Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

lourdes from Philippines
Groups
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
The employee is very nice And the service is ok
None
The buffet breakfast is terrible , they don't have enough food for everybody and the food try is always empty.. And the air condition in our room is licking coz its really old and very noisy bunch of student screaming and running around lobby
Reviewed December 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jovylyn from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
nice hotel but lack of running water.
i like the food =)
so far, i enjoyed my stay. the staff are very friendly especially those staff in the oyster bar. that is all i can say.
Reviewed December 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely and cool hotel
its amenities are the best
we enjoyed our stay.. specially the food.. it was great.
Reviewed December 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
good location
accessible to fastfoods and various modes of transportation
It was my first time to stay at the hotel. I will come back to the hotel given the chance to do so
Reviewed December 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cornelis from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Een over "the top" hotel. Een hotel dat zijn beste
tijd heeft gehad. Afbreken en een nieuw hotel bouwen of echt alles renoveren.
good stay but yhe hotel was old shabby and already over "the top" this hotel should be demolished and a new hotel shoul rise at this beautiful place near the lrt united nations station. it is realy an old dump hotel.
Reviewed December 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Philippines
Groups
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2011
good location at reasonable pricee
good rate, clean room
Pearl Manila Hotel is reasonably priced and is accessible to the LRT line and the main thoroughfare Taft Avenue. Although it is not a new hotel, it is clean with complete amenities. The bed is comfortable and the staff are good and courteous. They are also accommodating. It is near food chains and you feel safe in its great location.
Reviewed December 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2011
Hotel at busy street
Freedom of in and out
i take some hard time before i found this hotel. this hotel is clean and big but not for tourist. for local, they can go anyway from here, united state station is 5 minute away. noisy in the morning hour.
Reviewed December 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Conveniently located near hospital
strategically located in the heart of manila; very near major transport (lrt) system. it has an easy access to a major hospital.
the room had two separate airconditioning units which made it much more comfortable to select preferred room temperature. room was a bit old and stuffy. there was strong cigarette smoke even if we requested for a no smoking floor. hotel staff were quite friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed December 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from Canada
Couples
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Friendly staffs
Great location
the receptionist, elevator staffs, security guards are friendly. the hotel doesn't look like a 4 stars hotel as stated in the website. the breakfast buffet has not much variety almost the same everyday. the 2 elevators are very slow need to wait long everytime. the size of the room is ok but it's old and the carpet needs to be clearned. aircond is too cold. location is closed to robinson and lrt.
Reviewed December 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Geraldine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location but old room
near lrt station and malls
the location of the hotel is very near lrt station where you can avoid traffic by riding the train. room look old, living room is dark at night due to no light at the ceiling of the main room. staff are friendly. the front desk is located at the 9th floor. great that they prearranged online booking such as agoda members, no more long waiting time. wifi at the hotel public place is very weak, not able to use it. overall it's a great value for money.
Reviewed December 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: