Book Now: Peninsula Grand

Very good
From 59 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10

Reviews of Peninsula Grand Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (59)Booking.com Reviews (82)
7.2
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.0
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.5
Value for money7.3
All languages
All guests (59)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 58 verified guest comments
6.0
Gerolf from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Good location for an early morning flight”

Close to international airport

good location close to the airport as we had an early flight the following morning

Reviewed February 06, 2012
7.3
Very good
Thiruendran from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Great service”

Got a free upgrade to suite, clean rooms

Got picked up on time and had a pleasant stay. Breakfast was not too impressive but adequate selection of Indian and continental food. Had a free upgrade but I was only using the room for 6 hours during my stopover in Mumbai. Shame I couldn't stay longer and use the massage chair!!

Reviewed January 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Preetika from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

welcome drink on arrival, good aroma and clean

very comfortable hotel with good staff n wonderful food n room service.

Reviewed December 18, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Chinmoy from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Lovely hotel and good service”

Good business location near airport, good ambiance

Front office has courteous staff, beds were clean, mini bar had significant choice of menu. Bathroom was not quite free of bad odor

Reviewed December 12, 2011
3.3
Sabir from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Hotel to Avoid”

Noting good to to talk about

The rooms were not clean, the internet did not work, the cable TV was down and the normal TV connection was very bad. Further more you could hear sound from upper floor and the rooms next door. The walls must be thin.

Reviewed December 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Nice Hotel”

Near Airport

location is great, near airport and have free shuttle from airport - hotel - airport. clean room and helpful staff.

Reviewed November 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

Good Hotel”

Near Airport

The hotel is conveniently located close to the international airport at Mumbai. The rooms are large clean and spacious. The International Airport during late hours of the night is hardly 10 minutes drive by car.

Reviewed November 28, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Jayprakash from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Plesant all round ”

lovely breakfast, great service from staff

The room was excellent and spacious, we had very hot water for shower and the staff were also friendly and were willing to help us. the location was great as there were quite a few shops where we could buy our daily essentials.

Reviewed November 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Devesh from Mauritius
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Very comfortable and good service”

Close to airport but not much else around hotel.

The hotel was comfortable with good service (including breakfast). Proximity to airport with pick-up and drop-off included was very convenient but there is not much else around hotel. No restaurant around except those within the hotel, while rickshaws and taxis from commercial areas are reluctant to go there.

Reviewed November 12, 2011
6.7
Good
Molly from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Good place, polite staff, nice breakfast”

clean place

they should be flexible about the room. being a single lady guest i was not comfortable with the room offered as it had a connecting door to the next room. did not feel safe at all

Reviewed October 03, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Good service and clean room”

Delicious Indian Food and Good Breakfast Spread

Given the daily rate, this is a most suitable hotel with several good compliments. The only comment I have is the fragrant scent inside the hotel premises is too strong and artificial.

Reviewed September 30, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Convenient Hotel”

Delicious food and good breakfast spread

given the daily rate, this is a most suitable hotel with several good compliments. the only comment i have is the fragrant scent inside the hotel premises is too strong and artificial.

Reviewed September 30, 2011
7.3
Very good
carla from Italy
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

nice hotel, not central location”

very clean

pleasant stay, very clean, kind and friendly personnel, unexpected surcharge, noisy nights with the parties

Reviewed September 15, 2011
7.3
Very good
rachna from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Lovely hotel and service with smile”

Very cooperative staff

Very comfortable stay overall. Good food n value for money. Nice staff n near to the airport

Reviewed September 09, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Laxmi from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Lovely hotel and great service”

Restaurants choice and food very good. Airport pick up and drop off went smooth.

the driver was waiting to pick us up when we came out of the airport, even though our flight was delayed by two hours. friendly staff. we were politely requested to move from our table because a big party of guests arrived and wanted to be seated in that area. we obliged, but could have said no.

Reviewed August 24, 2011
7.7
Very good
kalaimani from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

lovely hotel”

excellent service

always stay here and it is great. the front reception staff are the bets in terms of service and ever willing to help out. food is great and braekfast always take care of both vegetarians and non. the manager too is very nice and helpful in getting special food if you need. rooms are always cleaned daily . nearby is the mahesh lunch hoem --excellent for sea food. it is about 10 mins walk from here.

Reviewed July 31, 2011
4.0
Kilyeon from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Bad experience”

It is India !

Unfortunately it was not good experience to stay in this hotel...

Reviewed July 10, 2011
5.3
Kilyeon from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Terrible...”

No Internet connection

Before arriving at this hotel, I really expected to be well connected into internet because Mumbai is the most commercial city in India. But ...

Reviewed July 10, 2011
7.7
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Reasonable Rate and Good Restaurants”

Vividh is an Indian Restaurant with great taste

the perfume at the corridor is too strong. the lighting in room is too dim. in general it is my recommended hotel for such rate and near to airport.

Reviewed July 01, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Frank from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Nice hotel close to the airport ”

clean rooms, good rates, very good restaurant

good comfortable stay close to the airport. reliable pick up service to and from the airport. clean rooms and friendly service. If I come to Mumbai again, I would stay there again.

Reviewed June 14, 2011
7.7
Very good
kalaimani from Afghanistan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

lovely hotel with excellent service”

very clean and good service

excellent value for money in mumbai.great tasty food at reasonable prices

Reviewed May 21, 2011
5.3
hsiao from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

charming hotel, but the room facilities are a bit ”

airport pick up driver is very nice and kind

It was an overall okay stay with the hotel. Just when I tried to phone the hotel earlier regarding to my reservation, the reception lady was not friendly and seem not interesting at what I was trying to say. Room was nice, but the carpet in the room and the bed sheet bith have dirty marks on them. The toilet had a wired smell inside. shower caps were sticked together, cannot be used. Next day breakfast was a bit disappointed as well, all indian food.

Reviewed May 01, 2011
6.3
Good
Leonard from Sri Lanka
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

unfrendliest staff”

Nothing

at check in the receptionist treated us like we were asking for a free stay over in her small house in india, and the guy at the travel desk is not helpful at all, either because he couldnt speak english, or because he didnt know anything other than renting cabs for over 300% of what you could get b calling a cab company. the only thing he knows is to rip off the guests when he knows your foreigners in india. never will i stay there, even if its a all expenses paid holiday.

Reviewed April 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Brandan from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Exceeded our expectations”

Elegant, comfortable, good breakfast.

Our first trip to Mumbai, and we were looking for a reasonably priced, hotel with good location and amenities. Though close to the airport, traffic was a bit slow. And the surroundins were less than top-notch. But the hotel itself was excellent.

Reviewed March 05, 2011
6.3
Good
Paritchawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011

Acceptable stay”

Indian Restaurant

The room is acceptable for the stay. It's my first time in Mumbai and surprise about the surrounding area, road contruction, crownded and traffic. It's not safe for tourist to walk around. However it's not far from the airport. Dinner waiter staff in the restaurant is excellation I would compliment to all of them. Front Desk lady staff was not much helpful. Breakfast selection is very poor and service staff never asked for tea or coffee, we have to ask for it every morning. Room amenity should be seriously checked, towel is dirty, shower cap rubber is out of date.

Reviewed February 14, 2011
7.3
Very good
willan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

modern building in the slam”

near the international aiport
no gym (which it mentioned once that i has it own gymnasium), Surrounded with the biggest slam in mumbai...

it will very difficult to be exactly critical with this hotel coz even outside of mumbai suburd will be the same. the hotel itself has alot to offer to very hospitable & helpful stuff & generousity of what they can give & provide. it a shame this place in in the middle or somewhere in Mumbai Slam... it was very chaotic & messy outside once u getoutof the hotel.

Reviewed August 20, 2010
6.0
John from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010

Neither hot nor cold”

The hotel room is clean
the rooms aircondition cannot be control

Price is ok, except that the aircon is impossible

Reviewed June 16, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Trevor from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in September 2008

Comfortable stay at Peninsula Grand Hotel”

Very friendly and polite staff. A warm welcome and very keen to help with arranging transfers, taxis etc. The food was superb and overall the prices were very reasonable.
Nowhere to sit outside to get some fresh air, only the car park to walk around, so maybe a small area could be converted to a garden with seating. Frequent booming disco on 6th floor that is obtrusive even on the second floor.

Overall I was very impressed with the Peninsula Grand Hotel. There was a warm welcome from the porters and doorman, and this was carried on at the reception desk. Throughout my stay, I had help with organizing trips out, with getting help with internet access and generally being made feel very welcome. The food was superb with a buffet breakfast every day offering a choice of Indian and continental dishes. The two restaurants were excellent and the prices were very competitive. I met someone at the hotel who had stayed there three times previously, so I guess that says it all. I would stay there again if in Mumbai.

Reviewed September 29, 2008
9.7
Exceptional
Frank from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2008

Give Penisula Grand Hotel Mumbai Two thumbs up”

Proximity to Mumbai international and domestic airports and half as expensive than the Leela, Hayatt and Sheraton
Arrived at 2AM and left the 9AM the next morning, did not notice any significant cons in that short time.Elevator does need some cosmetic maintenance.

Room was good sized, clean, well organized comfortable king sized bed with four pillows, modern well stocked and coffee/tea setup. Sitting area with two chairs and small table for room service orders. Three different daily newspapers in the room.Breakfast buffet that was included in the room cost was exceptional in choice of selections both Indian and western foods.Staff friendly and helpful especially considering our 2AM arrival. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends who regularly travel to and from Mumbai.

Reviewed September 27, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
Harjinder from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2008

Transit Stayer”

When I arrived at the hotel, was welcomed by the door man. Walked in and said wow. I was most impressed. The lobby area, restaurant, rooms were presented well. Had no claims.
There were none in my opinion.

I was most impressed with my entire stay at the Peninsula. The hotel staff were all very friendly and seemed to have been trained to a very high standard. The service was next to none. I have had some bad experiences at other hotels in Bombay. I know where I will be staying on my future visits to Bombay ( The Peninisula of course ). Restaurants served fine food from a variety of cuisines. 10 out 10 from me.

Reviewed August 07, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
Harjinder from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2008

Transit Stayer”

On my return trip I again stayed at the Peninsula. As my previous review / comments I could not fault anything about the hotel. Very professional people and I was treated well
One of the two nights I stayed there a party / reception held on the sixth floor. My room was on the fourth floor, but I could still hear the music in my room till very late / early hours of the morning.

This was now my second stay at the Peninsula. I must say that my stay was very pleasant and the staff very customer focused meeting everyones demands. The bar staff in particular were extremely friendly ( Ajay and Gyabi ), both are good lads. The rest of the staff were also very friendly. I will be returning to Bombay in September / October 08 and will be staying at the Peninsula for definate. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed August 07, 2008
8.0
Excellent
Natalie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2008

A lovely hotel”

It's a quirky hotel - many nice features. It's much more interesting than your usual bland 5 star hotel.

Reviewed April 30, 2008
3.0
Laura from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011

jamais plus dans la vie”

aucun

jamais plus: bruit continu de la rue et à coté de la chambre (surtout au 5eme etage)

Reviewed May 10, 2011
7.0
Very good
Dominik from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Gutes Hotel, schlechte Lage”

Modernes Hotel, freundlicher Service

Sehr ordentliches Hotel, sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Das Essen im Restaurant ist erstklassig! Leider ist die Lage für Besuche der City sehr ungeeignet. Entsteht aber gerade eine Metrostation unmittelbar vor dem Hotel. Taxifahrer finden das Hotel nicht immer.

Reviewed February 13, 2012
4.3
Jean-Etienne from Belgium
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

Verouderd hotel met beperkingen”

Vriendelijke frontdesk

beschikbaarheid en efficiëntie it-personeel laat te wensen over. laundry-tijdsschema wordt niet gerespecteerd, voedsel is goed maar weinig of geen variëteit, bijv geen kaas. veel lokale indiërs en bitter weinig buitenlanders. in feite te ver van mumbai gelegen indien u afspraken heeft in bhandari regio of lower parel. is dus zeker niet meer dan 85 euro waard.

Reviewed April 02, 2011
5.0
ISAO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2009

Peninsula Grand Hotel, Mumbai ”

Mumbai空港から近く、リーズナブルな料金。
全体的に古びた雰囲気。

出張で宿泊したのですが、近辺の超高価格ホテルに比べリーズナブルな料金でしたので、予約をしました。部屋、食事、スタッフの対応など可も無く不可も無くといった感じでしょうか。 Mumbaiの他ホテルと比べればコストパフォーマンスは高いと思います。ロビーには古めかしさが漂い、高級感は見られません。

Reviewed July 22, 2009
7.3
Very good
ARAYA from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

โรงแรมใกล้สนามบิน คุ้มค่า ราคาเหมาะสม”

โรงแรมใกล้สนามบิน เหมาะสำหรับพักผ่อนเพื่อรอ transit

โรงแรม upgrade จากห้อง Superior ให้เป็นห้อง suite , ห้องพักสวยมาก พนักงานบริการดี ให้ข้อมูลชัดเจน บริการรับส่งสนามบินดีมาก เครื่องช้าไปชั่วโมงกว่ามาถึงตีหนึ่ง เจ้าหน้าที่ยังคอยอยู่แถมบริการอย่างดี

Reviewed December 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
per from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

dejligt hotel god mad og profesionel personale”

godt transit hotel

God service. Perfekt naar man ankommer til indien om natten.

Reviewed January 23, 2012