Excellent 8.2
Based on 356 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Kim from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 10 nights in January 2014
Fantastic, will definetly we going back
Friendly staff, clean and tropical surroundings
We have stayed at many hotels and this one would have had to be the best.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Carolyn from Australia
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Penthouse
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable
Rooms, breakfast, comfort
The staff are making a big effort to deliver engaging hospitality
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Brian from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Forced to move
Cannot say as we did not get to stay here
We were informed shortly before arrival that they were renovating our room and would be moving us to a comparable hotel. Unfortunately, it was not close to being comparable. We spent our three days working with them to try and work out something that was fair. Eir customer service was responsive and they did try to help us, but the situation they had stuck us in left a lot to be desired and in the end the experience was frustrating as we felt that we did not get what we paid for and really had no recourse.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great value for money! !
Value for money, size of rooms and good food and service.
We enjoyed our stay at Phunawa Resort and found the food was of a good standard and the 2 bedroom suite we booked had 2 bathrooms which was a nice surprise. The staff were courteous and friendly and the location wasn't too bad but didn't have any free shuttle service. Overall it offered great value and would be quite happy to go back.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Chooi from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Big rooms but dirty pool
Rooms are big, Villa style, Good for family that want to have connected rooms
When I booked the hotel a few months ago, it was still called Karon Sovereign All Suite Resort, but it was renamed to Phunawa when we arrived. There is no emails from the Management to inform us at all, and there is no signage from the main road that indicate the direction to the hotel. We have to stop by at the Police Station to ask for it! Check in was super slow, we booked 2 rooms, and have to waited for 90 mins (at 5pm!) for one of it. We guessed that it was the transition period between the management, the swimming pool is really dirty.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Mr.Charin from Thailand
Family with older children
Two Bedroom Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very good
clean , quiet, romance
So Happy live in kata and near Hotel and breakfast very good testy
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Somchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
spacious and really clean room
huge room, perfectly clean, quiet
the room is huge. i guess i was upgraded. i had two bed room for one person. the room are immaculate. it is so clean and organised. it is well equipped with everything you need, kitchen, utensils, pan, pot, micrewave oven, large fridge... everything, you name it. the poot is huge and surround the hotel. the roof deck party place seem like a fun space and would be nice to have a spectacular space for celebration party. superb!!!
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Leeana from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Penthouse
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great value for money
Value, friendly staff, quick room service
Friendly staff very helpful. Great value for money, would stay again.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

ingrid from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great suite with excellent service
Location, breakfast, customer service
The suite was lovely and the location was great too! If you are looking for a quiet place away from the city, it's definitely Karon! Since I had to check out early morning to catch my flight, it meant skipping my buffet breakfast. But I was surprised that the staff has packed some breakfast for me. Definitely a plus point!
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Eneida from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Cozy, comfortable, glutton trip
Cozy, comfortable, great breakfast
The hotel location itself is pretty out of the way if you do not have a vehicle. Its a street away from most of the amenities and up the hill. There are shuttles but not sure about the timings as we had our own vehicle. The hotel room itself was comfortable and very cozy. I booked a one bedroom suite which they upgraded up to a two room suite for free. I love the kitchenette as it has a microwave and an induction cooker for you to heat up any takeaways. All the utensils, plates, etc are all very clean and in good condition. You feel like you have your own kitchen away from home. There are two toliets; the master bedroom has got a bathtub and the main living room has an attached shower. Its funny that the bathtub and the shower are separated. The bathtub had some issues with the temperature control with the water so we all ended up showering in the living room toliet. That was the only major problem I had with the room. The breakfast was great, wide selection with delicious food. The wifi was fast as well. 98% of the rooms face the hotel pool. There are maybe only 2 or 4 rooms that actually have a bit of the sea view. The pool was alright. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend for groups or families travelling to Phuket.
Reviewed November 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: