Book Now: Peppers Airlie Beach

Excellent
From 102 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (102)Booking.com Reviews (761)
8.5
Excellent
From 102 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.8
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
Français
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
3-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
2-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 80 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Jean from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Overall a nice experience ”
The cocktail passport that gives great specials, the pool and spa and also the buffet breakfast was great
Was overall a great stay although I found a couple of small issues - the bed was probably the most uncomfortable I had ever slept in and was hard as a rock. I found the noise coming from the upstairs apartment excessive with furniture being dragged and banging early in the morning making a sleep in impossible. Their was also a smell coming from the drains that was offensive. The room was beautiful and faculties great though it could of been a bit cleaner. All this being said I would stay again if it was a different bed!
Reviewed February 10, 2016
5.3
Lisa from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice View / Average Room”
The view, the cockatoos & the location
they claim to be five star accomodation, but that was probably 10 or 15 years ago. The rooms were clean enough but a bit dated for something so allegedly luxurious. The staff were friendly and helpful. The highlight was feeding the cockatoos off of the balcony. Overall nothing to complain about.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
6.0
Kenneth from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Underwhelming”
The apartment was spacious enough. The rooms were generally clean. The spa bath was pretty good too.
We checked in and the reception staff were nice enough. Nothing spectacular to note but decent. The hotel is on top of a steep hill. Our room (314) was a walk further uphill from the reception, so lucky we came with a car. Parking was spacious. The alleyway to the room was dark and unattractive - dry gardens with withering plants. The rooms were pretty enough with pleasant design and configuration - but not awfully stunning for an up-market accommodation. The rug in the living space was grubby. The plastic ornamental plant on the dining table was dusty. We rushed to check the view - and what a dismay! The port/sea was completely blocked off by the roof of another building just below us. Trees and shrubbery was our view along with rubbish scattered on the ground below us. Not the view pictured in the Agoda feature we thought we had signed up for. Rang the reception to express our disappointment and see if there was an option for us to move to another room. Apparently not as they were full for the next 2 nights. I asked if we could upgrade to a higher level, i was told the one above us was a 3 bedroom - rather excessive for a small family who still co-sleep with toddler, so the additional cost would have been unjustifiable. We were offered the chance to move to a different room at same level on our last night but we were too tired by then to bother to pack up, unpack and re-pack again the next morning. Basically, do not book rooms 313, 314 or 315 if you are hoping for a memorable Whitsundays vista. This was a disappointment mainly because we had expected more based on the images advertised. Also, seeing rubbish is not something we're accustomed to when staying in up-scale accommodations especially in New Zealand. I also do not feel that management was apologetic enough or at least empathetic enough about our disappointment. Let's just say we won't be coming back to stay at Peppers, though we loved the Whitsunday Islands so will look to stay elsewhere next time.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
5.7
SHUCHEN from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Definitely not a five star standard ”
Big balcony, shuttle bus to town very two hours,great views
Views can be great as it is at Mountain top, but be aware that quite a few rooms are not facing the sea. Very very steep, not a good idea if you want to go to the main street very often. Swimming Pool is way too small for a holiday hotel. there is a 'eco model' which they will not offer any room service unless you pay, they have a list to tell you how much it cost to make your bed and everything. Bit hard for family with one older children or adult, cause the extral bed is horrible... They have great balcony tho. But in general I agree with reviews, definitely not a five star.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
Best time”
Staff were very freindly, great food, rooms beautiful
Everything was just right, staff friendly and helpful, free transport into the main street of Airlie beach, food was great, the view from the room was heaven, can't wait to come back again.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
JIE from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
very good”
view,location,service
Reviewed September 30, 2015
5.7
Laurence from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Not to normal Peppers standard”
No comment
Was unaware you have to be a "mountain goat' & this fact detracts from views. Bus had to drop me at bottom of road & driver could not raise staff to pick me up , so I had to struggle up hill with luggage. This over exertion was met with disdain from staff without any real empathy. Only about 50% staff were of a reasonable standard, seemed to be a lot training or just commenced. I wouldn't stay again or recommend this Peppers to any acquaintances.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
6.3
Good
Robyn from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Enjoyable and well located”
location, size of apartments and view
Good overall - expected better service. General cleanliness of room was average, with dirty couch cushions, dirty crockery and cutlery, blood stained bed underlay etc. Rang 9 - was put on hold for over 4 minutes! Staff generally friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
5.3
branka from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
not close to shops and cafes”
It was clean
We had a break not a holiday. Not suitable for babies in perms. Restaurants to fare away. We had a lunch at peppers first day we arrived and had stomac apsets. Breakfast was included and below average. Staff was good but food was not. Would not stay again.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great Views”
View, location, facilities.
Awesome views of the town and coast. Great location - nearby to the local scenes. Lots to do at the resort.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
6.7
Good
Mitchell from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good, but not 5 Sat Accom”
The view and the pool.
The hotel is nice and the staff were nice. The hotel is definitely not 5 star accommodation even though it's advertised as this and the price reflects this. We had breakfast there and the buffet was sub-standard for the price point. Rooms were also below expectations for a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
Yun from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
The sea view from our room is great”
sea view, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Reviewed June 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Margaret from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Magnificent peppers”
The view is definitely the best thing about this hotel. The pool is also magnificent and is set upon a high point so you can swim with uninhabited views of Airlie beach.
Loved everything except the reception staff as they were rude and treated us like they were better than me. Not really the nicest way to be made to feel.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Fantastic views!”
The views, the pool, the location.
Excellent.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
Karyn from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Pleasant”
Room, breakfast, car parking
We had a pleasant stay. However, it was the little things that in my view do not make it a 5 star accommodation. For example, bedside clock alarm going off at 6am as setting had not been cancelled from previous customer; black hairs on floor; air conditioning remote not working because batteries were inserted incorrectly; candle holder on deck table with no candle in it; bartender failed to give us 10% off at happy hour (this was corrected when pointed out). The suites are lovely and spacious. Unfortunately there was only a limited view of the water from our deck due to foliage.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Glen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great Spot”
Location room and breakfast
Reviewed March 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice enough”
The view, that it's a hotel, that it's in Airlie Beach.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
mr from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Pleasant stay at peppers ”
The location was great, close enough to all the attractions but far enough from the Main Street so the noise was not an issue, close to the port of Airlie so it was a great location to base ourselves
Great and welcoming staff , clean rooms, good service
Reviewed January 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Harry from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in January 2015
Just Great”
Beautiful views, cocktails where great by the pool, relaxing atmosphere
overall a very relaxing stay with peppers just disappointed with the house cleaning cause they where so busy
Reviewed January 27, 2015
6.3
Good
Lin from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Big space, nice view, mediocre rest”
Size of room, view, balcony
The stay was fine, but for the amount of money that one pays per night, we would have expected a cleaner room (there was hair from the previous guests in the bathroom and all over the balcony as well as smudged mirrors and bathroom appliances and dirty windows), perhaps some complimentary water, and a bit more flexibility on checkout times (10 am!!). It's more of a 4-star hotel than a 5-star hotel. The location is not convenient, one has to hike up a very steep hill outside of the town center to get to the hotel. That said though, the staff were friendly (even if not exactly very helpful), the breakfast was fine, the pool was small but clean (not the restrooms though). Overall we were ok with the stay but not overwhelmed. Will probably not opt to stay here again.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sian from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Mother Daughter Reunion”
Fran at front desk always happy to assist us up and down that hill in buggy! Amazing views Wow ! Slightly out of town but we enjoyed the short walk from the bottom of the hill
It was wonderful Only Detracting feature was the cleaning upon arrival of our apartment. It was pretty"shabby" and sub standard for a Peppers Resort. Floor did not appear to be mopped there was hair dust and food stains on kitchen/living/bathroom floor. As our apartment didn't include a daily service I am unable to comment further on whether this is the standard or we were unlucky. The view and commitment from front desk was awesome Bacon at Breakfast really hard and chewy! But the rest of buffet delicious and other meals we ordered during our stay were very tasty
Reviewed November 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Puja from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Stay at Peppers ”
Room quality and location, swimming pool and private Jacuzzi
Very good
Reviewed September 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
ANDREW from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
very good”
view rooms staff food
very nice accommadation , would stay again.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Rui from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good location. Friendly staff. Nice View.”
Good location. Friendly staff. Nice View.
Good location. Friendly staff. Nice View.
Reviewed April 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Danielle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Wonderful”
Beautiful bathroom, Luxury, Good service
Beautiful hotel, very expensiveness for the airlie beach area but well worth it.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Absolutely lovely”
The pool, the view, the large sitting area
Fantastic. Very relaxing. Beautiful infinity pool that overlooks the Whitsundays. Included hot breakfast. Would definitely go back and stay for longer.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
very very nice and huge for family of 6”
apartment size, large balcony, self-catering
we got there at night and tired. once you get to the room. it took our breath away! the view was superb. we quickly cooked dinner for the family and eat at the balcony. love the layout of the apartment. you need a car for this apartment. there was a problem with the wifi but everything else was great. we didnt know check out time in australia was 10am so that was a bummer.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
Elaine from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Beautiful Hotel Resort”
Clean Large Room, What a nice Spa
satisfied its a quality luxury resort, taxi's are available 24/7, easy access to pub, club and restaurant. Room has a fantastic view, overall its a great location, buses from the whitsunday tour are available.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Romana from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
We had a relaxing and fun weekend ”
The pool, staff and veiws
We found the staff helpful and friendly. The setting is amazing, with gorgeous views. The kids especially enjoyed the pool while we relaxed and enjoyed the view of the ocean. Good for kids and we would stay there again for sure.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sunny from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good stay , comfy stay and pleasant stay.”
Spa bathroom was the main reason I chose this self contained apartment.. Good ocean view though filtered view.. Good location of the hotel ..
It was good experience staying at peppers. Highlight was the bathroom spa..my 3 month old baby enjoyed it thoroughly as well...
Reviewed May 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Marlie from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very exciting and comfortable location for family”
Restaurant, Pool. location
Beautiful setting warm friendly staff, perfect location for other sightseeing, fantastic room and restaurant.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Matt from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good stay. location a+”
pool location view
Reviewed April 26, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
nigel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Beautiful Resort”
Staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was big and beautiful views.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Perfect hotel perfect service”
Everything. Couldn't find fault
When we go away, there is always some drama with either the bookings, Meals, the rooms or unfriendly staff. It was a welcome change to have all rated 9/10.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great room. Huge spa. Fantastic view”
Spa views
We stayed at peppers for 1 night. It is located on top of a huge hill which gives you stunning views. The staff were so friendly and kind. The pool was a high light overlooking the amazing views. Will be back. Thanks peppers
Reviewed January 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Caroline from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Brilliant”
The view - the pool
This was just the best place to chill out after Xmas.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Steven from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Resort on the doorstep of The Whitsundays”
Ocean views,big spa bathroom,awesome horizon pool
peppers is a great modern resort with good views out on the whitsunday islands. reception was extremely helpfull with anything we needed. the apartment was spacious with folding doors opening onto the balcony that was nice to sit and take in the views. rooms were fully air conditioned which helped with the tropical nights. peppers was only a short walk to the centre of airlie for shopping and resturants. the resort horizon pool was awsome to cool off in while sipping a cocktail from the bar!
Reviewed November 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Paige from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Modern resort with a great restaurant”
Nice big balcony
The Peppers is located just outside of town. It is a 10 minute walk, or you can take the shuttle bus which runs every 2 hours. The rooms were big and spacious. The pool was really small for a resort of this size, but we used the lagoon pool in the town so it didn't bother us. We ate in the restaurant one night which I would recommend.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
7.7
Very good
Nick from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
i have had better experiences here”
location and view
This is my fourth time staying at Peppers resort airlie beach and the past three times i have been extremely satisfied but this time i was disappointed from the moment we walked in the reception the lady was quite abrupt and reminded us that we not allowed any parties in our room and this is fine but just because we were 6 boys we didnt need to be told multiple times, the room had broken glass on the deck and a broken toilet this is believe is lazy housekeeping.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Rod from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Very nice”
the bath, the view and the breakfast
We had a lovely night in a one bedroom apartment on Saturday night. The room was very moder, spacious and comfortable. The bath was amazing and the shower pressure was good too. The bed was comfortable and restful. The views are of course amazing and we got to enjoy them more over an lovely a la carte breakfast before sadly checking out. The staff were great and our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Natasha from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
i love this place”
the views are great, its close to everything but not to close
I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed here and went out to the islands from Abel point marina. the service is great and the layout of the open reception, bar and pool is great.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
7.7
Very good
Steven from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with a stunning view and helpful staff”
relaxing, romantic
Although we only stayed at peppers for 2 nights we really enjoyed our stay. Couldnt really figure out the spa bath and it did take some time to fill it up the stay was still good. Room was big and well equipped. limited breakfast but it didnt bother us that much. The spa staff are reaaaally nice
Reviewed August 09, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Nick from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great hotel as always!”
View and location
This hotel is by far the best in Airlie beach the rooms are immaculate and the view is breathe taking, along with this the hotel staff are always willing to help out and nothing is too hard for them, the meals are always fresh and I will constantly stay with peppers and recommend the hotel to all my friends and family 10/10
Reviewed June 26, 2012
6.7
Good
david from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great place for getaway”
Quiet, private, very well appointed and maintained units
our first stay at peppers airlie beach little surprised at distance from the main airlie beach hub recommend for any visitors to airlie beach with their own vehicle, however steepness of incline to hotel has to be seen to be believed units are first class, as are facilities, pool area beautiful. unfortunately weather for our three days in airlie beach was atrocious
Reviewed December 19, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Vivien from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great modern rooms with brilliant views”
The rooms were modern, comfortable and service was good too.
A great hotel with great amenities. Only draw back is it is on a VERY steep hill so not the best for walking back to, they do a shuttle bus though and taxi's aren't too expensive from the main street. Under cover parking is available and the baths are massive!
Reviewed March 03, 2011
6.0
Daniel from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Séjour Pepper ”
Agencement de L'appartement
Séjour sympathique grâce a l'appartement et la mise en place de navettes regulieres pour aller en ville où à la plage mais aussi pour monter la forte côte pour accéder à l'hôtel. Côté négatif: la côte pour accéder à l'hôtel, la qualité du petit déjeuner et le parking entre les appartements et la réception. Dommage que l'ascenseur pour accéder aux appartements ne partent pas du niveau de l'accueil
Reviewed October 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Germany
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
wundersch. Appartementhotel,modern, tolle Aussicht”
viel Platz, edles Ambiente, Parkplatz dabei,
Wir konnten zwar unser Frühstück nur 1 x geniessen, da wir 2x sehr früh zu unseren Ausflügen abgeholt wurden, bekamen dafür aber Frühstücksbeutel mit Flakes, Apfel usw. Um in den Ort zu kommen, muss man zwar 10 min. laufen, ist aber wohl eher kein Problem, trotz des steilen Anstiegs zum Hotel hinauf.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
6.0
Stefanie from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Schönes Hotel, schlechter Service”
Nähe zur City, tolle Aussicht
Schöne, grosse Zimmer aber der Service sehr nachlässig und kaum interessiert. Das Zimmer wurde nicht gemacht, wir wurden aber darüber nicht informiert. Für Handtücher mussten wir nachfragen. Der Pool ist toll gelegen aber klein und die Area darum sehr eng, kaum Platz zum Liegen.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
brigitte from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
prachtig hotel”
het prachtige uitzicht en de kamers
Zeer mooi uitzicht , de kamers waren prachtig,groot terras,keuken, kortom alles wat we wensten was aanwezig.zaaaaalig
Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.8
Excellent
QianHong from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
酒店很棒,各方面都不错,美中不足就是要爬山抵达”
酒店位于山坡上,离艾尔利码头很近,除了到这里要爬山之外一切都完美!不过每天19:00之前的固定时间点有免费接驳车服务,可以往返主街或码头。环境优美,室外还有无边泳池,好适合拍照呀。属于套房那种,房间超级宽敞,带海景大阳台;卫生间有按摩浴缸、2个盥洗台、1个淋浴隔间、1个马桶隔间;各种设施齐全,有冰箱和洗衣机;连洗碗机和灶台都是BOSCH品牌的,可以自己去超市买牛排弄来吃,价格蛮便宜,肉质又好。早餐种类较少,每天内容都差不多,但也够吃。服务方面耐心且细致,蜜月还送了瓶起泡酒,度过了愉快的3晚。
Reviewed May 11, 2018