Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Nadine from Australia
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Rainforest retreat
Size of treehouse. Comfortable bed. Rainforest setting
My husband and I unfortunately only had the chance to stay at Pethers for just 1 night. The driveway into Pethers feels like you're driving into another world but be aware it is very narrow and 2 cars can not pass by each other. Check in was a very smooth, easy process and we were escorted to our tree house, #1. Although it is in close proximity to the main lodge it still felt private, you can slightly see into the neighbouring tree house but that didn't concern us. The interior was exactly as the pictures on the internet depict and it is b beautifully furnished, the lounge is quite comfy also. My husband loved the spa and spent some time just laying in it admiring the view. The bed was comfortable and we both slept quite well. There are no curtains or shutters on the big glass windows and doors so we were woken early but we're both early risers anyway. The quality of our meals in the restaurant was fantastic, it was a bit of a shame that the servings are very small though, bread and 3 courses didn't even tough the sides of our stomachs. Be aware the polished floors of the main lodge are slippery so ladies if wearing heels walk gently. All in all we loved our stay and would happily return.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Gemma from Australia
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
couples hideaway
private, quiet, relaxing
wonderful, possibly too short as we only had one nights stay, the little breakfast hamper was delivered to the room in the morning, very cute. and the staff prepared gluten free and dairy free options for us.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Tyrone from Australia
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
great stay
the serenity, the peacefulness and the staff were very happy
I very much enjoyed my stay, staff were very friendly, food was delicious, and room are very nice
Reviewed February 04, 2015

keisha from Australia
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
over ratted
customer service and the two person spa.
Didnt stay the night but kind of glad we didnt.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Raven from Australia
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
great romantic spot
privacy, quiet, romantic
We had a wonderful stay here and enjoyed the bath and the massages. The food was very small servings but was really yummy. We really enjoyed our time for the night we were here. The dvd player died and the fridge squeezed all night till I turned it off, but the amazing location, staff and service far outweighed this. We will stay again.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Diana from Hungary
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Best romantic getaway
Inside spa, balcony, the vibe of the place
It was an amazing experience and a great getaway for couples. The inside spa was perfect and all the other facilities in the room were great. Also great customer service from reception.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Chan from Singapore
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Private, secluded resort
Quiet, relaxing, in the middle of the rainforest.
We stayed only for a night. Price is a little high, but if you are someone that is looking for a relaxing getaway, you can consider this hotel. Near to town area, gallary walk, but need a car to get around. This seems to be the best "luxury" hotel in Mount Tamborine area. As we were there quite late, (around 5pm), our keys were placed in an envelope & "taped" to the reception door. Was not expecting that & a notification prior to that would have been great esp since I had left a note during the booking, with my husband's mobile number. Room is big & clean. TV flickers at certain timing & the light above dinning table as well. Otherwise, nice decor. Big spa for us to relax with complimentary wine & chocolate. Carpet on the sofa area is a little dirty thou & do not recommend lying there on it as I got a rash from it after wards. Balcony outlook the rainforest & it's a really nice view & cooling in the morning. Breakfast is served to your doorstep in a cute picnic basket. Overall, a nice place to stay in, nice oriental furnitures. My husband & I enjoyed our stay here although we got "scratched marks" on our arms & legs which we really could not explain what happened.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Rik from Malaysia
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Weekend away
very quiet , great location , awesome rooms
Very relaxing, great place to unwind
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Sophie from Australia
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Room was beautiful & staff were lovely. Perfect!
Location. Spa bath. Fireplace in rooms.
Our stay was beautiful! The room was immaculate and had a cozy feeling. The staff were very friendly and helpful to us. The food was delicious and the scenery - perfect! Thank you :)
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Karyn from Australia
Couples
Luxury Tree House with King size bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
relaxing
location location location
Superb
Reviewed May 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: