2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Artur from Poland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Weekend
Location
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Paul from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Clean and tidy and located close to all amenities
friendly service , value for money and well located
Enjoyable with helpful and friendly staff. Close to all amenities and easy access to MRT. Surprisingly spacious room , clean and tidy. Certainly somewhere will stay again and refer to business colleagues and friends.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Christopher from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Short & comfortable stay
Good service, very clean, comfortable
Did not try the food as it was only a short stay. Late check in, and manage to get a one hour extension for check out. Staff are very polite and understanding. We had a very good rest.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Elisabet from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good location
Location, location, location
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Nga from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice staff and good location
Good Location, Nice Staff and Comfortable.
The staff are very helpful and nice when I would like to check in early morning. The front desk is very patient for answering my questions. The room is clean and tidy. The location is very good. 15-20mins walk can go to Chinatown, Clarke Quay, Bugis, Lau Pa Sat, Raffle City and Merlion. Center point of the MRT that I can take the MRT either red, green or purple line.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

soesilo from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good
location, clean and price
good
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Janice from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Peninsular Excelsior-"Great Location"
The location can't be beat; the price was good and the staff was friendly and helpful.
My stay was good with the exception of the discovery of tiny spiders scattered on top of the desk. I was able to clean the area with a couple of Clorox wipes which eliminated the problem temporarily. I couldn't open closet door. Other than that the room/bathroom was clean. The bed was comfortable.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Jaime from Spain
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good Location, Good Hotel.
Location, Price and atention.
Its a very good located hotel, in the neighborhood areas are full of restaurants and malls. I a very good hotel.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Priscilla from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Pleasant weekend stay
Swimming pool, location,
Overall good. But the reception staff for check in and check out is very slow...
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Jason from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Old and Tired, Lacking Service and Character
Location is all this place has going for it
It was our honeymoon. "Please give us a nice non-smoking room with a view" was our request. Apparently they didn't hear us. Carpet that looked like it hadn't been vacuumed since installation - in 1995 and rock hard beds. An outlook of the street entry and inadequate toiletry products - not stocked for our arrival. The TV didn't work and as the maintenance guy who came to our room every night to fix it pointed out, it was a new system but when you remove your room key and power down your room, it resets the TV, which loses the signal and doesn't work.Great planning Hotel Management. The food was just like the Hotel, overpriced, over promised and under delivered. Seriously - stay clear unless you are satisfied with paying top price for an ordinary experience.
Reviewed September 11, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: