Good 6.3
Based on 277 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Tay from Malaysia
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Simple and relaxing place
Great view of the bay. Enjoyed the simple service which was provided by the staffs, simple and easy room with a lovely environment. The distance (which is also a tad of a cons) from the most happening areas ensure that at least it won't be too noisy at night ensuring an early good night's sleep
A lot of stairs (can't be helped, to get up to the room each time. An escalator would be great :) ) The bath water isn't strong/good enough with some salty taste in it (perhaps due to the salt water). Other than that, should be pretty ok.
Enjoyed the stay in Phitarom PP hotels. Nicely situated in a place further away from the noisy bars and clubs for a good night's sleep. There's a lot of stairs to climb up to the room, but of course getting higher up means getting an excellent view of the bay and the entire Phuket. Enjoyed the sunset scenery. Staff were decent and very helpful without anything to complain of.
Reviewed January 04, 2010

Steven from United States
Super Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Phitarom PP Hotel Review
great view. good staff. nice rooms.
open sewer right next to hotel. bad odors.
nice, new hotel. knockout view. big rooms. very helpful staff. nice pool. unfortunately there is an open sewer system that runs by this hotel that creates very bad odors.
Reviewed January 01, 2010

Adrian from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
Friendly and helpful staff
Excellent staff and very friendly. During the week we stayed any problems with the room were fixed promptly. This hotel is conveniently located near the nightlife but no so close to keep you up all night.
If you like to go back in forth from your room throughout the day you should request a low room. If not and are fit at the top they have a decent view over PhiPhi but nothing spectacular if you traveled in Thailand before. The breakfast is mediocre at best.
At first arriving on PhiPhi we were disapointed that they didn't have anyone to meet us to carry our things. On the other hand it gave us a chance to ask for maps and figure out where the hotel was, which was very helpful in the nights later in our trip. Once we arrived we were welcomed by helpful staff and shown to our room (they carried our bags up the mountain). When we reach our room at the top of the mountain we requested a lower room which they luckily had and gave us since I was traveling with my mother. We had a deluxe room so not sure if you can be at the bottom for a lower priced room. After moving our stay was fantastic and love PHIPHI!! We will definitely return! Only thing I would improve is the breakfast.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Ryan from United States
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
Phi Phi
Very nice staff. Nice view from the rooms on the hill. The room was quite nice.
Only one key. 120 steps to our room - don't forget anything! The grounds have serious potential but are not very nice.
This is a resort that could be very nice. They have the idea but REALLY need to finish the project. The grounds are left unfinished in all areas, it all functions but needs some TLC. The noise from the beach reaches the resort - I wore earpulgs every night and was still awake with the monsterously loud music.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Rara from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
good hotel with very nice people
this hotel has excellent service and very nice and helpful people..
i really like staying here.. it feels like home
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Rara from Indonesia
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
defenitely will come back
excellent service and helpful people. they let us do early check in which is very helpful
love the view, love the room, love the vibe
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Brigitte from Netherlands
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
great resort
extremely nice staff, from the top villas on the rocks you have an amazing view and the rooms are very nice.
too many stairs to the villas but as soon as you see your view you forget the stairs
we booked this resort and had no idea what to expect. the resort offers a pick up service from the boat (keep in mind that the last boat leaves pucket at 2:30) and have a bellboy to bring your stuff to the room. the resort is a bit outside the main street so no noice at night. we got a really nice cottage up on the hills. the view is spectacular. you are able to go to a view piont which is a 30 min walk from phitarom but the view from the rooms are just as breath taking. the resort has a some what small pool but is close to the beach. the staff is very friendly and the provide pool towels, laundry and a standard breakfast. they even remember your room number! overal a great resort, had an amazing time in koh phi phi and wpuld stay with them again without a doubt!
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Jeanien from Netherlands
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Nice location, little bit outdated
Good location near to the beach and center where all the action is. Very nice service.
Little bit outdated. You need to be able to walk the steps, there are a lot of them.
It is a very nice hotel close to the most important beach and the center of the little village. The rooms are nice and clean and there is a little swimming pool. The service is very nice. The rooms are located on the hill, very nice, because you do not hear all the music coming from the beach, but you need to be able to walk the stairs.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Deborah from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Review of Phitarom PP Resort
Beautiful views from the room and deck, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, comfortable bed, large clean bathroom
Breakfast was disappointing The pool is alot smaller than it appears in the photos
I spent two nights at the Phitarom PP Resort, and was met at the pier by a staff member who took my bags and accompanied me to the resort. There I was met by the manager and had my bags taken for me up the 98 steps to my room. I didn't mind the steps as the higher up, the better the view. The room was great, staff great, and the overall experience at the resort, great. The one thing they can improve on is the breakfast. There is not much variety, and the food is cold. (i.e. cold eggs, french toast etc). The food is kept in the metal heat trays, however without any flame under the trays to keep it warm, the food goes cold. I experienced this at both breakfasts, and they were at different times. All in all, I was very happy with my stay there.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Nava from Israel
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Fine hotel - for 1-2 nights
Good location neer the center. People are very nice
The bathroom is fine but old. Lot of stairs till the room.
Nice hotel, we stayed there for only 1 night. We got 2 rooms connecting by a door and it was very convinient. Staff is very nice. When got into Ko Phi Phi, they waited for us, and took us with our logage to the hotel and it was a very nice suprise. When left, also took us to the boat. Hotel is good. if you have problem with climbing the stairs, it is not for you.
Reviewed December 21, 2009


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: