Very good 7.8
Based on 523 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Pretty little hotel by the beach!
Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights. Kind of shocked at the tripadvisor reviews for this hotel as we really liked it. It is on a long narrow piece of land and the balconies are small with a ground walkway that has flowers and trees and is pretty. The staff are friendly and polite always saying hello. People do reserve sun loungers early but we didn't have a problem getting them. The pool area is nice with a little swim up bar. We didn't encounter problems with people smoking by the pool or restaurant. Breakfast is good enough, fried food, fruit, Danish etc. Beach is over the road where you can sit on bean bags at night and have cocktails etc would stay again for a few nights.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Location is pretty great
Really fun stay at the Pelangi - enjoyed it a lot. Location on the beach at Seminyak is pretty special, decent walking distance to some popular Seminyak spots. Breakfast each morning was satisfactory without being amazing, and the pool set up is really nice. Hoping that if we stay again the roof-top bar/dining area overlooking the beach is open. Room is fine - big and comfortable bed, great water pressure in shower, nicely appointed. Probably due for upgraded TV. Overall we enjoyed the stay at the Pelangi, we will recommend it, and it will be in our considerations next time we travel to Bali.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Janet from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2016
Old hotel but well maintained
The hotel looks gloomy. Need some lightings and repainting.. But the location is good, very near to seminyak beach, the hotel staff are friendly, the pool is nice. the breakfast needs more variety..
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Nikki from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great stay
Happy to stay again, very accomodating and friendly. Great spot.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Tracie from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Fantastic Hotel - Fantastic Location
Great value for money. Fantastic location with the hotel right on the beach and close walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Will definetly be coming back to this hotel when next in Bali!
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Mike from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
It's all about location
Location is great, everything else need improvement. They charge 60 USD for 4 hour late checkout, front desk unfriendly, 19" TV, now proper security keys, overpriced transport, breakfast just ok.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

michael from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Excellent for the money
Lovely people always happy to help
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Cherri from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Beachfront
Breakfast not so great , but location excellent on the beach close to shops. Went elsewhere for breakfast every day
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Beautiful
Great location as it is right on the beach. Beautiful pool overlooking beach.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Julie from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Pelangi is perfect
For a great place to be in the centre of everything, the beach on your doorstep with fabulous night entertainment and also great cafes and restaurants a few steps away. Really worth a stay
Reviewed May 30, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: