awoken on time. location being everything in real estate this hotel's locale does not disappoint. there is virtually anything you want within easy reach. from wild passion (purchased) to sitting around a local pub enjoying a buffet lunch. it is within a few minutes walk of a smorgasbord of dining facilities covering nearly the four corners of the globe (sorry africa) they kinda left you out lol'
Reviewed November 16, 2010
8.3
Excellent
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Great Place to stay!”
Good staff
Internet access
Its a nice place to stay. The front desk personnel was friendly. The room is clean and the bathroom is sooooooooo cool although the bath tub is a little bit small for me but the toiletries were good. The entire room was good and air conditioner was working well. When your inside you can sleep well coz you can't hear any noise outside the lobby.The breakfast buffet was great but you should be there early because when you go there 30 minutes before it was over the food is not good as newly cooked and the juice not fresh, they will give you "tang" in orange flavor,brewed coffee was great. overall this hotel was quite pleasant.I would love to stay here again.
Reviewed October 15, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Dominik from Poland
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
great as always”
great location, close to nightlife and mall
none
great boutique hotel close to all main nightlife in Malate, although listed as 2 star, I fing it actually as 4 star when it goes to the room (I had executive suite), maybe little small for a suite but definitely worth staying there and not in Pan Pacific or Diamond... only minus is the lack of pool but if u travel there for fun or business, this one will be perfect
Reviewed October 11, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Dominik from Poland
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
great stay in the heart of Malate”
great location, close to nightlife and mall
broken shower never got repaired......
great hotel in Malate, looks not nice when u get to the lobby, but when u get to your room (I had executive suite) looks like 4 star, very close to all small shops, nightlife, Robinson's Mall, used to stay previously in Pan Pacific but not anymore, if u want a pleasant hotel in Malate, this is your best choice, will definitely stay there again during my next trip to Manila, the only minus was the not working shower in the bathtub and the shower that broke in the shower room and despite reporting, never got fixed......
Reviewed October 03, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Ernest from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Pearl Garden ”
close to malls and dining
non observed
This hotel was very nice, the room was large and spacious as was the bathroom, liked that the bathroom had a separate stand up shower and bathtub too. The bed was large king size and very comfortable, the internet connection as complementry and nice. The breakfast buffett was also very nice and have a good selection of food and assorted fruits. I also have a meal for lunch and the stead was excellent and very large. This hotel was close to many other nice reataurants and all the night life in malate that it had to offer was very nice too and also close to the Robinson mall. I would stay at this hotel again when i travel to manila
Reviewed July 16, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Kokwah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
First Time Pearl Garden”
Location and friendly staff
None
Room is clean and the staff generally is courteous. Breakfast could be better with more variety. Location is superb as it is nearby to many nightlife entertainment spots. Walking distance to the Robinson.
Reviewed June 28, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Pearl Garden second stay”
Nice enough staff
Nothing really
this was our second stay at thjis hotel on two consecutive weekends.....yeah, i know. i'm nuts ......well anyway the check in process was as smooth as silk, off to the room. they already pulled out the minibar so off to seven/eleven to get stuff for the fridge! that plus the chocolates i brought over were true hits! the room accomodations were great, the room was on a high floor so relatively quiet. bed was soft, pillows fluffed. i guess the only downfalls were : 1. at a certain point the television was no signal for about 15 min (something about their cable supplier or lack thereof lol) and 2. next day since i checked in after 2am i wanted late checkout of around 1pm. no good i was informed by the generally courteous front desk staffer. they had a guest planned.... oh well off with my things to eat lunch before hitting the next city......
Reviewed March 18, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Quick stay last weekend in Manila”
Courteous, efficient and honest hotel staff
Nothing really
This was a last minute pick for an impromtu stay in Manila. What can I say really about this hotel? The check in was flawless, with the desk clerk being aware of my reservation and checking me in rather quickly. I had most of my special requests met i.e. smoking room, king or queen size bed and high floor. The breakfast in the morning was relatively good the housekeeping staff unobtrusive, polite and friendly. The security was alert, professional and vigilant. All in all I would CERTAINLY stay here again, in fact I recently booked a reservation to do just that THIS upcoming Friday Night. It is close to most of the nightlife areas as well as seven eleven. The only downfall and this has NOTHING to do with the hotel is that many taxi drivers do not yet know where it is. This is easily remedied by the fact that the hotel has business cards with the street address as well as a map on the back of the card.
Reviewed March 10, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
MANOLO from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Excellent Hotel”
Proximity to mall, transportation, places of interest Wifi internet Pleasant staff Clean, inexpensive
Breakfast could use more variety.
I am very pleased with this hotel. The staff is very pleasant and courteous. The room is big, clean, comfortable and a great value for the price. I am pleased with the Wifi internet connection. Buffet breakfast is fine. I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 09, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Jacques from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2009
Pearl Garden a gem”
Friendly and helpful counter staff, free wifi in rooms without additional costs), courteous hotel staff wherever, comfortable renovated rooms, excellent location.
Pearl Garden Hotel has a host of very friendly and helpful staff. The location is simply the best. Rooms are clean and new. Beds are comfortable and mattress in good condition. Though the rooms are not very large it is cozy. Wifi (wireless internet) is free in rooms while nearby hotels would require you to buy a wifi card. Breakfast is not great, with a small spread. Hotel location is the best, very convenient to Robinson Place, a very large new shopping mall. 10 mins walk to Petro Gil the LRT station Line 1. Good choice if budget permits.
Reviewed April 20, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Gregory from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2008
Great Value Mid-range Hotel”
Location just opposite Pan Pacific and short walk to shops, many restaurants. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms, looks very modern with flat screen TV. Wireless working most of time. International ATM just up the street.
Breakfast basic for westerners, more selection for Asian food. Security guards recommends you change money across the street - but you get a better rate further along the street.
I stayed 3 nights in a Jnr Suite, slightly more pricy than regular room but larger space - my friend stayed in regular room - amenities were the same. Great location, just a short walk to shopping mall and many restaurants. Basic food in hotel restaurant but good ground floor coffee shop. Staff were extremely friendly and always smiled. Great Value for money.
Reviewed September 16, 2008
6.4
Good
Kokwah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Renovation of rooms are upgraded”
The bath towels are still bad in my opinion. I have mentioned that for many years.......... Hotel is good and staff are attentive. Room rates can be reduced to enhance the booking .......
Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
youngsun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
good ”
all good, but here can't smoking
Reviewed October 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LEE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
very good ”
hotel is very good
Reviewed August 29, 2018
5.2
Tat from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Above average”
Previously there were smoking rooms available but the policy had been changed since last year that all rooms are now non-smoking. However in the special request column in the relevant website, you are allowed to request for a smoking room. It is ridiculous that the website is providing contradictory information
Reviewed August 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Greg from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great stay”
I saw that some reviews were not so flattering but gave it a go anyway. One of the nicest fitted out rooms I have seen. Very impressive! Very close to Robinsons so great location. Fully recommended!
Reviewed November 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
PI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
nice
Reviewed February 27, 2018
5.2
YI from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Old and worn out”
Room is dark and worn out. Corridor smell of stale cigarettes. Air conditioning in the room is old, wall mounted type and noisy, its either too cold or too hot. Staffs are helpful and friendly though and location is good. Near to many eateries and 5 mins from the Robinson shopping mall. I paid $80/night and which I think it's expensive for what the hotel can offer.
Reviewed July 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Old Hotel with no frills but clean and convenient”
Good location opposite the Pan Pacific Hotel in the midst of gritty Malate. Very friendly responsive staff, good size rooms with all that you need. Aircons are a bit ancient and noisy but they do drown out the traffic. Make sure you get a non smoking room, the smell of stale tobacco on the smoking floor and even in the lifts is unbearable, Everything seems to work ok and lots of hot water. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
MANOLO from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Needs Carpet Cleaning”
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. Location is perfect. It is close to the airport, Mall of Asia and to Robinson's Mall. They now have Grab Taxi/Car at the front desk counter, which makes it very convenient to book transportation to the airport. The Executive Room is always a perfect accommodation for me and I like that the room and bathroom are always kept clean. The hallway walls and carpet need to be remodeled, cleaned or refurbished. Lots of stains on the carpet, which makes the hotel look cheap and dirty. Also, the drapes could use an update as well.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
5.2
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Not worth the money................... . ...........................................................”
Bad smell in the room,dirty carpets in floor landing level 7,the hotel needs review its interior it's in a bad way.the breakfast was nice but only for the kindest of the restaurant manager so salamat p.o..
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Diane from Guam
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
HAPPY RETURN CUSTOMER”
LOCATION, CUSTOMER SERVICE, CLEANLINESS
My partner and I always stay at Pearl Garden Hotel when we visit the PI. This time we decided to take our children, ages 8 & 13 and it worked out perfectly! They had no complaints and neither did we. The only minor thing that happened was they forget to give us our two complimentary bottles of water and made it up by giving us four! Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
5.3
Harbans from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Cheap But Rooms Smelly”
Location, Price and Staff
The Guest room floors have a terrible smell due to old stained carpets which are not cleaned properly and likewise the smell goes into the rooms. The window aircon unit does not help being noisy and with little temperature controls. Wifi is sporadic and slow!!! Definitely not a 7.8 rating which is what I based no when I booked this hotel!!
Reviewed September 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Charlene from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Second time back!”
Location, value, comfort
Second time back to Pearl Garden and will definitely stay there again! Staff were always helpful and friendly, room was comfortable and clean, the location is perfect as you are close to Robinsons and Mall of Asia for those who want to shop.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
Mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Comfortable stay in Manila”
King size bed, location and room size
I was asked to deposit 2000 pesos even though all the other hotels here ask for 1000 pesos to deposit for the mini bar. I refused to pay 200 and the emptied the mini bar. I was asked to wait 30 minutes in the lobby for them to decide. The lobby was getting repainted, the smell of paint and turpentine was overwelming it was making me ill. This hotel has nice rooms but the staff are not good.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Darryl from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
A fairly solid choice for Malate”
Good location, Pleasant Staff, Decent size room
I had tried this place after Best Western La Corona and Lotus Garden in the area and I preferred this one. Location wise it's a short stroll to Robinson's Mall and McDonalds. It is in middle of the KTV bar area. Room was a decent size, staff were pleasant and things worked - toilet flushed, wifi was connectable etc. - things you can't always take for granted in the Malate/Ermita area. I felt I had made a good choice with this hotel and if I have to stay in this area again I will probably look at this hotel first.
Reviewed August 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Raul from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
I feel comfortable staying at Pearl Garden Hotel.”
Room was big and nice. Attentive staff and polite.
It was my first time to stay at pearl garden. I feel comfortable staying there. They have attentive and polite staff. I just need to say that they should have s swimming pool and exercise gym for the guest.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
A decent hotel for accommodation”
Polite staff, nice breakfast, clean room
I have some great days in the hotel. The hotel is not a very large one. But what inside is decent. The room is clean and tidy. The AC functioned perfectly. The linens were clean. It would be great if there could be more light sources in the room. The staff were very polite. The wifi network functioned properly.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
5.7
DAVID from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Smoke filled rooms”
none
All rooms are smoking rooms, even on the one floor, 4th floor,. designated as none smoking floor. We changed rooms 4 times, they spray air freshener before we move into the rooms to mask the smoke smell. Front desk clerks are rude and not helpful at all.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
KEISUKE from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Friendly staff”
Clean room, Large bath room and Location
I always stay at this hotel when I go to Manila. Because there is a clean room and a large bathroom. Especially, the staff are very friendly and they have good English skills. Sometimes, they speak Japanese a little. There is a cafe at 1st floor, and I always drink coffee there. I've stayed at this hotel 6 times. I want to recommend this hotel to you.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
8.3
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice big room for a good price right in the action”
1. Spacious room with big window and natural light for a decent price 2. Location for the Malate/Ermita nightlife 3. Free wireless throughout the hotel
Stayed at the Pearl Garden for 2 nights - basically a weekend in the nightlife district of Malate/Ermita. The whole area is a dump and the Pearl Garden is surrounded by KTV's, hostess bars, and Korean restuarants. Not a problem on this particular visit, but I certainly wouldn't choose to stay in Malate if I had the wife and kiddies in tow. Plenty of 24 hour dining choices and just a 5 minute walk to the big Robinson's Mall to kill a few sober hours in the daytime. Relatively painless cab ride to and from the airport. My room was certainly not an example of minimalist chic, but is WAS clean, plenty spacious with a big comfortable bed, separate bathtub and shower, writing desk and a cushy lounge chair - and even a view of Manila Harbor. The free wireless in the room would occasionally drop out, but was more than fast enough for live streaming of sports over the internet. One thing which I particularly liked was that the old-fashioned wall-mounted AC, while a bit noisy, was under the window and therefore not positioned where it was blowing cold air over the bed all night. Nothing worse than waking up with a runny nose and a sore throat in the tropics because of poorly positioned AC vents.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
KEISUKE from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Good Location and Staff.”
Location, Staff, Room
I always stay at this hotel when I go to Manila. There are many Japanese people to stay there. Recently, the receptionists can speak Japanese a little. Of course, they can speak English well. There is a cafe beside reception at grand floor. We can smoke in the room. It's good for smoker. (but it's not good for non smoker.) I'm always satisfied with staying at this hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Choi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Pleasent and relaxing”
Friendly, attentive staff who provides prompt service.
Pleasant and relaxing, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. I received prompt service from all the staff from Reception to dining outlets to concierge, to housekeeping as well as security. Thank you.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
Fumiaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It's price is reasonable and clean”
Location, Price, Large Room
The hotel is reasonable price with the convenient location, free WIFI, large room with bus tab. I think it's valuable hotel but only the thing I think it's sorry is the room is damp, so that the bed isn't comfortable. If you don't mind it, it's valuable hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
7.3
Very good
Emmanuel from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Decent Hotel”
Good breakfast
I was here for an overnight stay before flying out of Manila, its a decent hotel. Clean room, but the hot water lasts for only a few minutes. I paid for it but I feel that you could probably get something fancier for that price. Overall decent and clean hotel
Reviewed March 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Floyd from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel and the staff was very friendly ”
room was very clean, large bathroom, nice bed, very near to mall
I stayed for 10 days and I have no complaints. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly, helpful, and always had a smile. The breakfast buffet was small but good and included an omelet station. I am not a big breakfast person but my girlfriend really enjoyed the food and liked that they had a little variety every day. I was very pleased with my stay and thought the value was great.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
5.0
Sachin from India
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel ”
Rooms
Hotel is good but internet was very slow. If Hotel authority take care their internet services then it will great for future and all regular traveler or businessman. Rest of all food, hotel rooms, area , sight seeing is good. Please take care on the businessman requirements. specially internet. Staff is awesome or all are ok except slow speed of internet.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
PILGEUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
It was clean and nice room”
People who worked there seemd to be helpful
I spend 1 night with my friend before coming back to Korea. I was looking for a clean room, but it was also big enough to feeling comfortable. People who worked there helpd me lot and I have a nice memory about here.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Emmanuel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
service with smile.”
the bed is so nice.
i like the hotel alot.i have nothing bad to say about the service everybody is so respecful.im going to stay there again next year last week of january.thank you pearl garden specialy the guard ang front desk.housekeeping.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Nelson from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great location, large room and friendly services”
Breakfast was ok and enjoyed the street scenery; short distance to malls, other hotels, nightlife.
I enjoyed it because it was simple and clean. The staff was very friendly whether I was at the service desk, in and out entrance ways, restaurant & bar, housekeeping & laundry service. The short distances to many of places I wanted to go visit again made it worthwhile from this location.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ingeun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
nice hotel”
there have good receptionist
when i went to there first time, i was great. because very kind to me. i choose for deluxe room. but there have a some smells.. maybe smoke smells. and nice breakfast and teas.. if i go to manila again. i will get this hotel./
Reviewed November 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Woojin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location for Manila sightseeing”
Not expensive hotel but every hotel service is satisfying
it's a little bit surprising to know this hotel is not 4 or 5 stars hotel but hotel facilities are not so bad. room was clean and adequate size. and what i like the most about this hotel is it's location. this hotel is in the center of ermita manila. you can easily move to shopping center, restaurants, pubs, clubs, massage shops or places like that. of course there are many convenient stores, atm machines around the hotel. also you can walk to the sea side from the hotel though it is not quite clean and not so perfect to walk alongside. so if you want to take short period trip in manila and still save money for hotel, this hotel is good choice for you.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
ATSUYA from Japan
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
「定宿のホテル」”
宿泊者のリクエストに対し動きが早い
私がマニラに滞在する時は毎回このホテルに決めてます。 毎回気持ちよく接してくれて何も問題なく帰るのですが、今回初めて 不愉快な思いになりました。 ミッドナイトチェックアウトでいつも見慣れない女性スタッフが対応し 私と友人の部屋のランドリーバッグがないのでデポジットから弁償してもらうと いきなりの対応であった。 私はタガログ語が達者ではないのでいっしょに泊っていたフィリピンの女性に対応してもらいましたが、その時のフロントの女性と、スーツケースを引き取りにきた男性スタッフの顔を見ていると、かなり不満げな顔つきで、こんな不愉快な思いをさせられたのは初めてです。 空港へ行く時間もせまっていた為、精算時の明細書を受け取る暇もなく仕方なくホテルを出ましたが今回対応したフロントスタッフの顔を忘れる事はないでしょう。
Reviewed October 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
KEISUKE from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good location”
The hotel staff are very friendly, kindly and helpful.
i stayed this hotel 3 days. the hotel staff are very good! the front desk clerks are very friendly. and doormans are very kindly and helpful. the room is very widely and cleanly. and on top of everything, this hotel have a good location! near the hotel, there is robinson square shopping center, and convenience store. there also are a lot of money changers.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Marcus from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great Location lovely staff”
Nice king size bed with a clean modern room
As a arrived I had house keeping press my clothes since my clothes was wrinkled and i had meeting to attend. I enjoyed my welcome drink coupon along with breakfast and coffee coupons. The staff is very friendly the laddies all look like models. Nice location plus the coffee bar downstairs was a great meeting place. I was able to conduct business from my room. I wish the phone would have been at the desk not next to the bed. I did not like the smoke smell in the room but house keeping tried fixing the problem. Security was great when people leaves the room they call you and if yo have guest they have to sign in. I will be back.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Leland from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel, good value”
Outstanding for the price with free wifi and breakfast.
Another great stay, friendly and efficient staff. Close to entertainment and shopping. Nice coffee shop next to hotel lobby. Am going to recommend this hotel to friends and will stay again next time I plan to stay in the area.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
keith from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good hotel in great location if you like to party”
Close to many bars and clubs in Malate. Good breakfast and helpful staff.
i enjoyed my stay here. i have stayed serveral times and will do so again. the rooms are good value and the bathroom is a good size. breakfast is decent and the staff are always helpful. there are many bars and clubs around if your looking for that. heaps of places to eat and easy to get taxis.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
6.0
Takashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Ok good hotel”
Near to the center of the city
You stay here with safe and sound. No worry about anything. You go to bar , restaurant , karaoke,casino very near on foot no problem . But after dark you should take taxie. At night a liittle dangerous here.
Reviewed August 11, 2012