Book Now: Phuket Kata Resort

Very good
From 284 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (284)Booking.com Reviews (308)
7.8
Very good
From 284 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.8
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Русский
more
Room type
Standard - 1 Double
Poolside Room
Deluxe
Quad Room for 4 persons
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 268 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Lacey from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Relaxing hotel”
I thought the hotel was great for the price. It was always clean and we loved the pool. Breakfast option is worth it. Unfortunately some of the staff were not the friendliest. Also on the last day they told us there were no early to-go breakfast boxes, as stated on arrival, so don't expect that. I would stay there again!
Reviewed April 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good time ”
Good economic accommodation
Reviewed March 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location and value for money”
Buffet breakfast is very nice and good location by the pool. Staff is OK and the pool. Great location and quiet place, I like that the area is 5 minutes from kata beach, but when you go to the hotel its like you are in a different place, its full of trees and very nice to chill by the pool. Very nature oriented. Rooms are HUGE, and the toilet/shower area is also very big.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Diana from Romania
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice simple hotels, wonderful pools”
We had a pool access room, it was great for us especially with a baby, we could just jump in. There are 3 great pools at this hotel, it never feels crowded anywhere. Breakfast is decent, some local food, eggs, fruit etc. The location is also good, close to the beach exit (in the part where club med ends) Overall a good value for money
Reviewed February 15, 2016
6.3
Good
Daniel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Quiet Stay, but old place”
Pool, location, Stuff
It was so so la la, first have to fight i get a good room with a good aircon and not noise, but then was ok, stay queit and without problems
Reviewed November 06, 2015
4.7
janelle from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good value great position”
Location , pool , cleanliness
Great stay , breakfast good , pool great , rooms comfortable , small note mosquitoes get under door , if they bother you , best to block or use burn in sense
Reviewed October 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Eik from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
The hotel is good, comfortable & value for money”
The hotel is clean, convenient and quiet. Near to kata beach and
It very good. The environment there is clean and quiet. Room is comfortable. It's near by the kata beach about 200 meters away. The room is near by the poolside and the swimming pool is clean. My children love it very much.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
7.7
Very good
wu from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Back up battery ”
Convenience; clean and quiet
Overall is good Except the power cut off night That night on duty the receptionist should take the customer services course Rude and impolite I was asking her the situation, she said is under her control, just want to know anyone to fix the problem, I told her. Very hot inside the room, she relied every rooms are very hot. The way she express , will upset any customers here.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
PAMELA from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great Value for money”
location, Pool, Rooms
Our stay at the Kata Pool Lagoon was fantastic , the room was great and very clean , position number 1, staff lovely and very helpful .. look if there was any complaint was other people putting their washing out around the pool in the sun on racks ,,, really not a good look !! but the guests themselves should have a bit of courtesy and keep it on their balcony's ,cant believe they did it in the first place !!don't really want to be looking at other guests undies while lying by the pool !! but great place and we will return ...
Reviewed August 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Maciej from Poland
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
With kids”
Clean, convenient, good food and store close by. Not far from the beach
Enjoyable. Kids liked the pool.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Rachel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 13 nights in July 2015
Best hotel in Kata Beach”
cleanliness, pool and big room
Fantastic hotel. Lovely staff and super clean rooms. We got a great price as it was low season. Amazing pool with bar. Pool table was a nice touch. Ordered room service once and got a nice pizza. Did not take breakfast but it looked good from afar. Will definitely stay there again next year and happy to recommend.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
diane from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
great location”
great location, quiet, friendly staff
Staff very helpful. Breakfast adequate but limited cold options but may be because of quiet season. Swimming pools very nice. Would recommend a pool access room as much lighter.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jarrod from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Really peaceful hotel nicely locatdd”
Location, value for money, swimming pool
Very peaceful hotel in a good location. The rooms had all you need. The pool access room was nice, although the standard rooms are right around another large pool anyway. Very courteous staff. The hotel represents excellent value for money and is a nice option in a quieter part of Phuket. The beach is a short stroll from the hotel, but the hotel is well protected from the wind. A good mid-range option.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ha from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
A very enjoyable stay”
Big vast swimming pool, close to nature, close to the beach and convenient store,
We planned to stay for just 2 nights but ended up staying our full holiday in Phuket there. Just a small point that wifi is disconnected sometimes and breakfast is a bit boring.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Natalie from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Great stay”
Big room and bathroom, pool, location
This hotel had everything I was looking for.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
kieran from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Love this place”
Pool, pool and location
I've stayed here before and again was a pleasure, just love the pool
Reviewed November 10, 2014
7.0
Very good
Julian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Very good value and decent location.”
Price, staff, pool
Reviewed November 03, 2014
6.7
Good
Adrienne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great position, very reasonably priced, ”
Fabulous position for shops, restaurants and beach, very reasonable price which reduced the longer you stayed, it was very quiet while we were there.
The resort was great. We had a pool access room, the resort was clean, staff helpful. It is however looking like it could do with a bit of renovation, some aspects were a bit tired looking, but this was reflected in the cost of the rooms. Breakfast was basic but adequate, served to each person according to ordered, not a buffet because it was quiet.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Vincenzio from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
NIce Pool”
Pool, Location, staff
A nice hotel in a good location on the main road which is one back from the beach. Nice quiet surroundings with many gardens which is a source of biting insects but that's easy to avoid with a little poison. Staff are super friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the hotel as it is always much cheaper to out. Room was nice with great bath room. Room a little dark. Funny that they provide a kettle and cups but do not provide saches of tea or coffee. I was disappointed that if you wanted to use the internet that you had to pay 240B/hour. Of course WIFI is free. We got a deal and payed $36/night. I would not like to pay triple that though which you do during the ON season
Reviewed October 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Taiwan
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Good location in Kata”
Good location, nice breakfast and nice pool
It is a pleasant stay with good location, 5 mins walk to Kata Beach. There is a couple of restaurants nearby and is convenient to go grab a meal. As there are also some shops around the area, it is easy to just walk around the hotel area and do some shopping. Not to mention, nice breakfast, although limited choice.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
kieran from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
lovely upgrade”
bathroom, pool and room
love this place
Reviewed September 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
kieran from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
peaceful luxury”
free upgrade, pools and bathroom
amazing so i stayed again later in the trip
Reviewed September 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Julian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Excellent Value”
Free upgrade to pool access- thanks
Excellent value, good position, friendly staff. Pool and pool bar are great fun.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Patrick from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
clean, close to shops, great pool, friendly staff”
pool, staff, shops
Really good
Reviewed July 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Patrick from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
location, clean, friendly staff, great clean pool”
right in town, pool, staff
Very good, friendly staff, clean room, big pool, room cleaned daily, right in town
Reviewed July 28, 2014
6.7
Good
Julian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Great value, good pools , friendly staff.”
Pool bar, location, value
8 nights of good fun and quality surroundings for a great price.
Reviewed July 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Brian from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Peaceful and relaxing”
There was nobody there, It was spotlessly clean Great location
Peaceful, relaxing, clean, complimentary water and free wifi, aircon, fridge and tv! Excellent
Reviewed June 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Easy”
Location, Pool and friendly reception
Fine
Reviewed June 18, 2014
6.3
Good
Dominic from South Africa
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
A short stop before heading home.”
Centrally located in Kata, Close to the beach, and fast check in and out.
Our stay was okay, I thought the room was a little dark and the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. We only stayed one night but it seemed like the hotel was geared for families and older couples. The Wifi connection was not good/non-existent.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Elmira from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
5 minutes from Kata beach, nice pool”
location, pool, breakfast
I like the location and pools, and also good breakfast. But staff performance was not so good, room was not enoughnice and clean.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
Alessandro from Italy
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
my kids must have great remember of the pool”
pool, pool, location
all of all very good, although the price is not the best in this period, but my young family enjoy the stay. my kids love the pool, everyday after the beach, they went to the pool from our room, the room have 2 extra little bed form them, fantastic! It is located in the center of kata, 5 min walking to kata beach. The best pizzeria, Capannina, is in front of the hotel. The room itself is a little bit old, some problems with the door locker, but still it is ok to stay if you are kinda beach people and travelling with young kids.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
7.7
Very good
Margaret from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
lovely hotel, great pools”
pool accress rooms, gardens
Reviewed October 28, 2013
5.0
manoj from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Looks good but have some issues.”
Looks, location, travelling info on the reception.
Issue 1: Major mosquito issues. Issue 2: Really poor variety of tv channels and only five channels were receiving good reception. Only one hindi channel. Issue 3: Specifically return on the hotel memo and info file that they pack the breakfast in case of early check-out and as I'd an early flight, I asked on the reception for breakfast packing, but they refused. Plus points for hotel: Regular maintenance of pool, situated in a good spot, single story hotel makes it look different than others. Regarding Kata: Clean and cool market, no hustling and bustling, walking in the night while watching the shops was calming. NOTE: Taxi driver didn't know about this hotel by the name of Kata Pool Lagoon, its known as Phuket Kata Resort. Actually this resort's name has been changed recently. Even the boards and brochures are by the old name too! As I didn't do shopping I didn't select the option below. And regarding the food in the hotel, I didn't ate in the hotel but I selected poor because of non-packing of breakfast. Also I didn't stay on the 30th, I went to Bangkok.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
6.7
Good
Nicolai from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Quiet, Nice Pool, Nice Room”
Close to beach, Nice Room, Good Breakfast
Close to Kata Beach. Easy to rent a scooter in the area and drive down to Phromthep Cape and see the sunset.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
5.0
Trina from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
not great”
location
pool not kept clean (algae). several power cuts and staff refused to put generator on for rooms.rooms look tired and could do with a bit of paint.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
6.7
Good
Jean from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Close to the beach too much mopsquitos”
Close to the ocean,Centrally located,Close to local restaurants
Good value for money but too much mosquitos, nice pool and decoration. No airport transfer.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
7.0
Very good
stephen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
You get wht you pay for ”
Staff pool location
Great staff who management don't seem to trust safe wouldn't open but manager only one with key had to wait 24hrs until she came in lucky didn't put all our money in safe. No tea or coffee had to buy our own. We stay at Kata every year so thought we would try Kata Pool Lagoon lucky we didn't book it for whole stay After a week in Chang Mai. We are staying at a different resort. better to spend a little more Kata Pool Lagoon ok if on tight budget
Reviewed May 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kagami from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
2 min walk to the beach”
close to the beach, good price, niceswimming pool
Good location for surfing (2min walk to Kata beach). However, there is no Wifi, they charge us for using computer at the lobby. Hopefully they had bath tab in the room.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Anurak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
สะดวกสบาย สะอาด สวย ”
สะดวกสบาย สะอาด สวย
ชอบมากค่ะ ทั้งสะดวก สะอาด สวยงาม ประทับใจในทุก ๆ อย่าง ค่ะ จะหาโอกาสกลับไปใช้บริการอีกแน่นอน
Reviewed April 30, 2013
6.7
Good
claudio from Italy
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Nice & Relaxing place”
quiet environment, clear and very large pool, variety of breakfast
Reviewed April 24, 2013
7.3
Very good
kellie from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Excellent value”
Pool access
Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kagami from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Execellent outlook, normal room.”
Beautiful swimming pool, breakfast, 2 min walk to the beach
I liked the hotel itself, however, there is no wifi, besides, they charge for the use of computer at the lobby. and if there is free ride to/from the airport, it would be excellent.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Relaxing and confortable”
Pool, Breakfast and proximity to the beach
Huge pool and lovely location. Quite a few mosquitos though. Tucked off the main street so quiet, but only a 30 second walk to the main road and a couple of minutes from the beach. In the nicer southern part of Kata too.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
salim from France
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Propre personnel sympa”
Propre mange bien
Reviewed April 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Yokrak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice hotel big swimming pool.and great area.”
Beautiful design ,clean and big pool.
Every thing is fine but staff at the front office is not enough.
Reviewed March 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Armin from Austria
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice Pool Landscape , good value of money”
Pool, quiet hotel, at the center of Kata
The hotel is in the middle of Kata, close to the beach. You can jump into the pool from your balcony. Good location nice pool less luxury clean quiet
Reviewed February 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alexandre from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel”
Swimming pools and service
The hotel was a bit difficult to find but after some help requested, it was OK. It's a nice and big hotel, many rooms, two big swimming pools (we can see that the hotel has been extended). It is not located so far from the Kata beach (you can walk there without any problem). Staff people were nice and friendly.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Agnieszka from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
a bit hidden from the crowd -nice hotel”
deluxe rooms with own access to the pool - nice rooms
we had the 'deluxe' room and were very happy that we were more in the back of the hotel, not right next to the restaurant or in the passage of all customers that stayed there at the moment. we had a private access from our room to the hotels' swimming pool --> great & lots of fun room was nice - big - great shower! staff is very friendly you just have to cross the street and 3min walt to get to a nice beach tip: on the beach the local fishermen do bbq at night --> so nice, romantic and real !
Reviewed January 14, 2013
6.3
Good
Timothy from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
dirty bathroom”
Pool
i was disappointed in my stay at the kata pool lagoon. the pool was nice. it is very large and relaxing. there was no one there when i stayed there. the location is not bad. it is only a short walk to the beach and there are many restaurants around. that all being said the rooms are not so great. they are run down and the bathroom was full of mold. the hotel could use a total renovation.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
4.3
Roolin from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Much worse than pictures”
5 mins walk to beach
- super old rooms with beds that are as hard as stone, min. amenities & surprise, MOSQUITOS. LOADS OF THEM. - super rude receptionist. He'd slam phones on you. - room only comes with 1 electrical outlet - breakfast tastes like crap
Reviewed January 08, 2013