Very good 7.8
Based on 524 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

John from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
A great place to stay in Seminyak
Pelangi is a really great hotel located right on the beach and adjacent to a number of beach restaurants. It has a great breakfast and dining area and the pool is really nice with an in built bar if you are in to that and overlooks the beach with great access. Rooms are nice nothing special but this year we were in a recently renovated room on the first floor. If a can fault it at all the balcony is a bit small with no furniture for you to sit and take advantage of it but otherwise it had all the facilities we wanted for a very enjoyable stay
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Pretty little hotel by the beach!
Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights. Kind of shocked at the tripadvisor reviews for this hotel as we really liked it. It is on a long narrow piece of land and the balconies are small with a ground walkway that has flowers and trees and is pretty. The staff are friendly and polite always saying hello. People do reserve sun loungers early but we didn't have a problem getting them. The pool area is nice with a little swim up bar. We didn't encounter problems with people smoking by the pool or restaurant. Breakfast is good enough, fried food, fruit, Danish etc. Beach is over the road where you can sit on bean bags at night and have cocktails etc would stay again for a few nights.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Location is pretty great
Really fun stay at the Pelangi - enjoyed it a lot. Location on the beach at Seminyak is pretty special, decent walking distance to some popular Seminyak spots. Breakfast each morning was satisfactory without being amazing, and the pool set up is really nice. Hoping that if we stay again the roof-top bar/dining area overlooking the beach is open. Room is fine - big and comfortable bed, great water pressure in shower, nicely appointed. Probably due for upgraded TV. Overall we enjoyed the stay at the Pelangi, we will recommend it, and it will be in our considerations next time we travel to Bali.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Janet from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Old hotel but well maintained
The hotel looks gloomy. Need some lightings and repainting.. But the location is good, very near to seminyak beach, the hotel staff are friendly, the pool is nice. the breakfast needs more variety..
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Nikki from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great stay
Happy to stay again, very accomodating and friendly. Great spot.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Tracie from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Fantastic Hotel - Fantastic Location
Great value for money. Fantastic location with the hotel right on the beach and close walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Will definetly be coming back to this hotel when next in Bali!
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Mike from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
It's all about location
Location is great, everything else need improvement. They charge 60 USD for 4 hour late checkout, front desk unfriendly, 19" TV, now proper security keys, overpriced transport, breakfast just ok.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

michael from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Excellent for the money
Lovely people always happy to help
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Cherri from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Beachfront
Breakfast not so great , but location excellent on the beach close to shops. Went elsewhere for breakfast every day
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Beautiful
Great location as it is right on the beach. Beautiful pool overlooking beach.
Reviewed June 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: