Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Stuelerstrasse 6, Tiergarten, Berlin, Germany, 10787 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

"I loved the balcony and the underfloor heating in the bathroom."

Emma - August 8, 2018

Comfort Double or Twin Room - Bed Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Lobby Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Lobby Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
See all 59 photos
See map
Popular landmarks
Embassy of Denmark 30 m
Embassy of Iceland 50 m
Embassy of Norway 60 m
Embassy of Syria 60 m
Embassy of Finland 70 m
The Nordic Embassies 70 m
Embassy of Sweden 90 m
Embassy of Mexico 120 m
Embassy of the Republic of Korea 120 m
Embassy of Malaysia 210 m
Nearby landmarks
The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe 2.06 km
Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor) 2.09 km
Reichstag Building 2.11 km
Topography of Terror 2.35 km
Checkpoint Charlie 2.77 km
Pergamonmuseum 3.5 km
Berliner Dom 3.68 km
The Berlin Wall 3.8 km
Berliner Fernsehturm 4.28 km
East Side Gallery 6.11 km
8.9

Excellent

Location rating score

Inside city center
Wellness
Everything you need for a rejuvenating retreat for both body and spirit.
Spa & Beauty
Massage
Sauna
Spa
See all amenities
Workout and Leisure
Fitness center
Swimming pool [indoor]
  • 860 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Sauna

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Berlin every 41 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.9
Distance to city center1.0 km
Location rating8.9
Nearest airportBerlin Tegel Airport (TXL)
Distance to airport7.0 km

Rooms available at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
9.1
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Double Room
Comfort Double Room
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Double or Twin
Executive Double or Twin
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double or Twin
Deluxe Double or Twin
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Comfort Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Double Room
Executive Double Room
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Standard
Triple Standard
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Inner
    Room Inner
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Quadruple Standard
      Quadruple Standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        Frequently asked questions

        What time is check-in and check-out at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Check-in is from 04:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

        How do I get to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Pestana Berlin Tiergarten has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is available for a fee of 22.50 EUR per day. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Berlin with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

        What is the smoking policy at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

        See map
        Explore the neighborhood

        What people love about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        • 7.6
          Very good
          Location

          "Quiet Neighbourhood, Nice walks along Kanal."

          Hyunsoo

          |

          February 2, 2019

        • 9.6
          Exceptional
          Breakfast

          "Very comfortable rooms and good breakfast"

          Selina

          |

          May 22, 2018

        • 10.0
          Exceptional

          "Highly recommended - we loved the hotel;"

          Lavina

          |

          April 18, 2018

        Property ranking|Compared to 1,687 Berlin properties
        See all rankings
        Service score
        9.2/10
        Cleanliness score
        9.5/10
        Room comfort score
        9.1/10
        Review score - United States
        9.5/10
        Better than
        99
        %
        of Berlin properties
        Better than
        99
        %
        of Berlin properties
        Better than
        99
        %
        of Berlin properties
        Better than
        99
        %
        of Berlin properties
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        Overall rating:
        9.0
        Excellent
        232 reviews
        Cleanliness
        9.4
        Facilities
        8.7
        Location
        8.9
        Read all reviews >
        What travelers say they love:
        Bedrooms very clean and staff, very friendly and attentive.
        Paola from United Kingdom
        Family with older children
        More about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        More about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Built in 2011, Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is a distinct addition to Berlin and a smart choice for travelers. The hotel is not too far from the city center: just 1.0 km away, and it normally takes about 25 minutes to reach the airport. With the city's main attractions such as Embassy of Denmark, Embassy of Iceland, Embassy of Norway within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location.

        Pestana Hotels and Resorts is renowned for its quality services and friendly staff, and Pestana Berlin Tiergarten lives up to expectations. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, postal service, taxi service, ticket service.

        Step into one of 142 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as television LCD/plasma screen, mirror, smoke detector, internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms which can be found in some rooms. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including fitness center, sauna, indoor pool, spa, massage. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

        Show less

        Most talked about facilities

        Breakfast
        7 mentions
        Housekeeping
        5 mentions
        Swimming Pool
        4 mentions
        Internet
        3 mentions

        What they offer

        10.0
        Exceptional

        "Given a chance, I will choose this hotel again."

        Piotr

        |

        November 29, 2017

        View all reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Food and dining

        Breakfast options

        American
        Continental
        Vegetarian
        Vegan
        Full English/Irish
        Gluten-free

        Restaurants on site

        Atlantis
        Cuisine:International
        Menu:Buffet

        Nearby restaurants

        German cuisine
        German cuisine
        Restaurant Atlantis
        170 m German
        Cafe Francesco
        390 m German
        Mensa
        500 m German
        American cuisine
        American cuisine
        Pan Am Lounge
        760 m American, International
        Wilson's - The Prime Rib Restaurant
        810 m American, Gluten Free, Grill
        Jim Block Burger Restaurant
        860 m American, Fast food
        European cuisine
        European cuisine
        5 - Cinco by Paco Perez
        290 m European, International, Mediterranean
        The Casual
        290 m European, Mediterranean, Spanish
        Ristorante la Sardegna
        310 m European, Italian, Mediterranean

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (232)Booking.com Reviews (1838)
        9.0
        /
        10
        Cleanliness9.4
        Facilities8.7
        Location8.9
        Room comfort and quality9.1
        Service9.2
        Value for money8.9
        High score for Berlin
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (76)
        8-9 Excellent (38)
        7-8 Very Good (21)
        6-7 Good (1)
        <6 Below Expectation (4)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (32)
        Jun - Aug (46)
        Sep - Nov (34)
        Dec - Feb (28)
        Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Berlin every 41 minutes on Agoda.com
        All guests (232)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 140 verified guest comments
        12345
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Victoria from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Deluxe Double or Twin
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

        Great hotel in a great place!”

        The hotel is a 15/20 minute walk from Zoologischer Garten Station (which is a direct route from Schönefeld airport). You can catch the 200 bus to the hotel if you don’t feel like walking. Staff were very friendly both before and when we arrived. I had emailed asking about position/transport etc and they replied straight away. Staff were extremely friendly whilst at the hotel. The hotel was good-looking and clean. Our room was excellent. We used the pool and gym facilities also. At peak times, this area can become busy but we only used them at night when it was quieter. You can catch the 200 bus to Berlin city or take the picturesque walk past the victory statue. The hotel is also a 15 minute walk from all the main shops (such as H&M, MAC, Nike etc). We would 100% stay in the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten again.

        Reviewed February 23, 2018

        Dear Victoria, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with the location from our hotel. It is an honor to hear from our guests that they would stay at our hotel again. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded December 07, 2018
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Konstantinos from Greece
        Couple
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

        A gem in Berlin”

        Came unknowing that this would be the perfect place! Perfect rooms, perfect location, perfect security amidst all embassies. A small little Gym with sauna an a small pool and a huge Tiergarten to run outside weather permitting. Love the beds and the sheets, the decor, really a gem and now i am paying a similar price in Oslo for shared bathroom! Should have stayed more in Berlin and skipped Oslo! Did not taste the breakfast as i did not get that option via Agoda and 22 Euro per person was expensive. No breakfast is worth so much not even at Pestana and I am not a breakfast eater especially if i plan to walk 20 km. A rowing and/or ski machine in such a small gym are a better option that the bulky useless staff there. Prefer hexagonal dumbbells than round. Some complimentary coffee in the room would be a nice touch. All in all best hotel since a while. Worth the money.

        Reviewed May 13, 2017

        Dear Konstantinos, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded September 27, 2017
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Helen from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Deluxe Double or Twin
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

        Fabulous hotel in a great location”

        Customer service, facilities, location

        We have just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at the Pestana Tiergarten. The location of this hotel is ideal. It is situated in a quiet location, but within easy access of all of the wonderful sites that Berlin has to offer. Public transport is right on the doorstep and tickets can be purchased at hotel reception - which is great. Customer service at this hotel was exceptional. Staff were very accommodating and always happy to answer any of our questions or queries. We ate at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our meal - there was an offer available while we were there and we could have a 3 course meal for 29.50 euros which was good value for money. The standard of the meal was excellent and again, the service we received from the staff was excellent. We used the sauna, steam room and swimming pool a number of times and loved it. The pool area isn't particularly big though, but the 6 of us in my party managed to use the facilities without any trouble - however, during busy times, I would imagine this may not be the case!! All in all, I would certainly stay at this hotel again and will definitely recommend to my friends.

        Reviewed February 21, 2016
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Dinesh from Singapore
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in June 2019

        Good place to stay!”

        Perfect location, nice room and spacious and lovely dining restaurant. Good Job! well recommended to try this Pestana Berlin Tiergarten...

        Reviewed June 21, 2019

        Dear Dinesh, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially happy about our location, the room as well as about the dining restaurant. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your Team from Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded June 21, 2019
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Sanja from United States
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Double or Twin
        Stayed 1 night in July 2015

        Super comfortable stay!”

        Stuff is so kind and helpful, location is great, souna and pool , and an amazing breakfast is not to be missed

        I had an amazing stay, have prolonged the stay twice, as hotel was so comfortable. Nicely designed room and bathroom, little spa - sauna and pool is the right thing after long Berlin walks, breakfast was amazing( not to be missed) , location perfect, right next to the huge park and near by is shopping area and historical sites. Stuff is so friendly and helpful, they will explain whatever you ask for and give you directions on the map - very helpful if you don't speak German! :) I would definitely stay again in Pestana, I felt like home!

        Reviewed July 28, 2015
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Manuela from Switzerland
        Group
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

        Pleasant boutique hotel with lovely staff”

        Clean rooms, excellent beds, modern, committed staff

        We were a group of friends travelling to Berlin and we chose the Pestana because it seemed nice and is newly open (August 2011). We were not disappointed, everything was perfect. The beds were big and very comfortable, the bathrooms were large and very clean, everything was perfect. We had a meal at the restaurant one evening, as they offered a BBQ, and for 16 Euros we had a choice of fish, meat, salads and soups - a treat! The two main "cons" (although they were no real cons) were that there is no WIFI in the rooms and the next underground station is a ten-minutes walk. Apart from that: we were extremely content with the choice of the hotel!

        Reviewed July 03, 2012
        8.0
        Excellent
        Oliver from United States
        Couple
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

        Beautiful location; modern, comfortable rooms”

        Room size, light, beddings, good price, swimming pool, staff, hard-wood floors, calm & quiet

        A brand new hotel about 100 meters away from the beautiful wilderness of the Berlin Tiergarten. The room and bathroom were large, white, very clean and sleek. The beddings were very comfortable. Too bad there was no free wifi in the room, but unless you have a MacBook Air that requires an Ethernet cable adapter, you should be able to get free broadband using the Ethernet cable that the room features. Nice touch: the glass window between the shower/bath and the room. Don't worry, it comes with the electric blinds for privacy. Also, we appreciated the hardwood floors. The hotel is in a very quiet location, so noise level was comfortable (but for a slightly squeaky ventilation). The restaurant is adequate (Berlin is not particularly known for its cuisine) and the hotel is within easy reach of public transportation and taxis.

        Reviewed May 16, 2012
        10.0
        Exceptional
        ILYA from Russia
        Couple
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

        very nice hotel”

        new, modern, stylish

        We instantly liked this hotel. The reception is bright and shiny and the staff very welcoming. There is a water and sea theme running the hotel with sound effects piped in the lift. The rooms have a quality feel about them though the wardrobe is a little small and two pillows requires an additional request. There were three of us in our party, parents and son (19). The hotel, located in the embassy quarter, in the area between east and west. This meant it was ideal for discovering both sides of the city. The hotel is on a busy road near the Tiergarten and has a suburban feel to it. We had breakfast in the hotel once during our stay and found it functional rather than inspiring probably suiting the business guest better. As the Euros were on during our stay there was televised coverage of the matches and the bar service added to the experience. Overall, we got very good value from our stay.

        Reviewed July 03, 2012
        10.0
        Exceptional
        ILYA from Russia
        Couple
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

        very nice hotel”

        new, modern, stylish

        we instantly liked this hotel. the reception is bright and shiny and the staff very welcoming. there is a water and sea theme running the hotel with sound effects piped in the lift. the rooms have a quality feel about them though the wardrobe is a little small and two pillows requires an additional request. there were three of us in our party, parents and son (19). the hotel, located in the embassy quarter, in the area between east and west. this meant it was ideal for discovering both sides of the city. the hotel is on a busy road near the tiergarten and has a suburban feel to it. we had breakfast in the hotel once during our stay and found it functional rather than inspiring probably suiting the business guest better. as the euros were on during our stay there was televised coverage of the matches and the bar service added to the experience. overall, we got very good value from our stay.

        Reviewed July 03, 2012
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Timothy from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

        Great stay”

        The staff is very welcoming and helpful, the room is clean and nice, value for money

        I enjoyed the stay at Pestana very much, the breakfast is really great and the location is convenience since we are driving, parking space is not difficult to find. I would definitely come back to stay in this hotel when I am in Berlin.

        Reviewed August 20, 2015
        9.3
        Exceptional
        HARRY from Ireland
        Solo traveler
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

        TOP NOTCH”

        Staff Facilities cleanliness

        Super hotel with very warm, friendly and helpful staff. Had bar food on first eveming and this was of a high standard and reasonably priced. Leisure facilities were wonderful and the room was superb with all expected facilities and also with very good WiFi reception. The nearest bus stop was just 5 minutes walk to gain access to central Berlin and Airport. There were lots of shops restaurants and bars available very near by the hotel. I would recommend this hotel highly and will revisit when I return to Berlin

        Reviewed November 11, 2015
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Imtiaz from United Arab Emirates
        Family with teens
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

        Exceptional”

        It is good hotel, located in a nice area of Berlin with easy access to all locations. The property is well kept and offers nice buffet breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at Pestana

        Reviewed September 30, 2019
        7.6
        Very good
        Hyunsoo from South Korea
        Couple
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        Service quality getting lower”

        I stay in Pestana Tiergarten most of the time I visit Berlin. Quiet Neighbourhood, Nice walks along Kanal. Personal always friendly. But I regret having to say that the service quality is getting lower every time I am revisiting. Been in more than 5 different rooms, all shower (tubs on some occasions) needs some mending work to be done.

        Reviewed February 02, 2019

        Dear Hyunsoo, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel again for the 5th time and rewarding us with this friendly review. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our location and staff. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will discuss the points you mentioned internally. We are thankful for all guest comments since they help us to discover weaknesses and prevent mistakes from happening again. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded February 05, 2019
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Piotr from Poland
        Business traveler
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in October 2017

        modern, clean, comfortable”

        This hotel saved me from a nightmarish airbnb just 80 m away, and the contrast was stark. I had a well-lit spacious room, very modern-looking, and I loved the bathroom, with its facilities, extra heating, and even a window into the room itself, if one chose to open the blinds. The bed was large and comfortable, it was quiet, very close to a bus stop (maybe 3 stops away from the Zoo Station), and 200 m away from the Tiergarten. Given a chance, I will choose this hotel again.

        Reviewed November 29, 2017

        Dear Piotr, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded December 01, 2017
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        8.7
        Excellent
        Laurentius from Indonesia
        Couple
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

        Great location”

        The location and modern facilities

        This hotel room is by far the most modern we stayed in. Tastefully decorated, and it has automated shower blinds, bathroom floor heating. Location very close to the famous berlin Zoo, and only 15 mins walk from a major shopping strip. The restaurant had really really good gourmet food. The only complaint i have would be the night reception. Most staff were friendly and helpful, but the night receptionist, who also checked us in, was quite indifferent. He didn't congratulate us, blinked, or did any favors when being told we are honeymooners.

        Reviewed March 08, 2013
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Helen from Spain
        Solo traveler
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

        Fantastic!”

        I loved everything about the hotel! Fantastic reception and bar staff , so helpful and friendly! Hotel is modern , rooms are spacious and clean, bus stop very close to the hotel to go to downtown. When I return back to Berlin, I for sure would book the same hotel. Fantastic!

        Reviewed April 25, 2016
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Mingzhu from China
        Solo traveler
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

        super good hotel”

        large rooms, great location, very comfortable bed

        I am very satisfied with my stay in Pestana. It worth the money I have paid for it. The hotel is very near from the zoo, Potsdam Platz, etc. The services are also ok.

        Reviewed May 31, 2012
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Keng from Singapore
        Business traveler
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 6 nights in February 2016

        Good location with friendly service staff”

        Location of the hotel is great with a bus stop right in front and walking distances ro malls and eateries. The room I stayed was spacious and clean. The service staff were also friendly and helpfu

        Had a good stay and was happy with the overall cleanliness of the room, lobby and eating area. Bus 200 which visit most of the places of interest just stop outside the hotel and berlin zoo is 5min walk away.

        Reviewed March 06, 2016
        8.0
        Excellent
        Disa from Finland
        Solo traveler
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

        Modern hotel”

        Good facilities

        The hotel is nicely located in the proximity of the large Tiergarten park. The bus to the city center goes right outside the hotel. There are not so many restaurants in the neighbourhood. As the hotel is recently built rooms as well as facilities are modern and adequate. The swimmingpool in the basement was nice.

        Reviewed January 20, 2013
        7.7
        Very good
        Martin from Spain
        Couple
        Comfort Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

        Nice big comfortable room dwith modern design”

        Big room, comfortable bed

        Stayed for two nights. Big comfortable room with modern design. Attentive staff. Located next to the Tiergarten park and Zoo, bust stop next to the hotel, train station at a 10 min walk. Wifi in the room not included but is free in the lounge. Didn´t try the food.

        Reviewed September 27, 2013
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        null