Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1610 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

WEI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Clean and Nice view!
Clean and Nice view!
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Geoffrey from Ireland
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Best in town
I keep going back to this hotel as a stopover on way to Australia, great location with pool and the lake, and mines shopping centre is a 200 yes away which is massive and not overpriced , used by locals. A recent stay at a hotel near the airport reminded me just how good Mines is.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Cheong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Always Good
Overtime it has become a little worn out, but this is still my favourite for superb location, spacious room and reasonable price
Reviewed August 18, 2016

norzaidi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Older
No
Reviewed August 14, 2016

ABDUL from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location
Just opposite the convention centre
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Dhulfiqar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
The hotel have a nice design and the location is nice
Looks like no one take care about the hotel, bad management and very bad services
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Muhd from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
GOOD
GOOD
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Vinita from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
comfort
Old furniture , a lot of bed bug
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Raymond from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Dissappointing
First impression was already bad as when i used the loo on reception area, it has a terrible smell and floors was wet from clogging. Then it took us ages to get a room. Room itself has that "old room" musky smell. Breakfast food was not worth the price. Worst still the person in charge of the scrambled egg station was so slow. I mean how long does it take to scramble an egg?? I would not book here again. It is right beside Mines Mall but there is still quite a walk. About 10 mins if you know the short cut through MIECC otherwise it is not worth at all especially if you are carrying a toddler.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

YI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
not worth the money
It seems to be a beautiful hotel and it is . The room is big . Bed is comfortable . But , for the price paid , i expect it to be better . Water pressure was low for the whole stay . Shower cubicle was flooded on 1st day after which they get it repaired . Breakfast was almost same for all 4 days i stayed . Very little in quantity and low quality . Sunny side up was a disaster . i wish i took a photo of the sunny side up egg i got . It was disgusting . All in all , not worth the price .
Reviewed July 20, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: