Book Now: Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort

Excellent
From 805 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (805)Booking.com Reviews (137)
8.0
Excellent
From 805 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.3
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
ภาษาไทย
English
日本語
Français
more
Room type
Cottage with Private Pool
Bamboo Cottage
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Mountain Cottage
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 699 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from United States
Family with teens
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Finally I relaxed”
After the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and Chaing Mai we were feeling drained (despite multiple thai massages). I felt relaxed after a few hours in this lush oasis. The food is great, we took a cooking class too that we enjoyed. I loved the infinity pool, it was refreshing and the view breathtaking. Our room had a porch that had a magnificent view of the mountains, I was in heaven reading there. There were a lot of stairs to get to our room, I would not wear high heals at this place. The three of us were able to get spa treatments in the same room that were ok, but we've been spoiled at the Mandarin Oriental. I would definitely return to explore more of the countryside.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LISA from Australia
Solo traveler
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Beautiful, stunning, unique.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bonnie from Canada
Group
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Highlight of ChiangRai”
Beautiful resort in the middle of lots of things to see like farms, tea plantations. At least one day hanging around the resort is a must. The rooms and the pools have amazing vistas. The staff is very warm and accommodating. The breakfast is ok. The gardens around the resort are so beautiful. The bathrooms and the rooms are really big and have a lot of feel.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jutamas from Thailand
Group
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good and Nice Hotel”
View is great. But at night time have many bug. Breakfast is good quality. If I have a change, I will come back again
Reviewed June 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
JIARANAI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Nice place. Phenomenon experienced. Accept hopeless dinner.”
Everything are great. Nice room, nice decorated, nice environment, great deep breath, sweet air when sunrise, natural sound at nice, pool in the forest is phenomenal, and combine with superb staffs. Accept hopeless dinner and meal lower than average, it's worse if compare with their price dishes were super charged compare with quailed and test. Eat outside will be the best choice for survey during stay here.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nuthavooth from Germany
Group
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
IT TIME TO RENOVATION”
after more then 8 year since i visit this place . Staff still very good only the room look old and very old i think it time. air con did work in the summer night Very Hot the light in the room can see any thing many light did't work The food still OK and good .So i not the OLD Phu Cahsai that i know. Now i only gove 3 star for the hotel
Reviewed June 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christiane from Germany
Couple
Cottage with Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Beautiful resort with nice people”
We've stayed in this resort for 5 nights and we want to stay longer :-) The resort offers a really nice view. One of the good things is, that you are away of "big tourism". It's the perfect place to relax. The hotel staff is very friendly and takes care of the guests. If it's possible, you should rent a motorbike in Chiang rai city, so you can make beautiful trips through the mountains. I was really impressed!!! We go back to the resort for sure.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
4.8
TSUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Cottage with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good hotels without good manitance ”
I lived in pool villa room. It was good if you don't mind bugs in room, there are many bugs even frog in the room that I didn't expect. The facilities are old so that I didn't want to use the Jacuzzi in my room, seems no one maintain it. It should be a very good hotel, but they seems don't really care about the customer service and Customers experience in their hotels........ they just do the basic service but I don't have a feeling that they want to improve their hotel . I am actually quite disappointed by it.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anthony from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 9 nights in April 2017
A lovely place to feel connected to nature”
My rooms had an understated simple beauty.Airconditioning made sleep come easy.The balcony view,mountains and misty valleys .The feeling I consistently noted was not looking at nature but being part of nature.Wounderful staff.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JOHN from Indonesia
Business traveler
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great Hotel”
Great Hotel
Reviewed March 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
TERDSAK from Thailand
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Natural Atmosphere ”
Suitable for people who would like to stay naturally. Facilities are acceptable. Breakfast is okay. The entrance is far from main local road.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ratchanee from Thailand
Family with teens
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great atmosphere and relax”
Great atmosphere and relax. Perfect nature combine with convenience facility in room make us very impress and will come back certainly.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
G from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Recent stay”
Looking far smarter than it was about 18 months ago, and service levels have improved.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Manaswee from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good place to stay”
Very good place to stay nice food with good wine, good staffs. Nice weather
Reviewed January 01, 2017
7.2
Very good
Wanna from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Panorama View”
Beautiful panorama view. Very close to nature. A bit dissappoint with ABF, too less, should have more food chices at this room price.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
6.0
Siripun from Thailand
Family with young children
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Stunning view but room is not so clean”
The terrace view was stunning, this is what u pay for. The room was not clean and quite old , there are dusts at the corner. Breakfast choices are quite less compare to the price u pay but the taste is ok. Dinner, you should reserve table for peak period as there s no other restaurants around. Food is reasonable price and taste good but serve quite slow. I asked for extra blanket, it s charged 100 baht more.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Saifon from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good”
good place
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Thanotai from Thailand
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good view, yummy Thai food but quite hard to find the place from the main road.”
Good view, yummy Thai food but hard to find from the main road.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
Hataithip from Thailand
Business traveler
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Beautiful location ”
The road to the hotel needs light and clear signs to direct travellers.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
nirada from Thailand
Family with teens
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Beautiful Places To Visit”
Beautiful Places To Visit with Family or sweetheart
Reviewed November 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Sunil from India
Group
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nature resort, serenity, private”
Ideal for nature lovers. Can only be accessed by vehicle so don't try to walk in. Beautiful resort with total privacy almost away from civilization. Beautiful mountain views! Enjoyed the sunset and sunrise from the hotels outdoor balcony.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sirima from Thailand
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good for relax”
Nice place, quite and this place is for relax
Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
sirikan from Thailand
Group
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good time ”
We had a fantastic time at the hotel and will definitely come back
Reviewed November 10, 2016
6.8
Good
Chireerat from Thailand
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Friendly Staff/ Beautiful view”
The Location is very nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast menus were not special but taste very good and also good quality. The Swimming pool has very beautiful view. Just small things that there is not enough parking and the room was quite dirty with some spiderweb and a bit dusty.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sherise from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great place to decompress”
Loved the location & wonderful decor of the resort. Only gripe was no wifi in the rooms although I was assured that the management is currently updating this. Also would have loved more outdoor hiking tours etc.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
3.6
Eran from Thailand
Couple
Cottage with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Poor poor poor”
Not clean no have phone insise room sabon not have very far to go room
Reviewed September 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nikkie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great Staffs”
Great view , very good service
Reviewed August 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
KEVALIN from Thailand
Couple
Cottage with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Hidden Paradise ”
A dream view, stunning and peaceful. Great food. Friendly staffs. Bit of the noises from the hotel construction, but did get the apologize at the end of the stay. Been there couple of times. Still in love! Breakfast is a bit of a let down comparing to the previous visits; less choices and same same. Since the place is built to fit the nature so the cleanliness of the place can be a tough thing to score. As long as you love nature, this's the place to be.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Yoshihoko from Japan
Family with young children
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Feel a little bit too expensive ”
Feel a little bit too expensive
Reviewed March 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Kanlayarat from Thailand
Couple
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
:)”
Goodtime here with great view.
Reviewed March 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jutarat from Thailand
Group
Cottage with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Relax time”
Large room with good facilities but not quite clean. Staffs are very nice and helpful.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
7.7
Very good
Mitchell from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Beautiful View”
View Room Quality Quiet
We had a very romantic time at our stay. A wonderful balcony, and very cool bed. The only down side were the ants in the bed.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
5.7
Marguerite from France
Family with young children
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
disappointing service and food”
the view, the location, the nature surrounding and the flowers everywhere in the resort
It was ok. But some of the staff were not very helpful, especially atthe reception. Also food was very disappointing. The green cury was not rich and gravy, but watery. Almost no northern specialities ( no kao soi noodles, only white rice...) also very expensive for what it is. Overall the hotel is benefitting from its location and great view, but it is overrated and services could be much better...
Reviewed February 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
kittikorn from Thailand
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good place for peaceful trip”
Very peaceful
This hotel is very authentic , about room , service , even food , like they did only for you.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Tomoharu from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice hotel”
Nice hotel
Nice hotel
Reviewed December 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Brian from India
Solo traveler
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Tranquil retreat in the mountains ”
tranquil location, solitude, quiet, amenities
Reviewed November 17, 2015
7.7
Very good
janjaree from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great room but not much activity to do in hotel”
Room, Location, View
Good and peaceful. A bit boring to stay all days in hotel as nothing to do. No activity offering within the hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Gillian from United Kingdom
Couple
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A weekend stay”
View, bathroom, staff
Loved the location, the view and the comfort of the bedroom and bathroom. truly beautiful and very refreshing. Staff were outstandingly helpful over a range of requests: a trip to the pharmacy in a severe storm, extracting an earring out of the plughole and replacing a broken glass for free.The breakfast was great, but the restaurant at night was a bit disappointing...some dishes were unavailable and portions tended to be a bit on the small side.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
7.7
Very good
Chakrapan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Eco-Friendly Resort”
Close with Nature, Beautiful Scenery, Eco-Friendly
Reviewed October 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Datsanaporn from Thailand
Couple
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Mountain serenity ”
Stuafffriendly, great location, peaceful
Reviewed September 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Tawiwat from Thailand
Family with teens
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice Views”
Views Location Comfortable
We come here for vacation. The place is very nice. The staff is friendly.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Phuchid from Thailand
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
N/a”
(1) its a very quiet resort & perfect for those looking for solitude moments (2) there have a few beautiful gardens with unobstructed mountain views (3) friendly staff
Its perfect for me. I came chiangmai for a relaxing and quiet getaway. It's tick all the boxes for me. I plan to come back again.
Reviewed July 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
YUUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Great healing resort”
nature people animal
This is the best place of my trip for Thailand this time.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kanit from Thailand
Couple
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Scenery”
Very beautiful & peaceful scenery. Best place for relaxing and refreshing your mind.
This is my third time stay. Whenever I have to come to Chiangrai, I'll always stay here.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
7.7
Very good
Viphaphorn from Thailand
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
satisfactory hotel”
the atmosphere, peaceful, isolated hotel
I was there during New Year weekend. Overall was ok, the room was big but not clean, lightings were not functionable unfortunately, there was no TV and internet in my room, the facilities should be improved, the breakfast was limited. If you are late night hunger like me, I would suggest to prepare some snack because around that area there were nothing. To go out hotel, it's troublesome. However, staff was friendly, he recommended me Thai northern authentic foods. The scenery and atmosphere was adorable especially in the morning I could take a deep breath and feel purely oxygen. I think this hotel once looked so nice but should be more maintained and have specific car parking. So far, if compare to the price, here is too high and not worthable.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
nuanpun from Thailand
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice place”
Nice room good service
Enjoy
Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Holger from Germany
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
good”
the area around
great
Reviewed February 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Komson from Thailand
Couple
Mountain Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great relaxing atmospere”
Great view, friendly staff, quiet and relaxing atmosphere
Reviewed February 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
sweeta from Thailand
Couple
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
It's Romantic unforgettable. superb”
Location design coziness
unbievable
Reviewed January 24, 2015
5.3
Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Bamboo Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Disappointed experince”
Country porridge recipe is good ,
Not fancy place to stay , surrounding area or next door Katiliya would be a better choice, cleanliness to be improve , running down resort
Reviewed December 30, 2014