Zarezerwuj teraz: Aloha Resort

Bardzo dobry
Na podstawie 241 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
7,3
/
10
Obiekt polecany znajomym przez 82% gości

Reviews of Recenzje na temat Aloha Resort from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (241)Recenzje – Booking.com (155)
7,3
/
10
Bardzo dobry
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość6,9
Udogodnienia6,8
Lokalizacja8,6
Jakość pokoju i komfort7,2
Obsługa7,3
Wart swojej ceny7,2
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (241)
Wszystkie typy pokojów

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 200
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Dorota – Polska
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2016

Super hotel w spokojnej części Lamai, przy samej plaży”

Super hotel do odpoczynku i resetu. Jeść dość stary, ale kto by na to patrzył, jeśli ma tak fantastycznie po łożony basen - tuż przy morzu. Mieliśmy pokój deluxe z bezpośrednim widokiem na morze, rewelacja. Plaża niezatłoczona, czysta, piękna turkusowa woda. Basen zadbany, śniadania pyszne, obsługa się bardzo stara. Ręczniki wymieniane co dzień, basenowe również. Na miejscu restauracja, w której można zjeść obiady, kolacje... Na zewnątrz restauracje, sklepy, 7eleven i kantory w zasięgu ręki. Serdecznie polecamy i na pewno wrócimy.

Data recenzji: 01 maja 2016
8,3
Wspaniały
Michal – Polska
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2015

Świetnie położony i bardzo przyzwoity hotel”

Lokalizacja, basen, bliskość wody

Bardzo dobrze położony, blisko wody. Zdecydowanie warto tam się zatrzymać. Śniadania przeciętne, pokoje też mają raczej lata świetności za sobą, ale ze względu na położenie, basen zdecydowanie warto się zatrzymać w tym hotelu. Obsługa bardzo dobra, pomocna, codziennie sprzątane pokoje, wymieniane ręczniki. Łazienka miała niski standard, ale jak wcześniej pisałem, warto zatrzymać się w tym hotelu ze względu na piękną plażę, bliskość wody. IDEALNY HOTEL NA WYPOCZYNEK!

Data recenzji: 26 lutego 2015
8,4
Wspaniały
Jose – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2018

No wifi in the rooms forces you to commune with nature and culture ”

There is wifi in the lobby but having no wifi in the rooms, the hotel gives you an opportunity to commune with nature and culture. Buffet breakfast was at par with my expectations but could have done better. Room was great especially the corner rooms but could have worked in a better air conditioning and a water heater for tea or coffee. Staff was great and very accommodating. Hopefully you could place a elevator for PWD and elderly guests

Data recenzji: 06 listopada 2018
7,6
Bardzo dobry
Anthony – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Older well maintained ”

The hotel is old but well maintained, the staff friendly and the location great being on the beach with a good clean pool. The rooms are large but unfortunately as the hotel is old the rooms generally do not have running hot water. The free breakfast is very good with a great assortment of food from cereals to beacon and eggs, fruit and various Thai foods, it was great to either sit looking over the pool or the beach enjoying your breakfast. Sadly, the room cleaning staff had no idea, the rooms were cleaned each day but it was a very surface clean at best.

Data recenzji: 28 grudnia 2018
8,3
Wspaniały
Pawel – Polska
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2013

Reasonable hotel”

Location, friendly personel, nice pool

Aloha Resort is pretty nice hotel however need some refresh. Pros: location in Lamai (close to restaurants, shops, massage). Nice clean beach 50m from the hotel. Nice and clean pool. Reasonable restaurant with prices lower than in the city. Extremally friendly and helpful personel. Good breakfast. Against: oldfasioned interior (modern 20-30 years ago), weak wifi, from time to time problems with hot water, small ants in the room.

Data recenzji: 18 września 2013
4,4
Brad – Kanada
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2018

Can’t recommend this hotel ”

Stayed here for several days and would have left if the room wasn’t prepaid. The list of negatives is a long one, just read previous reviews. No WiFi in rooms and when asked would not provide information regarding how long this has been the situation or when/if it will be fixed. Management is outright rude to guests and staff follows the lead. If you want to enjoy your stay, look elsewhere as there are many alternatives in Lamai.

Data recenzji: 24 lutego 2018
6,4
Dobry
James – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2017

much better options in some respects for the money”

The Aloha is nicely situated on a quieter part of the beach. But, much more attractive options are available for the money. Some of our experiences: No Lockboxes in the room - Although the desk is very accomodating, other hotels in this range all have lockboxes. Internet in the room or at the hotel- NO INTERNET in rooms- other hotels that are in this category or cheaper all offer good wifi in rooms. Service and staff- staff seem apathetic and out of place. Most staff are part time or ill suited to the job. Too many waiters at breakfast that don't seem to have ever worked before. Breakfast buffet- Extraordinarily deficient. The food was terrible, the food was poorly cared for (ants and bugs allowed to contaminate food before anyone noticed) and the food was very substandard. Yogurt, meat and fruits were outside in the sun for hours without ice or cooling. All the patrons are Russian it seems. There were a couple issues with people having angry outbursts- even at breakfast

Data recenzji: 04 stycznia 2018
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Belinda – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 8. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2017

AMAZING value, great location and best hotel pool in Lamai! ”

We booked 8 nights here to be close to the WMC Muay Thai training camp, and to be honest some of the reviews were pretty damning. However we were very surprised when we arrived that the hotel property is very charming, grounds kept in beautiful condition and wowzers the pool! What a fantastic pool area with plenty of space and day beds a MAJOR bonus for this low cost hotel. The breakfast included each day was VERY good value with a chef station for eggs along with standard cereal, fresh fruit, toast and a few selections of thai food each day. The staff are friendly and approachable, the rooms spacious and fantastic views from the balcony (we stayed in a superior room facing the pool). The restaurant prices are comparable to food outside, along with the massage service so there is no reason to leave the hotel! My only feedback is the patchy wi-fi which is pretty terrible but it doesnt work in the rooms but not essential to be connected 24/7. I will defiantly be coming back!

Data recenzji: 27 kwietnia 2017
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Gemma – Australia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2016

Lovely hotel”

Great location, only 5 minute walk from the main area. Hotel was lovely and pool was great for my 1 year old. The only negative about the hotel is there was a lot of space but seemed very lifeless! The huge space used for the breakfast and lounge area seemed wasted as soon as breakfast had finished. Other than that, it was a great hotel and we loved our stay

Data recenzji: 06 września 2016
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Gill – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 9. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2016

Lovely hotel and value for money”

The grand deluxe room was very clean with a large bed and good shower and bathroom. Great View over the pool and the sea. Room was cleaned and beach towels replaced daily. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in an excellent location with a good selection of local restaurants. Our favourite was just outside the hotel called Scallop. Excellent Thai food and equally fantastic pizza for those days when something less spicy was craved. Best on Samui. Had a fantastic time with our 7 year old boy. Would recommend the hotel and that particular room.

Data recenzji: 19 kwietnia 2016
6,0
craig – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2016

Average hotel located on the beach”

Location next to beach and close to lamai centre

Room looked incomplete in its decoration. The room whilst clean when I arrived, was not clean properly on the second day. The room was next to the pool so wasn't so quiet during the day, but was close to the beach. I didn't sample the food at night but breakfast was average. It was located close to the lamai entertainment area and there was a dive shop right at the entrance.

Data recenzji: 29 marca 2016
4,3
Cliff – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2015

Lousy staff service. Lousy room. ”

Location

Lights were not working in room. Wifi terribly slow. Counter service slow and not helpful. Have to always speak to manager to get things done. Room is really old and resort looks haunted/dark. I don't recommend this to anyone. Use your money somewhere else. Many better resorts in the region.

Data recenzji: 25 października 2015
8,3
Wspaniały
Randall – Kanada
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2015

Best value in Lamai”

Location, pool, beach

I would definitely stay here again. You get what you pay for and a little more. Only complaint is no safe in the room. other than that, Don't waste your time looking if you are thinking of staying in Lamai, this I believe is the best hotel. We did book the higher end room though and I didn't see the cheaper ones.

Data recenzji: 22 lipca 2015
7,7
Bardzo dobry
ANTHONY – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2015

very good. ”

clean quiet and nice pool and beach

3 very comfortable nights. Loved the beach beds. Nice pool. Rooms were fine. Nice view if you get deluxe. Rear view for superior. Staff great. Come and go with ease. Bfast ok but basic no doubt because hotel not busy but ok if you like eggs and fruit. I loved to stay longer.

Data recenzji: 12 czerwca 2015
8,0
Wspaniały
Margaret – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Great location , nice pool on beachfront”

pool towel service, location , beachside

the pool service is nice as the Russians seem to book pool chairs for all day even if not at pool any time ,at other hotels that why we came here , we'll be back if continue with people not able to hog pool chairs

Data recenzji: 22 lutego 2015
4,3
sandra – Holandia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

the resort was at the beach”

resort is at the beach. near centre, very nice pool

my stay was ok... but i was very dissapointed that there were no world championship 2014 channels. the manager was unfriendly and laugh at me in the face when i was asking for it. staff in the breakfast don't like there job. they never had a smile on their face. only 2 ladies from the reception and the lady from the tourdesk were friendly. i will not return to this resort! location is good but unhappy staff... not professional!

Data recenzji: 12 lipca 2014
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Richard – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2014

Good value hotel”

location, swimming pool, free internet that actually worked.

This is a perfectly located hotel right on Lamai beach with a large clean pool and pleasant gardens, all well maintained. Breakfast was adequate and the room was fine if you're not looking for luxury. Though as others have commented it's probably time for a make-over. Biggest complaint was that there didn't seem to be much hot water coming out of the shower so the water temperature was slightly cooler than one would have wished. On the up-side the wifi was free and worked well. Staff were extremely friendly and full marks go to the tour lady who spent a very considerable amount of time on the telephone trying to book us back on the car ferry over Songkran. On balance a pleasant hotel and good value for money.

Data recenzji: 16 kwietnia 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Stephane – Szwajcaria
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 9. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

Nice and calm hotel, well located.”

Beach, location, size (not too big)

We appreciated our stay in this hotel; it wasn’t the best breakfast we experienced but was correct. We regularly took midday lunch, and it was good with correct price. One thing the hotel should take care of, is the people reserving sun beds, sometimes multiples, as one near the pool and another on the see side, and not even using them… so can be difficult to find free ones. The hotel is situated near the end of the beach, that make it a calm place, and not to far to go to the center of Lamai beach for the evening.

Data recenzji: 22 lipca 2013
3,7
Kamil – Turcja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2013

It was awful the breakfast was poor and not clean.”

Just the location to the beach. It was unclean, old and expensive.

This hotel needs to renovate. It is really old hotel. And It is unclean hotel. The breakfast was awful, poor and unclean. I feel that with the same price I could stay in 4 stars hotel. This hotel may get one star only. The good things in this hotel are location and pool design for relaxing.

Data recenzji: 04 kwietnia 2013
8,7
Wspaniały
Margaret – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Great accommodation and great service from staff”

Has pool boy , beachfront, backs onto main shopping street

I've found breakfast great and service was great compared to 2 other places we stayed in Samui. The best thing we found is they have a pool boy so as at other resort we stayed out the Russians det up at 4 am and put towels , shoes, clothes to reserve the pool lounges but may not come to lay on until after 12. At this resort . They had a very attentive pool man. He kept non patron off premises and resort was fabulous compared to Bills resort . Or weekender filled with Russian I found rude as.

Data recenzji: 28 stycznia 2013
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Christine – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2012

nice hotel rooms good , ”

pool nice , serve a good breakfast

overall our stay was excellant , only thing I would add is that they provide a jug and cups so one can make there own cups of tea or coffe.It is is close bars food stall ect. Only complaint, bed mattress to hard. Good tailor opposite, made us good jackets, the one on the left as you look at the shop.

Data recenzji: 11 lipca 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Alexander – Rosja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2011

nice beach hotel”

good location at tranquil part of Lamai beach, friend staff, good breakfast
the rooms in central building are small and with old funiture

we have stayed 3rd time in this hotel and if you look for reasonably priced decent 3star hotel in Lamai this would be very good choice. Hotel has all nice green territory, sizeable swimming pool with jacuzzi and is straight on the beach. Lamai center is 10 minutes walk which would be rather an advantage - as this is away from noisy central part at night.

Data recenzji: 16 stycznia 2011
8,7
Wspaniały
Helene – Szwecja
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 11. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2010

Nice hotel on the beach”

Perfect situated on the beach, near shopping, massage and restaurants, good breakfast and very friendly people working there.
A bit old, some parts should be renovated in a near future

I liked the hotel very much. It is a beautiful building and I had a big room with a nice big terrace to sit in the afternoon. You could always see people cleaning the house and the garden to make it look nice. If you asked for help with anything you got it immediately. The pool was really lovely.

Data recenzji: 07 grudnia 2010
9,3
Rewelacyjny
james – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 23. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2009

Dream Vacation”

Art in the lobby,general hotel apperance, swiming pool,staff- attitude, cleanlieness,room size, quality of hotel food served.
I'm partially disabeled (arthritic hips) so an elevator would have been nice.

When we arrived at the Aloha I'd managed to cut my hand leaving the boat. As soon as we entered the lobby one of the bellmen saw my problem and instantly was there with antibotic ointment, cleaning fluid, and bandages. All this without my ever having said a word. Thats service! Our stay was very plesant and I'm happy to say we intend to return whenever we can.

Data recenzji: 04 lutego 2010
8,0
Wspaniały
bradley – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2009

nice beachside place”

nice big rooms, 2 beds, one of them soft, good pool
shower water not hot

great big pool with private areas, located right on the beach, great location, near the main lamai road and loads of food. food here is ok, not great. no paid wifi in our room but it is in some rooms and the lobby area. late nights they turn all of the lights off so take a flashlight to get to your room via the lobby. noisy construction on a resort next door. free wifi at the rasta bar in front of the hotel. not a bad place but i've seen better in samui, but a very clean place with nice staff.

Data recenzji: 22 grudnia 2009
8,3
Wspaniały
JUSTIN – Wielka Brytania
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 8. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2009

ALOHA RESORT KOH SAMUI REVIEW”

Good accomodation at a reasonable price,right on the beach with a really nice pool
Some areas could do with better lighting in the corridors

The staff are friendly and the location of the resort is at the quieter end of Lamai beach which is beautiful.The breakfast is included and had everything you would want,cereal,juice,tea,coffee,toast,eggs,bacon,toast,fresh fruit and even Thai food.It is the second time i have stayed at the resort with in a year and i think that testifies how much i have enjoyed my stays there.

Data recenzji: 24 listopada 2009
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Karl – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2009

best hotel i ever stayed at”

close to shops and main street but quiet. right on the beach with beautiful pool, friendly and helpful staff, good buffet breakfast
not much hot water

We stayed here for 10 days and it was the best hotel experience i have ever had. everything was reasonably priced in the hotelrestraunt and was within walking distance to night markets, shopping and great restraunts. The pool was big and looked out onto the beach. i will definately be staying here again!

Data recenzji: 28 października 2009
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Karl – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 8. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2009

best 3 star hotel”

close to the beach, right in the heart of lamai but on a corner pocket so very quiet, great food at restraunt with decent prices, good breakfast selection and very nice comfortable rooms
not much hot water in the showers

This hotel was very comfortable.close to the beach, right in the heart of lamai but on a corner pocket so very quiet, great food at restraunt with decent prices, good breakfast selection and very nice comfortable rooms. A short walk to wmc muay thai training camp and main street lamai which has nice restraunts, good shopping and night markets. Will definately be booking to stay here again

Data recenzji: 25 października 2009
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Paul – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 14. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2017

Fantastic Hotel”

Had a Fantastic 2 week vacation at this Hotel, everything was just perfect and would definitely stay here again.

Data recenzji: 11 grudnia 2017
8,3
Wspaniały
John – Kanada
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2015

Great spot for a quiet holiday”

Location,staff,location

Had a very enjoyable stay at the aloha . Had an ocean view room at a very fair rate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Love being on the beach yet close to better restaurants

Data recenzji: 02 grudnia 2015
8,3
Wspaniały
richard – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2015

clean and very friendly staff”

the view. the staff the location

Happy to stay again

Data recenzji: 21 kwietnia 2015
8,3
Wspaniały
SAICHON – Tajlandia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2014

Great beach hotel ”

Beach front, great view, friendly staffs

Good location as it locates right on the beach, clean room, great breakfast

Data recenzji: 05 marca 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Md – Bangladesz
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2013

On the Beach & Night life & Activity”

Beach, Location, Staff

Rooms are good but needs renovation, staff performance is very good. Taking breakfast was not necessary as there were 7/11 near with better things to eat then the breakfast menu.

Data recenzji: 20 grudnia 2013
4,0
Ruth – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 9. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2018

 ”

I am not one of those people who expect things to be the same as home and I have stayed in all sorts of hotels but this hotel is such a let down. Good points = excellent location on the beach = lovely gardens Bad points = hotel is filthy and really run down. Rusty mouldy sun parasols. dirty walls in restaurant. dark musty smelling rooms. Staff have a bad miserable attitude. The whole place is neglected and its such a shame as it could be an excellent hotel. I definitely would not stay here again.

Data recenzji: 07 lutego 2018
5,6
Peter – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2016

Nice gardens, old rooms.”

Nice gardens and some great koi carp! Nice pool area too. Room was spartan, run down and very tired looking. The bath/shower plug broke the first morning and they didn't even offer to move rooms despite the fact they couldn't fix it during our stay. Restaurant in the hotel over cooked the fish and the rest was only just acceptable. A really mixed feeling about this one. I'd like to see their best rooms.

Data recenzji: 25 października 2016
6,3
Dobry
Anna – Polska
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 13. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2014

take just the best rooms”

very close to the beach, close to the best muay thai camp i Samui, good massages and nice swimming pool,

I recommend to take just the better rooms. The superior room has a very old and had a dirty bathroom. We've changed the room after one night which costed us more 12.000 Bahts (2 adults, one kid for 11 nights) but it was worth. The new part of the hotel is much nicer and clean. Place is beautiful, but it's a more quiet part of town. Very good for families and people who doesn't look for a crazy nights and discos. Beach is clean, quiet and beautiful. There are plenty of shops, massage saloons nearby. Just walking distance from muay thai camp, where you can take classes. Compering to the price - I do recommend!

Data recenzji: 26 kwietnia 2014
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Carly – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014

Comfortable budget stay with a fantastic pool. ”

Location, pool and price

Our stay at Aloha was good. The staff are friendly and location is great. We booked the standard room with breakfast as we were saving some money for our next stay. If Aloha is your main base I would recommend staying in a deluxe or better room as their facilities are superior. The couple travelling had issues with their shower not working effectively, and the staff were lovely. They tried to fix the issue and when they couldn't our friends were given a free upgrade to a better room. If your after a budget stay with everything you need, this is definitely the place. We've stayed here twice. The pool and spa are fantastic.

Data recenzji: 21 stycznia 2014
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Linda – Kanada
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2013

Relaxing Holiday!”

Location on Beautiful Beach, View of Gulf of Thailand from my Room, Safe

Wonderful, relaxing holiday on beautiful beach!! Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel and also return, if the opportunity presented itself! My only recommendation is that they offer more reasonable return transfer to airport.

Data recenzji: 03 kwietnia 2013
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Benn – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2012

beautiful location right on the beach.”

located in Lamai beach right on the beach the hotel is very quiet but within walking distance of nightlife.

rooms were comfortable make sure you get a garden view the mountain view is pointless. staff are friendly and have adequate language skills, rooms were clean and comfortable.don't bother with the breakfast i wasn't impressed at all.

Data recenzji: 29 października 2012
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Patrick – Kanada
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

Nice location rooms need upgrading”

On the beach,nice pool,decent breakfast, friendly staff.

This was my second time at Aloha and most likely the last. No improvements have been made since our last stay.Shower not working properly,no room safe,no phone,no free internet which should be standard these days. Aloha is looking tired,needs paint,basic upgrading and spraying for mozzies. Security needs to be improved and taken more seriously thefts occurred at pool area. If you want a sea view be prepared to pay more.

Data recenzji: 06 kwietnia 2012
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Geoff – Nowa Zelandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2009

Aloha Resort”

Pool and grounds were well maintained. Handy to centre of Lamai yet far enough away to have peace and quiet. Good swimming beach.
Breakfast was plentiful however all the "hot dishes" were cold. No hot water in the morning for a shower.No safety deposit box in rooms - have to use one at reception.

Found the Aloha Resort to be friendly and helpful especially the reception staff. The rooms were spacious and clean although the decor is starting to show its age.Good selection of food at breakfast however as mentioned the hot food selection had been cooked for a long time and left to get cold.Generally the hotel was adequate and certainly only deserves 3 stars.

Data recenzji: 05 października 2009
6,0
Weeb – Holandia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2009

Aloha ”

Clean, Nice Pool, Nice setting & Location,Great Bungalows with terrace.
Standard rooms are awefull. Staff is not the most friendly.

Aloha can be very nice if you take a bungalow overlooking the lawn and close to the pool. We booked a standard room and got "punished" for using Agoda. We received a standard room bordering the neighbours construction that was going on 24/7. No watercooker or complementary tea/coffee, not even after a friendly request. Breakfast is "so-so", Swimming pool, deckchairs, beach access is really good. Avoid the rooms, go for a lawnside/poolview room/bungalow!

Data recenzji: 07 września 2009
7,0
Bardzo dobry
John – Kanada
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 9. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2009

Beatiful Beach ”

Quiet location and beautiful beach
Rooms need maintenace

Aloha Resort We stayed at this hotel for a full-week during our five-week tour of Thailand. The location of the hotel was excellent; away from the noise but a short walk to entertainment, restaurants and bars. Beachfront was definitely superior and we were so pleased to be able to upgrade to a room with a spectacular beach view. The pool was excellent, however, there was not enough lounge chairs to accommodate all of the guests. Rooms were spacious, although not well maintained and just marginally clean. Front-end staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. However, the procedures used by staff at reception for the safety deposit box did not provide us with a feeling of security, and we were forced to do our financial business in front of other people at the counter. The room was older, fairly clean and needed maintenance. No smoke detectors in the room. Plugs for the TV, appliances and lamps were wired directly into the appliance cords (there were no wall plugs) and appeared to be a fire hazard. The hotel had posted signage requesting that guests not support the beach vendors in order to keep the beach clean and quiet. We personally found this signage offensive and self-serving, and we did not honour this request. The beach vendors in this area proved to be courteous, personable and very friendly.

Data recenzji: 20 lutego 2009
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Olli – Finlandia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 9. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2009

Aloha Samui Koh”

Location of hotel was perfect for us. Nearby the sea and all the shops, restaurant etc. but still peaceful side of the Lamai.
Sometimes there were no english service available in the lobby. Tomato mozarella with basillica: served with some other cheese and without basillica.

Our group consist of 6 adults and two kids age 2 and 4. We were happy to stay at Aloha perfect location nearby the sea on January 2009. All the service are also nearby. Water pressure in the room were sometimes very weak and and our friends need to run out the water for 15 min to get it warm. We were very happy stay at Aloha Lamai!

Data recenzji: 29 stycznia 2009
7,2
Bardzo dobry
Woo – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2016

Generally good for 3 stars ”

Room dark, wifi weak and shower for hot water insufficient

Data recenzji: 26 grudnia 2016
2,7
richard – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2012

badly needs renovation; avoid ”

none

no hot water at wash basin in bathroom room in poor decorative order no hot water kettle for coffee in room expensive for quality dont recomend to anyone.

Data recenzji: 14 października 2012
2,3
richard – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2012

Old badly maintained hotel”

on the beach

Room washbasin no hot water. Room old and dirty. Sheets and pillow cases so old that they are thinking and tore. Value for money is poor by comparison to bkk

Data recenzji: 06 października 2012
7,7
Bardzo dobry
hiroshi – Tajlandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2008

Aloha Resort”

Good location and quiet beach. Good for relaxation.
Breakfast is bit poor, but better than weekender resort that is located at same Lamai beach.

Although breakfast is bit poor, but location is good and has quiet beach. Good for relaxation. Totally I can recommend this hotel and I want to stay next time.

Data recenzji: 14 listopada 2008
8,0
Wspaniały
Thomas – Niemcy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2016

Good place”

yes it's a 20 + year old hotel but nice garden- beach - pool. Good breakfast, quiet.... would be a 9 if the rooms where renovated...

Data recenzji: 11 sierpnia 2016
8,8
Wspaniały
Konstantin – Rosja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 12. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2016

vacation”

Weak Wifi in most rooms. Good signal is available at lobby and pool area.

Data recenzji: 26 lipca 2016
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Oxana – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2016

very good”

thank you veryvmuch

Data recenzji: 09 czerwca 2016
8,3
Wspaniały
Hendrik – Holandia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2016

Pleasant beach hotel”

We like the location with everything you need around: shops, restaurants, coffeeshops etc. The distances to the beach or the reception are not to far. We also like the placets for sunbeds in the schad

We had a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was great. We had a good lunch in the restaurant near the beach.

Data recenzji: 16 stycznia 2016
8,0
Wspaniały
Trevor – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

Review”

Breakfast, location, helpful staff

Downside.... showers were cold in the morning & towels were frayed.

Data recenzji: 10 grudnia 2015
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Matchali – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2013

Nice room”

Good location. Nice room. Lovely staff

Bed was very comfortable. Nice view. Near beach

Data recenzji: 03 października 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Ian – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

Awesome, great hotel with friendly staff.”

Location, gardens and pool.

It was very good, no complaints here.

Data recenzji: 10 lipca 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Mandy – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2013

Great location, would stay here again”

location, pool and nice beach very close

Great stay, location was fantastic would stay here again.

Data recenzji: 24 września 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Steven – Australia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Room was nice but overpriced”

Close to beach, nice pool,

This hotel is situated at the quiet end of Lamai beach. The beach was great but it is a fair walk to the main restaurants and shops. The room was overpriced for what we got.

Data recenzji: 19 sierpnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Jari – Finlandia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 10. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2013

Very nice hotel”

good location, quiet, near to beach

Very nice hotel even a little bit interior worn ; nice location (not Laimai's center), very nice beach next to hotel ect

Data recenzji: 19 lipca 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Mikael – Szwecja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

Nice short getaway”

Location, pool, spa

Great stay, easy checkin, perfect beach location, close to shops on lamai street.

Data recenzji: 07 lipca 2013
10,0
Rewelacyjny
amanda – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2012

Good hotel and good service”

fantastic views and nice spacious rooms

Very good hotel, food is excellent and the grounds are very nice. Good and helpful staff, enjoyed our stay there.

Data recenzji: 11 sierpnia 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Parichat – Tajlandia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Good Fun”

Staff

a great place for a weekend. the facilities were excellent but the best part of our stay was the thai staff. friendly and fun. the thai food they prepared for dinner was excellent.

Data recenzji: 09 stycznia 2012
4,4
peter – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 13. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2018

Rubbish”

Have stayed here 15 times but it just gets worse every year. No hot water for nearly 2 weeks & no internet in room & tv channels very poor

Data recenzji: 22 lutego 2018
7,2
Bardzo dobry
Nuwan – Sri Lanka
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2016

Hotel right next to Lamai beach”

Its in heart of lamai beach...facilities are limited....

Data recenzji: 06 maja 2017
4,8
Adam – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2016

Tired Resort, miserable staff”

Mediocre breakfast, diabolical wifi, in need of refurbishment. Staff bored / sullen and unhelpful ... Could be a goldmine with a bit of investment in decor and staff training

Data recenzji: 16 lutego 2016
6,7
Dobry
Pavel – Czechy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2016

Great Location”

Location, Beach, Breakfast

Great Location, but the rooms need reconstruction.

Data recenzji: 14 lutego 2016
4,3
Colin – Irlandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

I liked my stay but the only draw back was stairs”

Poolside staff view

Very good

Data recenzji: 07 stycznia 2016
6,3
Dobry
Wayne – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2015

pool beach location”

location was great
Data recenzji: 15 września 2015
4,0
mark – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2015

Terrible”

Pool free breakfast beach

Awful stay at aloha resort the rooms are very old smell bad have dirty mouldy shower and bath and the manager is not friendly I will never return to aloha or recommend any of my friends to stay there

Data recenzji: 05 września 2015
6,0
Mario – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Grand Deluxe typu King
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2015

great beach and pool”

food, view and pool

freindly, relaxed, vibrant

Data recenzji: 23 sierpnia 2015
7,0
Bardzo dobry
john – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu King o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2014

A good hotel with a great beach location”

the beach location, pool, view

Our stay was good at this hotel, did enjoy the breakfast to much. The pool and the beach front were great

Data recenzji: 11 sierpnia 2014