Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great room and central location
modern, clean room
n/a
my partner and i had to come into phuket as we both had appointments at the hospital but we wanted to stay somewhere central to see what was going on. we were really impressed with the room. great bathroom with hot water. fridge and daily water. tea/coffee making facilities. free wifi with a powerful signal. tv and comfortable bed at a very reasonable price for such a central location. several restaurants just downstairs along with a laundry and supermarket...pretty much everything you need. if i had to go back to phuket again i would stay here for sure.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Richard from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Great locations and clean room
Location is great. 10-15min walk from bus terminal. Supermarket in front of hotel, restaurants and bus to the beaches near by
The room we stay smelled a little bit of mold
Locations is definetely great Staff is friendly. Good hotel flor the price.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Douglas from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Great location in Phuket Center
close to market, clean, cheap.
the bed was hard, the floor is oddly layed out.. it is not for older as they may trip.
For the location and convenience offered it is what I needed -- and expected. We needed to be close to Cape Panwa, and with the ability to shop for our groceries before boarding the boat. You should find everything you need there at a good price.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

HUILING from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Lovely hotel and service with smile
Lovely outside view of whole hotel, the location is really as its name, in the center of Phuket Town. Near local market.
My room is no place to dry clothes, could only go up stairs to your room. It's better to take Tuk-tuk to hotel after mini bus from airport, as it's a litter far.
Hotel outside is lovely, and the room is also lovely, except no place to dry clothes. There are some restaurants around which are delicious and cheap, I love them. There are also some massage shops around which are also good. You can walk to local market within 5mins to buy fruit and food. If you want to Patong from Phuket town, it's also easy, just walk 5mins from hotel to take big tuk-tuk with per person.
Reviewed December 05, 2010

Tuula from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Nice cheap hotel
Funky contemporary rooms. Nice staff. Relatively good value for money.
Pillow was enormous n hard and bed was very hard. Bathroom/shower leaked and was a bit mouldy. No hand soap provided. Only shampoo n shower gel dispensers attached to wall.
Overall satisfied with stay here. Restaurant a few shops down sold the most delicious pad Thai in Phuket . Convenient location near supermarket. Walking distance to old town (must see) and a little hike to main shopping centers. Nice rooms but bathroom moldy. No pool which the city really needs. Free wifi but sometimes really slow.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Michael from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
A homely environment with good security ...
facilities like supermarket and simple dining cafes...
pillows too hard or too soft.
Generally, the hotel environment especially the room is homely with nice and simple decors. Facilities like boiling kettle, hair dryer are plus factors. Staff are courteous and friendly. Only snag is their pillows are hard or soft that leaves you with neck stress.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Wittaya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
In The Center of Phuket with Many Banks Around
Close to Super Makket, Many Banks around in the center of Phuket Old Town, Free WIFI
Hard Mattress
With my visit, the officer did not tell me about Free WiFi in a room and did not provide WiFi account for loggin in, until I asked them on the day after. You can order food into your room with a good taste but low price (not charge like a hotel) e.g. a fried rice = 40 Baht.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Naovarat from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Great location in Phuket Town
Only 10 mins walk to market where mini bus to beach park
Bed is not comfortable
We stayed only 1 night for transit to koh Yao Yai and happy with the room. Room not too small nor too big and clean, good condition. Hotel also near old town which can access by 5 mins walk.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Roger from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Great Place, but not comfortable
Location, Room Amenities
Bed type, noise
The hotel seems to be family run business. My room faced a shopping arcade and noise is big problem because of echo. The bed is floor type (Asian style) and very uncomfortable because I have back problems. No chairs or desk, but nice TV and Fridge. The staff was mixed in terms of friendliness and being helpful. The hotel is not near bus station as they claimed ... you can walk it, but more like a 10 minute walk. Taxis are rip off. Food is poor, on menu was waffles & pancakes, but all they offer is Thai food.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Leslie from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in November 2010
Just what we needed
Proximity to services, supermarket downstairs
First small room not enjoyable
It's on a relatively quiet road off a main street. Our first small room had one window that faced nothing but a fence and had inconvenient architecture. The bed was on a platform that went from wall to wall, then the bathroom was up two steps. OK in the day, but at night a challenge. Upon request we changed to a larger room that faced the street with large windows and a flat floor at no additional charge.
Reviewed November 14, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: