Very good 7.3
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Gina from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice, big, clean room
Near beach, shops & restaurants
Good stay, great price for a clean, decent sized room. Very good breakfast. 7-11 store right at the end of the driveway.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Annabelle from Malaysia
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good and bad
Good Service
The bathroom was slippery. The corridors were smelly. The path way was narrow. The stay is not so comfortable. The wifi was very slow. The staffs are not friendly.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
enjoyable, and convenient
Location, location,location (for the sporting activities i participated in)
Wonderful. Reception staff especially Ta where extremely helpful
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sheryl from New Zealand
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Needs better management
Leaving to go elsewhere
Very average and not as good as it has been in the past, it is in need of a good upgrade not an overly comfortable place to stay, and lacks any atmosphere, the bar by the pool has a television going all day and night, no music, no ambience at all. Grounds need a tidy up as there are snakes around.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Sheryl from New Zealand
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
dissappointing stay
handy to the beach, restaurants, and local transport
we stayed here for a week 2 years ago and really enjoyed it. we travelled with another friend this time so booked 2 rooms which were clean and tidy, but we noticed now had no electric kettle so there was no way to make tea or coffee, we were given a thermos when we asked for a kettle which was of little use. the property is looking a bit untidy, lawns and gardens overgrown, and the lack of beach umbrellas by the pool was a problem, we asked but never got one, the sunloungers also could do with new covers as they are getting shabby. when it rains it got very flooded out side our room and we awoke to find a cobra in our bedroom, we think it must have come in through the bathroom pipes, at that point we decided to leave, i don't think we will go back again.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Rod from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellant location. Friendly staff.
Location, staff, cleanliness
Very good in every way. Good location. Helpful and pleasant staff. Clean. Close to beach. Good value.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Lydia from Greece
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Relaxing by the pool
Spacious and clean room with a pool view
This is the second time we stayed here, and it was great. The hotel is on the Rawai beach road, and taxi drivers might know it as Malai hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, and amenities include a bar fridge, a safe, an umbrella, and free wi-fi which was quite slow at times. Rooms were cleaned daily, and we were supplied with pool towels, as well. There are two swimming pools, so most rooms open to the swimming pool, while some are tucked behind palm trees. If you are looking for privacy, this might not be the place for you, though, as other guests are quite close. We opted for the breakfast option, which was basic with asian and western dishes on offer. The hotel also has a restaurant and you can order decent food from them, but there are plenty of restaurants along the Rawai beach to choose from. Staff were very friendly, and even helped translate for me. Overall a great stay.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Brian from Canada
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Quiet and relaxing
two swimming pools, close to waterfront
Phuket Sea Resort caters to families and young couples alike. Rooms are fine - there was evidence that some were being repaired while we were there - ours was a bit tired but fair value. Our room looked out onto one of the two pools and had lots of sun. There are others set back into the trees and are more shaded which might appeal to some people during the dry season. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is a mid-range hotel with nothing very fancy that provides adequate value for the money we paid.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

MO from Hong Kong
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Cheap price hotel
Cheap price, Pool view room,good service
The price is very favorable,very good pool view room,very comfortable,but rain was too loud and leaking,bath water is not strong,air conditioner is too old.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

allister from Canada
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable and luxurious.
Clean room 2 nice pools great bar/ restaurant
Reviewed May 11, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: