Excellent 8.4
Based on 165 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Voratit from Thailand
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Not satisfied at all
Confuse room layout.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Chye from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location
The hotel is near the Queenstown city centre where you can book all the fun activities. The staff are friendly and helpful. Just walk across Lake Esplanade where the hotel is, you can enjoy the beautiful view of the lake.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

NARAKORN from Thailand
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
everything was just perfect
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Yeo from Singapore
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
peppers beacon hotel queenstown
location, spacious, great view
It was great except that wifi should be given free. Many hotels nearby offer free wifi thus it should not be charged. There is also no sponge provided for dish washing.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Graeme from Australia
Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
It is not a hotel, more like apartments. No dining facilities, only byo bbq. We had a room looking straight into the retaining wall and fire escape stairs. Awfull!!! Next day we asked to change the room, so we were given a room looking into someone else kitchen, the unit next door. With the view they had, breakfast is in a room with 4 walls, no windows or view, very poor design. The only good thing at Peppers Beacon is Henry, the receptionist had to put up with our complains. Good work Henry.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Shane from United States
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location, great view, good value
location, view, staff performance
This was a really nice place to stay. The rooms were great, the view better, and location was perfectly situated next to downtown Queenstown. Peppers continues to live up to its good reputation with this hotel. Thanks!
Reviewed August 25, 2015

WONG from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location and nice view
Enjoy the scenery in Queenstown
Apart didn't provide bellboy service guest need to carry big luggages up to the staircase while check in and check out
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Shelley from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Service and Staff were exceptional
Room size and amenities, staff service, location
From our special requests of two portacots and two highchairs, it was all set up with no problems ready on our arrival. We hired toys from an external company and they were also delivered to our room for us prior to our arrival. They provided extra sheets for the cots should we need them prior to housekeeping. We requested an easy access room with bath and laundry which they delivered, I felt we had the perfect room for our family holiday. Car parking was great, facilities I.e gym/spa are pretty basic, but we didn't really need to use them. Breakfast was great, although the dining room is quite small, it doesn't deter from the huge spread. Front desk staff couldn't do enough for us and helped us book activities, restaurants and sorted our housekeeping after the infants sleep times if we missed them!! The only negative I can pin is that in this day and age, WiFi should be included for guests.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Paul from Australia
Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Location, Sauna, Parking
Location-wise - at the quieter end of Queenstown but a nice walk gets you right into the thick of it. Hotel room had excess space though bathroom was on the cosy side. Service-wise - Had multiple problems getting our key cards working on the gym/sauna door despite repeated attempts, was given a faulty umbrella. Could have handled these situations better. Has a couple of carparks, which is convenient: they are free, but there are limited spaces. Breakfast was not spectacular, but would be adequate for most if you're carbloading for a big day out. Sauna is great after a day out.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

dong from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Not 5 stars.the best for 4 stars if only.
We were disappointed very much. It was totally out of our expectations. The bath room was not even cleaned every day.
Reviewed July 27, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: