Very good 7.3
Based on 3898 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

HE from China
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location and sea view
very close to the pier
Cabana Hotel is just next to the pier and has easy access to the beach and the ferries. The hotel has its own beach area, but it is at the other side of the island. Phi phi island is good for diving and people who want to enjoy peaceful and quiet moments.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Marta from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location, to noisy and bad staff
Nice view, nice swimingpool and great location near the litle Center
The noise it´s a nightmare. You ear music until 4 am. We asked to change the room and they put us in one with a view for swimming pool but was not much better. The staff was not friendly, didn't seems like Thailand at all. But the view and the swimming pool was very nice.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Luis from Portugal
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Confortable hotel
Location and facilities
The hotel is well located and the facilities are good. The breakfeast is very reasonable. The hotel is noisy because of the beach parties, but all are in this area of phi phi
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Tal from Israel
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
An Outdated hotel in a great location
Fantastic location and great pool
Pros - the hotel is the biggest hotel in Ton Sai bay area with a wonderful location to both bays of the island. The pool area itself is great, fits a lot of guests and the breakfast was very good. Cons - Rooms are very outdated, low lights and bad decorations. The hotel itself can be noisy because of the echo in the halls. The staff was not very nice - we were allowed to take only one pool towel per person per day and it was a cold day and I had to wrap myself in a cold wet towel. Bottom line - I think I would have stayed somewhere else. Perhaps even in long beach area.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Jack from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location right on the beach
Location is fantastic; view outside the room is beautiful
From the outside the hotel looks marvellous. However when given my room, and after taking a shower, I realised extensive mould build-up on the bathroom ceiling. I notified the front desk and they got me another room on the second floor. Apparently the rooms on the ground floor were extensively damaged during the tsunami so they may have this problem, so don't hesitate to inspect before you settle for your room. I do not feel this was value for money. Also there's a beach party every night so you will hear it if your room is situated on the right wing. Apart from the mould and price, location and the view is amazing. The pool area is great and good for a swim while soaking up the beach sun.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, very beautiful, needs free wifi
Location,
very close to the pier, very great location. beautiful food and breakfast. very strongly recommend. 'fitness centre' is very basic.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Joakim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice location on Phi Phi, good for short stay
location, sea view, big rooms
location great in between the two main beaches. clean and relatively comfortable, had a decent sea view. Needs a bit of facelift though, things looking a bit tired.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nayema from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice pool and location
Location
The hotel is in a very good location. The view from the swimming pool area is stunning. The room is ok. The breakfast area is not air conditioned. Breakfast is very good and has lots of varieties. The receptionist treated us like we weren't even welcome. Overall good hotel.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

nobuyuki from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in September 2012
デラックスで予約したが、泊まった部屋はスタンダードの写真の部屋だった
両側に海があったこと
洗面、トイレ、シャワールームが古くて清潔でない。 シャワー・水道が塩辛い、スタッフの笑顔が少ない。 ロケーションは波止場から3分ぐらいで宜しい。 レストランの単価が、思ったほどた程高くない。
Reviewed September 26, 2012

george from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
beautiful view
location and view
one of the better hotels on Phi Phi the view was fantastic looking out to the sea. the room smeeled of damp but overall was a very pleasant stay big swimming pool and the breakfast was the best i have had in Thailand
Reviewed September 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: