Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Sandra from Australia
Couples
studio twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Just fantastic!!
We were overwhelmed by an upgrade to a two bedroom apartment on the 18th floor. It had amazing views out to the markets and the whole skyline beyond. With breakfast included, this was by far the best deal we could have found. Absolutely delighted!
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Luke from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
a little disappointed
Very noisy room. Staff not very friendly
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Wendy from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Pegasus Hotel Melbourne
Fantastic hotel, we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment, just wonderful !! room was spotless!! pool and spa was amazing after a long day of shopping and sightseeing !! Would highly recommend. Will definitely stay here when visiting Melbourne!!
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Callum from Australia
Couples
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Very good.
price, comfort and food
Very good.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Couples
Studio Queen
Stayed one night in January 2016
Amazing Stay!
Extremely Comfortable Bed, Big TV, Clean
I love every bit of our room. The bed is really really comfortable!! It is such a pity we only booked it for a night. It was so comfortable we couldn't peel ourselves off the bed. I am definitely coming back for more nights at Pegasus. Receptionists can be friendlier though.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Irene from Singapore
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Right next to queen Victoria market
Less than 5 mins from Queen Victoria Market, in door pool, free wifi and kitchen
We stayed there for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 13th floor. The beds are comfy and room is bright. Kitchen is well equipped and we even managed to cook our own dinner with the ingredients bought from queen Victoria market which is less than 5 mins walk away. My boys love the in door pool as it's heated and with 4 long noodles for young kids so even non swimmers can play in the pool. Only 2 tram stops from Chinatown though the walk from hotel to the tram stop is around 7 minutes. The only feedback is on the carpet and fabric sofa. They need to be shampooed as one of my 3 years old was bitten by the unknown bugs which caused rashers and itchiness. There is no washing machine in the apartment though there is a laundry room on level 1. would be nice if they can put the washing machine in the unit. From hotel front door, you can arrange a maxi cab (can sit in 9 I believe) to go to the international airport for a$80. Also travel agents in Chinatown offer very competitive tour packages to nearby sightseeing spots. The walkin rate is cheaper than buying online. Day trip to great ocean road costs only a$35! Within CBD the tram services is free! So you can hop on and off anytime.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

hang from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Nice 5 days stay in Melbourne city
location, cleanliness, room size
We were travelling with 2 young children. Very satisfied with Pegasus Apartment Hotel. The room we stayed was quite big with one queen size bed and one single bed. The hotel is inside the Melbourne city and is very closed to many shops, restaurant and the China Town.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Terry from Australia
Couples
Studio Queen
Stayed one night in January 2016
Northern Gem
Soft bed,well appointed,breakfast choice
It was a top hotel at a top price, but it was noisy, all afternoon staff were using a store room next door and banged the door constantly, and after bed a fan (aircon?) outside kept us from a deep sleep.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Carola from Australia
Couples
Studio Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great value for money
the friendly staff and good service, the pool, room comfort and inclusions
There were many things that came together to make this a great stay: the staff were polite and helpful at all times; bags could be left in the reception area, wifi was included and easy to access, as well as the rooms and their fridges not being cluttered with unwanted 'mini-bar' items - a big tick from me for that! The styling of rooms and public areas is simple but elegant and the pool is fantastic: right temperature, right depth, relaxed atmosphere & well-maintained. Breakfast service was simple & well-organised....I was really very pleased overall with the choice of this hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Lee from Singapore
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Friendly staff, clean rooms
Had a pleasant stay at this apartment. Rooms were very clean and the staff were really friendly. Location is just next to Queen Victoria market and that means you need to take a 15-20min walk before you reach the shopping area.
Reviewed January 06, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: