Above average 6.0
Based on 294 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 294 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 5.8
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Tarida from Thailand
Solo travelers
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
good if you like music
in the party area ok room near beach
good
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Tarida from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
in the party area
ok bungalows near the beach party area
good
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Jiangjie from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
So loud
So lone here. The music from the beach will stop at 2:30am. We can not sleep in here.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Nadine from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Ok but too loud at night
The Bamboo huts were small, but well equipped with tv and fridge. Beds were comfortable. We asked for a mosquito net and the staff gave us one immediately. Unfortunately the huts are located behind a night club, where extra loud music is played untill 2a.m.- before that time you could not sleep because of the loudness and heavy bass vibrations. We did not know that and would not stay again there.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Amy from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Pleasant
Close to the beach, parties and food
Our stay was good and comfortable. We liked the bungalow style rooms. The place is right on the beach where the parties are each night but this was great for us. If you looking for somewhere quiet to relax this is not the place. However if you looking to be apart of the night life and spend time on the beach this is a good place to stay. We booked online and they didn't have our booking when we got there. But managed to have a room ready for us straight away.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Kaila from United States
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Techno music blasting until 2am
Location
Great location in the middle of everything. But blasting techno music from Slinky Bar until 2am will drive you crazy. Smelly shower, felt grimy.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Madison from United States
Solo travelers
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
If you don't mind loud music
Cleanliness, location and friendly staff
This place is very nice. Both bungalows and rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you will be partaking in the party festivities on Phi Phi, this a great place. It's right on the beach. If you want to get a good nights sleep before 2 am, then I recommend going elsewhere. You will feel the bass of the music in your room/bungalow from Slinky Bar until the part shuts down at 2 am.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Domenico from United States
Solo travelers
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Unpleasant
Looked nice outside the huts, refridgerator in the room, nice porch.
The stay was below average. The entrance into the bungalows was extremely dirty and smelled horrible. The bungalows outside we're clean but inside was terribly dirty. The sheets were stained and dirt, (I'm questioning if they were ever washed before we arrived) the bathroom looked as though the last time it was cleaned was 6 months ago filled with fist sized cockroaches. The shower head had 3 streams of water flowing threw it (without exagerration) so it took 4 times as long to take a shower. The bungalows are located on "the party" beach by the slinky bar. The party runs steady every night til 2am.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Ruy from Spain
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Okay, noisy room. Overpriced.
Close to the beach and parties, close to food, ... That's it
We were warned about the noise but the walls literally vibrate from the bass until 2am. Not pleasant. Good for partying but too expensive for quality of room. Neither shower nor AC worked properly.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Merry from United States
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Beware!
Great air conditioning
This bungalow is located next to woody beach bar the hottest party spot on the island. The action starts @ 7pm giant speaker banks start pumping out Techno music with a heavy base and the fire dancers start. By 10pm the crowd has arrived and the decibel level shifts into high gear by this time the whole cabana is vibrating so best to be a party hound as earplugs do not work but you are recieving a light massage from the bed as it vibrates to the rhythm. This goes on to around 3am but the crowd is still howling until 4am or so. If you are a party animal this might work for you but do not expect to sleep late. The yakking penetrates the walls starting @ 6am and the hammering from the adjacent construction site starts @ 7am. The bed is very hard as are the pillows but you haven't slept anyway lol. The air conditioner however is excellent
Reviewed November 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: