Book Now: Phuket Island View Hotel

Very good
From 888 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Phuket Island View Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (888)Booking.com Reviews (483)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.7
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (888)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 788 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Kate from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Family (3 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great place right across from the beach”

Everything was fantastic, nice pools, a great onsite restaurant and delicous buffet breakfast. Location was great being right across from the beach, would definately stay again

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Good place to stay in Karon Beach”

Good location, close to beach, nice rooms

Stayed here two nights over the xmas holiday period. It is a fair distance from the airport, but I like to stay in Karon to avoid the crowds of Patong. The resort is nice, but it just misses a few touches to be a top-notch resort. I would recommend it and would stay here again though.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Oliver
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Comfortable Hotel ”

Located at the end of Karon Beach (near towards Kata)

Stayed only one night here, but it was a pleasant experience. Room is comfortable, and the three pools are nice. The hotel is located at the further end of Karon beach (near towards Kata). This stretch of the beach is much quieter than Patong, which is a good thing for those who wants to get away from the bustling and maddening crowd. I personally feel Karon beach is much beautiful compared to Patong, Kata or Kata Noi. So, I wouldn't mind patronizing this hotel again.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kjell from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012

Perfect location”

Nice pool, beach just across the street, good breakfest

stayed at this hotel many years before tsunami and was back for almost a week. i like this hotel as it easy to reach many things. karon beach very good and is not as busy as patong. kata yoi beach is not far away (you can walk). walking distance to many restaurants. nice and friendly staff and the best off all, we were upgrade to a bungalow type of room free of charge.

Reviewed March 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jun from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Perfect location and service”

location, friendly staff/ security guard, accomodation

Everything you need to visit in Patong is within walking distance(taxi fare can jam up big chuck of your budget in phuket).Yet in a nice serene corner down the street. Perfect for young couples who wants to shop, explore the streets,interact with locals and yet enjoy a queit and romantic night. The lady at the tour counter provides the best tour services. Explain clearly the itineries of each tour and only reccommended the ones which are most value for money, didnt hard sell on the expensive ones, gave great discounts and even did a partial refund when one of our safari tours didnt meet all the itinery the vendors promise on the brochure. Definitely will stay here again, simply love everybody here!

Reviewed November 09, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Shaun from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Fantastic hotel with a big pool”

My clean room, the relaxing pool, the nice location

this place was fantastic and had all i could imagine. of course, being a solo traveler, people might recommend me to stay in patong. however, i liked the solitude of this location and didn't have to sleep in the middle of the party as it was all just a taxi ride away. the staff is hit or miss. sometimes helpful, sometimes a bit curt. decent breakfast.

Reviewed July 26, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Poomrieng from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

great location by Karon Beach and nice pools”

convenient to the beach and shops near by

My eight year old and I were surprise that there were small fish in the ocean at Karon beach. We just went out the hotel, cross the streets and wala there it is, the beach. We were close to the southern end of the stretch where when the tides are low in the morning there were many schools of little fish and we went to the rocks at the end and saw more types of bigger fish. We also love being in the pools at night and a good dinner buffet. There is a convenient store nearby and local souvenir shops.

Reviewed March 30, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Alexander from Russia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010

Great location”

selling points

Hotel remarkable, the arrangement excellent, silently, but is not far from restaurants and 2 mines to ocean. However for our stay there was one big but - RECONSTRUCTION of all bungalows, i.e. third of territory is transformed into a building site. We lived in category numbers delux (the balcony leaves in a courtyard) there is audible nothing and it is not visible, but if you awake бронивать standard numbers be cautious at them a part of balconies just leave on building, and other part on a warehouse of building materials. I work in building business and judging by that in what stage находиласть building in October before new year it hardly will end. Breakfasts excellent, a wide range, the truth every day one and too. Tai womans marvellously not affable, however it is necessary to give due on all requests and wishes react instantly. In any case to choose to you - I hope the given response it will be usefu

Reviewed November 03, 2010
8.7
Excellent
jamal from Jordan
Couple
Stayed 16 nights in September 2010

nice beach hotel”

location, quiet, nice pools, nice restaurant, excellent staff

I was surprised to find this nice hotel equipped with nice greenery and nice pools, 3 pools, it was just across the beach, it is very quiet and relaxing hotel, very clean and very nice staff. Buffer breakfast was good and included varius things.

Reviewed October 11, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Siew
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

Phuket Island View Hotel”

Jacuzzi bed at the pool, ocean view from the balcony
No lift, the colours of some of the block could be changed...

We booked 3 rooms for the 5 of us. The rooms were very comfortable & clean. The buffet breakfast was nice - lots of fruits plus yogurt, salads, a selection breads, noodles, rice, porridge... Best feature we loved was the jacuzzi beds at the pool! Would say that this hotel was value for money! We had the early-bird savings & each superior room was ~US$31 a night - such a bargain. Location of the hotel was OK, short walk to Kata, a little long to walk to the main Karon area but there were lots of food nearby too...

Reviewed September 01, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Cheryl from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010

2 mins to the beach!”

very near the beach, walking distance to shops and food, breakfast was not bad
room service food was not good

i stayed 3 nights at this hotel. it was a comfortable stay i must say. room was clean, toilet had hot shower & bathtub, they also gave 2 bottles of water everyday, as well as the usual complimentary tea and coffee. what i loved was the beach. it is literally right in front of the hotel and the view was stunning. since i went during the off-peak period, the beach wasn't crowded at all. it's about 10 mins walk to shops, though there isnt much shopping to do. lots of massage parlours, minimarts and western restaurants though.

Reviewed June 25, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Had a great 10 night stay here. Across the road from the beach with flags and life savers close by. Great view of the beach from hotel bar and Capri restaurant which had great food at good prices. plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Would happily return.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Juraj from Slovakia
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 16 nights in June 2018

Super hotel”

Hotel sa nachádza blízko pláže Karon. Je v tichej oblasti a napriek tomu v dosahu všetkých služieb: obchody, reštaurácie, pouliční predajcovia jedla. Výborná voľba. Raňajky bohaté a skvelá polievka. Strávených pohodových 16 nocí.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
6.0
GILLES from France
Couple
Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

not really nice”

clients hotel is noisy, not polite and we are not comfort

Reviewed February 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Gunn from Norway
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Good ”

Like this hotel! The location is very good. Just walk across the road and you're on the beach. Free Wi-Fi in reception and restaurant works quite well but missing free Wi-Fi in room!

Reviewed March 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Natasja from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in May 2018

Very good”

When we arrived at hotel, we were greeted by the reception staff cordially. We checked in early. Our room was not ready. We received an upgrade and given a pool room. Family room. We were elated! It was spacious and cool. AC was very strong and provided us with an escape from the heat outside. The breakfast was plentiful. A challenge was to keep fruit flies away from open fruit. Maybe they could cover it? The amenities are good as you have restaurants and a pool bar that ticked out list. Best garlic and cheese pizza around at the restaurant.

Reviewed May 15, 2018
4.4
ghassan from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

First two night were the worst nights ”

After spending two nights in worst room that smelled, so I’ve complained to manager and told him about the rooms that I’m in , straight away he transferred me to a new room then I’ve spent five days which was ok , if you book at this hotel make sure you book in the new building , the Internet didn’t work in the rooms , the foyer is full of Smokers using the internet the breakfast was ordinary , this hotel is not three & half star

Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Greg from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

Great Hotel in a nice location”

The hotel is in a nice location, quiet but near restaurants and shopping. The beach is just across the road. The room was clean and neat and serviced daily. The buffet breakfast was good and the evening meals, drinks and entertainment were great. The pool was clean and well maintained. The hotel grounds are beautiful. Staff were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and I’m sure to return when I next visit Phuket.

Reviewed October 25, 2017
5.6
Hoa from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Family (3 persons)
Stayed 13 nights in March 2017

Good beach access, no kids club”

This hotel explicitly shows pictures of kids' club but there isn't and hasn't been one there for years. Waittresses and Waiters were very friendly and helpful but upper management not so nice. We had three small children including a baby and did not feel the restaurant was family friendly.

Reviewed September 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from South Africa
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Great”

Great stay at the hotel, really great location stepping over the street straight onto the beach. We started a number of our evenings at the bar restuarant up front and they were great and super friendly. There was even a mini night market that would be put up in the hotel driveway at the bar.

Reviewed December 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 22 nights in October 2016

good view”

well this was our 2nd trip to this hotel and best of all they still remembered us which was great, I always say that what you give out is what you get back and I make a special thing of getting on with the staff and all people around the hotel, so where ever you go make the effort to be nice and friendly and most people will be the same back, a nice place and good staff well worth going too

Reviewed November 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
La from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Pleasant Stay at Phuket Island View Hotel”

We loved that the hotel was right across from the beach. The waves were pretty strong while we were there from June 1-4, but our kids enjoyed playing on the powdery sand. The areas surrounding the hotel were very quiet and peaceful. There were restaurants and shops around, making it convenient for us to get our meals and snacks. Traveling from Karon to Patong is quite costly, though. Expect it and be prepared. : )

Reviewed June 12, 2016
7.2
Very good
Deon from South Africa
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in April 2016

Nice hotel start to get old”

We had a nice stay and the Hotel is clean and very close to Karon Beach. The beach itself and the little pathway onto the beach is dirty and untidy. Though it is not the hotel to blame it is disappointing. The hotel is past it's best and is in need of a revamp to stay a top class hotel. It was nice however.

Reviewed May 15, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Gemma from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015

Great hotel”

Location, large rooms

Great hotel, staff very friendly and always say hello. beach right across the road. Great Breakfast. Would be better if there was a safe in room instead of going to reception to get access to your safety deposit box.

Reviewed December 25, 2015
5.3
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015

Not what it used to be...”

Close to beach activities, clean room

I first stayed at PIV in 2011, back then it was great, decent breakfast, good restaurant and service and respectful guests. But recently there's a sense of feel that the hotel only caters for Russians/Ukraine’s. Things like service, quality of food and respectful guests have diminished. The room was cleaned and serviced daily however the minibar fridge.. had no minibar. The bathroom/shower had no soap tray either. The hotel restaurant food and service is abysmal, as a suggestion, walk 20 yards right out of the hotel to Mali Chic - Amazing food and service there, probably the best lasagne I've had in ages. When we went to the restaurant at the hotel only once, they served a child portion, that was cold and tasteless, then tried to charge us for things we didn't even have. It gets worse, they then took about 10 minutes to sort out the actual bill and what we actually had. Naturally I was very disgusted at this service. The laundry at the hotel was so expensive, a right rip off. You'll be better off bagging your clothes and taking it to one of the shops down the side street near by and having them washed for 50B/KG. They only provide wi-fi in-room at a ridiculous charge, otherwise any free wi-fi activity has to be carried out in the lobby. Let us all get eaten by mozies whilst surfing the net :( Phuket is like Russian territory now. I thought I travelled to Thailand not Russia. So there is a feeling of isolation when you stay at this hotel. On a positive note about the hotel, it's right across the road from the beach which is nice enough, and an added bonus of being able to do jet ski and para-sailing on that beach. But to sum up, stay here if you're desperate, otherwise it's worth looking somewhere else.

Reviewed November 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 29 nights in October 2014

great staff”

the position and setting , the staff in the resturaunt,and the cleaning staff

our stay was very good at the hotel but for one event one morning after rain at night I slipped outside the room and fell heavilly and had a few days of painfull walking,but in all our interaction with all of the staff was really good as we do make an effort to make their day as well as ours a nice day,unfortunatly I cannot say the same for the russian groups they don't seem to want to enjoy them selves and don't interact with the staff and other foreiners,it is a shame as the whole idea of a holiday is to be happy and enjoy others company. the laundry service needs to be looked at as the towels look real tired now and should be changed,all in all we will be back.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
dimitar from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

nice hotel,”

close to the beach, good pools for small kids, good choice breakfast

I book three nights and extended for another four. It just across the beach .Clean hotel staff is friendly. Good choice for breakfast. Three pools they are smaller than on the photos but good for small kids.it good hotel to stay three days after getting a bit boring.

Reviewed September 27, 2014
6.3
Good
Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014

Nice position ”

Location, location, location

The hotel is comfortable but a bit tired. I think I got what I paid for but WiFi was only free in the lobby/restaurant area you had to but a ticket for the room. Breakfast was repetitive and usually cold, (that is the hot dishes). Overall a pleasant but not remarkable stay.

Reviewed August 20, 2014
3.7
Nawarat from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

not impress”

Reception's smile Good location Good pool

I rent a bike from the hotel. Just only 2 hours i rode, back of tire was punk, i've try to fix by search a garage nearby. Their staff said tire was very old so we have to change tire. It's cost 700 baht. When i went back and claim the hotel he said it's not our responsibility we can give back only 350 baht. I just rode only 2 hours without accident why I have to share for a repairing.

Reviewed June 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
Sam from Singapore
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Value for money for the sea is across the road”

Karon beach, 3 pools, clean room

Nothing short of wonderful. Bed was comfortable, clean. Clean toilet. Small balcony for drying clothes. Plenty of towels. Friendly staff. WiFi in restaurant and lobby. Beach is seriously just across the road. Cafe is 10min down on the right. Further down u cone to a small marketplace for shopping, and eating. Further up left u have Kata town, u get Starbucks.

Reviewed May 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ihor from Ukraine
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

Good location at Karon beach”

Great location and friendly stuff

This is average-size hotel located in one of the best beaches (Karon) of Phuket. Good for family with children -- has 3 different size pools. Located in walking distance to shopping area. Friendly stuff.

Reviewed February 05, 2014
5.0
Hans from Australia
Family with young children
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

terrible - booked for 5 nights stayed for 2!”

close to the beach...

booked two bungalows and a superor hotel room - 2 months before. got 1 bungalow 1 new smelly room no table or chairs for the same prices as the bungalow. no fly/mosquito nets on doors and windows so could not let fresh air in. 1 set of keys per room, outside light in bungalow works when the key card is inserted inside the room??? its dark outside you need the light on to get in. pools look great on agoda site in reality they are small and 2 are old crappy. restaurant food was terrible, no taste at all. pizza okay - staff agreed food was not good. staff were helpful as much as they could be. moved to patong seaview hotel which was excellent! generally it was just a very moderate to low style hotel next to a beautiful beach - could have been brilliant.

Reviewed January 25, 2014
6.3
Good
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Not very nice room ”

Close to the beach, Food is quite good

We have booked the standard room. However, when we arrived, we couldn't tolerate the condition. At the end, we paid extra to upgrade the room which is a lot bigger and has pool view. The pictures shown on the website are very different from the actual condition. Apart from that, the staff are quite nice and helpful, the drinks and food in the restaurant are quite good .

Reviewed January 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Helen from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Great quality for little price”

Pools, Location, Staff

Very comfortable hotel with great pools and large restaurant. Right on the beach front with a helpful attendant helping you to cross the road. Staff were exceptional, but we were suprised to find we were the only English speaking guests there (the others were Russian tour groups). We would recommend this hotel to anyone with children as the pools were ideal for them.

Reviewed November 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
jeff from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

wonderful swimming pools, 3 of them. ”

swimming pools, restaurant, location to beach

lovely stay. just across road from karon beach. swimming pools were a highlight with 3 to choose from. the only complaint i have, is they charge 99 baht for internet usage. i think that is bad policy. all in all, a pleasant stay.

Reviewed November 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
kenneth from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013

relaxing beach holiday”

swimming pools,friendly service,and right opposite the beach

this resort hotel has a great position across the road from the beach the rooms are clean and reasonable size and have a small balcony. the buffet breakfast is good but not great. all in all good value.

Reviewed June 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Zosimo from Philippines
Couple
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Great location, hearty breakfast, awesome beach!”

must try authentic pizza, good breakfast timing, nice and cozy room!

good breakfast choice, good timing from 6:00am to 10:30am, this is good if you booked a tour to phi-phi which usually starts at 7:00am you still get to eat your breakfast. I rented a car from the airport to get to the hotel, which took me about almost 2 hours to get there (cause I had to find my way) but i like to drive so thats cool. the hotel was easy to find, I looked up google maps street view first before I flew in. The room was good, has its own jaccuzi which was a bit dirty so my girlfriend and I decided to empty it instead and not use it, no big deal. the pool was a bit crowded in the morning, the other pool was deserted. pool bar I didnt notice if someone is serving there. no big deal better to go to the Bar in front of the hotel and brought my drinks to the beach. overall it was a good experience, I would book here again.and besides, its the cheapest across the area at least for me and my research.

Reviewed April 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Marina from New Zealand
Couple
Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Lovely hotel with 3 pools, best location on beach”

location, rooms, pools, service

Love this place, 2nd time I have stayed here and the staff remembered me from 8 months ago!! Beautiful deluxe bungalow 8032 with a jacuzzi. Such a nice room. Right across the road from Karon Beach. 3 pools to spend your day in. Good breakfast buffet Easy check in

Reviewed February 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Oliver from United States
Couple
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Amazing location, I highly recomend this hotel!”

Best massages, great location, pool swim-up bar!

By far they have the best masseuses in Phuket! We stayed in Thailand for almost a month and all of them were hands down, the best. They were very friendly and professional. We stayed at this particular hotel for 3 nights and regret switching to a different hotel. Karon Sea Sands Resort doesn't compare to this one. We had a deluxe bungalow, well worth it for more privacy and a bit more spacious than a standard room. The hotel is literally right across from the beach and minutes to Kata town. The only downside I would say is that they need to upgrade the tv's in the room and the staff doesn't speak English very well. So make sure you have a translator handy. When we visit Phuket again, we will definetely book this hotel again! Worth every penny.

Reviewed January 31, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Maruphong from Thailand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Nice Location”

In front of the beach but still have 3 swimming pools

The hotel is located in front of the Karon Beach - it 's easy to find. Though it's located in front if the beach but there are 3 different style of swimming pools which is awesome.The breakfast is typically international buffet style but l like it anyway and there are many local restaurants around the hotel if you want. Hope you enjoy yourself like l do.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Aleta from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Paradise”

Comfortable, friendly, spacious, great pool, swim up bar, staff were friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was great, fresh food, plenty of choices and never ran out. Great food and drinks. Close to beach and shops. Quiet part of Karon but still close to all you need.

Great hospitality and service. I would return in a heart beat. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Tourist desk lady was great in organising transport and activities. Beautiful hotel and very well maintained.

Reviewed December 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sophie from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Not a luxury hotel but reasonable for the price”

Excellent swimming pool and pool bar

The rooms where clean and comfortable. They are a decent size and have everything you would need including a balcony. The breakfast had a good selection and the hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The best features of this hotel were the swimming pool and location, positioned right opposite the beach and close to other tourist areas such as Kata beach and Patong. Over all a thumbs up!

Reviewed November 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jordan from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Nice resort style hotel”

Great pool and customer service

We had 4 nights at the hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were beautiful and friendly and did everything they could to make your stay pleasant. Unfortunately for us (my husband and I plus our friend and her daughter) were the only non Russian people at the hotel, I am not one to be judgemental or generalise usually but I was shocked by the Russians rudeness, lack of patience and general demeanour towards the staff! We are from a country where manners and politeness are generally used. The demanding ordering, lack of respect for staff and other guests was disgraceful. Also the continuous smoking in restaurants, pool areas etc. is a foreign concept to us, a smokers dream place to stay. This is a great place to stay if you are Russian....which is a potty because the staff are lovely, I think they were over joyed to have some nice Australians staying there who acknowledged them as people and not servants. Ok so rant over....a nice hotel but we were in very poor company of other guests. Which is no fault of the hotel.

Reviewed November 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Agustin from Chile
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great place to stay, nice swimming pools.”

Karon beachfront; helpful staff; great buffet breakfast

We stayed there 6 days 5 nights and we love it. In front of Karon beach; 3 swimming pools; close to restaurants and relaxsrrounding. It's quiet, Patong beach is 15 minutes away from Patong beach which is noisy,a bit dirty and overpopulated. The only downside of this hotel is the Wifi. You dont have it unless you pay TB$100 for 30 mins, which is ridiculous. You can use wifi for free at the lobby only. Old furniture, needs an upgrade.

Reviewed August 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Patrick from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Nice hotel, across from beach and close to shops”

across from beach, 3 pools, friendly staff, nice rooms, clean.

This hotel is right accross from the beach, has 3 pools and is located close to a lot of small shops and eateries.The rooms are clean and staff friendly. Unfortunately WiFi needs to be paid for and rooms do not have safety deposit boxes. In this day and age WiFi should be free at least in the lobby! Buffet breakfast has good variety of choices.

Reviewed August 05, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012

Good location and hotel”

Three lovely pools

The hotel is well situated between Kata and Karon beaches. Rooms are comfortable, however bed a little hard as most in Thailand. No lift in hotel and also no safe in room or mini bar, however room did have fridge to put water and drinks into. Three lovely pools in resort was excellent. Buffet breakfast was adequate without being great. Good value for the price. Taxis and tuk tuk's a little expensive where ever you wanted to go, motorbike hire a better option if staying for a while and wanting to get around a bit. Restaurants and nightlife not far from the resort but a taxi ride to Patong entertainment area. Quiet if you want it to be.

Reviewed August 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012

Love the serentity”

locatrion and quiet

Our stay was for Rest and Relaxation and that's exactly what we got. We also went with a group of friends and relaxed around the 3 beautiful pools. The surf at Karon Beach was just over the road and much better than Patong Beach's hustle and bustle. The shops and market at Karon Beach were ample for us and close enough to Paton Beach by Tuk Tuk if we needed more. Phuket Island View Hotel was wonderfully kept and managed. Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!!

Reviewed May 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
louise from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 14 nights in April 2012

gr8 location, friendly staff,clean,nice rooms”

location, large rooms

We upgraded our room to superior as the room was pool side which suited our needs.Staff were helpful. and efficient and service was with a smile.Our rooms were spacious and clean.We would stay there again and encourage others to as well.

Reviewed April 23, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
david from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012

Great value hotel very convenient”

staff were very friendly and helpfull at all times. They are the shop face of any establishment.

Facilities were always clean and well presented, rooms were well appointed, food was very good and not expensive. The staff were excelent. The hotel was across the road from the beach and handy to other establishments. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed April 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Michelle from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012

Spent most of our time at the pool!”

Conveniently close to the beach, shops, minimarts, restaurants

the hotel is so close to the beach as well as to restaurants and minimarts. we stayed in a superior room with a great pool view. our teenagers were in a standard room in another building... not as close as i had hoped, but not too. the staff did not seem especially helpful during our stay, but when we checked out and hung out by the pool for a few hours, they came and found us to return a few items we had forgotten in our room.

Reviewed April 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Danielle from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011

Great location, great rooms, good value for money.”

Close to the beach front, pool and pool-side facilities, clean.

to summarise: we loved the stay. the staff was quick to assist on arrival and show us our room. the hotel is ideally situated close to the beach, restaurants, super-markets, travel agents, spa’s and local’s market. room service and pool-side service is available and reasonably priced. overall a great hotel and a great stay…

Reviewed January 10, 2012
5.3
Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011

Little bang for your buck”

Location to beach

I was quite dissapointed with this hotel. The room rate, after some comparison during my stay with other much cheaper hotels, was very much inflated for the experience. Hotel staff I found to be quite rude and disinterested in helping with your needs. It seemed as though I was troubling them. Most staff had little to no English speaking skills and little desire to find staff who spoke English to address needs. Little things like not being permitted to eat at the bar caused me to avoid the resort when time to eat came around. Lastly, I have never experienced a group of tourists who were so rude and unfriendly. Perhaps it was just the week I was there but the attitude of the guests here was quite frustrating. I will not be returning to this resort.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
7.7
Very good
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Great hotel, looked after, good location”

Plenty to do for entertainment

I only have one negative thing to say, and it's not even the hotels fault - The room was just so far away from the restaurant. I never knew how big this hotel was. Took nearly 5 minutes to walk to and from the restaurant every day. I guess you could say it works up an appetite. The room was clean, the restaurant was good, food was good, staff service was good. The beach is literally opposite the hotel entrance and is clean and sandy. There is also good entertainment on the beach i.e jet skis, paragliding, banana boats, alternatively, hire a sun lounger all day for a very cheap rate and relax. I've been to a fair few hotels in Thailand, I don't have high expectations, as a single traveller you learn to make do with what's given. I feel my observations are accurate and honest regardless of other peoples experience. For this hotel, I will be recommending it to others and I would visit here again.

Reviewed January 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
T-neale from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

Great location ”

Beach across the road

Amazing, you have everything you need there at your hotel and to go shopping in just a 5min walk along the beach! What more can you want... Friendly people everywhere locals, travelers . Pools are excellent . Has a bar pool. But most of all it's clean , you can relax an enjoy the sun without any hassle's. I will differently be going back to stay again in the future. :)

Reviewed December 07, 2011
6.3
Good
zhou from China
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Good location but poor service”

beach just opposite the street

The hotel was fully booked, so quite crowded. Hotel staffs are not so nice, when I asked them whether they could give us a small birthday gift as someone in our family was staying there celebrating birthday, they just told me I should buy a cake! This made me feel very uncomfortable.

Reviewed November 30, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011

Great pools, beachy quiet location.”

Across from beach, big comfybrooms, swim up bar and nice pools

we thought this hotel was excellent value for money! it is nicer and quieter than staying at patong but still a bit too touristy for our liking. the pools were really nice and it was great to be across the road from the beach and not far from the main road and nightlife.

Reviewed November 26, 2011
7.3
Very good
Deon from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in November 2011

Very nice hotel. Great location.”

Location and pools.

enjoyed our stay a lot and will return again. pools are great and service was impeccable. hotel does start to show it,s age but is still acceptible. not a 5 star hotel but then you don`t pay 5 star prices.

Reviewed November 25, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Gavin from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

great location to the beach at karon”

the hotel is directly across the road from the beach

this was our first stay at the island view. we were very surprised as we got our room for a night thanx to agoda. the room had its own balcony and we had a choice of 3 pools. all the gardens are well maintained. the breakfast choice was varied catering for all tastes. the staff are very good. there is no room safe but you can leave your passport etc at the front desk in a safe deposit box.

Reviewed November 14, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011

lovely hotel but do not book a standard room”

Location, Breakfast and lovely pools

we specifically requested interconnecting rooms as we had small children with us, on arrival we were informed that the standard room does not have interconnecting, and no other rooms were available so we had to take it. it was awful, the room was dingy, dirty, noisy and the bathroom so poorly laid out that the shower wet everything else in the room including toilet, basin etc.next morning after much discussion the mananger kindly upgraded us to superior rooms which had a connecting door. these rooms were nice and in a much better location towards the front of the hotel.

Reviewed November 14, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Xue from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Clean and quiet”

cleanness, quiet, acceptable restaurant

What I like most about this hotel is their clean bedsheets and pillow cases. The rooms are quiet so I can sleep comfortably after a tiring day. The restaurant is clean and satisfactory. This hotel is 1 minutes walk to the beach, and 10 minutes walk from shops and more restaurants/pubs.

Reviewed November 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
brad from Australia
Solo traveler
Villa
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011

pleasant resort on the beacb”

quiet area great beach, 3 x pools good breakfast

my room was large and cleaned daily, the 3 pools were big and vibrant and the other guests were respectful of each other, breakfast was good and the price was fair, my trip was very worth while and relaxing

Reviewed November 06, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Nadia from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

big hotel”

good hotel

very good hotel compared to value of money. i really satisfied with all facilities in the hotel. all the staff a good. i stay here for 2 nights with my hubby and kids. they are happy with the sightseeing and enjoy to swim for whole day. i will book this hotel again when i want to go to phuket.

Reviewed November 04, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Heather from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

great service and breakfast”

breakfast, location, clean, service

great location and spacious. loved that a minimart was right next door for some last minute supplies and there was a great information desk that helped us plan day trips and transfers. a great place and i would definitely go back. the only problem was that the place was so full so our room was very far away from the front and a bit of a walk to get to.

Reviewed October 31, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Lauren from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Great Location and Lovely Rooms”

3 nice pools, location directly across from Karon beach, large clean rooms

I think this resort is a good value. Our "standard" room was large with a king bed and modern bathroom and even had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The 3 resort pools have nice lounge chairs. This resort is as close as it gets to Karon Beach. There are no resorts actually on the beach. You simply cross one street and you're there...perfect! The hotel restaurant is a bit pricey, but there are other options in the area.

Reviewed October 08, 2011
4.0
Stanley from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011

there were no smiles at this hotel.”

i booked for 7 nights and stayed only 3 and came back to bangkok. this hotel was noisey like i have never experienced. i changed rooms 3 times as the a/c didnt work. the reception staff hav eno idea about smiling, friendliness. this is a typical hotel where the staff hate us tourists, but they forget that we pay their salary each month. i was treated badly and would never suggest anybody stay here.

Reviewed September 28, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Jodie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in August 2011

Wonderful Location”

Plenty of places to relax

Lovelly hotel in a beautiful location. Great choice of pools or walk across the road to the beach. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was fabulous with a good selection to choose from. Nice areas to chill out.

Reviewed September 19, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Dang from Vietnam
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Spacious, Great Location and Facilities”

Spacious, Great Facilities

We 4 people stayed there on 11/09/2011, and we could never expect the hotel could be this spacious. The rooms were very clean, comfortable with all the necessary facilities (carpet, safe, towel for beach, ...). Moreover, there are a 2.7m swimming pool, a swim-up bar and another pool as well (I wonder why they do have so many swimming pools here). The location was great, just opposite to the quiet Karon beach (but not calm during this rainy season). Not a lot of shops around, but a couple of nice restaurants are available for your choice. If you enjoy nightlife, this might not be the place for you. It's more for relaxing, somewhere you could avoid the crowd, and it is very true for the Karon beach itself. The staff service is nice and friendly. The only drawback is their English not so good, so you might have some difficulties asking them for service. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this hotel for everyone. It is really worth much more than what we had paid.

Reviewed September 16, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
simone from Japan
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

sim tudo muito bom lindo minha filha e eu amamos”

gostei de tudo o atendimento o hotel e maravilhoso

min. 50 wordsdificil falar so e uma coisa pois la tudo e lindo no ano que vem eu vou denovo e vou levar 10 amiga comigo pois cheguei hoje e ja falei pra minhas amiga como foi e ela ja quere ir la....

Reviewed September 05, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
kim from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Great pools and customer service”

pools and area

I love the 3 pools here and the staff warm up to you. The buffet is great and the closeness to the ocean is inviting. I've been here 3 times on 2 trips. Stay here for a quiet safe area on a budget with a bit of luxury.

Reviewed August 31, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
kim from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Great staff and pools”

I loved the quiet beach location, the 3 pools and it was clean

I've stayed here 3 times and everytime they exceed my expectations. The staff are friendly and the food is exceptional. They rooms are a good size and I leave happy and relaxed everytime. Stay here for a rest out of the patong crazyness. Great for families or older travellers.

Reviewed August 20, 2011