Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
It is far from anything
There are restaurant located at lobby
It's far away from the town but if u guys want to have quiet time that is the recommended place to go but make sure u have a transportation just in case. The staff are friendly that is no doubt. The water pressure in the bathroom is low n come on please repair the toilet as I need to open the cover to fix the pump after I flush the toilet. The bed makes creek sound at night n really don't like the sound of it.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
location nearby town
location is near to the town...
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

FIDELIS from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good for 1-night stay. Else, choose other hotels.
Staffs other than reception is friendly.
Upon check-in, I was told by the receptionist that the rooms sold to Agoda are ONLY twin beds; and not double or twin as stated in my booking. Also, breakfast selection leaves much to be desired. Receptionist staffs are not the most friendly; they are not inclined to greet you with a smile for some reason. On the other hand, other staffs are very friendly indeed. Parking can be a problem as there are not many bays, but lucky me I managed to get a spot next to the main entrance. All-in-all, I would say that Penview is good for 1-night stay tops. Else, choose other hotels.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
standard hotel
Nice Room with standard facilities.
good for the standard 3 star hotel
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from Malaysia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Friendly staffs but the wifi very bad
Friendly staffs, near to city area
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Norjuliana from Malaysia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
fantastic..great people n good foods
good service and quality
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hafizatul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
average.
comfortable bed, clean room, large mirror in bathroom
i would call it average because the room is quite small, i cant find parking for my car maybe because there are 3 wedding events at the time when i stay there.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
worst
nothing
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHIMING from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Cheap, decent
proximity to friend's stay, convenience to roam around Kuching
Average stay, price is attractive, room condition is slightly below par, in particular, the bed is rather worn out, producing screeching noises on every toss & turns.Other than that, nothing major to highlight.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Festive from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
not bad worth
cleal comfort friendly
Very good and its worth staying at the hotel...May check in again in the future thanks for agoda giving best price
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: