Book Now: Peerless Inn

Very good
From 550 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 80% of guests

Reviews of Peerless Inn Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (550)Booking.com Reviews (1092)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.1
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.7
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (550)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 303 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Nagib from Canada
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Crally located and nice hotel with everything you need!”

The hotel has 2 wings, we were in the new wings. The lift needs your key-card to take you to your floor, security is very good, breakfast is generous, rooms are ample and spacious. The location is so central, it is walking dis tance from the extraordinary Indian Museum (dinausaus, coins, statues, gates, so much to see), the market, the Planetarium and most of the landmark. Employees are well trained and welcoming.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
S.M from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Great hotel in great location with little bit less facility.”

Great location, excellent cleanliness, spacious room. I booked a room for me & my wife as we planned to without our child. But we have to take her with us. They did not charge for the child though she was 5+. Negative points are 1. Poor in room toiletries & you will not have it without asking. 2. Lag in porter service. While checking out I asked for porter several times over phone, later on I came down to reception & asked again for porter. 10 min later porter reached my room. Breakfast was great.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
M from Bangladesh
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

They responded my query very late.”

I arrived reception on 12.30 but my room was not ready. I requested both rooms besides many times by mail and by Agoda. But they gave me room same floor but far. Then I requested 3-4 times in reception and completeed my request on 2.30pm. Reception are bit messy, no que , no serial. Everyone are responding everyone without any serial. One should complete one’s first but they are working with different issues and different person. I arrived 12.30pm but completed finally 2.30pm I called from room 3 times but they didn’t do anything after call, finally come to reciption to make room besides after that took 50-60 mns to handover the room key.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
6.8
Good
Sanjid from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Convenient location ”

Great location, good room, have fitnesses centre but no swimming pool. Restaurant is very expensive, wifi is moderately poor. Good surroundings to hangout for shopping & officials but not great for holidays!!!

Reviewed April 27, 2019
5.6
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Desk staff inconsiderate ”

Booked 4 rooms for 4 nights on Agoda all with 2 pax even though only 2 rooms had 2 people in it because there is no difference in price for 1 or 2 people on Agoda. However on arrival one of the rooms with 2 people in it only had 1 on the booking so they charged an extra $30 per night for breakfast. So in reality we ended up paying for 8 breakfasts each day even though there was only 5 people. Very petty for this class of hotel to be so inconsiderate to guests. I'll never stay again and I suggest others not to either.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
6.8
Good
Tamjida from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Very bad service ”

I was stay for 4 night. They didn’t give any toiletries... No shampoo, toothpaste, soap, cumb etc. has been given. When I call in room service for toothbrush, they provide me ones. In breakfast there has very few nonveg item (only one)

Reviewed April 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Barry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

I booked for 2 nights in February and would highly recomend the Peerless I stayed with my 92 year old aunt and the service was excellent. The stall were very polite and in particular the restaurant staff., especially Kritika who was an excellent hostess . We booked 4 nights for the following week and requested rhe same room on the 10th floor. As this was taken for the first night the reception arranged for our cases to be transferred the next day. Food is excellent and the rooms and bedding very clean. I will deffinately stay here again should I re visis Kolkata.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
6.4
Good
Partha from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

It's truly a downtown hotel for it's excellent position”

This hotel has two buildings and fortunately I stayed in both. Old building need to be renovate soon, especially the carpet of entire hotel. Furniture may also need some polish and care. Please remember, by your request only they will provide room slippers, toiletries & bath robe !

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ahmmed from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Very good”

The location, restaurant and staff were good. There were no toiletries in the bathroom like Toothpaste, Toothbrush, Mini Soap Bar, Body Lotion, Cotton Buds etc. A hotel with this price range are expected to provide these items.....

Reviewed October 17, 2018

Dear Guest, We Regret About The Inconvenience Caused To You And We Thank You For Your Encouraging Feedback About The Hotel. We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management

Responded October 23, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.0
Excellent
Md from Bangladesh
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Expected a bit more”

This was my second time I stayed this property. As my previous experience was better, I visited again with couple but failed to meet my expectations. I felt this time that they treat Agoda customers differently, my perception may wrong but this was the fact. I might think twice to visit them again.

Reviewed October 09, 2018

Dear Guest, We Regret About The Inconvenience Caused To You And We Thank You For Your Encouraging Feedback About The Hotel. We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management

Responded October 23, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.8
Excellent
Rizwana from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Room Service”

I booked my room without breakfast so that i can sleep as long as I want. But a lady from room service called me at 8:30 am (out of love and caring) and asked me whether I would like to place any order for my breakfast!!!!

Reviewed July 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.8
Excellent
George
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good, clean rooms. Delightful bar and good restaurants. Bit pricey though. Overall, good value.”

Good bar. Oceanus is a good restaurant. Beds were comfortable. The air-conditioning was nicely regulated. The bathroom was awful compared to the rest of the ambiance. The fittings and lighting were poor. A very poor blot on an otherwise good experience. Pricing in the restaurant and bar needs to be looked at very closely. Quite dear, notwithstanding the 20% discount coupons handed over during check-in. Happy hours should be increased to 21:00 for the benefit of the thirsty business travellers. Overall — 4½ 🌟

Reviewed June 14, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
4.4
vaswani from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Review score”

I arrived Late Night almost 01.30 In the Morning I has Breakfast & check out at 10.30 am WILL NOT SUGGEST

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Pankaj from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

small things to be improved”

Hotel is good breakfast is good only thing to be improved is toilatory . if provide shampu and toothpast with brush will be good for guest some time gust forget to carry these things slippers NOT provided in room I have booked hotel so many times on Agoda . always i have seen these things in hotels Not seen in Peerless Inn . so it is a suggeastion if implemented in hotel it will lift service quality of hotel

Reviewed February 21, 2019
3.2
Arun from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Horrible experience that I’ll never ever forget ”

Booked Peerless Inn for six nights on January 20th The following morning (January 21st) called Agoda to cancel this booking. However, I was told that the hotel will not refund the money if I didn’t show up at the Peerless Inn. I went to the Peerless Inn around 12:00 pm on the 21st and checked in. The room, including bedding and towels, were horrible to look at. I met with the COO (Mr Maity) and explained that due to last minute family related issues I will not be able to stay there. I was willing to pay for the first and second night as a penalty. After long discussion and arguments, Mr Maity offered/waived only two nights stay out of six nights that I had paid for. I believe he wanted to squeeze all the money as he could because I was a foreigner. Moreover, I have serious concern how Agoda has rated this property as a four star hotel? Agoda has changed me more than what I had agreed to while booking online. Need clarification from Agoda on price differences asap.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
MUNIVENKATASWAMY from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

It is a great place. The staff are courteous, knowledgeable in what to do to offer the guests a comfortable stay. I strongly recommend this place and I will return to Peerless Inn the next time I am in town.👍 w/r Jai Prakash Canada

Reviewed January 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Arindam from India
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Good Location ”

We were advised to request for rooms in the New building. Were granted our request after some "resistance". No complaints on cleanliness etc., except that the rooms could have been better done. They do not provide bathroom consumables (other than soap in dispensers) - have to ask for them. All things considered, a good option in Central Kolkata to stay for business or personal visits. Breakfast options are fine (though not excellent).

Reviewed January 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Taposh from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nostalgic & Memorable ”

Location is great, the people are greater and the Food is greatest. The family took three rooms, stayed for five nights and there were three events. Entire team, led by the boss, was out there to offer personalised attention and outstanding support. Much thanks Suraj & Team. Some of you made us real nostalgic. Take care.

Reviewed January 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Arshad from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

I liked the hotel overall but had some issues. For instance, I requested for body lotion but not got”

It's breakfast is very good. staff is helpful. I'm particularly impressed by the help of Suraj of Banquet and business centre. He literally went out of his way to book the train ticket for me. Another staff is Rupa of Oceanic restaurant. Her helpful attitude and smiling face made my stay very pleasant every morning during breakfast. thank you

Reviewed January 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Arpit from India
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice location, nice architecture and good food”

As I kept getting closer to the location on my way to the hotel, I started having doubts about the quality of the property as it was located in a very busy old school market. But the hotel very well managed to exceed the expectations. The British architecture and interior gives it a very elegant feel from the inside. If you walk outside there is a new market bazaar with British-era buildings in the background.; gives a feeling of nostalgia. The food is very good (and very expensive, one plain tawa roti costs 100 rs.), complimentary breakfast was filling (although lacking in variety). I stayed in a premium room, it was clean and comfortable and moderately spacious. Didn't get a chance to test the room service as it was a one-night business stay. Check-in and check-out was prompt as well. I doubt if I will stay there again as it is very far from my office location in Salt Lake sector, but I definitely recommend to other travellers looking to stay around that area.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
4.8
Mazidul from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Review score”

The dirtiest hotel room we have ever experienced. The carpet floor, furniture and the bed frame and under the bed was filthy with dirt, hairs and dust looked like it had been forgotten about by the cleaner. The bathroom sink blocked and tap doesn't work properly. Had to speak to the manager to change the room to the new room.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Enayat from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

Location was perfect.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Enayat from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Liked the stay.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Abdur from Bangladesh
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Good location with good breakfast menu & clean also. Staff also good. There is no swimming pool.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nirumon from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice”

Walking distance to market.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Rafiqul from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Location is great”

Food is delicious

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmed from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017

6 nights at Peerless Inn”

Overall experience was awesome. Staffs are very friendly, courteous, helpful & service oriented. Had both Breakfast & Dinner at their Oceanic Restaurant and it was simply scrumptious. Food quality & service was remarkable, though the rooms in the old building needs some revamping.

Reviewed August 16, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
9.2
Exceptional
Himadri from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

A hotel that was great at one time!”

I've often used the peerless Inn during my visits to Kolkata and have found it very useful - central location, good and spacious rooms, good breakfast spread, and various other options. However, I must admit this time, i was surprised that the bathroom did not have any accessories, not even a shower mat. No shower caps, etc. I wonder if thats a cost saving measure. While the rooms are still great and the facilities are wonderful, for a 4 star hotel, there must be basic toiletries available and especially a shower mat. A bare bathroom is not what one expects in a four star property. On the positive side, the staff are kind and helpful, the food is great, the location is superb.

Reviewed August 14, 2017

Dear Guest, We Regret About The Inconvenience Caused To You And We Thank You For Your Encouraging Feedback About The Hotel. We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Excellent Service”

Peerless Inn is a hotel with character. The staff and specially Nancy Singh, the front desk Manager were really helpful and went out of their way to change my room to a double bed when requested. I really appreciate that. The location is excellent and just very near the shopping areas.

Reviewed August 10, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Excellent Locatio”

This is a hotel that has got character. However this time I was given a room in the new building. Even though this was new, I would still prefer the rooms in the original building. The staff are excellent and the front office manager is super.

Reviewed April 13, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

First time at the Peerless Inn”

The food, the friendly staff and the location and of course if I could also mention the rooms

Excellent, I have only just left yesterday and was staying for 3 days with my cousin who had come to visit India from the UK and we also met up with some family and friends also and had a marvellous lunch at the reataurant there, so we were very happy with everything and the buffet breakfast was also a great treat in the morning, I will definitely come back again

Reviewed September 20, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.0
Excellent
Md from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Again staying at peerless”

Good location, staffs are friendly and cooperative.

I stayed this this hotel last 3/4 years. I felt very comfort to staying this hotel. Location is very convenient and the staffs are very cooperative and friendly. Specially the front desk staff. They all ways allow me of late checkout that is sometime very helpful for me. The new building is very clean and good decoration. Old building is not good for staying now because their carpet is very old and comes bad smell. I think this should be change immedietly.

Reviewed June 06, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.0
Excellent
Iqbal from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Centrally located nice hotel”

Smiled welcome , fast check-in , room cleanness

Nice comfortable stay, appreciate well behaved all staff always ask for help. Room cleanness is ok , comfortable bed , all major international tv channel , WiFi available in the room but slow, failed to use Skype. But still surely stay again this hotel.

Reviewed January 04, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
9.3
Exceptional
Muhammad from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Excellent Location, Superb service”

The check in/ check out was fast and courteous.The rooms were very spacious and the buffet breakfast was superb

I have always had the same excellent feeling checking in to Peerless Inn. I was pleasantly surprised to see my room was upgraded to suite room. The staff were very courteous and attentive to all details.

Reviewed November 05, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.3
Excellent
Muhammad from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Comfortable hotel at superb location”

Location, Food and helpful staff

Right from the entrance, there was great welcome with a smile. The checking in was fast and smooth. The room was very comfortable. Though the hotel is quite old, it has been maintained very nicely.All brass ware are polished to immaculate shine and the restaurants are good. The breakfast served in the morning, was superb.

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.0
Excellent
Carl from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

very nice hotel with awesome staff”

The Staff is very friendly and helpful

the hotel has a good location in the city center of kolkata. it is a nice facility with very nice dining facilities. the food is very good quality. although, the hotel does not serve very good western food. the staff was among the best i have ever experienced. they wanted to be helpful and were.

Reviewed January 21, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.0
Excellent
A from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2011

Good hotel in Kolkata”

Good room size with update furniture

the hotel is very good who want stay in new market area. i took here standard room which was sufficient for me. my stay was very nice & comfortable. the room size was good & the furniture was update. the breakfast was very quality food.

Reviewed April 03, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.3
Excellent
A from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2010

Good”

Location
Not at all

This hotel is very good for them who want to do shopping as the new market is very near & convenient. The room condition is good. The breakfast is very good. they provide some snacks also which is also verygood. the staff performance also well.The food also very good, the bed also comfortable. The furniture is updated.

Reviewed December 28, 2010

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
8.0
Excellent
Sophia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Great Location”

Generous buffet of Breakfast
Room smells abit musty

we enjoyed our stay at the peerless inn although we were caught in traffic getting there from the airport.it has good location and easy access to restaurants and shopping. the staff were warm, helpful and welcoming. we were impressed by the spread of the breakfast buffet and the quality of food was very good. the restaurant was cozy and beautifully designed with a pleasant view of the landscaped garden. we compliment our driver who took us through the city and gave us an opportunity to have a glimpse of hustle and bustle of life in calcutta.

Reviewed December 24, 2010

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
6.4
Good
Nayeem from Bangladesh
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good hotel with below avarage breakfast and gym”

It was a good hotel with a fair location. Breakfast was very below average. There was no swimming pool and gym was extremely bad. The front desk stuffs were not at all helpful when I needed to extend my stay and received no cooperation from them. Otherwise the room was very big and well furnished.

Reviewed March 07, 2019
4.8
Mohammad from Bangladesh
Group
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

My experience at the peerless inn”

This is going to be a long review. I had booked a premier room at the peerless inn through agoda for 3 people, with three beds with breakfast two to three weeks before travelling to kolkata. I had read quite a few negative reviews about the hotel, so called peerless inn to check if they have received my confirmation. The staff who spoke to me informed that i would get a room in the new building with three beds and my room would be ready be 12pm. So i reach the hotel at around 12:30pm and immediately noticed that the staffs were not friendly and helpful. They informed that my room was not ready and requested me to wait. So after a 15/20 mins they took us to a room which had only one queen size bed. So i politely informed the hotel staff that there must have been a miscommunication as i had requested for room with 3 beds. The hotel staff aplogized and shared that they would set up another room with three beds. So i waited for another 30 to 40 mins but my room was not ready, so i went to reception and demanded to speak to someone senior. When i expressed my dissatisfaction, the manager informed that they would upgrade my room to a "deluxe room" on the 10th floor free of charge. So they took me to the 10th floor on the to the deluxe room. To my surprise, the room looked exactly like the premier room(same size, same furnitures and same set up) and it was right next to a room which was being renovated. (As a result the deluxe room was dusty, smelled of paint and there was a loud noises of drill machines being used in the next room) so i went back to the reception and asked the manager if this was a joke. (Since I got the impression that he was trying to fool me.) The manager apologed and assure me that since i didnot like the "upgraded room" he would set up another room for me. So we waited for 30 mins and at around 2:30pm they took us to another room which had three beds, since a significant amount of time was wasted changing rooms, we quickly kept our luggages wi

Reviewed February 23, 2019
3.6
Anna from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Disappointed spider in tea cups ... Dirt hotel , disgusting rooms .. Smelly toilets..”

We have stayed at this property, 2007, 2009, 2013, 2017.. Unfortunately this property is a disappointment in every aspect. Staff , cleanliness, rooms, food everything gets a BIG 0 .... Location is excellent but everything else is a big disappointment.... Bathroom was smelling of swerage, when asked staff was told exhaust is broken has issues will need to be fixed Management is aware but will take time 😳😳😳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳

Reviewed November 16, 2018
6.0
Md from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Average facility and ambience with good location”

Pros 1. Fabulous Location (only a few steps to New Market) 2. Most of the hotel staffs are very courteous, helpful and always greets with a smile. 3. Rooms are capacious. 4. Breakfast is just ok. Not a great variety. Cons 1. Rooms are covered with dirty and smelly carpet. The whole hotel smells tobacco. Not a very suitable place for children and non-smokers. 2. Inside the room is torn and worn. Especially the toilet. 3. They do not supply basic toiletries like dental kits, shampoo, conditioner, etc. We need to request every time for these essential amenities. 4. Internet in rooms is very poor. You can hardly browse a website. 5. Food in Restaurant and room service is very very pricey compared to this type of hotels in Kolkata. 6. The room cleaning is terrible. They never clean the room properly. We need to call them, again and again, to scour the spider web, change the bed sheet and fill the amenities.

Reviewed July 05, 2018
5.2
Md from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Not value for money”

We have stayed in Peerless Inn Kolkata for eleven days in June 2018. Following are my observations and feedback. Pros 1. Fabulous Location (only a few steps to New Market) 2. Most of the hotel staffs are very courteous, helpful and always greets with a smile. 3. Rooms are capacious. Cons 1. Rooms are covered with dirty and smelly carpet. The whole hotel smells tobacco. Not a very suitable place for children and non-smokers. 2. Inside the room is torn and worn. Especially the toilet. 3. They do not supply basic toiletries like dental kits, shampoo, conditioner, etc. We need to request every time for these essential amenities. 4. Internet in rooms is very poor. You can hardly browse a website. 5. Food in Restaurant and room service is very very pricey compared to this type of hotels in Kolkata. 6. The room cleaning is terrible. They never clean the room properly. We need to call them, again and again, to scour the spider web, change the bed sheet and fill the amenities.

Reviewed June 30, 2018

Dear Guest, We Have Noted Your Feedback. We Have Already Started To Renovate Our Rooms. We Look Forward To See You Back Again. Warm Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
6.8
Good
Morillon from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

great stay”

went to Kolkata for the first time in February and stayed at The Peerless Inn. The Peerless Inn is in the heart of the city, nearby the metro and the tram and this is so convenient in Kolkata. The room are spacious with good wifi. The room service is excellent, and the staff is general is so attentive and helpful. There is a business center allowing to print. The buffet breakfast is very complete with Indian and Western food.

Reviewed June 08, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
7.6
Very good
Morillon from Cambodia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

goog hotel”

I went to Kolkata for the first time in February and stayed at The Peerless Inn. The Peerless Inn is in the heart of the city, nearby the metro and the tram and this is so convenient in Kolkata. The room are spacious with good wifi. The room service is excellent, and the staff is general is so attentive and helpful. There is a business center allowing to print. The buffet breakfast is very complete with Indian and Western food.

Reviewed May 25, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
7.6
Very good
Morillon from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

good hotel”

I went to Kolkata for the first time in February and stayed at The Peerless Inn. The Peerless Inn is in the heart of the city, nearby the metro and the tram and this is so convenient in Kolkata. The room are spacious with good wifi. The room service is excellent, and the staff is general is so attentive and helpful. There is a business center allowing to print. The buffet breakfast is very complete with Indian and Western food.

Reviewed May 25, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
7.2
Very good
Muhammad from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Old and Shabby rooms”

Their location is fantastic.But, the hote became old. Rooms and furniture became old and shabby.Moreover, staffs services is not up to the mark.Food quality is good but price is very high. An immediate renovation is must for the hotel.

Reviewed May 25, 2018

Dear Guest, We Have Noted Your Feedback. We Have Already Started To Renovate Our Rooms. We Look Forward To See You Back Again. Warm Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded August 29, 2018
Peerless Inn
7.6
Very good
Jamaluddin from Bangladesh
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent location ”

Pros: Great location Good service Wide breakfast Cons: Highly overpriced food Rooms little outdated/smelly Air conditioning system in room not good

Reviewed April 21, 2019
7.6
Very good
Ashiqur from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Hotel is Okay, but expensive against facilities”

Hotel is Okay, but expensive against facilities

Reviewed April 14, 2019
6.4
Good
Tamjida from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Very bad service ”

They didn’t give any toiletries ( shampo,soap, toothpaste etc).

Reviewed April 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mahmudur from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Fantastic hotel in a great location ”

Good hotel, good environment and very good services the staffs provided with us

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mahmudur from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Lovely hotel in a great location ”

Wonderful hotel, wonderful location. The staff’s service is also superb.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Switzerland
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

Welcoming, kind and helpful staff. Nice rooms

Reviewed December 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MD from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

EXCELLENT”

GOOD

Reviewed December 02, 2018
6.8
Good
Ishita from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good”

The Hotel was good, and staff were helpful too. But, there was unusual bad smell from toilet which made our stay miserable.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
5.6
Yew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Reception was slow and insanely inept. Other staff were helpful.”

The room in the old wing needs refurbishing. No carpet on floor. But otherwise is good.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
6.0
Ravi from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Wrong Charge in Debit Card”

You have charged 9794 to my debit card whereas the Hotel has given invoice of 4104 for two rooms that totalsl 8208. Refund the differences.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
6.0
NAYEM from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Not very nice and cleane”

We stayed for 2days. the staff were unprofessional and not very helpful the room that we stayed were damp and had carpet that maybe dated back to per-historic time. the worst was the washroom, they didn't supply any tooth brush no toothpaste, no body lotion,no shampoo and no slippers, the fittings were of 16th century. overall was a very disappointing stay. i hope they take care of this thing as the location is grate and more visitors will be very please to stay if this problems taken care of. wish the well in future and hope to visit them in future.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
6.8
Good
Diane from Australia
Family with teens
Premier Room
Stayed 13 nights in December 2018

Stay had positives and negatives.”

Booked a Premier room. Despite 10pm arrival the room was not ready. Trainee Manager on desk at time was not interested. Eventually got an executive room in old block - mould on room wall and in bathroom - smelt musty. Next day staff were more attentive. Moved us to a room in the newer block in hotel - the intended premier room. Room very good. Bathrooms (drains) in other group members' rooms smelt though rooms and bathrooms were clean. Room staff and waiters very helpful and attentive. Breakfast good though chaotic. Drinking water provided was not in sealed bottles though hotel said it was filtered. Didn't risk it so bought some.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
Nattaphon from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

If you can get it in the discount price this is the best place to stay”

Pros, - Location, best location for this price range right at the heart of the city near New Market. Loads of activities to do not far away and loads of stuff to eat. - Room is big like most common 3-4 stars hotel. - Securities guard checking you in and out. - Nice atmosphere. Cons, - The hotel is very old and smell musty. - Need loads of refurbishment, everything is old. All the furniture must be like over 10 years old. - Wifi is very weak. Very.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
5.2
WaiLeng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Old hotel at a great location”

Pros 1. Located right in New Market Cons 1. Hotel is old with dated furnishings 2. Cleanliness leaves much to be desired - there were clumps of hair on the floor of our room 3. WiFi is relatively unstable

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
cliff from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very well presented hotel, + great staff”

Really enjoyed the stay here, nice staff, nice food, great location. would recommend to anyone visiting Kolkata.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sohel from Bangladesh
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Good location, good food, good staff.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Md. from Finland
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Overall an excellent hotel

Reviewed February 27, 2019
6.0
Fu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Above average”

good

Reviewed February 05, 2019
6.8
Good
basab from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good”

rooms were not very clean

Reviewed January 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sheikh from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Best hotel near New Market in affordable price ”

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Family Reunion”

We was catching up with family and this made a great place to stay and location was excellent and you feel safe

Reviewed November 09, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank You For Your Encouraging Comment, We Look Forward To Welcome You Back Soon. Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded November 10, 2018
Peerless Inn
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Family Reunion”

Our stay was fantastic, we got upgraded and stayed in the newer building and my sisters stayed in the older part, but we enjoyed ourselves immensely, the food was good as well as the staff

Reviewed November 09, 2018

Dear Guest, We Thank You For Doing Business With Us And Your Feedback Have Been Noted. We Look Forward To See You Back Again. Warm Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded November 10, 2018
Peerless Inn