Very good 7.3
Based on 3899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Milka from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Run-down hotel in need of a major facelift!
The pool and the view are the only plus of this hotel.
I'm sure this hotel would have been something back in the day. It's the largest hotel in this strip of Phi Phi but I don't think the hotel has been touched in the last 5-7 years. The rooms are dated and in need of a freshen up. The bathroom are distgusting (and the smallest bathrooms i've ever experienced in a hotel before!) We tried to avoid our room as much as possible and take in the pool area and the amazing views. Though they were gret they couldn't compensate for how bad the rest was. For what we paid (it was out most expensive hotel during our 18 days in Thailand) it was by far the worst!
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Melanie from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Beautiful hotel with amazing pool and massages
Service, pool, room service,
Two friends and I decided to stay at phi phi cabana hotel and had an amazing time - when we got to our room and realised that there was a double bed and one single rather than 3 single beds, the hotel staff immediately set up another bed for us. The buffet breakfast was good, and the pool was huge with an amazing view. The only criticisms I had were the hotel restaurant food lunch/dinner menu(I got food poisoning from it) and the lack of security guards at night.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Natasha from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Best position on the Island
Beautiful pool area & breathtaking views of the bay from your room
We were very impressed with Cabana hotel - especially after we were weary after hearing some negative comments from guest reviews. For us we thought the hotel and room offered everything one would need - comfortable bed, clean rooms, aircon to escape the sweltering temperatures and a beautiful view from our balcony of the bay. We spent 90% of our time outside exploring the island and surrounding islands, and only returned to our room to sleep and shower and for us it was perfect and definitely worth the money for peak season. What we enjoyed also was the location - close enough to restaurants and the market but far enough to escape the pounding music and flashing lights from the parties that take place at the main beach area every night. Yes the hotel could probably do with a "freshening up and revamp" if it wanted to increase its star rating but i believe it is fairly rated at present and offers its guest a rewarding stay for what you pay for. I think also in terms of Phi Phi accomodation this is the very best on offer if you want to be in the real centre of things and not at the tip of the island where the luxury hotels are located but which require you to take a long tail boat each day just to reach the centre of town. From Phi Phi Cabana everything is just a few metres walk away and for us this was the best aspect of the hotel. When we return to Phi Phi this will most definitely be our hotel of choice.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Melanie from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Amazing location but Hotel a little tired.
View was fantastic.
The breakfast was poor and after eatig it on the first two days we decided to go elsewhere for breakfast for the remainder of the holiday. Beautiful location but hotel itself felt dated and tired.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Wanwisa from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Fantastic experience
Great view from our balcony, delicious breakfast.
We had a great time there, the swimming pool was so beautiful. The room was so clean. The down things would be the salt water shower and tap, and the toilet was a bit hard to flush, we had to flush twice. The fitness centre wasn't too impressive either. Anyway we will certainly go back and stay there.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Dia from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Huge resort with amazing pool area and breakfast
Great location right near the pier
once you get off the boat at the pier there are people standing with signs for cabana - they take your luggage for you in a trolley. check in is hassle free and fast. the place is huge so don't be surprised if you get lost when first trying to find your room. we had a triple room very spacious but the bathroom is a little outdated. takes about 10-15 minutes to walk into the main area where the bars and beach clubs are. you can hear the clubs pumping faintly from your balcony! breakfast is amazing lots to chose from. overall great stay and love phi phi island so much will be back!
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Sami from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great view to the beach, good location
View to the beach, close the the beach, close to the pier
Nice rooms, the main road to the market is quiet dark at night. The music coming from the other beaches might be heard sometimes. Great spa services.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Lynton from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Dated hotel, old rooms, dirty, good location
Good location
We stayed in a deluxe room with a sea view and honestly, the room wasn't up to scratch. The first room we were taken to had a bad smell coming from the bathroom to which the lady came in and sprayed air freshener and then left. We requested another room, there was no smell but the bathroom is so old and it was not comfortable. The hotel is in an xcellent location though, but for the price we paid u can definitely get much much muuuuuuch better on the island
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Gabor from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
The Best and most luxory hotel in Phi Phi
Everything is fantastic
We would like to relax and enjoy the sea. this hotel was the best.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

VELUSAMY from India
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Nice location and very good hotel.
Swimming pool and beach.
Location of the hotel with private beach behind it and swimming pool makes it good for a stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: