Book Now: Piman Garden Boutique Hotel

Very good
From 790 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (790)Booking.com Reviews (106)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 790 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.7
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.8
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (790)
All room types
Showing 655 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Check-In After 08.00 PM Superior Twin Bed Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Not to bad”
A reasonable hotel for the money but it's quite dated however all we needed was somewhere to rest our heads so it fitted the bill. I have stayed here before and we would stay again. There's plenty of places to grab food in the area and your only a tuk tuk journey away from central plaza. Good value for money.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Marc from Belgium
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Clean and quiet hotel with small garden not far from the old bus terminal”
Reception and staff OK but not really warm... Nice small garden that makes it a quiet place a bit from the busy road. Good and clean, rather small rooms. Asked for a double, but got a twinn..... Fridge, good clean bathroom, tea and coffee fac. in the room. Songthaews in front of the hotel, but not in the evening. Not easy to catch a tuk tuk sometimes. Reastaurants and bars nearby. A fine place for a couple of days. Little bit overpriced. If breakfast would be included and there's a small pool, then the price would be more fair.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Calum from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good value, very nice place.”
I'll be back, good value, very clean and comfortable stay. I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Khon Kaen.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Enar from Sweden
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Good stay”
Nice little garden. Close to bigger busstation and smal busses on the street.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
6.8
Good
chayanun from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good Location, Good price”
I used to stay here before. The location is really good. It stays at a center of Khonkean. Have FamilyMart and 7-11 near the hotel. Walking 3-5 far from hotel will meet many food vendors. The room is ok. This is not a new hotel at all. Breakfast is not a buffet, not too much food to choose. Overall is OK. If you are looking for a good, quite new room, and cheap, I recommend OMG Hotel or Le Lerts Living instead.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anongsi from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great place”
- Good staff - Great location,near walking street ,restuarant,souvenir shop and market
Reviewed March 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Aod from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Single Occupancy
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
good”
good
Reviewed March 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Aod from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Single Occupancy
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
good”
good
Reviewed March 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Onwipa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Room - Check-In After 8:00 PM
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
clean room with tube; friendly and helpful staff”
The room was so clean. The staff were very friendly, informative and helpful.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from United States
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Piman Garden”
Excellent small hotel in Khon Kaen, friendly, helpful staff.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
5.6
SIVANA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Room was okayish but the toilet needs cleaning ”
Pros : room was okayish. Room service is nothing - no kettle, no coffee Cons : the toilet needs a serious cleaning esp on the shower room. The door in the shower room is almost broken.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
6.4
Good
Benjaporn from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Not too bad”
Not too bad
Reviewed February 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
onvila from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
it's ok”
good staff , clean and near the downtown
Reviewed January 22, 2017
2.0
WALEED from Oman
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Bad”
Bad
Reviewed December 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mike from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good value ..good location”
Good location within 5 minutes drive of central plaza ..nice accomodation ..good restaurant nearby
Reviewed December 19, 2016
2.4
Geoffrey from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
It's ok”
It's not bad.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
2.8
Geoffrey from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Ok for one night ”
Calm.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
6.4
Good
Wittawat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good”
Good
Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ronald from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
satisfactory”
Multi storey car park so no need to use lifts, A number of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tom from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great wifi and quite ”
I love this hotel. It had 15mbps down on the wifi and the place was clean and quite. Will be coming back.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
A nice place”
We liked it here and for future stays this is where we will aim for. The room is a little dark but more than adequate however, the one criticism I have is it would be even better if there was a kettle in the room with some cups so I could make a coffee. That said it's nicely situated 80 baht gets you to Central Plaza by tuk tuk so it is cheap to get about. Basic but it fully met my needs and it is reasonably priced. The staff are warm and receptive and can speak English. We will definately return in Dec.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel in a good location”
The hotel is good, the staff are friendly, location and price are good. Only thing that looks weird (it's common in Thailand though!) is that the bathroom sink is inside the room.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nathalie from Laos
Solo traveler
Check-In After 08.00 PM Superior Twin Bed Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and will come back!”
Right next to the night market and 20 min walk from the shopping malls. Very nice staff - comfortable beds.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
5.2
Karl from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Unreliable”
I am still waiting for the wake up call on the last day. May be one of the normal misunderstandings because of limiting understanding of the English language? Unlikely. The request was made the evening before in Thai by a native Thai speaking person. I still made the plane, but I can't afford to stay in this place again.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
5.6
Steven from Australia
Couple
Check-In After 08.00 PM Superior Twin Bed Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Radiculas 8pm check-in, happy to pay extra 100B”
Saw 8pm check-in on Agoda, but thought it a mistake or misprint. Hotel really run dwn, seen better days, not look like pictures.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
PAUL from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in June 2016
Friendly and Helpful”
Stayed here a few times, the building is a little tired here and there but the rooms are pretty big and i get a BATH :) The flowered garden is lovely and the atmosphere around the place very nice. There are good eateries nearby, the Puntung Coffee Shop is worth a mention. The food there is excellent and pretty cheap. The big plus at the hotel is the staff, they are always smiling, welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this to people who value atmosphere above fancy frills. If you are going to moan about every little imperfection go pay the prices at the Pullman....
Reviewed July 02, 2016
5.6
Marcus from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Conveniently located, quiet, good wifi,”
No complaints except the pillows are too big! Slept with no pillow
Reviewed June 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Catherine from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Quiet and nice but...”
They put music from 6 or 7 am till the evening. Although the place is quiet and nice, you can't hear the birds because you have to listen to the mediocre music all the day long. And nothing to do, they won't switch off.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
6.0
Marcus from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
No insects, no smells, close to bus terminal, clean rooms”
Beds comfortable, Terrible shower pressure, wifi, ok, pillows too big hurt my neck.! Reception very friendly.but clueless. Hot Food served cold as is a normal occurrence in Thailand hotel buffet, very average together with flies, mosquitos on tables. Quiet rooms would recommend but without breakfast. Michael from Australia wouldn't be impressed! But I like it here!
Reviewed June 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
Pattaravalai from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location”
Worth the price. Place is a bit old
Reviewed June 03, 2016
7.6
Very good
Pattaravalai from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Location, Nice Staff, Worth the price”
Good Location, Nice Staff, Worth the price
Reviewed June 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Pattaravalai from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good place to stay, worth the price”
Good place to stay, worth the price, convenient to have meal n 7/11. Famous restaurant is infront of hotel
Reviewed June 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vivien from New Zealand
Group
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Team visit”
Shower doors needed fixing
Reviewed May 09, 2016
6.4
Good
Natalie from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good in and out stay ”
We just needed a hotel for one night and were happy with our group stay here. We booked the cheapest rooms and had breakfast included. The breakfast had many options and was restocked nicely. The rooms were old but clean. The bathtub was an awkward height and hard to get into. The hotel was close to the mall and it only cost 50 baht to transfer there by tuk tuk. The staff were kind and efficient in helping our large group check in and also Arrange airport transfer. We would recommend this hotel for a short stay for a passing through traveller.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Piyakarn from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Excellent. Would love to be back again ”
Worth to stay. Having a very good time there.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Padarat from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Single Occupancy
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Satisfactory!!!”
The bathroom door has broken Noisy from the next door (like it is not a privacy room)
Reviewed April 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
nice but no wifi”
Booked a double with breakfast. Room was nice and big, Breakfast ok. Needed to stay a few more nights and booked another room without breakfast. I could get breakfast across or down the street cheaper. Biggest issue I had was never getting the wifi to work. The tech guys came to my room several times and they could never get it to work . Nice hotel and good location but I would not eturn without wifi
Reviewed March 27, 2016
6.0
Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Rooms have linked doors so noisy !!”
All the 'superior' rooms have a door to the next room, l suppose in case families use them ? This means that if the room next to you is occupied, you hear talking and TV almost as if in your room. Crazy for renovated rooms to have this set up and we would not stay there again. When we complained, were just told that all the rooms are like that !!
Reviewed March 11, 2016
6.7
Good
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Convenient Location, Nice to have a garden”
Garden, Location, Large. Rooms
Functional hotel. Large rooms, very comfortable bed. Balcony overlooking the garden. Very good value, ideal for a couple of nights in the city. Quiet place in a busy area in town centre. Garden nice to relax in, nothing special but unusual in a city centre hotel. Breakfast was pretty rubbish, toast and jam fine, didn't fancy the Asian choices
Reviewed March 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Inthira from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location”
Great location
Reviewed March 05, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Siwaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Highly recommend”
Service, Peaceful, Clean
Service is the best thing. Front desk people are always smile and helpful. Bellboy is very keen to help with our luggage. Surrounding is great. It's quiet and peaceful. The room is clean with firm mattress. I've got deluxe room for 800-900 baht/night and it's worth my money.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
4.7
Fraser from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
This is a Greatly Overpriced Property ...”
Staff Attempts to Appease
I booked the Junior Suite ... Do not consider this option. The room was very old and ugly and at least 1000 baht overpriced. It was so bad I moved to a lesser room which was marginally nicer and suffered the financial loss to do so. Generally speaking I have no idea why other reviews have commended the garden ... it is much of nothing and is not a garden as such ... it is merely some plantings in front of the rooms. The breakfast was particularly unremarkable. Cannot recommend this hotel (and they know it).
Reviewed March 02, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Gillian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Piman Garden”
Lovely room lovely garden, lovely atmosphere!
Reviewed February 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
David from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Pleasant surprise”
Very nice garden setting near the middle of town and great parking, nice rooms make it a good choice
Reviewed February 21, 2016
3.0
Gregory from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Bad place to stay”
This would be an ok place to stay if they replaced all the staff - especially the night staff! They are rude and intimidating. The rooms are ok and clean; the housekeepers are the only friendly people. I won't be back.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
4.0
Danny from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice ambience but staff not friendly”
the staff is rude n not very friendly. The room is clean n new. transport there is remote n hard to access .
Reviewed February 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kristin from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice Place”
The plants make it very attractive. The staff is lovely. It's on a great street for shopping and eating. The walls, however, are thin. I could hear everything in the room next door.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Rungsun from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good deal for a small hotel with good breakfast.”
Breakfast, location and staff
Reviewed January 11, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Marcus from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Friendly convenient comfortable”
Bed, desk, staff
Quiet, clean, close to bus station, roomy, English not great, not many people in this hotel, good buffet for 180, no gym, close to good cafes, tv and wifi very average.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Naruemon from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Close to restaurants and food stalls.”
Good service / close to restaurants and food stalls/ buffet breakfast
Very nice staffs all of them are willing to help and solve problems. The room is clean, strong wifi and nice buffet breakfast. Walk out from the hotel turn right you will find restaurants with live music and stalls of good local foods, noodles soup, pork satay etc. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 06, 2016