Excellent 8.3
Based on 66 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Paula from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
Stayed one night in March 2016
WOULD GO AGAIN
The only thing disappointing our room didn't have water views at all.We often stay at Airlie Beach it was the first time we didn't have any view. Loved the pool and dinning area.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great location to explore
Very good accommodation, and value for money. We used the shuttle service to get to Airlie Beach and then walked back. Very friendly and helpful staff. Just a shame the pool area is not bigger.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Jean from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Overall a nice experience
The cocktail passport that gives great specials, the pool and spa and also the buffet breakfast was great
Was overall a great stay although I found a couple of small issues - the bed was probably the most uncomfortable I had ever slept in and was hard as a rock. I found the noise coming from the upstairs apartment excessive with furniture being dragged and banging early in the morning making a sleep in impossible. Their was also a smell coming from the drains that was offensive. The room was beautiful and faculties great though it could of been a bit cleaner. All this being said I would stay again if it was a different bed!
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Lisa from Australia
Groups
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice View / Average Room
The view, the cockatoos & the location
they claim to be five star accomodation, but that was probably 10 or 15 years ago. The rooms were clean enough but a bit dated for something so allegedly luxurious. The staff were friendly and helpful. The highlight was feeding the cockatoos off of the balcony. Overall nothing to complain about.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Kenneth from New Zealand
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Underwhelming
The apartment was spacious enough. The rooms were generally clean. The spa bath was pretty good too.
We checked in and the reception staff were nice enough. Nothing spectacular to note but decent. The hotel is on top of a steep hill. Our room (314) was a walk further uphill from the reception, so lucky we came with a car. Parking was spacious. The alleyway to the room was dark and unattractive - dry gardens with withering plants. The rooms were pretty enough with pleasant design and configuration - but not awfully stunning for an up-market accommodation. The rug in the living space was grubby. The plastic ornamental plant on the dining table was dusty. We rushed to check the view - and what a dismay! The port/sea was completely blocked off by the roof of another building just below us. Trees and shrubbery was our view along with rubbish scattered on the ground below us. Not the view pictured in the Agoda feature we thought we had signed up for. Rang the reception to express our disappointment and see if there was an option for us to move to another room. Apparently not as they were full for the next 2 nights. I asked if we could upgrade to a higher level, i was told the one above us was a 3 bedroom - rather excessive for a small family who still co-sleep with toddler, so the additional cost would have been unjustifiable. We were offered the chance to move to a different room at same level on our last night but we were too tired by then to bother to pack up, unpack and re-pack again the next morning. Basically, do not book rooms 313, 314 or 315 if you are hoping for a memorable Whitsundays vista. This was a disappointment mainly because we had expected more based on the images advertised. Also, seeing rubbish is not something we're accustomed to when staying in up-scale accommodations especially in New Zealand. I also do not feel that management was apologetic enough or at least empathetic enough about our disappointment. Let's just say we won't be coming back to stay at Peppers, though we loved the Whitsunday Islands so will look to stay elsewhere next time.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

SHUCHEN from Australia
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Definitely not a five star standard
Big balcony, shuttle bus to town very two hours,great views
Views can be great as it is at Mountain top, but be aware that quite a few rooms are not facing the sea. Very very steep, not a good idea if you want to go to the main street very often. Swimming Pool is way too small for a holiday hotel. there is a 'eco model' which they will not offer any room service unless you pay, they have a list to tell you how much it cost to make your bed and everything. Bit hard for family with one older children or adult, cause the extral bed is horrible... They have great balcony tho. But in general I agree with reviews, definitely not a five star.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Kim from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
Best time
Staff were very freindly, great food, rooms beautiful
Everything was just right, staff friendly and helpful, free transport into the main street of Airlie beach, food was great, the view from the room was heaven, can't wait to come back again.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

JIE from China
Groups
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
very good
view,location,service
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Laurence from Thailand
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Not to normal Peppers standard
No comment
Was unaware you have to be a "mountain goat' & this fact detracts from views. Bus had to drop me at bottom of road & driver could not raise staff to pick me up , so I had to struggle up hill with luggage. This over exertion was met with disdain from staff without any real empathy. Only about 50% staff were of a reasonable standard, seemed to be a lot training or just commenced. I wouldn't stay again or recommend this Peppers to any acquaintances.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Robyn from Australia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Spa Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Enjoyable and well located
location, size of apartments and view
Good overall - expected better service. General cleanliness of room was average, with dirty couch cushions, dirty crockery and cutlery, blood stained bed underlay etc. Rang 9 - was put on hold for over 4 minutes! Staff generally friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed September 09, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: