Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
HD Image
Comfort Double or Twin Room - Bed Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Lobby Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Lobby Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
See all 51 photos
Removed from saved list
9.1
Exceptional
/10
(216 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.9
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - Inside city center
Parking
Available
  • Embassy of Denmark30 m
  • Embassy of Iceland50 m
  • Embassy of Norway60 m
  • Embassy of Syria60 m
  • Embassy of Finland70 m
  • The Nordic Embassies70 m
  • Embassy of Sweden90 m
  • Embassy of Mexico120 m
  • Embassy of the Republic of Korea120 m
  • Embassy of Malaysia210 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

    Stuelerstrasse 6, Tiergarten, Berlin, Germany, 10787 - See map
    "The bed was large and comfortable, it was quiet, very close to a bus stop (maybe 3 stops away from the Zoo Station), and 200 m away from the Tiergarte..."
    Piotr - November 29, 2017
    Exceptional cleanliness
    9.5 rating for cleanliness
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 94% of guests
    • 860 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    Cheaper than 97% of all properties in Berlin in the last 24 hours

    Compared to 2,420 Berlin properties at Agoda for various dates

    Property ranking|Compared to 2,420 Berlin properties
    See all rankings
    Value for money score
    9.0/10
    Service score
    9.3/10
    Cleanliness score
    9.5/10
    Room comfort score
    9.1/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Berlin properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Berlin properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Berlin properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Berlin properties
    Value for money9.0
    Distance to city center1.0 km
    Location rating8.9
    Nearest airportBerlin Tegel Airport (TXL)
    Distance to airport6.4 km

    Rooms available at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

    9.1
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    Executive Double or Twin
    Executive Double or Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double or Twin
    Deluxe Double or Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Comfort Double or Twin Room
    Comfort Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double comfort
    Double comfort
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Single Use Comfort
      Double Single Use Comfort
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double Single Use Deluxe
        Double Single Use Deluxe
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Executive Room
          Executive Room
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Double single use
            Double single use
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Suite Standard
              Suite Standard
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Room Economy
                Room Economy
                ...
                  Enter dates to see prices

                  What people love about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  • 8.8
                    Excellent
                    Cleanliness

                    "Overall, a lovely, clean, safe place to stay."

                    Emma

                    |

                    August 8, 2018

                  • 8.8
                    Excellent

                    "Free daily bottle of water was a nice touch."

                    Marilyn

                    |

                    August 21, 2018

                  • 9.2
                    Exceptional
                    Bathroom

                    "Nice room wonderful bathroom and very clean"

                    yousef

                    |

                    November 21, 2016

                  Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                  Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                  Sign in now
                  More about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  More about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  9.6
                  Exceptional

                  "Fantastic reception and bar staff , so helpful and friendly!"

                  Helen

                  |

                  April 25, 2016

                  An overview

                  Show less

                  Most talked about facilities

                  Breakfast
                  7 mentions
                  Housekeeping
                  5 mentions
                  Swimming Pool
                  4 mentions
                  Internet
                  3 mentions

                  What they offer

                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Staff 

                  "Bedrooms very clean and staff, very friendly and attentive."

                  Paola

                  |

                  July 21, 2018

                  View all reviews
                  Show less

                  Nearest essentials

                  Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                  Show less

                  Food and dining

                  Breakfast options

                  American
                  Continental
                  Vegetarian
                  Vegan
                  Full English/Irish
                  Gluten-free

                  Restaurants on site

                  Atlantis
                  Cuisine:International
                  Menu:Buffet

                  Nearby restaurants

                  German cuisine
                  German cuisine
                  Restaurant Atlantis
                  170 m German
                  Cafe Francesco
                  390 m German
                  Mensa
                  500 m German
                  American cuisine
                  American cuisine
                  Pan Am Lounge
                  760 m American, International
                  Wilson's - The Prime Rib Restaurant
                  810 m American, Gluten Free, Grill
                  Jim Block Burger Restaurant
                  860 m American, Fast food
                  European cuisine
                  European cuisine
                  5 - Cinco by Paco Perez
                  290 m European, International, Mediterranean
                  The Casual
                  290 m European, Mediterranean, Spanish
                  Ristorante la Sardegna
                  310 m European, Italian, Mediterranean

                  What's nearby

                  Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                  Show less

                  Property's guest policies

                  Show less

                  Some helpful facts

                  Show less
                  Most helpful reviews for Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  Solo traveler
                  Stayed 3 nights in February 2019
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Exceptional9.6
                  Stay againPros- breakfast is nice, facilities are good, staffs are helpful and nice. The location is closed to the zoo area. Good for families with kids. Bus routes 200 and 100 will take you to the hotel. It is convenient to go to places like Weimar from the DB train service nearby. Cons- 20minutes bus ride to the center downtown , when the bus wasn’t on time, which would be longer.
                  Christinefrom TaiwanReviewed February 23, 2019
                  Couple
                  Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Exceptional10.0
                  A gem in BerlinCame unknowing that this would be the perfect place! Perfect rooms, perfect location, perfect security amidst all embassies. A small little Gym with sauna an a small pool and a huge Tiergarten to run outside weather permitting. Love the beds and the sheets, the decor, really a gem and now i am paying a similar price in Oslo for shared bathroom! Should have stayed more in Berlin and skipped Oslo! Did not taste the breakfast as i did not get that option via Agoda and 22 Euro per person was expensive. No breakfast is worth so much not even at Pestana and I am not a breakfast eater especially if i plan to walk 20 km. A rowing and/or ski machine in such a small gym are a better option that the bulky useless staff there. Prefer hexagonal dumbbells than round. Some complimentary coffee in the room would be a nice touch. All in all best hotel since a while. Worth the money.
                  Konstantinosfrom GreeceReviewed May 13, 2017
                  Business traveler
                  Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Exceptional9.3
                  Good location with friendly service staffHad a good stay and was happy with the overall cleanliness of the room, lobby and eating area. Bus 200 which visit most of the places of interest just stop outside the hotel and berlin zoo is 5min walk away.
                  Kengfrom SingaporeReviewed March 06, 2016
                  Couple
                  Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Excellent8.7
                  Great locationThis hotel room is by far the most modern we stayed in. Tastefully decorated, and it has automated shower blinds, bathroom floor heating. Location very close to the famous berlin Zoo, and only 15 mins walk from a major shopping strip. The restaurant had really really good gourmet food. The only complaint i have would be the night reception. Most staff were friendly and helpful, but the night receptionist, who also checked us in, was quite indifferent. He didn't congratulate us, blinked, or did any favors when being told we are honeymooners.
                  Laurentiusfrom IndonesiaReviewed March 08, 2013
                  Couple
                  Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Exceptional10.0
                  very nice hotelWe instantly liked this hotel. The reception is bright and shiny and the staff very welcoming. There is a water and sea theme running the hotel with sound effects piped in the lift. The rooms have a quality feel about them though the wardrobe is a little small and two pillows requires an additional request. There were three of us in our party, parents and son (19). The hotel, located in the embassy quarter, in the area between east and west. This meant it was ideal for discovering both sides of the city. The hotel is on a busy road near the Tiergarten and has a suburban feel to it. We had breakfast in the hotel once during our stay and found it functional rather than inspiring probably suiting the business guest better. As the Euros were on during our stay there was televised coverage of the matches and the bar service added to the experience. Overall, we got very good value from our stay.
                  ILYAfrom RussiaReviewed July 03, 2012

                  Reviews of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten from real guests

                  Overall rating
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  From 2732 reviews
                  Provided by verified guests of
                  Agoda Reviews (216)Booking.com Reviews (1902)
                  Rating via Agoda9.1
                  /
                  10
                  Exceptional
                  Cleanliness9.5
                  Facilities8.8
                  Location8.9
                  Room comfort and quality9.1
                  Service9.3
                  Value for money9.0
                  High score for Berlin
                  Rating
                  9+ Exceptional (74)
                  8-9 Excellent (38)
                  7-8 Very Good (19)
                  6-7 Good (0)
                  <6 Below Expectation (2)
                  Time of the year
                  Mar - May (31)
                  Jun - Aug (44)
                  Sep - Nov (33)
                  Dec - Feb (25)
                  All guests (216)
                  All room types
                  All languages

                  Show reviews that mention 

                  Showing 133 verified guest comments
                  12345
                  9.6
                  Exceptional
                  Christine from Taiwan
                  Solo traveler
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

                  Stay again”

                  Pros- breakfast is nice, facilities are good, staffs are helpful and nice. The location is closed to the zoo area. Good for families with kids. Bus routes 200 and 100 will take you to the hotel. It is convenient to go to places like Weimar from the DB train service nearby. Cons- 20minutes bus ride to the center downtown , when the bus wasn’t on time, which would be longer.

                  Reviewed February 23, 2019

                  Dear Christine, Thank you very much for your great review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you especially liked our location, our breakfast as well as our facilities. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded March 14, 2019
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Konstantinos from Greece
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

                  A gem in Berlin”

                  Came unknowing that this would be the perfect place! Perfect rooms, perfect location, perfect security amidst all embassies. A small little Gym with sauna an a small pool and a huge Tiergarten to run outside weather permitting. Love the beds and the sheets, the decor, really a gem and now i am paying a similar price in Oslo for shared bathroom! Should have stayed more in Berlin and skipped Oslo! Did not taste the breakfast as i did not get that option via Agoda and 22 Euro per person was expensive. No breakfast is worth so much not even at Pestana and I am not a breakfast eater especially if i plan to walk 20 km. A rowing and/or ski machine in such a small gym are a better option that the bulky useless staff there. Prefer hexagonal dumbbells than round. Some complimentary coffee in the room would be a nice touch. All in all best hotel since a while. Worth the money.

                  Reviewed May 13, 2017

                  Dear Konstantinos, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded September 27, 2017
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  9.3
                  Exceptional
                  Keng from Singapore
                  Business traveler
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 6 nights in February 2016

                  Good location with friendly service staff”

                  Location of the hotel is great with a bus stop right in front and walking distances ro malls and eateries. The room I stayed was spacious and clean. The service staff were also friendly and helpfu

                  Had a good stay and was happy with the overall cleanliness of the room, lobby and eating area. Bus 200 which visit most of the places of interest just stop outside the hotel and berlin zoo is 5min walk away.

                  Reviewed March 06, 2016
                  8.7
                  Excellent
                  Laurentius from Indonesia
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

                  Great location”

                  The location and modern facilities

                  This hotel room is by far the most modern we stayed in. Tastefully decorated, and it has automated shower blinds, bathroom floor heating. Location very close to the famous berlin Zoo, and only 15 mins walk from a major shopping strip. The restaurant had really really good gourmet food. The only complaint i have would be the night reception. Most staff were friendly and helpful, but the night receptionist, who also checked us in, was quite indifferent. He didn't congratulate us, blinked, or did any favors when being told we are honeymooners.

                  Reviewed March 08, 2013
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  ILYA from Russia
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

                  very nice hotel”

                  new, modern, stylish

                  We instantly liked this hotel. The reception is bright and shiny and the staff very welcoming. There is a water and sea theme running the hotel with sound effects piped in the lift. The rooms have a quality feel about them though the wardrobe is a little small and two pillows requires an additional request. There were three of us in our party, parents and son (19). The hotel, located in the embassy quarter, in the area between east and west. This meant it was ideal for discovering both sides of the city. The hotel is on a busy road near the Tiergarten and has a suburban feel to it. We had breakfast in the hotel once during our stay and found it functional rather than inspiring probably suiting the business guest better. As the Euros were on during our stay there was televised coverage of the matches and the bar service added to the experience. Overall, we got very good value from our stay.

                  Reviewed July 03, 2012
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  ILYA from Russia
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

                  very nice hotel”

                  new, modern, stylish

                  we instantly liked this hotel. the reception is bright and shiny and the staff very welcoming. there is a water and sea theme running the hotel with sound effects piped in the lift. the rooms have a quality feel about them though the wardrobe is a little small and two pillows requires an additional request. there were three of us in our party, parents and son (19). the hotel, located in the embassy quarter, in the area between east and west. this meant it was ideal for discovering both sides of the city. the hotel is on a busy road near the tiergarten and has a suburban feel to it. we had breakfast in the hotel once during our stay and found it functional rather than inspiring probably suiting the business guest better. as the euros were on during our stay there was televised coverage of the matches and the bar service added to the experience. overall, we got very good value from our stay.

                  Reviewed July 03, 2012
                  7.6
                  Very good
                  Hyunsoo from South Korea
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 1 night in January 2019

                  Service quality getting lower”

                  I stay in Pestana Tiergarten most of the time I visit Berlin. Quiet Neighbourhood, Nice walks along Kanal. Personal always friendly. But I regret having to say that the service quality is getting lower every time I am revisiting. Been in more than 5 different rooms, all shower (tubs on some occasions) needs some mending work to be done.

                  Reviewed February 02, 2019

                  Dear Hyunsoo, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel again for the 5th time and rewarding us with this friendly review. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our location and staff. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will discuss the points you mentioned internally. We are thankful for all guest comments since they help us to discover weaknesses and prevent mistakes from happening again. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded February 05, 2019
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  caron from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

                  Excellent Location”

                  The Hotel is in a nice quiet location a 10 minute walk to shop, bars & restaurants. You can get an Sbahn train from Schönefeld airport to zoological Garten & get a 200 bus to right outside the hotel, for a whole €3.40pp Or a taxi for approx €40, a no brainer ! The reception staff were very helpful, giving us details on getting to places. I specially booked this hotel for the indoor heated pool, but didn’t use it unfortunately as it wasn’t very warm, so used the sauna instead. The rooms were very nice, modern & comfortable, an excellent choice. We didn’t eat at the hotel, as the breakfast was an extra €17pp, we just went to a local cafe & had croissants. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

                  Reviewed January 07, 2019

                  Dear Caron, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our staff and location. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded January 15, 2019
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  sienna from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

                  Great first impression of Berlin ”

                  Very welcoming & friendly staff. I couldn’t fault the hotel. Exceeded my expectations in every respect. Beautifully designed room even though we had a standard. Spa area very pleasant. Staff - Friendly, helpful & very attentive. Location- a little out of town but nice & quiet with buses nearby coming every few minutes.

                  Reviewed November 29, 2018

                  Dear Sienna, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our staff as well as the hotel facilities. It is an honor to hear from our guests that we exceeded their expectations. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded December 07, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  8.0
                  Excellent
                  Jane from United States
                  Couple
                  Deluxe Double or Twin
                  Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

                  Located in the Embassy District”

                  In a quiet part of Berlin. To do shopping, do touring or have a big selection of restaurants, it is necessary to catch the 200 bus. This bus passes by the hotel about every half hour but I did not find it always reliable.

                  Reviewed October 19, 2018

                  Dear Veronica, Thank you very much for your positive review. We truly appreciate it. It is true that the next recommendable restaurants and shops are 10 minutes of walking and further. But the bus 200 is running every 10 minutes during the normal day time (approximately from 8.00 a.m. till 10 p.m., every 20 minutes before 8 and after 10). We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded October 23, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Abigail from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

                  Lovely staff lovely ho”

                  Staff were friendly andvery helpful they took time to give us directions to places we wanted to visit. The hub of activity is a pleasant short walk away and the area is safe. The hotel is spotless the rooms are bright and uncluttered we would definitely stay here again

                  Reviewed September 28, 2018

                  Dear Abigail, Thank you very much for your great review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you especially liked our location, our staff as well as our facilities. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded December 12, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  9.6
                  Exceptional
                  Dinesh from Singapore
                  Business traveler
                  Deluxe Double or Twin
                  Stayed 1 night in June 2019

                  Good place to stay!”

                  Perfect location, nice room and spacious and lovely dining restaurant. Good Job! well recommended to try this Pestana Berlin Tiergarten...

                  Reviewed June 21, 2019

                  Dear Dinesh, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially happy about our location, the room as well as about the dining restaurant. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your Team from Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded June 21, 2019
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Giuseppe from Malta
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

                  A good spot, few steps from the zoo”

                  The hotel was nice - a bit crowded the Spa area, but a great experience overall.

                  Reviewed October 09, 2018

                  Dear Giuseppe, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded October 23, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Byung from South Korea
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

                  Great ! ”

                  Good location. Very central but not a busy crazy zone. Closed from Philharmonie which is greeat for the classic lover ! Hotel always service well also not too posh or strict so always feel comfy too.

                  Reviewed September 23, 2018

                  Dear Byung, Thank you very much for your great review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you especially liked our location as well as our staff. It is wonderful to know that our guests feel comfortable in our hotel. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded December 12, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  8.0
                  Excellent
                  ka from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

                  We will come back again”

                  We like their swimming and sauna and they are very sweet gave us Champagne and Fruit for celebrate our honey moon trip, we must book this hotel if we have a chance to go to Berlin again, very close to the Berlin Zoo

                  Reviewed September 06, 2018

                  Dear Ka, Thank you so much for your great review and positive feedback. It is an honor for us that you chose our hotel for your honey moon trip and we are very pleased to know that everything went as you imagined it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time here in Berlin spending your first days together as a married couple. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded December 12, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Emma from United Kingdom
                  Group
                  Executive Double or Twin
                  Stayed 1 night in August 2018

                  An overnight stay ”

                  The hotel is beautifully decorated. It seems quite small but it is probably deceptive. We asked for a twin room (travelling with my mother) but there was non available. It was no problem as the bed was King-size and we were quite separate but I do think we should have been told at check-in rather than discovering this when we reached our room. I booked an executive room because I wanted a balcony. I loved the balcony and the underfloor heating in the bathroom. The air-conditioning is also excellent. The pool is small but nice. I had it to myself. There is also a small sunbathing area. The cleaning staff were very helpful. It is a walk to the main shopping street but the Biergarten am Neuen See is very close. Overall, a lovely, clean, safe place to stay.

                  Reviewed August 08, 2018

                  Dear Emma, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our facilities, our spa area as well as our cleaning staff. Regarding the problem you had with the size of the bed we apologize. We always advise our guests to write a comment on their reservation so that we can know the preferences you had regarding your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded December 19, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Paola from United Kingdom
                  Family with teens
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

                  Great hotel and facilities. Very clean. ”

                  Loved the hotel. Bedrooms very clean and staff, very friendly and attentive. Not all bar staff were friendly but I think it was because they looked to be short staffed. Only downfall is distance from the nearest tube station but apart from that, loved it.

                  Reviewed July 21, 2018

                  Dear Paola, Thank you very much for your kind review and positive Feedback. We appreciate it! We apologize for our staffs behavior at the bar. We can assure you that this something that is usual in our hotel. We will talk about this issue with the respective department, so that this won't happen again. All in all we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded December 19, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  8.4
                  Excellent
                  Terrence from Canada
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 1 night in July 2018

                  Excellent”

                  Clean modern in an excellent location. So many places to see in a walking distance. I could open the window and take the view and fresh air - bonus. The bed was a little bit like a trampoline, if the person beside you turn, you're jumping as well, but the softness is a matter of preferences. Just one night so my experience is limited but we enjoyed the interior design very much. Ella & Terry from Canada

                  Reviewed July 11, 2018

                  Dear Ella & Terry, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded December 19, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Akaki from Georgia
                  Couple
                  Comfort Double or Twin Room
                  Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

                  Excellent hotel”

                  Clean room, the pool, sauna and steaming room, great location, close to the park, very polite staff. It was a trip for my wife’s 35th and they made her birthday that extra bit special. Very happy and will be back again.

                  Reviewed April 24, 2018

                  Dear Akaki, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our facilities, the location as well as our staff. It makes us so happy to know that you and your wife had a great time here in Berlin on her birthday and that everything went like you imagined it. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded December 19, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Victoria from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Deluxe Double or Twin
                  Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

                  Great hotel in a great place!”

                  The hotel is a 15/20 minute walk from Zoologischer Garten Station (which is a direct route from Schönefeld airport). You can catch the 200 bus to the hotel if you don’t feel like walking. Staff were very friendly both before and when we arrived. I had emailed asking about position/transport etc and they replied straight away. Staff were extremely friendly whilst at the hotel. The hotel was good-looking and clean. Our room was excellent. We used the pool and gym facilities also. At peak times, this area can become busy but we only used them at night when it was quieter. You can catch the 200 bus to Berlin city or take the picturesque walk past the victory statue. The hotel is also a 15 minute walk from all the main shops (such as H&M, MAC, Nike etc). We would 100% stay in the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten again.

                  Reviewed February 23, 2018

                  Dear Victoria, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with the location from our hotel. It is an honor to hear from our guests that they would stay at our hotel again. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

                  Responded December 07, 2018
                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  12345
                  This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                  Back to search results

                  Back to room choices

                  |

                  Dismiss

                  Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
                  |Exceptional 9.1
                  ×
                  Check in. Step out.
                  Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                  • Excellent location
                  • The Reichstag Building
                  • Wittenbergplatz Subway Station is within 0.86 km