Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Richard from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
rooms were vey dingy. need a lot of work.
centrally located
Very dark dingy rooms. Need painting and a lot of repairs.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Ribkah from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good Location
Clean room and friendly staff
We booked for a standard room. It was very clean, but no windows to see outside. The location was very closed to the market and next to a fruit shop. Several restaurants and cafes around the hotel with the affordable price. The bus station for city transportation is just on the corner. But the water was dripping from the ceiling right on our shoulder when we sit on the toilet.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Donna from Canada
Groups
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
very pleasant
convenient
BREAKFAST included great smiling staff willing to let you leave your bags can come in late and the man tending fruit store next door let us in best feature was the main door to lobby was locked and you had your key and then also key to your room plus you could padlock your room they were helpful with travel arrangements you could easily walk to bus to market to main area
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Maria from Ireland
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
clean room wit friendly helpful staff
room was basic but clean. staff really friendly and helpful. good location
Great location in phuket old town although we were there for Chinese new year so restaurants and bars were all shut. Room was basic but very clean. We had a three person room with private bathroom. The bathroom walls did not join the ceiling so it felt like you were using the toilet while in same room as friends. Staff were really friendly with good English.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Lucy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.
Great location in center of old quarter.
I booked a fan room but due to thin walls, a noisy neighbor and a sleepless night staff moved me to a triple air-con room for the same price without asking. It's the only room in the place with a window. However, it's noisy all night due to trucks arriving and workers unloading and chopping coconuts all night right under the window. Not peaceful but possible to sleep with earplugs. Other than that, a great location and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Marek from Poland
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good hostel , friendly staff
friendly staff, location , relatuvely clean
no windows in Our room . good aircon, clean shower and toilet
Reviewed January 06, 2013

stuart from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good location
Location is good
This place is just ok. The rooms are typical budget fare and are of a good size, but the WiFi signal doesn't reach to all the rooms meaning if you need it you need to sit in ground floor cafe -- not a huge problem as it is a friendly bunch who run it.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Kelly from Canada
Couples
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great little place
Staff, Rooms
Great for the price, not much to do in the city but this cheap hostel was everything we needed it to be. Good Wifi too.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Kelly from Canada
Couples
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel
Basic but clean and great
Nice little hotel for our stay, not much in Phuket Town but the hotel did its job fine.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Lex from Singapore
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Phuket Old Town Hostel
Nothing much. Don't expect much.
Arrived in the middle of the night and greeted by a half naked man who was preparing the fruit stall next door. Weird. The rooms are moldy and the showers are inconsistent.
Reviewed July 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: