Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

quenton from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
Pleasant, budget wise
Value, gardens , pool
It was a pleasant stay , at around $50 a night breakfast included nice gardens and helpful staff after booking a flying hanuman trip online had them call ahead and arrange our pick up and again remind us when pick up was
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Chanunphorn from Thailand
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in March 2013
Hotel in in city centre but it is very old.
Central of Phuket city for those who is doing business
Room is very awful. We booked Junior suite which was the highest type of room in Agoda but the room is so old and not clean at all.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

peter from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
needs makeover
frendly service and good pool
a bit below what i expected, a long way to get a drink from the pool
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Wes from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Enjoyed my Christmas at the Pearl in Phuket.
Wonderful pool with jungle gardens and waterfall- in center of town.
The Pearl Hotel in Phuket is an enjoyable place to spend a holiday or just relax time in downtown Phuket. The staff are as friendly, positive, and helpful as I have seen in a medium size hotel here. The pool is in a beautiful jungle filled garden with waterfalls- about as relaxing as you can get. While the rooms are a bit old, they are adequate, spacious, with good views overlooking Phuket town. The included breakfast meals are not exciting- but just fine. The value for the cost is good. I will be happy to go to the Pearl again. Wes B.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Jan from Norway
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
A little tired hotel, but clean
Ideal for shopping, friendly staff
the pool was not cleaned up when we checked in, but they cleaned it up 2.nd january. we ordered 2 junior suites, but they were in 8th and 10th floor. with 4 children that was not a good solution for us. in the end we ended up with a junior suite with a connecting room instead - a perfect solution for us! very friendly staff and good service. nice breakfast. a tired hotel that have seen better days, but clean. perfect if you want to shop (robinson and markets within walking distance.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Mok from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location
It is located in the heart of the town center
Even though this hotel is old, I should say they maintain it very well, clean and not smelly, staff are very polite and friendly.Location of the hotel is in the town center steps away from shopping areas. The coffee house is good with good food,and night with good music.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Simon from Slovenia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Old hotel
Location
We stay there over night nxt day we when to koh phi phi. Hotel is quite old (looks like 30y old). Staff was nice, but internet was not free (they wanted per 2 hours).
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Anthony from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A grand hotel of yesteryear
Centrally located, walking distance to markets, Immigration Office, Post Office,
Picked the hotel, due to reviews and were not disappointed with the hotel. Disappointed that the Agoda rate charged was dearer than rack rate offered for an additional 2 nights. It would have been a grand lady in her day and found the staff attentive and no issues with an english langauge barrier. Parking can be an issue and if a single lady was using the hotel l would have concerns about walking to hotel from the carpark as it is some distance from the hotel. We enjoyed the inclusive breakfast.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Chatchawarn from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Old hotel but very good service, good location too
Superb service mind. Good location in downtown Phuket, 7-11 in opposite. Breakfast is normal. A lot of car park area beside the hotel.
I like this hotel quite a lot. Location is very good (downtown and have 7-11 shop opposite). Hotel staff is very friendly and useful. The price is also good. The breakfast is normal but not bad. Recommend to rent a car from airport and drive here (beware of driving in Phuket - sometimes not easy to drive).
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Brendan from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
At the end of the day you get what you pay for!
Location
While the hotel was a bit dated and the pillows a bit 'lumpy' the hotel served its purpose as a stop over hotel.
Reviewed October 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: