Book Now: Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Excellent8.2
Based on 4812 reviews
84% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (4812)
Booking.com Reviews (817)

8.2

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 4812 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
Very good
based on 642 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 1451 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 1999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
based on 134 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 362 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • 한국어
  • 简体中文
  • Svenska
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Nederlands
  • ภาษาไทย
  • العربية
  • Norsk
  • Italiano
  • Русский
  • Suomi
  • Dansk
  • Español
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • עברית
  • Türkçe
  • Hrvatski
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe Studio
  • Executive Studio
  • 1 Bedroom Deluxe
  • 1 Bedroom Executive
  • 2 Bedroom Executive
more less

Sort by
Showing 4493 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.2
chiusen from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very good”
Nice clean hotel with small pool. Breakfast is lacking both in quality and quantity. The location is good with lots of night life nearby. Overall a good stay and would stay again if price is right.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Kam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice Stay.”
Enjoyed my stay despite being a short visit. No complaints from me. I hope I can stay at the hotel again.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Wee from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Good location, walking distance to BTS. Breakfast rather dull, limited choices & identical variety for 3 days stay there
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Tay from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Above average”
10 min walk to Metro isnt short when u have lots of things carrying with u ....
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
yvette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Clean room, central location m”
Breakfast was good but restaurant for dinner was terrible. In the heart of red light district allot of unsavoury guests. Outdoor eating area in front of hotel was nice but being approached by taxi drivers and hawkers agile trying to enjoy a drink was unacceptable. Also asked for staff to arrange meter taxi and they were rude and told us take taxi that sat it front. These taxi were scammers so we arranged or own. Staff were unhelpful and rude apart from housekeeping who were vey friendly and diligent. There were syringes in front of hotel and could not walk the street without be harassed by beggers or hookers. We would not stay again based on staff bad attitudes and lack of duty of care for there guests.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ben from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Exceptional”
Nice hotel
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
George from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 10 nights in July 2017
Lovely big rooms”
Everything was fine, but the room smelled really bad. Old and stale. Time for a revamp guys
Reviewed August 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
SHUZHUANG from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
good with washing machine, huge room with convenie”
this is the best hotel I've ever live in Bangkok. everything is good, IMPRESSIVE! HIGHLY COST EFFECTIVE! fit for all types traveller. Of course I will choose it again.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very hot or very cold shower in all rooms”
Generally this place i fine. But getting a shower is a lottery. The water is either scalding or freezing, with nothing in between.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
henry from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Location all suites and value for your money”
This is my default hotel when in Bangkok. All suites, loathe rooms, great bedding , clean , kitchenettes and a washing machine if out need it.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Jose from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very uncomfortable stay”
I could go into a lot of detail but I'll just say they tried to charge me extra because I was leaving early, even though I was paying for that night already! I had to waste time and energy trying to communicate with the manager, they had charges that were not specified online at booking. I had to deal with this instead of relaxing. The manager didn't seem to understand me, meanwhile, the other receptionist understood me but said she couldn't deal with money matters... ( doesn't make sense) can't and will never recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Reasonable hotel”
I stayed for a few days. Good rooms and good location if you want to be near Soi 4 but it is more up market than I need.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Imran from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
BETTER IN EVERY ASPECT”
One of the best hotel in the area. They are centrally situated and also they are located in the heart of all the entertainment hub you can imagine. They are very calm and the staff are really good. The hotel room has got everything you need while you are traveling abroad. Only thing i didn't like is there swimming pool. Its a bit boring to me compared to other hotels around the area. But i loved the room decorations and furnished also the things inside the room you have everything you can expect. Like washing machines, kitchen things, irons, everything you want while you are in Thailand. To me i am gonna be back there soon. I loved the hotel so much.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
Muhammad from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Absolutely Terrible - Stay Away”
Staying here was the worst experience i had with any booking. Was travelling with my daughter who had a viral fever and my infant son and was having a late check in. It took the hotel staff about an hour to allot me a room and that too a smoking one. They put in an air purifier and a baby cot to console and promised allotment of a non smoking room the very next day. The night went ok with terrible showers in the room however the next day the room was filled with smoke probably due to air conditioning. After constant follow ups they upgraded us to a non smoking one bed room suite. The suite was spacious however has terrible drainage problems and the restroom smelled like sewage. Upon checkout they insisted that i have taken their laundry bag which costs 60 baht. Had to give a written acknowledgement that i didnt do it. The breakfast spread was below average with the breakfast and cleaning staff being more courteous as compared to the front desk staff. Gym and pool also seemed to be really ill equipped for a hotel of this size. The hotel had scores of middle eastern families staying with them with a free inflow of "guests" and i guess the hotel primarily caters to them. In Bangkok's competitive landscape, you can surely do better in this price range. Not recommended at all.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Hamed from Oman
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good”
Try to deceive me The try to make me puy more mony for asingl bed wich i already bought for it
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Liam from Canada
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Love Staying Here”
I stay here because of the suite, usually a super low price of about 3k baht for a suite with kitchen and living room. Super close to Nana skytrain to go anywhere of interest. Yes it is right next to a red light district but the skytrain is the opposite way.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
vandana from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
I went for a short vacation to thailand with my fa”
The Tourist desk was very helpful and helped us organize trips to Sea life, Pattaya and the river cruise at reasonable costs.We stayed in the deluxe suites and found them very comfortable and well designed for a short or even a long stay.After returning from Pattaya we re-booked for another night in regular rooms and even those were very good.The room service was able to provide excellent continental as well as thai meals which was very convenient as my father preferred staying in for certain meals.The daily buffet breakfast was also very good.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Aishath from Maldives
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Not bad”
Good location.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Adam from United Kingdom
Group
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good hotel”
Can't order ice for room service after 10pm they told us to walk to 7-11. Not good customer service.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Going backwards”
Always a good hotel but seems to be going backwards in quality, stayed here many times but will give it one last chance maybe an off day on this visit
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Getting worse”
Always loved this place and stayed here a lot., now very noisy with building work next door, hotel rooms starting to look worn down. Takes forever to check in and check out. Staff need to be kept on top of. Start looking for a new hotel for future use
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
wifi broken and building getting tired ”
I was upgraded when I arrived, but the wifi didn't work, so eventually I just decided to check out the next morning and then had the hassle of claiming back my prepaid second night.. what should have involved some sort of compensation, ended with the staff explaining they were allowing me to leave early and claim a refund through agoda. I had work to do, so the hassle of no wifi and then having to move was annoying. The place itself is not aging well and my entire floor (5th) smelt of stale smoke. The pool is not heated and in the shade so quite cold. The staff were attentive and friendly- but no wifi for $70-100 per night is not exactly a good deal.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Guenther from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
I found my place in Bangkok”
What shall I say, I stay there every time. Nothing to complain.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Liam from Canada
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 11 nights in June 2017
Best hotel for suites in Bangkok”
very near to skytrain, you can't go wrong with the hotel, Internet works fine although I usually use a Thai sim card from the airport and its fast.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Ali from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Bad experience”
Stayed there for 2 nights and they locked us out of the room twice. Apparently the card key wasnt working. Towels in the washroom were damp and smelled awful to the extent that they couldnt be used.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Mehran from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Good location”
Good location,helpfull staff. Clean rooms.basic breakfast . Bathroom(bathtub),leaked.
Reviewed July 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Kim from United States
Group
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Phachara Suites is a beautiful looking hotel with a great location near the train station. However, smoking is allowed at this property. The rooms were all very nice. Lots of amenities. However, non smoking rooms were not available when we checked in and we had prepaid for our 2 rooms. My room smelled like smoke and the hallways smelled like a Las Vegas casino. If it weren't for the smoke smell, facilities and value marks from me would have been higher. I would book here again if guaranteed a non smoking floor and room
Reviewed July 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Aishath from Maldives
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good location”
Good simple clean hotel / apartment. Great location.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kyle from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Great rooms
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Brian from Australia
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Good value great friendly,helpful staff.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Nick from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Acceptable”
I'm a infrequent traveler to Bangkok for work, And I normally like to try new hotels, sad to say this is one I wont be trying again. First impressions are ok but found the shower faucet broken, which was painful, the bottom of the shower also leaked creating a small lake on the bathroom floor. I asked twice to get the shower faucet fixed, they may have had a go but not repaired. On departure they also extorted 650 BHT for laundry off my room deposit for spilling small part of a punnet of yogurt on the sheets! its also situated on one of the more seedy streets in Sukhumvit
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Aishath from Maldives
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Location great”
It's a nice no frills kind of apartment. A little small for long time stay. Great location . Staff lovely .
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kyle from United States
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Great location
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Warren from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Probably needs some updating soon. Very helpful polite staff
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Wes from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
A great hotel, massive room, value for money”
I loved my 4 nights here. I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, which was massive. Great views of Bangkok, perfect location (next to Nana BTS). Close to nightlife, shopping and everything that Bangkok has to offer. The condition of the hotel was great, the staff were very friendly. I could not fault this hotel. Will definitely stay here again. 5 stars all the way :-)
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Ahmed from Maldives
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good location & reasonable price.”
Construction work is in progress in near this Hotel Soi 4, its loud and disturbing specially day times.. Hotel service and facility is perfect
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Excellent 5 *”
Great location, the suites are well appointed and the staff are friendly and attentive. I've stayed here a number of times and brought people with me and it never disappoints. Good gym, good pool and close to the skytrain. And their limo service is also very reasonable.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
jason from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good sized rooms if not a bit dated.”
I enjoyed my stay here, the only problem I had was with the buffet breakfast. It was terrible and I had trouble eating any of it.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
henry from United States
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great value for money”
My wife and I stay here as our go to in Bangkok. All suites hotel with everything you need for a short or extended stay. Iron, washing machine big room, clean fresh bed linens, and overall a great find on soi 6. Don't be put off by all the girlie bars on soi 4, just go down soi 6 and you'll miss them all. Safe travels
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Brian from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Great location near BTS station. Lots of food options nearby. Large, comfortable rooms, most with a small kitchen. I'll keep staying here in the future.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.6
Seng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Water heater not functioning well. Floor cleanliness can be improve.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Seng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Water pressure slow. Everything else good.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
RUNE from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Location good, comfortable beds”
Good hotel located not far from Nana BTS Skytrain. Safety good with key-card to use elevator. Beds are comfortable with good pillows. Have some building construction nearbye, but not much disturbing. I usually stay at this hotel when Im in Bangkok when available and when prices are under THB 2500. All type of room is fine, but my favorite is one bedroom deluxe og executive with balcony. Ordered food With room-service. Taste not that good, but maybe a bad day or wrong Choice of type ? Staff pleasent and welcoming.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
nic from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Out of the ten hotels I stayed at during my recent trip to Thailand, this was easily my favorite one. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and coworkers. Can't wait to stay here again. Perfect!
Reviewed June 07, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.4
Vianney from France
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Enjoyable short stay”
Stayed there for a single night before heading home, got upgraded to a suite. The room was awesome, and the bed is the best I have slept in bangkok in a long while. Great place. Location is great, although the work on soi 4 makes it a little worse off than a year before.
Reviewed June 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Sinta from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Nice hotel”
We're happy to stayed there. Big room, clean n friendly staff. Very recommended hotel for everyone who wanna stay closed to nana bts station. Just 5 minutes walk to the bts station.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Chatchawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Above average”
The map is misleading. It is very far from the main road.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
richard from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
great locarion”
Great location on soi 6 , close to the night life but still a very quiet location , 2 minutes walk to nana bts , clean room , good staff ,
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Wenqi from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
good”
nice place, large room and good location
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Kim from Australia
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Always a good stay”
Check in was smooth Room was a crn 3xecutive suite, good tv, wifi, comphy bed, fantastic shower wayer pressure, disappointing hand basin hot water just a trickle not great for shaving Bonus had a washer dryer in the room Breakfast 1st morning was nice but everything cold, 2nd morning poor choice Great location close to bts nana Overall was a pleasant stay
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: