Exceptional 9.1
Based on 470 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 15 nights in July 2016
Peace and relaxation
From being met at the arrivals hall at Krabi airport, to the boat transfer and through to leaving Pimalai the staff members were all welcoming and very attentive. Constant refilling of water at the poolside showed how attentive the staff were but we're never intrusive. Breakfast was wonderful with plentiful supply of wonderfully succulent fruits, fresh pastries and cooked foods. View from the hillside villas was fantastic Ovelooking Ba Kantiang bay with equally good views from the Seven Seas restaurant looking back up the hillside. Overall a wonderful stay with excellent memories.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

NICOLAS from Luxembourg
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Absolutely awesome place
We had an awesome time all together in this resort, perfect location with very friendly and attention staff. Thank you so much !
Reviewed July 16, 2016

NICOLAS from Luxembourg
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Beautiful place
Perfect location, wonderful resort and very friendly and attention staff. This can only be recommended, we had a lovely time ! Thank you.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

marc from France
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Serene retreat
Location, facilities, food, staff, all was fantastic
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Ling from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Just as good as its reputation.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Ashok from Malaysia
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Overrated for sure
We were delighted to head here after reading all the reviews but we were quickly disappointed after checking in. The beach wasn't as clean and there were some construction going on. The spa was definitely over priced and Their spa voucher is just a show piece. The food was awesome and reasonably priced for a 5 star resort. The staff was very strict worth their policies for example, I can't drop my pregnant wife at the lobby with the rented bike, and she was supposed to walk all the way in to the lobby. At the end of the day, we expected a lot of of this place but was disappointed. Do find alternatives if you can,
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Nikolas from United States
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Amazing hotel that I would reccommend to anyone
Very freindly and accommodating staff and a beautiful hotel. Breakfast was one of the highlights of our stay each morning. Food was excellent and view was even better. The rooms are spacious and very nice. Great hotel on a beautiful island.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Charlie from Zambia
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Heavenly place
Bliss bliss bliss! Beautiful beach villa and pool residence! We stayed in both. Loved the pool residence even more than the beach one but both were wonderful! One thing that Pimalai could improve on is the quality of the coffee/ cappuccino/ latte. It's pathetic. Otherwise- it's a wonderful place and would definitely go back in a heartbeat!
Reviewed June 17, 2016

sunaz from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Heaven on earth
Pimalai is 10/10 in every way
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Jess from Australia
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
I stayed with my partner & we could not fault a single thing. From the moment we landed in Krabi airport the service was 5 star attention to detail. Even when we returned to Krabi airport to fly home an attendant from Pimalai helped us all the way through to immigration. The grounds and accommodation was stunning, the food was to die for and the people who work there were the most lovely people we've ever met. We ate at Seven Seas & Spice n Rice which are very deserving of their status (the other restaurant was undergoing renovations) We even ordered room service a couple of nights when we were tired - but it was still just as good - the spaghetti bolognaise tasted like it came from Italy - it was beautiful! We went on a island tour organised via the resort and the guys who worked on the boat and took us snorkeling and through the emerald cave were awesome - we felt safe the entire time and having only a small group of 8 felt very personalized. We stayed in a deluxe room for 7 nights and the last night we stayed in a pool villa. The deluxe room was beautiful and comfortable - couldn't fault it. Moving up to the pool villa was another level completely - photos dont do it justice - it definitely feels like celebrity living - absolutely beautiful - only wish we had longer :) every morning breakfast was amazing - anything and everything you could want - the general manager is lovely and most mornings you will see him around greeting guests - he has done a great job with this place. Will definitely be back if we can! Will recommend to all my friends and family :) Thanks guys :)
Reviewed May 23, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: