Phranang Place
HD Image
Superior City View Phranang Place
Lobby Phranang Place
Lobby Phranang Place
See all 55 photos
Removed from saved list
7.8
Very good
/10
(1157 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping17
Beach14
Shops6
See map
7.8
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - 660 meters to the beach
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
  • Ao Nang Beach700 m
  • Railay Beach2.62 km
  • Tham Phra Nang3.39 km
  • Phra Nang Cave3.54 km
  • Klong Muang Beach7.91 km
  • Thale Waek (Separated Sea)8.51 km
  • Tubkaak Beach9.05 km
  • Night Market10.19 km
  • Wat Thum Sua14.68 km
  • Emerald Pool Hot Spring49.16 km
  • 3-star Serviced apartment
    Free Wi-Fi

    Phranang Place

    345 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand, 81180 - See map
    "It's a really fair price for what you get so we enjoyed our stay."
    Heather - October 12, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 88% of guests
    Very good service
    7.7 rating for service
    Very good comfort
    7.5 room quality and comfort
    Very good cleanliness
    7.3 rating for cleanliness
    • Airport transfer

    • 660 meters to the beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Located in heart of Krabi

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Krabi every 14 minutes on Agoda.com
    Value for money7.5
    Location rating7.8
    Nearest airportKrabi International Airport (KBV)
    Distance to airport18.4 km

    Rooms available at Phranang Place

    7.5
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Family Room (4 Adults)
    Family Room (4 Adults)
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe City View
    Deluxe City View
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room (3 Adults)
    Family Room (3 Adults)
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Mountain View
    Superior Mountain View
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior City View
    Superior City View
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Grand Family Room
    Grand Family Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Com
    Double Com
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room with City View
    Room with City View
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      Frequently asked questions

      What time is check-in and check-out at Phranang Place?

      Check-in is from 2:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:30 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The property offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

      How do I get to Phranang Place?

      Phranang Place is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of THB 700. Just use the Let us know what you need section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Phranang Place also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the property's convenient shuttle service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Phranang Place has a car park that's close to the property. Car parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Krabi with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

      What is the smoking policy at Phranang Place?

      Phranang Place does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

      See map
      Explore the neighborhood

      What people love about Phranang Place

      • 8.8
        Excellent
        Location

        "Restaurants and shops were plenty within walking distance, AoNang beach is about 15mins walk."

        Asyraf

        |

        December 13, 2017

      • 8.4
        Excellent
        Staff 

        "Pros: Very well located, friendly staff, rooms ok, it is a good option for the price."

        Natalia

        |

        February 13, 2018

      • 8.4
        Excellent
        Staff 

        "Staff were very helpful, pool is nice, easy to walk to main bars and restaurants"

        Emma

        |

        November 7, 2018

      Property ranking|Compared to 1,057 Krabi properties
      See all rankings
      Cheapest price score
      Review score - United States
      8.2/10
      Room comfort score
      7.5/10
      Room size
      29 sqm.
      Better than
      83
      %
      of Krabi properties
      Better than
      81
      %
      of Krabi properties
      Better than
      79
      %
      of Krabi properties
      Bigger than
      79
      %
      of Krabi properties
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      Overall rating:
      7.8
      Very good
      1,157 reviews
      Cleanliness
      7.3
      Facilities
      6.9
      Location
      7.8
      Read all reviews >
      What travelers say they love:
      The staff were very friendly and always greeted us when we r...
      Elizabeth from Australia
      Couple
      More about Phranang Place

      More about Phranang Place

      A secluded location, but yet within walking distance to an array of restaurants, shopping centers, markets, and the beach itself, Phranang Place is ideal for sunbathing, reading, and relaxing away from the noise and disturbance of everyday life. The property is approximately 10km from Krabi Town and 25km from Krabi International Airport. With a collection of accommodation choices, all rooms are spacious, clean, outfitted with contemporary décor, and enjoys its own balcony. For an added bonus, Phranang Place offers a hotel/airport transfer, laundry service, and a tour desk on-site. Please enter your preferred dates of stay and submit our online booking form to make a reservation at Phranang Place.

      Show less

      Most talked about facilities

      Beach
      17 mentions
      Breakfast
      15 mentions
      Housekeeping
      15 mentions
      Swimming Pool
      11 mentions

      What they offer

      9.6
      Exceptional

      "Recommended restaurant that serves very yummy tomyam & big p..."

      Noazlieza

      |

      September 22, 2018

      View all reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Food and dining

      Breakfast options

      American

      Restaurants on site

      Restaurant
      Cuisine:Asian, European
      Menu:Buffet

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Phranang Place from real guests

      Overall rating
      7.8
      Very good
      From 1157 reviews
      8.2Location
      8.0Service
      7.8Room comfort and quality
      Agoda Reviews (456)Booking.com Reviews (701)
      Rating via Agoda7.4
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.3
      Facilities6.9
      Location7.8
      Room comfort and quality7.5
      Service7.7
      Value for money7.5
      High score for Krabi
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (52)
      8-9 Excellent (46)
      7-8 Very Good (79)
      6-7 Good (45)
      <6 Below Expectation (74)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (57)
      Jun - Aug (41)
      Sep - Nov (64)
      Dec - Feb (134)
      Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Krabi every 14 minutes on Agoda.com
      All guests (456)
      All room types
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 296 verified guest comments
      12345
      8.0
      Excellent
      Rammiyah
      Couple
      Deluxe City View
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

      Strategic location ”

      Toilet was too smelly once checked in but later the staff came and clean it once complained. Please improve your cleanliness. Apart from that the hotel was ok. Hotel provided Muslim friendly buffet breakfast.

      Reviewed June 25, 2019

      Dear Rammiyah, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We Hope to see you in krabi again. Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded July 24, 2019
      Phranang Place
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Gabrielle
      Couple
      Superior Mountain View
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

      Exceptional”

      Wonderful place to stay if you are in Ao Nang. The staff upgraded us to a nicer room free of cost as we went in low season. Other than that they are very attentive to guests in general. Very close walk to the beach and a big pool to relax.

      Reviewed May 21, 2019

      Dear Clients, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We Hope to see you in krabi again. Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded May 21, 2019
      Phranang Place
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Tan from Malaysia
      Group
      Family Room (3 Adults)
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

      Spacious room, good value for money, clean room, good location and helpful staff.”

      The room is extremely spacious at this price, accessible location where 7 Eleven, Family Mart, restaurants and massage shop revolves around the hotel. Room service is available every night and the room is very tidy and clean. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. I was having trouble in connecting the WiFi with my phone and the staff is very helpful to make sure everything is alright. The pool is big and clean as well. This hotel deserves a top rating for sure.

      Reviewed July 06, 2019

      Dear Tan, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We Hope to see you in krabi again. Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded July 24, 2019
      Phranang Place
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Tok
      Solo traveler
      Superior Mountain View
      Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

      Location is good, staff are friendly and helpful, Room is clean and tidy”

      Everything is perfect, but there is something can be improved such as the water supply for showers is not hot at all and the water supply for shower is very low. Except this little issue to be improved, others are satisfied. Strongly recommended.

      Reviewed June 17, 2019

      Dear Clients, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We Hope to see you in krabi again. Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded June 25, 2019
      Phranang Place
      4.8
      Roxana from Canada
      Couple
      Superior Mountain View
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      Would stay elsewhere next time”

      Pros -location (close to beach and food) -pool is nice and refreshing (however over chlorinated - despite showering our skin was itchy all night) -aircon worked well (despite it taking forever for us to figure out how to use it since it was wired back wards so on was off and vice versa) -saftey deposit box -free water in lobbey Cons -staff constantly confused and didn't understand English well -no elevator (and it can be a terrible walk up to the room, especially after a long day of hiking) -the door to our room had half of a saftey bolt and the rooms are freely accessible from the road (we stayed in room 2203) -the bed sheets were disgusting -massive pee stains and other colour stains, the bed skirts looked like they been splattered with blood -worn out room overall -beds extremely uncomfortable - worst sleep in all of Thailand

      Reviewed June 13, 2019

      Dear Clients, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We Hope to see you in krabi again. Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded June 25, 2019
      Phranang Place
      6.4
      Good
      Roxana from Canada
      Couple
      Superior Mountain View
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      It does the job but wouldnt go back”

      Pros -Good location - close to the beach and close to better/ cheaper food options -There is a safety deposit box -Pool was clean and refreshing (although way over chlorinated our skin itched all night after swimming) -close to an amazing dive shop (The Dive) check em out! 10/10 Cons -Worn out hotel - we think they have a renovated area but when we asked about the new rooms in the pictures staff acted confused -cleanliness was not there... The bed sheets on both our beds had massive stains (one a pee stain), the bed skirts were splattered in a dark brown stain -security, there are cameras everywhere but our room had only half a security bolt which made me uneasy at night -comfort, honestly for 1 night this place does the job but I wouldnt stay here longer (or again) simply for the reason that the beds were not only dirty but extremely uncomfortable. Felt like sleeping on plyboard (worst sleep so far), and when we asked for a different room they said all their beds are like that.

      Reviewed June 09, 2019

      Dear guest Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded June 25, 2019
      Phranang Place
      4.4
      Sean from Thailand
      Group
      Superior Mountain View
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Terrible, stay elsewhere”

      I've stayed in cheap hotels much nicer than this. Rats in ceiling, bed taking apart, pillows so thick you thought your putting your head on a sofa cushion. But hey at least they were new. Manger was very rude because we complained

      Reviewed April 30, 2019

      people always this this.

      Responded May 06, 2019
      Phranang Place
      4.0
      Sean from Thailand
      Group
      Family Room (3 Adults)
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Not worth your money”

      You get a good workout climbing the stairs to get to your room carrying you luggage, especially when you have to go back down again because the room has rats running in the ceiling and the bed is falling apart. The other room was okay, toilet seat was looking well used and the shower windows wouldn't close at all. Soap dispenser was broken in the shower. When my friend asked the front desk about the rats she said she knew about it but it was the only room left. The manger told him to F*** off when we complained and asked for a refund, which we didn't get.

      Reviewed April 30, 2019

      people always this this. please say the same word what you had told to agoda. (why you are a lie people?

      Responded May 06, 2019
      Phranang Place
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Siti from Singapore
      Group
      Family Room (3 Adults)
      Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

      Spacious & Comfort”

      I travelled to Krabi and stayed for 4D3N with two of my friends. I love how the room was so spacious with 2 queen sized beds. Even though the view of our balcony was not so great as it's not facing the mountains, we pretty pleased with our stay and would totally recommend to my friends & relatives!

      Reviewed February 10, 2019

      Dear Siti , Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We Hope to see you in krabi again. Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded April 03, 2019
      Phranang Place
      8.4
      Excellent
      Heather from United States
      Couple
      Superior Mountain View
      Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

      Excellent”

      I was really pleased with the size and layout of the room (we got the mountain view). Two separate mirrored areas, a balcony, several surfaces to set our bags down on, giant window, things like that. It's a really fair price for what you get so we enjoyed our stay. And just as an aside - obviously we didn't eat at every restaurant in Phuket, but the restaurants we found we liked the most (delicious and cheap) all happened to end up within a 5 minute vicinity of the hotel, so the location is a plus, too, even if you do have to walk a bit to get to the beach. Only cons... the pool doesn't get any direct sun and the floors could be a bit cleaner. And certain rooms aren't accessible by elevator if that's an issue for you. It's not what I'd call a gem, but if I found a good deal for this place, I'd stay again.

      Reviewed October 12, 2018

      Dear Clients, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again in Krabi. Best Regards

      Responded October 19, 2018
      Phranang Place
      2.8
      Jesusa from Philippines
      Group
      Family Room (4 Adults)
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      A waste of our money”

      We booked a family room and has made a special request to give us the room at the bottom floor which was approved by the Hotel however, when we arrived they give us the room at the third floor which is very smelly and the bed has stains. Very awful. We asked to be transferred to another room but they declined even if we showed them the approval of our special request. In the end, we asked for a manager who just told us they can only transfer us to the room we booked on our 2nd night. Since we coukdnt take to stay at the dirty room, we have to leave and book the first night at another hotel. 😕

      Reviewed March 11, 2019

      thanks.

      Responded April 03, 2019
      Phranang Place
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Nency from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Superior Mountain View
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

      Stay At Phranang Place”

      Location ok, but it's raining season in Krabi

      Reviewed June 13, 2019

      Dear Clients, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We Hope to see you in Krabi again. Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded June 25, 2019
      Phranang Place
      8.8
      Excellent
      Thomas from Norway
      Family with young children
      Family Room (3 Adults)
      Stayed 1 night in May 2017

      Great for a night”

      We came to stay there for one night, after a slow check inn we got a room facing the road (I advice against that) but the room was large and clean, perfect... As a family room we had one big bed and one single bed as required...

      Reviewed May 18, 2017

      Dear Thomas Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again in Krabi. Best Regards.

      Responded July 03, 2018
      Phranang Place
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Goh from Singapore
      Group
      Family Room (3 Adults)
      Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

      Good location, clean and friendly staff”

      The location is very good. Just walk out of the hotel and you will be able to get anything u wanted. The staff is very friendly and helping us to get a taxi to airport when our prebook taxi did not turn up. The room was much better than the one stating in the agoda website. I Guess they must have did their renovations recently. The breakfast spread was limited but outside of the hotel has many restaurant for you to choose. The stay was really good but pool is abit small. Thank you

      Reviewed March 03, 2017

      Dear Client, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again in Krabi. Best Regards.

      Responded October 06, 2018
      Phranang Place
      8.8
      Excellent
      Ray from United Kingdom
      Solo traveler
      Deluxe City View
      Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

      Good hotel, very helpful staff”

      I was very pleased with my stay at the Phranang Place Hotel. Room was comfortable with my only complaint the bed was too hard for my back. Range of English speaking channels on TV. Breakfast consist selection of cereals, eggs, Asian dishes, ham, chicken sausage, toast, fruit and coffee. I found the staff very friendly and helpful particularly as I hurt my back falling in shower. Watch the small ledge as you get out of the shower. Good selection of bars and restaurants within 400 metres, particularly Indian. Wish my stay was longer.

      Reviewed November 13, 2016

      Dear Clients , Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded April 03, 2019
      Phranang Place
      4.4
      Kogilavani
      Group
      Family Room (4 Adults)
      Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

      Staffs less likely welcoming ”

      The water heater was not working on the 3rd day of our stay, so was the toilet. The staffs said they would only fix it when they have the time and until then we had to use the washroom of the opposite room. No breakfast was provided despite having booked the option with breakfast provided.

      Reviewed May 14, 2019

      Dear Kogilavani. Thank you for your feedback, we are so sorry to hear that and if we got informed from the guest about the water heater we will do our best for our client. The toilet problem we had informed the we will change a room for the guest but guest say no to the staff and next morning we fixed it all working. Breakfast we are so sorry about that your booking is room only not included guest can check it carefully. thank you for your understanding. best regards. (Guest relation officer)

      Responded May 14, 2019
      Phranang Place
      8.4
      Excellent
      Muhammad from Malaysia
      Group
      Family Room (4 Adults)
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

      Nice stay”

      The place is quite nice. Not far from the beach. The room is huge. Overall, it's worth it. The only downside is that we need to climb up all the way to the highest floor to our room as there's no elevator. So think twice if you're coming with elderly people.

      Reviewed December 21, 2018

      Dear Clients, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We are so sorry to hear about that. Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent

      Responded January 12, 2019
      Phranang Place
      8.0
      Excellent
      Iva from Canada
      Couple
      Superior Mountain View
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

      good hotel, misleading google-maps location”

      Misleading that google maps shows this place to be 15 min walk from Railay Beach, IT IS NOT, it's actually in Ao Nang (beach)... (still a 15 minute walk to Ao Nang's beautiful beaches though). If you dirty up a towl with any colour that the stuff assume un-washable, you will get charged for it. Otherwise helpful stuff, good Ao Nang location.

      Reviewed November 30, 2018

      Dear Clients, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We are so sorry to hear about that. Best Regards. (Guest Service Agent)

      Responded January 12, 2019
      Phranang Place
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Vicky from Canada
      Group
      Family Room (4 Adults)
      Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

      Excellent!!”

      I booked a family room (4 people) and the receptionist gave me a choice of 4th floor (more spacious but older room) or bottom floor with private table area in front which I chose. These bottom level rooms are brand new and modern and very clean. Shower and toilet in separate rooms and are huge!!! Nice staff. About 15 min walk to Ao Nang beach

      Reviewed October 14, 2018

      Dear Vicky Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again in Krabi. Best Regards

      Responded October 19, 2018
      Phranang Place
      4.0
      Emmy from Sweden
      Couple
      Superior Mountain View
      Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

      dont book tours/taxi via hotel”

      Don't book any activities/rides through the hotel- they salt the prices! receptionist Called a boat agency for us and fortunately I understand some Thai and heard the price the receptionist got for the boat ride. She/he then told me a price 150baht more. When I told her/him I had gotten a better offer at one of the many street travel agencies outside she made a fake call of 5 seconds and mashed the calculator buttons to give me a "better price". Is this how a hotel is supposed to treat their guests? When I told the manager about this he just said "im sorry I will speak with her" An otherwise good experience chopped down by the trickery of the staff. Did give us upgraded room though

      Reviewed October 14, 2018

      Dear Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! we are so sorry with your case. Best Regards

      Responded October 19, 2018
      Phranang Place
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Phranang Place
      |Very good 7.4
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Ao Nang Beach