Book Now: Phi Phi Maiyada Resort

Very good
From 829 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Reviews of Phi Phi Maiyada Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (829)Booking.com Reviews (2779)
7.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.4
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.4
Value for money6.8
All languages
All guests (829)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 575 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Joanne from Australia
Couple
Bungalow with Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good location away from noise great pool”

Location great close to beach but away from all the crazy nightlife. We stayed in a bungalow right near the pool and it was great - only negative for us was no kettle for a coffee in the morning- we didn’t get breakfast option - lots of places you can get cheap breakfast

Reviewed March 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ming from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

GOOD RESORT AND VALUE FOR MONEY”

Highly recommend this resort, the staff is friendly and helpful, the resort even change the room for my fren human injured his knee who are hardly to walk. Really appreciated that. By the way, the breakfast can be improve.

Reviewed January 19, 2019
4.4
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

stuff is not helpful and not clean with the room”

we stay for few days, the bed sheet totally no change and toilet never wash too, i lost many hair in the floor, i can see if they have clean the room. Stuff is not helpful because we are big family have 10 person with child, they no help us carry big luggage to town, they say cannot help, ask us to carry myself,we have to walk 10min reach the town, bad service .

Reviewed April 02, 2019
6.4
Good
Melanie from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice pool, but nothing special”

To call this place a "resort" is a bit of a misnomer. What it is is a completely adequate hotel at a reasonable price point in a place where accommodation can get quite expensive. The pool area was quite lovely and it's on the quieter side of the island, but everything else about the property is just average.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
2.8
Payton from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

This was our worst experience in a hotel being in Thailand. And we are not type of people to review”

If you have another option, take it. Yes the location is nice but the quality of stay is not worth it or your $$$ We are not type to complain but we were placed in a room that had black mold in the bathroom, the staff were not very friendly at all.. The AC is a pro but the uncomfortable bed doesn’t make up for it. We both had restless night of rest and we’re just waiting to move onto a different hotel. Also, the breakfast quality is low. We recommend a different hotel all together!

Reviewed March 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Santanu
Family with young children
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Its near to beach (other side of the Pier) and just besides the cocoa beach. They have pickup and drop off service where you can give your luggage and you can walk with them but its on specific time otherwise you need to pay. We were in 2nd floor, room was bit cosy but sea facing view was awesome. It opens up the space. For tea coffee, you need to down and get it by small amount otherwise room service available. Breakfast spread was okay what I paid for the room. For luggage, they helped me to get it to my room and visa viz.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Keri from United States
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Quiet and convenient ”

A two minute walk to the beach where we rented kayaks. The kids loved the pool. We picked this hotel not realizing it was the best location. Its a tad bit farther away but totally worth the walk it to not be in the party mix. So many other hotels were right near all the crazy loud bars. Maiyada was quiet so it was nice to get away from the party scene when you wanted to sleep. Decent breakfast, pastries, toast, fruit, Thai food and eggs to order.

Reviewed October 19, 2018
3.6
Joni from Finland
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Poorly maintained”

We stayed for 4 nights. Dont go there. Its outdated. Cons: - bathrooms are moldy, we saw 3 bathrooms and all of them had mold. They try to hide the smell with strong bathroom refreshers (+ our second room had hole on a bathrooms roof that leaked water) - deluxe rooms were noisy. Located next to staircase with thin doors. Adding to the pain also of the deluxe rooms faces to restaurant. We downgraded room without any compensation because of the noise. - breakfast really poor which wont alter at all. - pool opens 10 am if u wanna swim before it gets hot. - around midday for few hours hotels restaurant is crowded with islands hopping tour customers. - beaches next to hotel is not good for swimming so u need to walk far away (one is shallow and full of rocks/corals and other busy with island tour boats)

Reviewed May 03, 2019
7.6
Very good
Roisin from Ireland
Group
Triple Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very good”

Lovely resort with a nice pool area. Could have done with a few more umberrellas at pool side. Nice spacious room however we were required to ask staff to provide us with our fresh towels and water daily. Room bathroom and shower very nice. Toilet at times did not flush well. Location was great - away from the noise at night time but still very close to walk to and from all the partying. All in all we had a very nice stay.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Andy from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Not bad for the money”

Hotel was clean, nice large room, hot water shower was also exteamly spacious. Close to the beach, where a 10min stroll takes you to the beach bars, but further enough away so as it didn’t keep you awake at night.....about 10-15min walk to town centre...

Reviewed January 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tammy from Australia
Family with teens
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Great location, friendly helpful staff”

We had two rooms. One upstairs (uneven steps) which we asked to move because it was small and very hot in direct sunlight. We asked to move and it wasn’t a problem at all. The second room smelt of bars that are dropped in urinals to stop them smelling. We were only here 3 days so put up with it. The beach was a very short walk and town centre only a few minutes more.

Reviewed January 27, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Danica from Serbia
Group
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

4-day stay in January”

Pros: Stuff is waiting for you at the dock and carry your luggage, they are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Cons: Breakfast was plain. Unusual odour in the bathroom and antree area.

Reviewed January 17, 2019
6.8
Good
Paola from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Not cheap so not worth it ”

Noisy room with pipes sticking out all around the toilets. The sink fell off the wall. A hole in the floor as a drain. Can hear everything from he outside of the room. No hand towels given. Dirty bath towels given. Not shower separation so the bathroom turns into a wet room. Nice pool though and an alright location. Not the best location as it’s far down at one end of the strip of shops and bars and down some tiny roads. But staff are friendly and help take your luggage to the pier and let us change rooms without questions

Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Damian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great location ”

Absolutely lovely staff. Quick walk from the pier and to everything else. Super quiet. Friendly and gorgeous cats waiting for pats & love was a treat :) and for the paranoid traveller, closest stay to the tsunami evac route. The shower isn’t exactly the best but whatever. For the money we spent we can’t fault it. You’re there for the island not the hotel.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kyle
Couple
Bungalow with Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great Bungalo”

Pros Great location on the quieter outside part of town. Not far from anything though. Staff was very friendly and held our bags for a while after check out and offers bag service to and from the ferry pier. Breakfast was included and the pool was nice and refreshing. Overall pretty clean and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
6.8
Good
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good location near to pier.”

1. Near to pier. 10 mins walk only. 2. Hotel staff received the guests from the pier and helped to transport the bags to hotel. 3. Inclusive breakfast but a very basic one. 4. Hotel has 3 floors but has no lift, nevertheless the hotel staff helped to carry the bags during check in and check out. 5. Near to beach, walking distance. 6. Room and bathroom are big and comfortable. But only shampoo and body bath were provided, no shower cap and others. 7. Our room was at the 3rd floor, sea view. Nice view but quite noisy at night. Could hear the loud music from the beach party. 8. The receiptionists were polite and pleasant.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Brilliant ”

We originally booked to stay here for just 2 nights but extended out stay for another 3 nights, the staff are brilliant there was one lady in particular but didn’t catch her name at front desk she was so polite & very well spoken English. Beds where comfy and the view was great we could see the beach from our 3rd floor room. While staying here we also booked a boat tour of the islands with the lovely lady at reception she was very helpful! The pool area is great and the pool is very clean we eat Thai food at our hotel twice both times the food was great. Only downside would probably be the shower it wasn’t very hot.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hege from Norway
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Clean pool”

This was the only hotel with nice cleen pool. We saw several other hotels with better location but the pools were not as nice. Short diatance to the beach, but its very shallow!! This hotel us on the opposite side of the youngsters parties on the beach, wich was nice.. only stayed two nights, saw monkeys on our roof, had resturant.. nice hotel!

Reviewed December 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Callim from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Lovely places would recommend to anyone! ”

The only thing stopping this places being a 11/10 if i was to be very picky is a swimming pool witch am sure will come in good time thanks for having us Dave not to forget the beds are so comfy.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ZHENDONG from China
Solo traveler
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

It is a not bad option for someone who would like to live in a condo but no single house at Phiphi”

The room is clean and the double bed is great for the family which have 4 persons. I am sorry to tell you that the landscape of the view from the window of this hotel is not so attractive because there are lots of buildings next to this hotel. It is not a high service standard hotel but if you need the clean room only stay over at phiphi ,it is a not bad option for you.

Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tanyachanok from Thailand
Group
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Great stay”

The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The resort was situated near the nice beach (walk around 2 mins) the pool was nice. But breakfast was limited (compared to the price I paid for) I recommend the restaurant in resort which opened for lunch and dinner, good for money and tasted nice.

Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Adam from Australia
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good location and clean room”

For the price you can't really complain much. Like usual the wifi is pretty poor but that's Phi Phi for you. The room was a good size and we received a free upgrade to a mountain view and was even able to stay a second night for the original price as well. Best part is that it's far away enough from the party side of Loh Dalum but still only a short walk across the beach to get there. Both Loh Dalum and Tonsai Bay are either side of you. Quite happy overall :)

Reviewed November 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
TATIANA from Russia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 12 nights in November 2016

The best hotel on phi phi for that price”

Hotel in a cozy quiet area, next to the mountain and close to both sides of the island, means quick access to both beaches for your choice. Nice and small swimming pool. Wifi is annoying-have to input password every single time. Everything else is absolutely amazing.

Reviewed June 13, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Elisabetha from Germany
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Phi Phi Maiyada Resort”

Location, room size, view

Overall, I liked the hotel. I felt that is it great value for the money. Rooms were clean and the pool was nice. Don't expect too much from the breakfast. The hotel is 10-minutes away from the pier and also from the crowds, which was great.

Reviewed December 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sougata from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Nice clean place to sleep”

proximity to the Tong Sai Pier and beach

it was good .. Clean place , good location. Just one caution , they do not have lift , so if you have issues climbing stairs , ask for the ground floor rooms ( which comes with no view of the mountain or beach) One serious thing lagging is their breakfast menu ... It should be better than breads, fried rice , sausages and eggs .. I do not think people will mind to pay 100 baht ( SGD 4 ) more for a better breakfast

Reviewed March 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
XUAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Clean, large rooms,Good staff ”

Room size, location, view

We enjoy our holiday,this was quite new hotel, actually we can say more like homestay. Staff is friendly,Very quiet. Lovely staff, lovely breakfast (get the omelette!). Large, clean rooms with view of mountain.

Reviewed December 13, 2013
4.4
Bora
Family with young children
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Rather look for other”

Not a hotel to come back, did the trick, if keep your expectations low , you would be fine. Staff was polite and hard working. My recommendation; Go to the island and search for a hotel. No need to book in advance.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
6.0
Sarah
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

An ok hotel, if you’re on a budget. ”

The hotel even though a little way from the party bars on the beach still is very noisy at nights. The corridors noise travel as nothing to stop this. Staff short and sharp - none of the Thai welcome we’ve had in other hotels on this holiday. Breakfast is not great at all, we even forgo it a couple of times. If you’re on a budget this isn’t a bad choice,, would I stay here again... no I felt we paid too much for what we got, and as a regular traveller of Thailand and some one who previously lived on phi phi it was disappointing.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
7.2
Very good
Dhyanswaroop from India
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice stay but little far inside.”

We had booked the property through Agoda long back. When we had to extend it, we got the same room for half the price. So lesson learnt - book a property 2-3 days before you reach and may be, only 1-2 days only. Extend when needed. The property has two routes - one through the beach and another through the inland. Beach route is the shortest but available only when there is low tide - not in the mornings. Pool is good.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
4.4
gabrielle from Australia
Family with young children
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Over priced and were trying to charge us $60 per night for 2 cots. Could have got a villa for less.”

Over priced compared to other rooms around the island we looked at and not overly clean the bathroom was pretty bad. Few of the staff were quite nice the rest didn’t even acknowledge us. The fact they wanted an extra $60 per night for 2 cots was atrocious. We could have booked a luxurios private villa for the price of room and cots on top of that. Would not recommend for families maybe better suited for couple. We ended up moving.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aimee from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Triple Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Perfect !! ”

Cheap an cheerful the beach is dead quite only a short walk down to where it’s a bit busier if that’s what you want rooms cleaned every day ..... Monkeys on your balconie in the mornin what more do you want ?! Big four poster bed an a single in our room was fab!!! No job too big for them !! Fantastic an I would stay again xx

Reviewed November 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Gabriel from Canada
Couple
Economy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Not that bad, but...”

We enjoyed the place, but don't expect too much from the pictures. The rooms are clean and the pool is nice, but there is A LOT of noise all the time. The cleaning crew starts at 7pm until late in the afternoon, and they're not afraid to slam doors or yell at each other. After that, it's the drunk people that are making all the noise. The ladies at the desk are very very nice. Overall, it's ok because it's far from the bars (so the noise), but I would not recommend this place if you are not a couple. One last thing, the wifi is bad.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
6.0
MUHAMMD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

If you want peaceful night to sleep, and just to swim at their Swimming Pool. Then this hotel is ok ”

Pros for me is I had a good night sleep and enjoy my evening till night in their swimming pool that we had access from our room. Pool start at 1000 till 2100 every day. You also can oder some food from their cafe at their hotel lobby. Cons of this hotel, you will need to walk quite far from the pier or Koh Phi Phi central area to the hotel. The beach from the hotel its not so far for sun set view. But the other side will need some time and walking before you reach there. Food price at the hotel is bit high compare to the central area for local Thai food. You will need to take off you shoe before you can enter your room. If you like to party and enjoy your stay with loud music, you may think twice before you book this hotel. Its far from beach party, far from any bar or any entertainment except their swimming pool and their cafe. Thanks.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yifat from Israel
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

paid for one night, stayed 4”

phi phi is not an easy place to find a good, clean and quiet hotel. this place has it all - a great welcoming staff, nice big rooms, and of course an amazing pool. The sink in our room broke during our stay and was fixed right away. The only down side is its a bit far from the resturants and bars, but thats also the reason the hotel is quiet at nights :)

Reviewed June 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
shaun from New Zealand
Group
Bungalow Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Perfect for all occasions. ”

A lot more pros then cons, pros were, was in a quiet area so for relaxing or being hungover was perfect. The bungalow itself was really nice. Bathroom and aircon wa perfect. The only down fall was the location as it was distant from the party side but that’s what to expect if your wanting a good sleep as well as partying. All round really good place for price.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
6.0
Alex from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Group in Phi Phi”

The location was good but breakfast was terrible (inedible we went the local market). We would not stay here again.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
4.0
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

stuff not helpful and not clean”

bad service when we check out ,no people to help carry big luggage to town,we have to walk 10min and bring with child too, bad service.the room no change bed sheet.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Michele from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Hotel had a great view and was far enough away from the "Party" so it was quiet at night”

I had a great view of the rear of the island - I even had monkeys on my balcony in the morning - the hotel was clean, the staff was kind an helpful - I would definitely return.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from Australia
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Quiet location at the other end of all the bars”

Quiet location tucked away at the far end of the beach, from our room we had a great view over the sea, it was nice to be away from the bars and to have a quiet escape.

Reviewed January 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Best for silence lover”

Both beach are near to hotel, but shops are little far

Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
jagjit from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

every thing very good ...but their wifi in the room bad

Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
jagjit from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

everything is good except for their wifi very poor in the room

Reviewed December 24, 2018
6.4
Good
Angelica from Sweden
Couple
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Nice view, terrible stairs, no elevator”

Clean hotel, ok staff and good location. The pool was nice but never used it, the beach is nicer. Would recomend it if your legs are in good condition. We got the top floor room with seeview and the stair has high steps so it is a good workout, no elevator and no help with the bags.

Reviewed November 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Joanna from New Zealand
Family with teens
Triple Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Quiet with big rooms”

Ideal for families. Comfortable beds and quiet location. Nice pool.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
6.4
Good
Dave from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

It's OK. ”

It's Asia. The bed was comfy. Wasn't kept awake by the party scene.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YING from China
Family with teens
Triple Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Exceptional”

The room with a beatiful view. Porters and lobby staff are all friendly and helpful. near the beach, a quiet place.

Reviewed November 04, 2018
6.0
Fred from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

If your going to phi phi island there are far superior places to stay and in a better location. ”

You have to walk from the boat with luggage, the area walking to the hotel is filthy and needs to be cleaned by the hotel and owners for best 1st appearance. There are far superior places on the beach with a much better surrounding. Your on holiday not on a save a dollar holiday. Don’t ruin it being cheap.

Reviewed May 15, 2018
2.0
Uwe from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018

Better off sleeping at the beach.”

The only good thing is the pool. 20 channels of Islamic prayer, no alchohol, no shoes, spotty wifi. The housekeeping missed the bathroom twice, no toilet paper and they also went through my wifes bag. We kept everything in the safe thank god but all her zips were undone and all her stuff moved around in her purse. Which is why I really have to give them such a bad rating. There is no direct paved way to the main shops and I also suspect their breakfast food was what caused us to be both in hospital with food poisoning. I understand phi phi islands facilities aren't gonna be 5 star but this is the worst I've ever stayed in Phi Phi (been 3 times).

Reviewed March 10, 2018
2.8
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Hotel prices for hostel conditions ”

This hotel has been the worst I have ever stayed in The rooms where nothing like the pictures on Agoda Dirty rooms staff not helpful at all If you want hostel conditions for hotel prices this is the place for you

Reviewed February 01, 2018
5.2
nathan from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Bit Grotty ”

Depending on which room you get. Some rooms are amazing others are rubbish. Staff are not very friendly Swimming pool is the worst I have seen. It looked like it had never been cleaned before. I decided to pass on a much needed swim and all the pass on whatever deseases were lurking in the murky water. we left after one night. It was too hot not to have a pool we could swim in.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Sheryn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

A little out of the way and in need of a’facelift’”

Functional but not fantastic. The staff are lovely but the breakfast basic and subpar. Difficult to buy a beer without a 10 minute walk as you will be in the Muslim section of phi phi. It’s away from the main (ugly) part of Phi Phi but still close enough to hear the music that blares until 4am most mornings. Do a day trip. Phi Phi is a horrible island if you’re after relaxation

Reviewed November 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Brook from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Helpful staff, evidence of bed bugs”

Pros: staff helpful with luggage, some water view, pleasant pool, abundant hot water in shower, clean Cons: I noticed as I was leaving multiple small dots of blood over the pillow and sheets. I myself suffered no bites, but it is a sign those sheets have been on a mattress with bedbugs. I know hotels have linen services, so it is conceivable it's from another hotel. The mattress looked old and dark colored. If you stay here, get a room on the side where the pool is. The water-view side faces the island's main night clubs and will have loud music until 2 am.

Reviewed November 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Monica from Australia
Couple
Bungalow Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great place to stay”

We stayed in one of the bungalows which we loved it, small but perfect for the night we spent in Phi Phi, close to the beach, between 3 to 5 min walk, quite place and convinient if you want to stay close to the fun but not in the middle of the madness

Reviewed October 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from United Kingdom
Group
Triple Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Fantastic value for money”

Fantastic, if slightly dated (but well maintained) property with a pool on the quieter side of Phiphi island. Well worth a stay for a few nights and staff was helpful and took care of any problems immediately

Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
marko from Estonia
Family with young children
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Friendly and helpful staff!”

We had our family vacation stop over there and enjoyed our time there a lot. Children (2&4) loved the room connected with the emerald pool. It was nice and private place with very friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast was rich and everybody found something suitable. I would stay there again and reccomend it to my friends, especially after thy have finished the renovation.

Reviewed October 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Emma from Australia
Family with teens
Bungalow Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Lovely stay in a beautiful location ”

We stayed in the bungalows and loved the stay. For a family not wanting to party this location was perfect, we could walk to a quiet beach in 2 minutes for something to eat or a drink. The main town is 10 minutes walk and is bustling! The resort was clean, pool was nice and staff were very friendly. Perfect to be close but not in the midst of the party lifestyle!

Reviewed September 16, 2017
4.4
Cynthia from Thailand
Group
Triple Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Noisy area ”

The customer of hotel are mainly very young and here to party people , drunk at night they are very noisy and uncivilized. Several times people try to enter our room at night. Music did not start before 5am. Also, the view of our room was on the dining hall, very noisy. The shower had no pressure at all and change from cold to very hot suddenly. The swimming pool is nothing like in the picture , it's very disappointing, we feel scammed for this. Also the wifi system is very annoying , you have to put a new code everyday and every time you want to use the internet, not convenient at all. Good points are the beds and the staff is very kind.

Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Veli-Veikko from Finland
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Very good”

Place doesn't have elevator. It is not close to major bars, but still the technobass can be heard. The rooms were ok and pool was very nice. I can recommend this place, although breakfast wasn't too interesting.

Reviewed August 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
MICHAL from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Very close to the Northern beach”

Nice stay, friendly Staff and very nice pool where we had a mini water-ball with other guests. Breakfast a bit small choice. The room was clean and spacious, equipped with the safety box. Big advantage is that the hotel is close to the northern beach. Also could have an elevator and for not having it I am giving it a 4star for facilities. All the rest is very good

Reviewed July 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Elise from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

The location was away from the nights scene so it was nice and quiet. We were a group of 7 and it was nice having the pool area to relax together. The place was nice and clean. The breakfast was good. Overall a nice stay.

Reviewed July 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from New Zealand
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Great location 30 seconds from the beach”

The hotel is located close to the pier, they help you with your luggage and it is a 30 second walk to the beach. The main town is a ten minute walk. There are atms and mini marts within 200m. The staff are super helpful and friendly. We had a great stay!

Reviewed July 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Barry from Ireland
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

This spot was nice....”

The location was perfect. close enough to the beach to.bw involved in the night life... but far enough away to have a good night's sleep. The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly and helped with everything we needed. I would recommend staying here. The price wasn't too bad. There are definitely more cost effective places to stay but we were delighted with what we got.

Reviewed June 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Laella from Canada
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Close to everything, but tucked away enough that it was quiet ”

The location was really perfect, You could still walk along the beach to the action, but you could sleep. The pool was nice, but a bit murky and the staff and food offerd were lovely. I recommend this place. I also loved how bigs the rooms were.

Reviewed June 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SANTANU from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Excellent location,nice beach”

Staff is very friendly,carried our luggage from the pier to the room. Very nice view from the room. Restaurant serves delicious dishes at reasonable rate. Walking distance from the beach. Rooms are spacious,neat and clean. Pool is also well maintained. Lots of choices in the complimentary breakfast. I am so impressed. Definitely value for money.

Reviewed May 21, 2017

Dear Santanu, Thank you for your sharing your experience during your stay at PP Maiyada resort. We are delighted to know about your comfortable stay. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future :) Best regards, Porawee Prapdin (Hasan) General manager of Phi Phi Maiyada resort

Responded May 22, 2017
Phi Phi Maiyada Resort
6.8
Good
Zai from Singapore
Group
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Hot AF, they have ICE CREM in the lobby!!”

The tap water had a certain sewer smell, but considering the condition of the island water supply, we guess that this issue happens islandwide. Staff is friendly and helpful, would recommend if you wanna avoid the PARTY. BRING SUN BLOCK!!

Reviewed May 19, 2017

Dear Zai, Thank you for your sharing your experience during your stay at PP Maiyada resort. We are delighted to know about your comfortable stay. However, we do apologize for some negative parts that probably happened during your stay. Absolutely, we will improve it to be better really soon. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future :) Best regards, Porawee Prapdin (Hasan) General manager of Phi Phi Maiyada resort

Responded May 22, 2017
Phi Phi Maiyada Resort
8.0
Excellent
Chris from United States
Couple
Bungalow Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Good location away from the noise”

Maiyada Resort was nothing to write home about, however we did enjoy our stay in the Bungalow. The location was great in that it was away from the noise and music all along the beach. Very centrally located. The bathroom did have a strange odor, but this seems to be true for almost all places we have stayed in Thailand. Given the prices on the island, everything was good for us!

Reviewed May 15, 2017

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know about you comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future. Best regards, Porawee Prapdin (Hasan) General manager of Phi Phi Maiyada resort

Responded May 25, 2017
Phi Phi Maiyada Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Maria from Germany
Couple
Economy Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Spacious Rooms a bit outside of the main road.”

We liked the hotel a lot. The staff is very friendly and willing to help even behind the typical duties and for free. We decided to stay even longer as we wanted to prolong our stay due to a diving trip. as for the facilities the most important as it seems for the most pple: the WiFi connection was OK. The bed was comfortable. The bath room is on Thai standart ( the facilities not very well-conceived and affixed) but all in all they worked as they should. The location is nice as it is a bit outside of the party centre but still close enough to get to the beach in a few minutes.(on the both sides of the island). It is not loud in the nights. The air conditioning worked well. There is a room safe and drinking water is provided every day. The rooms were very tidy and have been cleaned every day. even though the price was a bit over the average for such a place, we thing it is a good deal. The prices at Phi Phi are a bit higher anyway compared to other location. And the other hotels on the island were more expensive. We enjoyed our stay especially due to the friendly staff. We really felt welcomed and highly recommend this place.

Reviewed May 08, 2017

Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know about you comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future. Best regards, Porawee Prapdin (Hasan) General manager of Phi Phi Maiyada resort

Responded May 25, 2017
Phi Phi Maiyada Resort
4.0
Olecia from Canada
Couple
Triple Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Review score”

While the room itself wasn't too bad. The bathroom was really gross. It was dirty and needed to be updated. The water smelt of rotten eggs and the water was very salty. Didn't try the breakfast as it wasn't included even though when booking online it said it was included. You could easily hear anyone in the nearby rooms. It was a bit of a walk from all of the action which was ok as it gets fairly noisy at night.

Reviewed April 06, 2017

Dear Olecia, We are sorry to know about your inconvenient stay at PP Maiyada resort. As we have checked from your reservation, it was not included breakfast because all the reservations that come to us, we directly received them from Agoda. Normally, we provide 2 options for the guests to choose either you would like to have breakfast included or not. For other some uncomfortable of your stay, the hotel do apologize if it was really happened during your stay. However, for now we already solved everything to be better. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future. Best regards, Porawee Prapdin (Hasan) General Manager of Phi Phi Maiyada resort

Show more
Phi Phi Maiyada Resort
8.4
Excellent
Shelly from Israel
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Overall good stay”

We spent 5 nights at the resort. The rooms were big and comfortable. location is not the best, quite a walk from the main street but not too bad. The facilities were ok, although the water in the shower were definately not warm enough. The free breakfast is also alright. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed October 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Xenia from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Lovely short stay”

We stayed in for 2 nights, we were really surprised, really big, clean and nice staff. The rooms are amazing, we had the view to the mountains, i would prefer to the sea but it was good! Nice swimming pool and we walked 2min to the beach and 5min the centre , really nice place! We would love to stay longer! We will come back!!!

Reviewed September 18, 2016