Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location, not of noise, overpriced
Good location, clean, has pool
This hotel, like everything else on Phi Phi is overpriced. The island is beautiful but it's popularity has meant that all accommodation was twice the price of anywhere else in Thailand. The Phi Phi hotel was a large version of a budget hotel. Adequate rooms and breakfast. It was clean enough and we did have a balcony as well as there being a pool but it isn't what you expect to get for the money you pay. The staff could do with smiling once in a while too. The location is good, it's a three minute walk from the pier which is a blessing when you just get off the boat. It's also central but not too noisy.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Katherine from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Spacious, well located and highly recommended
Buffet breakfast, gorgeous views, centre of town
We stayed in the Phi Phi Hotel as a group of 5 friends for just two nights of sun, food, shopping and night life. The hotel was simply great! On an island populated with overpriced accommodation the Phi Phi Hotel had me breathing a sigh of relief when I arrived as it had everything we needed and more. Our stay included complimentary buffet breakfast which was varied and fresh! We had two spacious rooms next door to each other with stunning ocean views and balconies. The location was right in the middle of town, not a one minute walk to either beach, any restaurant or shop however it was surprisingly private and tranquil (i could hear far off music from the balcony in the evenings, but liked it). it also came with a pool which is always a bonus as we could shower and cool down straight after shopping or the beach before starting the hike upstairs. Pool towels are supplied also which we could also take to the beach and changed over daily. The few downsides I can think of Is the walk upstairs to our room however I've become accustomed to a lack of elevators in most Thai hotels and also the beds were quite firm so dependant on your preference.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Candy from China
Group
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel
Nice sea view
Can. See the nice. Sea view from the balcony. Clean .but seems a little old
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Philip from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Central location
clean, great location
we spent a few days on phi phi. we sandwiched it between stays on quieter tranquil settings. the village on phi phi is not tranquil! and that's exactly what we wanted. the hotel options near the main village are pretty poor and i read a lot of negative reviews before booking. we were very happy with phi phi hotel. it was better than expected. clean, comfortable, decent a/c. super short walk from arrival/departure pier, which is key if you are carrying luggage. great view from the top floors! we took advice from this site and booked a top floor (5th) sea view room. not only was the view great but once we closed the door and turned on the a/c, we didn't even hear the bars and clubs down below, which are loud. you have to carry your luggage up five flights of stairs but we were ok with that. the breakfast was pretty good. typical of hotels in the region, offering fresh fruit, western options and asian options. i read some negative review of the staff and reception desk. we didn't encounter that at all. everyone was really nice. we didn't ask them to book any transfers or activities for us, so i'm not sure how well that works but they handled the check in/check out just fine.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Narunya from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good location but quite old room
convenience
Hotel is quite old but great service and very near to ferry terminal , market and both sides beach. There is no lift,we book for sea view room which is on 4th floor so not recommend for elderly.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

nikitas from Greece
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Serious management and communication problems
Breakfast
We checked in and after 5 minutes we came back to the reception to ask for the WiFi code and they do not remember us, they had to check our documents and names again. By the way, during your stay here forget internet. In general terms is a very high price hotel with no reason. We were really disappointed from the attitude of the staff and there is not any chance to stay here again.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Yingting from China
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel with very convenient location
clean sheets, big room, and we have a small balcony which can hang clothes, very nice
The room gets much natual light, and it's sweet that there's a clotheshorse in the balcony. The breakfast is also good, nice fried rice and pineapple juice. Oh, I also like the lazy sleepy big dog in the lobby. If have to say somethings not good, that's the aircondition. It faces directly to our bed, which makes us uncomfortable
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Marta from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Location
The location of the hotel is excellent. Right next to the pier, one minute walk, and still quiet at night. The room is ok, not very big but enough for two or three nights. The beds are kind of hard but it is clean. The bathroom is also ok and clean. The breakfast is good, with a lot of western style varieties.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

tany from India
Group
Stayed one night in February 2013
Convenient Location
Close to Ton Sai Bay Pier
So close to the Pier and the shopping area. Not really a beach front hotel and you cannot jump to sea from that hotel, NO. But easy for Ferry and a decent hotel. Its a 5 minute walk to the party side in Phi Phi.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Ruth from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Handy location and Great View
The proximity of this hotel to the ferry makes it very easy to walk to from the pier.
The hotel is only a five minute walk from the ferry and the sea view we had from the fourth floor was spectacular. The hotel does look its age but it was clean. The pool was rather small and smelled strongly of chlorine. It's OK for a quick dip to cool off in but not somewhere you would be able to swim length. Breakfast had a variety of Thai and Western food. Free Wifi was available in the public areas. This hotel is fine for a 2 or three day stay.
Reviewed February 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: