Book Now: Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve Reviews

Exceptional
From 167 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (167)Booking.com Reviews (86)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
From 167 reviews
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities9.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service9.5
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (167)
All room types
Showing 139 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
supinya from Thailand
Family with teens
Ocean Pavilion, Guest room, 1 King, Sofa bed, Ocean view
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
The perfect peaceful place in Krabi.”
This place is perfect for anyone who needs a relaxing time. Here is far from crowded. The strongest teamwork will support all your request. They seem could read your mind. Sometimes they served anything we were not even asking for. Thank you all and especially to Miss Patty, the butler who worked so hard to make sure we had enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Make a dinner reservation ”
If you plan to eat dinner at the resort expect to pay a few hundred dollars for 2 people, and make a reservation or you'll be staring at an empty restaurant while the waitress tells you their fully booked for the evening. Our 'butler' failed to mention this , and when I asked if their were any Italian restaurants close by he blatantly lied and said no even though there are two in less than a mile away, simply at competing resorts. Then he said he would cart us to reception when we needed to check out but concierge came to grab our bags and said our 'rediculously overpriced' taxi had arrived. We walked uphill to reception and saw our butler as we passed carting a different guest around. My two recommendations are to eat dinner elsewhere unless your rich, and bring your own alcohol. The property is gorgeous and worth a stay, bed was super cozy....they claim they light a thousand candles but it really only about 20 and the rest are electric, only got a glance BC a private dinner.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time you have taken to share a review of your stay at the Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. We are glad that you liked the property and enjoyed our oversized beds. Please do accept our apologies for the disappointments that you have experienced with us during this trip. Your feedback is very much appreciated and this means a lot to us as we strive for high standards of operational excellence. Hopefully, we can be given another opportunity to welcome you back here for a more comfortable stay. Kind regards, Ruby Garcia Director of Operations Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded January 23, 2018
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
8.8
Excellent
bruce from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
The staff make Phulay Bay!”
The hotel is lovely, the sense of arrival is fabulous and quite a unique experience but I will not spoil it for others. The Villa was massive and equipped with everything you could need. The food was great, we dined in all the restaurants and all were very good. We were very lucky to have a private dinner on the beach and that was just fantastic, thanks to Leks our host and our wonderful BBQ girl (sorry forgot her name). What set Phulay Bay apart from most others was the entire staff, especially Sabai! Sabai was our wonderful butler during our stay. Sabai was there for us during our four days, whether it was setting up hot baths whilst we were out to dinner and leaving us lovely messages welcoming us back to the room, or entertaining us with nice stories or driving us around the resort whenever we required. Her service was very genuine and it really did make all the difference, thank you again Sabai and all the team at Phulay Bay resort!
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Dear bruce, Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of your stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. I am delighted to read that you had a unique experience from the time you arrived to your private dinner on the beach with Lek and our chef, and the genuinel service that your butler Sabai has provided. Will be excited to share your kind words to all of them and the rest of our ladies & gentlemen. Hopefully, we can welcome you back here in the not-so-distant future. Best regards, Ruby Garcia Director of Operations Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded January 23, 2018
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
8.8
Excellent
OH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Perfect place if you want lots of privacy”
The staffs are awesome, just like what were mentioned in many reviews. Our butler, Sabai had made our stay a memorable one!! Thoughtful, polite, friendly...you really cant ask for more. Restaurant : We only tried both the Thai & International cuisines. The food was decent at a much heftier price though. But this was expected because consider the convenience of eating inside the resort, then travelling 20mins to the main site, eg. Ao Nang. **Note** The view at the breakfast are is a BANG!!!! That explains why we always spend 2hrs there...haha Overall, it's an luxury to stay in this resort. And that comes with a price to pay. Whether it's worthwhile it really depends on individual.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Dear OH, Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of your stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. I am excited to read that you had a memorable stay with us and your kind words about your butler Sabai would certainly be passed on. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here for more fun breakfast moments. Kind regards, Ruby Garcia Director of Operations Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded January 23, 2018
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
8.8
Excellent
Shalinda from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
We booked for transfer from the airport to hotel but it didn't come and we had to take a taxi. It was quite upsetting as we were all very tired.The GM welcomed us and apologized for the inconvenience caused. They paid for our taxi fare and upgraded us to a very nice villa. It was the butler that was amazing. He took care of us very well. I thank Yid for his excellent service.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Damian from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
incredible”
A real 5 star resort. Incredible villa's. Superb service. Outstanding Butler assigned to every villa. Pool amenities could be better in trying to find something to criticize, which isn't easy. Food is great. Obviously an expensive resort.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
XIN from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
a wonderful stay at Krabi even raining”
1.the staff is very nice and helpful 2. fantastic sea view from the hotel swimming pool 3. unforgettable breakfast
upon we arrive, it was raining nonstop. me and my girlfriend felt a bit disappointed abt the weather until we reach our hotel, the Phulay Bay. Hotel staff are waiting for us at the hotel entrance and prepared tasty lemongrass tea for us to refresh. have to say the service there is absolutely 5 stars. This is the first time that i would like to stay more in the hotel rather than going out for sightseeing. the hotel was designed like a garden, all the layout is just right. they also offer many activity, like yoga on the beach. only the location is not the best, it is a bit far from the town, takes abt 20mins by taxi, but i believe it wont be this nice if it very close to the town, it is the best place to hideaway. The most important thing is my girlfriend loves it a lot, and this is our first trip and we had a fabulous experience at Krabi with Phulay Bay.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mira from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
6-Star away retreat”
Cleanliness, comfort, privacy
Staffs are excellent!! Unfortunate for the location being too far away, no foot access to anything beyond the resort - unless you line up your own itinerary for the day or evening, be prepared to while away within the resort complex during your stay. Only 1 restaurant was open and In-villa dining available during our 3-day stay. Very limited options. Besides the above, everything else was perfect for us!
Reviewed April 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Elegant Oasis”
Location, staff, pool area
Everything about our stay was seamless luxury, from check-in to check-out, the staff was accommodating, warm, and helpful. The spa experience was beyond any other we have experienced, so calming and tranquil. All the restaurants provided excellent options and service...could probably use another one for a little more variety. Lived up to a Ritz experience
Reviewed April 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dahee from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
An unforgettable stay ”
Great facilities, nice pool and view, friendly staff
The room I stayed had a separate pool, a flower-shaped bath and a lounge. The artwork in the room was very attractive. The size of the bed was the biggest I have ever seen. I just loved staying at this hotel. But limited choices for restaurant and pricy. I would love to go back definitely.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
HONG from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
It is very nice villa but expensive.”
quiet,nice garden,good service
It is nice to stay in villa but expensive food and spa. If this hotel will more cheap than current price. I want to stay long stay their hotel. This reserved villa has very nice room and big bath inside and outside. Awasome scale and nice staffs however, very expensive all expense living in villa.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sirikarn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very good of beach hotel”
Nice staffs Nice place Nice room
When we arrived on hotel staffs have very nice greeting and inside of hotel lobby so amazing . We liked there so much and don't have to wait to check in staffs come to our room . Pool is very clean and lovely . Delicious foods. They service us anytime.
Reviewed April 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
kee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
ritz-carlton”
hotel
very nice hotel ,design very special and the managment is very very good , and the staffs all very friendly and politenss.i love it so much, and i will come back next time , thank ritz-carlton give me a romantic honeymoon n good relax place.
Reviewed October 13, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Tarraathena from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Phulay Bay is a place 200% recommedable”
Professional Staff , Customer Oriented Services , Gorgeous Resort
All staffs are friendly and professional form restaurants’ to villa butler, they are professional and are always providing accommodative services. Rooms is well appointed with attentive arrangements of room amenities separately for gent’s and ladies. The resort is truly spectacular. The main pool providing daily complementary chilled young coconut drink and unlimited chilled water to guest is definitely Buffet breakfast of good food quality and a suitable range for selection. Do not miss the a la carte choice make to your order on top of buffet breakfast. Food form the Thai & seafood restaurant are very delicious too. The private dinner at Sala Srichan really an unforgettable moment , the set up of the dining area if truly romantic and out of this world ! Phulay Bay is a place 200% recommendable.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Best trip ever ”
Staff, pool, food
It was the most amazing hotel ever!!! We absolutely loved it! We loved our butler tee! We loved the staff woman, Sabai. The food was amazing. Rooms gorgeous. We were so happy to be there and so sad to leave.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Amazing Hotel! ”
Setting, Room & Service
My wife and I had a really enjoyable time at Phulay Bay. We don't normally stay somewhere so luxurious, but we decided to splurge this time. From arrival to check out, everyone was so helpful and attentive. Rooms were amazing and facilities were great. I'd recommend this hotel if you want to push the boat out and stay somewhere special. The resort is quite far from town so I'd recommend renting a car.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Tania from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Amazing experience”
Privacy, staff attention and gorgeous layout
It was fantastic overall, the personalized attention along with the consideration given to our kids was outstanding. Everyone was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to help. We would love to go back again.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Greg from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Amazing Stay at Phulay Bay”
Atmosphere of all elements of the hotel, room size, service from staff
Best hotel / resort I have stayed at in my life. Perfect for honeymoon. Very relaxing. I was traveling in Thailand (Bangkok, Chang mai, Phuket, and Phi Phi. This resort was great to be at just to get away from the hustle and bustle of most Thailand cities. I liked that the resort had a free boat to a nearby island, this added value to the stay. Sunset bar was great and had 2 for 1 mojitos for happy hour. Room was amazing. Buffet breakfast was pretty good, had all the typical breakfast foods of any American buffet. Restaurants on site were the only downfall. Good food and service, but I'm sure there is much cheaper off the resort. However, staying on the resort is just convenient. Butler was pretty good, but weird for me because I am not used to such service. Best hotel in the world so far.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Luxury villa in Krabi”
The service of the staff, the largest bathroom in a villa, the kids club
My family had a wonderful stay in the Phulay Bay villa in Krabi in June. The hotel staff was incredible with their attentive and personal service. The villa was luxuriously furbished, with the largest bathroom that I have seen anywhere in a hotel or villa. The infinity pool was great with a fantastic view out to the Andaman Sea. Highly recommended, especially for the off season. Only blemish on an otherwise perfect stay is that the weather did not allow us to take the complimentary boat trip out to Hong Island.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Superb Getaway overlooking a beautiful oceanscape”
Staff/Service, Room Architecture and Amenities, Peaceful
We had a fantastic 3-day weekend after booking the room on the recommendation from a friend. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by hotel management and it set the stage for the rest of the weekend. Patty, our butler, was attentive and kind. The Hotel Management was roaming the resort and made sure we were enjoying our stay...the staff all seemed to know our name. The ocean view from the resort was lovely and the pool took center stage for our weekend. The Ocean Pavilion room was gorgeous - huge bed, amazing bath tub - architecture worth staying there alone.
Reviewed July 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Joey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
unique view. Comfortable. relax and friendly staff”
friendly staff, quiet and serenity.
it was very nice especially the just perfect size and cozy breakfast dining and the resort food is nice too. We enjoying so much on the unique view especially the sound of the forest (like rainfall) and tall trees, wind breezing. ocean view. it's amazing seeing the trees everyday when u woke up and the sun set to the sea is just... making u appreciate the natural so much!
Reviewed August 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Joey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Totally relax. ”
Staff, Quiet and the precious view.
absolutely good! especially those activities for my kid she was happy enjoying with the other kids from other countries while im doing massage the staff taking care of my daughter well that's much convenient all of us enjoy the stay to the fullest. Love the small breakfast restaurant it's cozy n u r feeling it like home!
Reviewed August 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Rebecca from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pure Bliss”
Fantastic Hotel, Gorgeous Pool, Amazing Pavilions
Everything from the design, the attention of the service and the hotel is amazing, I will go back. Some tiny details could make it perfect, but that's because I'm more difficult than most people I know. Amazing stay.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Marisa from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Exquisite Hotel with all amenities”
Location, Service, Pool, Food, Surroundings
From my arrival to departure, the staff here made me feel at home. Little touches such as a welcome beverage, cold towels from traveling, chocolates at night and free breakfast, it was absolutely a dream vacation. I only wish I had been able to stay longer.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Steve from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Wow amazing place with butler service”
Pretty much everything!
Food is pretty expensive circa 2-4 times local good restaurants but the food is excellent. Overall service is amazing, rooms are beautiful and it's hard to find any faults. one of the Spanish managers, is also very friendly and really takes the time to check on all the guests as do the other managers. This is a place we didn't want to leave and will definitely return to someday!
Reviewed February 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Rosemary from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
quite simply paradise”
The rooms are wonderful, a huge bed and the msot fabulous bathroom.
We were looking for a luxury escape and we found it.Phulay Bay gave us everything we needed, attention when we wanted it and quiet when we needed it. We stayed in a Reserve Seaview villa, which although quite near the main pool was a real retreat with constant sea breezes and views of the Andaman Sea. They kept telling us the hotel was full but it never felt crowded. It is not a cheap experience but it is what we needed and we both came home very very relaxed. The staff are always attentive and yes you do have a butler who always seem to be around when need, despite the fact that she was also looking after some family groups. We found the food excellent particulary the Thai restaurant. Breakfast is wonderful.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chonnikan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Stunning hotel with a lot of potentials”
supersized bed with large extra luxurious bathroom
Very beautiful resort with first class in-room amenity. I especially love the large luxury bathroom that features twin basins, a large free-standing bathtub, duo rainshower and a large outdoor tub! However, the guestroom I was staying felt like nobody had been using it for quite some time. The blanket smell stuffy and stale. Look like this resort will do better with a little up-keeping of guest rooms
Reviewed December 30, 2012
6.7
Good
Pearl from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Staying in Krabi but felt that I was in Chiangmai.”
Sorry, this is not gonna be a good review...... Inconvenient to move around the hotel because all facilities are so far apart from each other. The pool in one place, the gym is further away, and the restaurant in another place. You will need to wait for a buggy to take you around whice is very bothering sometime. And, the food, deffinately is not five stars! The only thing that impress me is the budler. They did do a good job.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
cornelis from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
supurb hotel and service”
personal attention, nice people and service
We liked to feel relaxed from the first moment we entered to hotel, no stress at all and just personal attention to make the stay...never forget. I made nice photos and we was feeling like prince and princess.We never did spend so much money for hotel but it was worth to do, we was sorry not to marry this week, we had ideas about do so because good ambiance.
Reviewed November 17, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Top luxury resort”
staff attendance, huge pool, villa, arrival area
villa jacuzzi not heated, beach not nice
The arrival area was amazing with over 2000 candles lit in the evening. Staff attendance is great and service very good. Especially our butler Jackie was outstanding. Always available when needed and fullfilling all our wishes. This is a top resort and worth the money.
Reviewed August 20, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
philip from Norway
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Exceptionally service”
Service, own butler, modern, architecture, food and privacy.
Missing beach
Stayed here for 2 nights. Everything was perfect from the moment we ordered till we left. Our private butler, Ing, was fantastic. The staff around the hotel was speaking very well english (which is a problem, even at some other 5 star hotels). The accomodation is much more impressive than in the pictures. The place is just beautifull, almost too good to be true. You get the feeliong you are the only guest there. Only met a few other guests at breakfast. Anyhow - this place has to be experienced.
Reviewed April 05, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Fantastic place - great staff and facilities - only negative is that the property is a bit remote
Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
pakawat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Best service hotel”
Best service, Big Bedroom, Fantastic Bathroom
Reviewed September 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rossaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
We could not help but keep coming back for more!”
This is our third time in Phulay Bay. The facilities and staffs never missed a chance to impress us. The hotel just added a new kids club, which our daugther enjoyed a lot.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Patricia from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Had a good and relax holiday ”
Service is good and they have a great in house Thai restaurant. Lovely bed, and bath tub. We like their breakfast, too.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Frederic from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
superbe hotel”
the best hotel i ever gone is like paradise, cant wait to go there again
Reviewed April 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rossaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Ocean Pavilion, Guest room, 1 King, Sofa bed, Ocean view
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great valentine trip”
The staffs are very friendly. The room is very clean and the food is fantastic!
Reviewed February 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YIH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Awesome service and big room”
Service, Room, Spa
Booked the hotel for boyfriend's birthday surprise and he loves it so much.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jing from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Relaxing”
Food, Service and Bed
Reviewed October 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
great luxury beach resort”
private beach, great rooms, romantic, good service, nice pool, free shuttle to Hong Island
Reviewed April 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
great resort”
Right by the beach, service, peaceful setting
Very nice resort, rooms set amongst gardens, very private
Reviewed September 18, 2011
6.7
Good
britt from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Attentive butler, horrible food for the price.”
Butler, pool/bar, spa
The staff was very attentive (butler), but we were very disappointed by the food. The seafood restaurant did not even have any local seafood, all of the seafood was imported from the Atlantic. If I wanted Atlantic seafood I would have never left America. The Thai curries tasted exactly the same as the cheap curries you can buy on the street but 100X the price. The beds did not have mosquito nets, which was unfortunate at night. We were impressed by the staff and the comfort of the villa (besides the mosquitos). I would not recommend this place for young couples traveling together. Most of the activities were for young children and families.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
6.7
Good
Raphaela from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice”
pool, staff and food
We quite enjoyed our stay at Phulay Bay as we just wanted to get away for a few days from hectic city life. The room was nice, it was very quiet &relaxing and the pool is fantastic. The staff was exceptionally friendy. As was the welcome, very friendly and nice. Yet, if you are looking for a beach hotel, Phulay Bay is not the right location as there is a beach, but you don't want to go for a swim as it is stony, looks dirty and not inviting at all. There is also heavy industry activity not far away from the hotel. None of the other guests went swimming or relaxed at the beach and everyone was at the pool.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Annie from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Relaxing & pampered.A few things needs improvement”
Big rooms high ceiling felt very luxurious and grand. Great butler service. Hotel sits on beautiful grounds. Full of greenery.
Areas of improvement : food was average but not great. Had better in other resorts. Considering that you'll be spending a lot of time on the resort and dining there, food is expensive. The ocean and resort pavilions can look into neighbouring rooms. Was expecting more privacy for resort in this price category.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
6.7
Good
yun from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
lovely hotel but location is bad”
nice lobby
well, i paid per night for the beach villa, but there is no point for the "beach", because the beach is too rocky, you cant even walk on the beach. Seriously I was gonna stay in the hotel for 3 nights, but the beach disappointed me too much. Not worth the money
Reviewed September 24, 2012
6.0
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
fantastic”
best resort in krabi
Reviewed June 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sebastian from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
the perfect place on air with a stunning perfectly service background”
Patty, you do a great job, the rest of colleagues support us very well. Nothing to remark. The Reserve Class stands on their own.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Dear Sebastian, Thank you very much for sharing an excellent review of your stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. I am really thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and have noted Patty who is indeed fantastic.Will be more than happy to share this to her. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the near future. Best regards, Ruby Garcia Director of Operations Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded January 23, 2018
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
10.0
Exceptional
Arnaud from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
exceptional hotel. everything was perfect ! staff was awesome !”
avantages: place is really nice, the view is fantastic, services awesome, food great !!!
Reviewed January 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Louiza from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Amazing - best hotel in Thailand”
The location, the food, the staff, the rooms - total bliss and the best we have found in Thailand.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jae-Geun from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
perfect experience”
should stay at least one time.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
It was a fantastic experience, the staffs are great. And I would like to say thank you to one of the front desk staff, who is Poppy, lovely smile, warm and good service.She has left me an unforgettabl”
Poppy is a fantastic staff.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Best of the best”
This hotel is off the hook!
Reviewed February 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Luxury equal to cost”
This is a beautiful luxury resort with very high standards in every respect
Reviewed January 24, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Karl from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
perfect stay at Phulay Bay”
overall service by the whole team and dedicated butler, beach villa, food
perfect stay to relax and enjoy the fantastic setting and services
Reviewed November 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tze from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Majestic place”
1) Friendly and efficient staff
Reviewed November 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Brent from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A relaxing and luxurious getaway ”
Staff, staff and staff
Excellent
Reviewed September 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Nunticha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Perfection”
Beautiful property, great facilites & service
Perfect
Reviewed April 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
PREETH from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Perfect, relaxing, rejuvenating”
Location, Theme, Rooms, Staff, family resort
It was an excellent resort for the family, attentive and responsive staff. A definite return to hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Mari from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
One of the Bests”
Luxury, friendly staff, best experience
Reviewed June 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
julio from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
excellent!”
incomparable location, great staff and fantastic cuisine!
memorable and relaxing experience from the villa, the service to the fine cuisine.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
premesh from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
natural yet luxurious.”
close to nature , quite place, equipped with all luxuries of life.
The stay was really good , i will simply say fantastic.Please choose this hotel , if your intention is to relax and enjoy the nature. its very far from everything but close to nature.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Laura from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
fabulous”
nice room, nice food, good for relaxing
Only challenging is the internet. I only can get wifi when at outdoor.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sang from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Simply Brilliant”
The staff, the room and the view
Reviewed June 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Theeraphol from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Luxury, clean, and fabulous”
Luxury and very big room
Reviewed April 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
All in all it was a lovely stay with ”
1. Beautiful Rooms
Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kamolwan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beautiful place but unprofessional service”
Room is very beautiful
every thing perfect but their service unprofessional. their seem far away for a ritz-carlton standard that i heard before.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ratnawati from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with a great service ”
The 24hrs butler service
we are happy with our stay, especially it's a low season. it's like resort for our own. recommend to stay during the low season.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
deborah from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Excellent service”
Great room and dining
After 15 years traveling together, this is the best resort that we would recommend to people, the service are beyond our expectation, great room and cleanliness is above par. We surely come back.
Reviewed December 02, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Micaela from Argentina
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fantastic hotel. No words”
Views, activities, service
the hotel is an entire new concept of the ritz carlton. amazing service, beautiful rooms. completely worth it.
Reviewed November 30, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
sandeep from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Beautiful view terrible beach ”
View nice rooms tremendous service
Terrible beach not something they tell u about when u book the hotel online
Reviewed March 29, 2011