Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

vera from Singapore
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice breakfast with room rate.
good location near Queen victoria market
Pleasant apart from the room toilet system that got choked. When we approached the hotel staff, they were initially helpless and say it will flush down after a while. They did send someone to try fix it though. Also the safe did not work initially. They changed our room after some pestering.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Tang from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Standard apartment hotel
kitchen, location, comfortable room
The hotel is located near to Flagstaff station but it closes on weekends (but will operate all days from Feb 2016 onward). If you are travelling by air, there is free shuttle bus from the Southern Cross station (where you take the airport shuttle) to hotel. 10-15 min walk to the Melbourne Central Station. It is quiet at night. Swimming pool and gym are available. Self-laundry service available at 1st floor and it costs AUD5 for washing and AUD4 for drying. Well-equipped kitchen and amenities available. Overall it is a pleasant stay despite the front desk staff are a bit cool and didn't talk much, they did not recommend any restaurants or attractions to guest.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

alberto from Philippines
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
near victoria market n free tram 5mins walk.
clean , friendly staff n good location.
Perfect
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Tung from Malaysia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Clean and equipped apartment, perfect for family!
Cleanliness, just a stone-throw away from Queen Victoria Market, well-equipped kitchenette
Our stay here has been pretty good actually, basically no complains. The size of the 2 bedroom apartment is sufficient for a family of 4-5 with a well-equipped kitchenette. Conveniently location just a stone-throw away from Queen Victoria Market. During the evening/night time, the street in front of the hotel can be a bit quiet and secluded, but it did not bother us.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Li from Malaysia
Couples
2 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
GREAT APARTMENT
clean rooms, friendly staff, walking distance to cbd
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Kok from Singapore
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Awesome
good location, adequately spacious, helpful hotel staff
It was really a great experience staying there. The most memorable was the helpful and friendly hotel staff and the spacious rooms! Will recommend families or groups to stay in this hotel!
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Peter from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Lovely clean quiet well positioned hotel
Quiet comfortable good value
2 enjoyable nights, great location by CBD, very clean modern comfortable, large rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Kirstin from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
A great one night stay close to the city
Location, room size and comfort
I onky had a one night stay but loved how close it was to the city and the room was really great. Clean, comfy and great value for money. The only negative is they don't offer room service of any kind.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Chee from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Spacious room, comfortable bed & clean toilet
The room was spacious, the queen size bed was comfortable and the toilet was clean.
On the first morning when I returned to my room after my breakfast in the hotel, I was very surprised that the hotel housekeeping staff was in my room doing the clean up. All my important documents and valuables were still lying on the table. I remembered very clearly that I didn't request to make up my room before I left for breakfast. As such, since I was not checking out on that day, I suggest the housekeeping staff should not start the clean up before 9am. Otherwise, my stay was alright.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Michael from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Studio Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Value for money
Clean, quiet and within CBD
Reviewed December 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: