Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 271 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Kwong from Malaysia
Families with young children
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
nice environment but facilities and service need upgrading
We were given cabin19. This is a terribly maintained sem-idetached cabin, do not accept if there are alternatives. The house keeping staff left in a hurry when we arrived. To our horror, the place was so basic and rundown. We had virtually no place to sit at all. There is only a very old 2 seater sofa with virtually no cushion left, floor still with sand, no drinking water provided, netting with some holes and gaps, one room without windows and worst of all only one power socket for the whole cabin, and it's being used by the fridge! So we had to unplug the fridge most of the time because we need to charge our phones, ipad etc and boil water with the socket. The cabin was quite far from the reception, luckily the staff helped to send our luggage. We asked for a change the next day and moved to another detached cabin nearby. This one although not entirely satisfactory was much more acceptable with bigger sitting room and more sofa chairs and 4 power points. Otherwise the surrounding environment was really nice, the food was quite good too and I won't mind coming back again.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

PEI from Malaysia
Families with young children
Treehouse
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice
Booking again.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

PEI from Malaysia
Groups
cabin
Stayed one night in June 2016
Holiday in nice place
No Comment. I will booking again.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Augustine from Malaysia
Families with older children
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Beautiful rainforest but low maintenance for cabin
The rainforest was amazing! I really hope that the cabin was well maintained. Some windows can't be locked from inside and some mosquito net was torn and need to be replaced. Some mattress sheet was not clean and dusty and even got holes. The floor also not being clean properly since I can feel the sand on my feet. No shampoo and towels provided only soap. Please bring your own mosquito coil. It is much better if the resort management carry the guests belonging on their so called golf cart vehicle to the cabin because it was quite far from the receptionist. Please make it as a SOP and I guaranteed it will make a lot difference especially to those big family with small kids. The breakfast was ok. I really hope the resort management take serious action on maintenance and cleanliness of the resorts because I see a lot of potential and the rainforest itself just beautiful!
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Hannah from United Kingdom
Families with young children
cabin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
.
.
Reviewed June 05, 2016

KING from Malaysia
Families with young children
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Toliet
The toilet too bad
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Kim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Treehouse
Stayed one night in June 2016
Expecting to be better, for the price charged
Was staying at treehouse, the overall condition is quite old. Air cond remote controller was not functioning, though the air cond can work when we on the switch. Hot shower was good. No hair dryer. No shampoo or shower gel, but only soap. Room cleanliness could be better. Hopefully the room could get some upgrade. Breakfast was okay, but some foods tasted terrible.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Treehouse
Stayed one night in May 2016
Could have been better
We loved the treehouse. It was a lovely stay. I liked the view and the settings of the treehouse. Waking up with the sea breeze definitely makes me feel a lot contended. However, I think it would be better if: 1. There will be staffs to help to transport our luggage with their kinda like Golf Cart vehicle. I believe we can request, but it would be best if it's an SOP services since the treehouse is not exactly very near to the receptionist. With the price that we pay, it should be made available. 2. No shampoo was provided, only bath soap. So please bring your own. 3. Cleanliness of the Feeding Tree cafe (for breakfast). The cups are all stained. But the food was lovely. It would be better if some fresh fruits were provided though. All in all, this place is lovely, but it can do better with the price they are charging. I will come back again if I'm returning to Kuching.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Chong from Singapore
Couples
Treehouse
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Par 1
Nothing to comment with this kind of service
Reviewed May 10, 2016

JULIANA from Malaysia
Families with older children
Treehouse
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Retreat especially to those who love natural and outdoor activities
Surely will come back and introduce to friends
Reviewed May 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: