2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9160 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Jennylou from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Convenient
Beds are small for family of 4
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Annie from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great Location, Disappointing facilities
The location is fantastic, it really cannot be beat there. For the price and location, you REALLY can choose an alternative with more modern facilities and larger rooms. My room was not only aged, it was also tacky and dim. There were only one set of ceiling lights and that was directly in front of the window. The bathroom was clean but the sink and bathtub had a faulty plug that we had to get fixed. The staff were quick, friendly and helpful about the issues though. Overall, I feel that it was not really a good value for money, as the hotel across the road had a much nicer, modern, classy decor for the same price.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Dave from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Okay
It was an okay hotel
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Andri from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Pleasant Stay at Peninsula Excelsior
The location is at the heart of the hustle and bustle of Singapore. Just a few minutes away from City Hall station. We got a good view of Clarke Quay from our room, which is an added bonus. I think, what surprised us was the weird setup of the hotel. Hotel Peninsula Excelsior is actually composed of two towers, Peninsula and Excelsior. The lobby is located at an upper floor. Not really a negative nor a positive on my book, but it might help you in booking your Uber or giving directions. You might want to tell them which tower they'll be picking you up in.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

NG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Long Q while check in, room security card issue
Took me 20 minutes for check in, front desk staff not enough. No compliment parking. Toilet a bit old and the most of all, don't know who used their card and entered my room by mistake while night time!!
Reviewed September 25, 2016

amier from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Location near the MRT
Hotel is located near the City Hall Mrt. Surrounding have not much to do, couple of local restaurants available.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Ssu from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
They didnt clean the bathroom and remove used bottles of shampoo
Cleanliness was not thorough
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Anna from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Accessible
no problem
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Average stay
Whilst close to most amenities - disappointing option with very average breakfast options. Clean rooms with good desks when travelling for business
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Airina from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Reception service was so slow
Everythings okay there.. But 1 thing that i want to share is the reception service was so slow.. It took more that half an hour to got my room.
Reviewed September 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: