Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
HD Image
 Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
Lobby Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
Beach Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
See all 58 photos
Removed from saved list
8.7
Excellent
/10
(29 reviews)See what guests said
View3
Breakfast1
Housekeeping1
See map
9.4
Exceptional
Location rating score
Exceptional location
Parking
FREE
4-star Resort

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Torralta, Alvor, Portugal, 8501-904 - See map
"It's well managed with excellent housekeeping, lovely cleaning staff, rooms very clean, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and lovely view of the beach ..."
Jill - February 4, 2018
Excellent cleanliness
8.9 rating for cleanliness
Excellent comfort
8.8 room quality and comfort
Excellent facilities on premise
8.3 facilities on premise
Excellent service
8.2 rating for service
  • Airport transfer

  • Hot tub

  • Sauna

  • Steamroom

  • Air conditioning

Value for money8.3
Distance to city center0.5 km
Location rating9.4

Rooms available at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

8.8
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Two-Bedroom Villa
Two-Bedroom Villa
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds & 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Villa
Standard Villa
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds & 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Villa
Superior Villa
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds & 1 double be...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite with Garden View
Suite with Garden View
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Three-Bedroom Villa
Three-Bedroom Villa
...
  • Room size: 130 m²/1399 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds & 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom Villa
One-Bedroom Villa
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds & 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Villa
Villa
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room with Garden View
Twin Room with Garden View
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Superior Room with Sea Views
Deluxe Superior Room with Sea Views
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Check-in is from 3:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the Let us know what you need section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service with prices and more information. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel has a car park available for guests. Car parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Alvor with private transportation, the hotel can arrange car rental for you.

What is the smoking policy at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "Fantastic view from the balcony."

    Inger

    |

    December 29, 2018

  • 9.2
    Exceptional

    "Overall a lovely 6 days."

    Philip

    |

    January 8, 2019

  • 6.8
    Good
    Staff 

    "Staff were very nice."

    Goodfellow

    |

    June 8, 2017

Property ranking|Compared to 545 Alvor properties
See all rankings
Value for money score
8.4/10
Location score
9.5/10
Service score
8.2/10
Cleanliness score
8.9/10
Better than
99
%
of Alvor properties
Better than
99
%
of Alvor properties
Better than
99
%
of Alvor properties
Better than
99
%
of Alvor properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:

8.7

Excellent
29 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Facilities
8.3
Location
9.4
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Great breakfast with lots of choice and variety.
Jill from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
More about Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

More about Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

Designed for both business and leisure travel, Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel is ideally situated in Torralta; one of the city's most popular locales. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Church of Misericordia of Alvor, Church of Divino Salvador give to this hotel a special charm.

Simply put, all the services and amenities you have come to expect from Pestana Hotels and Resorts are right in the comfort of your own home. Facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, room service, babysitting are just a few of the facilities that set Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel apart from other hotels in the city.

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel is home to 257 bedrooms. All are tastefully furnished and many even provide such comforts as television LCD/plasma screen, bathroom phone, non smoking rooms, air conditioning, desk. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including hot tub, fitness center, sauna, outdoor pool, indoor pool, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Alvor, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Beach
3 mentions
Swimming Pool
2 mentions
Housekeeping
1 mention

What they offer

9.2
Exceptional

".4th floor and the view were delightful."

Philip

|

January 8, 2019

View all reviews
Show less

Food and dining

Restaurants on site

Restaurante Pavilhão do Rei
Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Property announcements

Show less

Reviews of Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (29)Booking.com Reviews (824)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.3
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.2
Value for money8.3
High score for Alvor
Rating
9+ Exceptional (8)
8-9 Excellent (3)
7-8 Very Good (1)
6-7 Good (2)
<6 Below Expectation (2)
Time of the year
Mar - May (6)
Jun - Aug (4)
Sep - Nov (2)
Dec - Feb (4)
All guests (29)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 16 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2020

Great hotel. Right on Alvor beach..”

Sadly I requested a sea view room booked in December 2019..but got a room overlooking the car Park...on 20th February 2020..when I checked in...Hotel full!!!!..been here 8 times so disappointing

Reviewed February 21, 2020
5.2
Maarika from Estonia
Family with teens
Villa Capacity 5 Two Bedrooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

about **** star hotel”

We stayed with family on Villa with 2 bedrooms. Villa was old, furniture was partly broken and there were also cockroaches. Not very nice stay in 4 star hotel! We are travelling a lot and this Villa wasnt worth even a * star.

Reviewed July 09, 2019

Dear Ms. Maarika, Thank you very much for your rating and comments about your resent stay at Pestana Hotel Dom João II. Our Guest opinion about the Hotel, services, facilities and Staff are very important to us. Let me remind you that the hotel have 2 different topology of villas: the standards and the superior. You booked a standard villa. As we explained to you if you want to move to the superior category of villa you had to payed a supplement and you refused that option immediately. About the cockroaches, the hotel works with an external company to guarantee the pest control is absolutely followed. Thank you very much for your preference in staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in a near future and to meet all your standards. Please accept our very best regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded July 09, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Monica from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Loved place but bad a/c”

Everything great about this place except room always warm. Complained and front desk said central a/c which working everywhere and room warm because of location. Did not move for second night because it would same area and probably another warm room. Not worth effort.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Ms. Monica, Thank you very much for your rating and comment about your recent Stay at Pestana Hotel Dom João II. Achieving quality and our guests’ satisfaction standards is our daily goal. Thus, we assure you that your comments have benefited from our very best attention and we are doing all in our reach to revise the aspects you consider to need improvement. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thank you very much for your preference in staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in a near future and to meet all your standards. Please accept our very best regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded May 19, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Philip from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Standard Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Great room..great view..lovely breakfast”

Check in..can be slow..the bar area is also slow...but my room..4th floor and the view were delightful..breakfast was great..and the grounds and gardens were very well kept..the outdoor pool..which is huge..should definitely be heated...it's not...overall a lovely 6 days..with fabulous weather in January 2019

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Dear Mr. Philip, Thank you very much for your good rating and comment about your recent Stay at Pestana Hotel Dom João II. We are happy to know you enjoyed our Hotel, services, facilities and Staff. Our daily goal is provide excellent memories to our dear Guests. You can believe, nothing is more important to us than the satisfaction of our Guests. Thank you also for your constructive comments about us. Our Guests opinion about Hotel is very important to us, it help us to improve the quality of our Hotel offer and meet the expectations of our Dear Guests. Thank you for all of your kind words. Your words represent the best intensive our teams could receive. Thank you for that. Hope to see you again to another amazing experience with us. With our Best Regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded January 28, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Inger from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Top location”

Fantastic view from the balcony. The boardwalk and the walk alongside the beach outstanding. Stayed in december. Perfect, not so many tourists,, about 18-19 degrees and sun all day

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Dear Ms. Inger, Thank you very much for your excellent rating and comment about your recent Stay at Pestana Hotel Dom João II. Our Guests opinion about our Hotel, services, facilities and Staff are very important to us. We are extremely happy to know you enjoyed our Hotel, services, facilities and Staff. Our daily goal is provide excellent memories to our dear Guests. Thank you for all of your kind words. Hope to see you again to another amazing experience with us. With our Best Regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João

Responded January 28, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
4.4
Colm from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2018

Definitely not a 4 Star Hotel”

This is most definitley not a 4 star hotel. I could go on and on about this hotel but the highlights are that it is a dirty hotel that needs a significant renovation and our room was far from clean. Breakfast was mayhem with no organisation and where everyone was left to find their own tables. There was no tea making facilities in the room (which we needed) and none were available on request. We resorted to purchasing our own kettle only to have the cups removed from our room and never to be found again even after reporting the issue. Pestana will not be on any of ours lists in future!

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Dear Mr. Colm, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our Hotel, facilities and services. Unfortunately we did not meet all your expectations. Because our business is to create good memories, we would like very much if you would give us another opportunity to meet the standards we believe we can deliver. Accept our apologies for our late reply. Kindest Regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded January 28, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Jill from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

A most enjoyable stay ”

This was my fifth visit to this hotel. It's well managed with excellent housekeeping, lovely cleaning staff, rooms very clean, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and lovely view of the beach and Lagos in the distance. Great breakfast with lots of choice and variety.

Reviewed February 04, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Pedro Marques | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded February 08, 2018
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
6.8
Good
Goodfellow from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Good”

Hotel needs a refresh on design. Some things have been updated but others feel old. (Carpets, lounge decor) Overall, nice place, beautiful garden and pool area. Location on beach cannot be better. Will not choose to come back. Staff were very nice.

Reviewed June 08, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
8.8
Excellent
elizabeth from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Excellent”

Short trip to Algarve visiting different towns.

Reviewed May 27, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments in Agoda. . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Exceptional”

We have stayed in this hotel on 5 occasions previously and have always had a great experience with no complaints. The staff, hotel location and hotel facilities are excellent.

Reviewed May 06, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding our services and staff in Agoda. Your opinion is highly important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We thank you again for the great remarks and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Our best regards Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
6.4
Good
Helen from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Nice location but quite worn down”

didn´t travel with the all inclusive deal and the personel were completely not interested in offer dinner for our family.

Reviewed November 08, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to gives us your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenient caused and would very much like to be able to have you back in our hotel in order to change the negative impression you have. Looking forward to your contact Kindest regards Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
7.7
Very good
chun from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Comfortable ”

Near beachComfortableQuiet

Very good, Near beach. The long and wonderful beach is just outside the hotel. The room and environment are comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed June 02, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
8.7
Excellent
john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013

Lovely hotel, fantastic location”

Sea views, Location, food
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Very nice hotel in a great location”

Location on a great beach, smart rooms, good breakfasts, helpful and friendly staff.

We stayed for the last 2 nights of our tour around the coast from Lisbon to Faro. I knew this hotel was good from my stay there on a golf trip in December, but in superb May weather it was even better and a great place to relax for a couple of days at the end of our trip. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are excellent and breakfasts are very good. The gardens, pool and access to the beach make this a lovely place to stay.

Reviewed May 30, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
DEC from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Formidable hôtel en bord de plage.”

Très grande qualité de cet hôtel et de son personnel. Buffet fantastique, tant le soir au dîner qu'au petit-déjeuner. Plage de surcroît très belle et accessible directement. Merveilleux souvenir de voyage. Hôtel que l'on quitte forcément à regrets.

Reviewed September 28, 2018

Chère Client Dec, Merci beaucoup pour votre excellente note et vos commentaires à propos de votre récent séjour au Pestana Hotel Dom João II. L'avis de nos clients sur notre hôtel, les services, les installations et le personnel est très important pour nous. Nous sommes extrêmement heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié notre hôtel, nos services, nos installations et notre personnel. Notre objectif quotidien est de fournir d'excellents souvenirs à nos chers invités. Merci pour tous vos gentils mots. J'espère vous revoir pour une autre expérience incroyable avec nous. Avec nos meilleures salutations, Flávio Simão | Pestana Hotel Dom João II Pestana Hotel Dom João

Responded January 28, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
9.0
Exceptional
magnus from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012

bekvämt och nära stranden”

närhet till strand, bra frukost, skönt och lungt poolområde,

här blir du mycket väl bemött och kan koppla av. stranden är underbar och det finns finastrandpromenadvägar i närheten. det är en lagom promenad in till alvor för att avnjuta middag.

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
|Excellent 8.7
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Exceptional location