Very good 7.3
Based on 3898 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Josh from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Disappointing hotel overall
Views, Location
I have travelled and worked extensively in Thailand, and I have to say that this hotel and its staff possess very little of the characteristic Thai hospitality, except for the housekeeping staff. The front desk staff were unhelpful and unfriendly, and basically seemed annoyed at any interaction. They outright refused to provided multiple cards for the rooms so that my wife and I could come and go separately. The hotel is seriously outdated and the rooms are 2X overpriced based on other accommodations on the island (we moved before the end of our visit to Koh Phi Phi). The view and the location are quite good, but even still it is very noisy until 3am because of the late night partying on the northern beach.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jongbok from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
ocean view hotel
the best hotel in phi phi island
The best hotel in Phi Phi island. But the front desk staff members lack of smile. Also the hotel workers do not say hello when crossing. They need more global etiquette.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Orgil from Mongolia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great place and seems like only good place
Very private
Well we landed at the phi phi island which is after long time travel from all the way from Singapore. Finally checked in the hotel and seemed like home. Had a pleasant stay and enjoyed so much.. felt confident at staying at the hotel
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marissa from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel
location ia good.
i can see andaman sea from my room, lovely. a good location, not too crowded but also near to the nightlife. the food is good. but the price is expensive
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yana from Israel
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
beautiful beach acess and pool
good location
the room was very smelly and you could hear the noises from the hallway while people walk around .
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yogev from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Average hotel, nothing fancy
Location
This hotel wasn't so good. Our room was small but it had a nice sea view. The crew of the hotel wasn't kind or nice at all. The bathroom was like a horror show with green walls and discuasting floor.we also took the "Thai massage" in the hotel which was the worst thing ever!!!! No matter what you do - stay away from this hotel spa. In a nutshell - very not recommended!
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
The Best Location
The pool was amazing looking out over the beach , you had a choice of swimming in the sea or the pool.
phi phi cabana is the only resort on the island that i would stay at. we have visited other resorts and found that cabana was located close to everything including the pier. our room overlocked the pool and also had views of ton sai bay. it was amazing. we enjoyed our buffet breakfast each morning before grabbing a longtail boat or canoe to visit one of many isoltaed and beautiful beaches.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Pleasant hotel - great location
Convenient location
this hotel is a short walk from the pair the porters greet you at the pier and take you to the hotel. check in was easy. our large room on the first floor of block 4 needed a little maintenance. the sliding shower door didn't work, the paint was peeling off the shower frame and the bathroom mirror had been exposed to water so was covered in black spots. this shows that it is a little old. despite this it was very clean and was serviced very quickly. the gardens and common areas were immaculate and very beautiful. our little balcony was lovely overlooking the bay. breakfast was the usual asian fare. a good selection and very fresh. no maple syrup for the pancakes though. i had room service - the juice was lovely and fresh but unfortunately the beef and chicken satays were rubbery and barely edible. i recommend eating at the local bar called breakers instead. the pool area is beautiful. unfortunately when we tried to enjoy it there were some very loud spanish speaking tourists enjoying it also - their very excited and very loud chatter while we were in the pool detracted from the experience. the wifi service isn't free and the service is patchy despite the high price. 3g mobile reception is poor too. at night the noise of the island's night clubs carries across the bay. it sounds a bit like the backpacker strip of bangkok.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Callum from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location on an incredibly beautiful island
Pool, facilities, price
Stayed here with a friend travelling and we were impressed with the reasonable price of the hotel (both room and food) and facilities, not to mention the excellent location right near the port and straddling both the main beaches on Phi Phi. Oh and awesome pool
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great place to relax
close to the beach , nice pool
Probably nicest hotel on Phi Phi island. Great place to to relax
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: