Zarezerwuj teraz: Bandarawela Hotel

Bardzo dobry
Na podstawie 101 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
7,9
/
10

Reviews of Recenzje na temat Bandarawela Hotel from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (101)Recenzje – Booking.com (110)
7,9
/
10
Bardzo dobry
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość8,0
Udogodnienia7,3
Lokalizacja8,3
Jakość pokoju i komfort7,7
Obsługa7,9
Wart swojej ceny7,7
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (101)

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 89
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Mary – Wietnam
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Beautiful heritage hotel with wonderful staff”

Hotel was charming, surrounded by a lovely garden, perched on a hill in the city center. Not a modern five star. Rather a quirky heritage hotel. Wifi only really worked in the lobby and restaurant, but there was a beautiful Christmas tree, couches, fireplace. There as well as a fireplace in the .charming bar. The room key is about 4 “ long and brass. Service was superb, including ensuring we had a boxed breakfast when we left at 530 for our drive to the airport. The GM called our driver and asked to speak to us en route to make sure all arrangements were acceptable. Room was large and clean. Deep bath. Breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent. Western food so so. One massage by the regular masseuse was wonderful and quite affordable. A facial and herbq steam by the back up were so-so. Would be nice if spa room had hot water. All in all, a gem. I would definitely return. Conveniently located to visit Ella,, Lipton’s Seat...

Data recenzji: 12 stycznia 2019
8,0
Wspaniały
Bruno – Francja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2018

Bardzo dobry”

Service Staff. Friendly Bedroom equipped with Fan and Multi Channel TV Bathroom provided with towels, liquid soap and toilet paper. Cleaning OK. Poor WiFi, always disconnecting, good for Chat not for Youtube. Blackout at 10pm until 3am, many Brownout before. We hear the generator working. Music band playing oldie English song from 8 to 9pm . Nice Western and Chinese Style buffet breakfast. Free car park.

Data recenzji: 05 lutego 2018
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Ajit – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2018

Beautiful hotel and an enjoyable stay”

Very nice colonial style hotel with excellent facilities. Quiet and secluded location in the middle of the town. Hospitable and courteous staff. Delicious food on breakfast and dinner buffet with variety of choice. Our second stay at this place and will go again.

Data recenzji: 28 sierpnia 2018
10,0
Rewelacyjny
James – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2019

Excellent”

This was the most amazing place we have stayed we will be back

Data recenzji: 22 kwietnia 2019
9,7
Rewelacyjny
marc – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2015

Hotel of another era but very well done”

food, atmosphere, staff

This hotel was built in the late 1800's and seems like it was last renovated in the early 1900's but that said it is well maintained and a lot of fun to stay at. The food was remarkably good, including the buffet breakfast. They seem to get bus loads of foreign groups every late afternoon so the place is not very busy during the day. The location is great for being able to walk into town and to reach tourist sites to visit during the day. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if we found ourselves in Bandarawela again!

Data recenzji: 10 marca 2015
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Ricardo – Belgia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2014

Old class and style in a very enjoyable setting”

Historic value, value for money, class

Very enjoyable stay in this old style and old class hotel set in an historic English colonial building. Staff was curtious and performed very well. Food and general dining experience of excellent quality. Good location for excursions to different tea estates and wonderfull mountain terrains. Abundance of natural water falls give the area magical qualities. Hotel itself is a little bit older but all equipment performs as it should. The best qualities of the hotel are its old style charm and athmosphere.

Data recenzji: 27 sierpnia 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Sergio – Szwajcaria
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Classic british colonial time hotel”

Style & ambience, buffet breakfast, central location

Our stay was really good. Very good breakfast, attentive and friendly staff. Clean and well-maintained hotel (and rooms). Low speed internet. Driver accommodation available. Free parking. Very good location.

Data recenzji: 04 września 2013
8,3
Wspaniały
John – Nowa Zelandia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

A great colonial hotel”

Great location, friendly staff and a fine old style hotel

A great experience staying in an old, colonial hotel which exudes charm and service. The rooms are comfortable with an old colonial bath and firm matresses. The bar is well-stocked (although the wine selection could be improved) and the restaurant offers a reasonable international menu and a great breakfast. Efficient service (express laundry saw an overnight turnaround) and very friendly staff (get to know the barman - he's a gem) make a great stay.

Data recenzji: 13 sierpnia 2013
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Brian – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2013

A Superb Victorian Colonial Experience”

Architecture of building, incredible staff and great location

Having owned and lovingly restored 4 Victorian properties in England, I was in heaven at BW. Aitken-Spence Group have preserved everything they could to perfection. Polished brass locks, incredible quality, doors, windows, floors, bathroom fittings and gorgeous creaky beds. The head waiter has been at BW for 45 years, looks the part and is utterly charming. All the staff were top class. Lovely organic veg garden at rear, supplying the kitchen.

Data recenzji: 21 kwietnia 2013
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Anna – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Great old fashioned hotel with amazing service. ”

Food was amazing, service was great!

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel just after Christmas. The service was the best we had in Sri Lanka. They could do not do enough for us. We organised day trips to Ella with the hotel. Ella is a 20 mins by taxi. The town around the hotel has some good shops and bakeries but not a lot else to do around the area so a good stop off for relaxation.

Data recenzji: 18 stycznia 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Joyce – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Great colonial feel with brilliant service”

Looked after so well. Traditional decor and furniture. Good food.

We were so glad to see that the hotel had kept its traditional colonial look. We enjoyed a very comfortable lounge where we were served afternoon Ceylon tea on request. We were pleased to see the Christmas decorations, complete with nativity scene. The food was excellent with good choice. We were very pleased to be served at the table for dinner and breakfast when we first arrived.We were also able to buy pizza from the kiosk in the grounds. Staff were very willing to help and were very pleasant in everything they did. Overall a very pleasing 3 days stay.

Data recenzji: 11 stycznia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
David – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2012

A haven in a busy town”

The colonial style still exists.

We were very impressed with this hotel which made one feel that one was transported back into the original tea plantation era. The rooms, public rooms and restaurants have kept their original 'feel', and we enjoyed the peace of the lounges and garden. The hotel is very close to the town, and is a short walk away. It is a lovely haven from the hustle and bustle of the town. We were very pleased to have chosen this hotel. We were disappointed though with the attitude of some of the reception staff - not wholly welcoming when asking questions.

Data recenzji: 22 lipca 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
David – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2012

A beautiful haven on our tour of Sri Lanka”

A beautifulk setting in lovely gardens above the town.

We were very impressed with this hotel which made one feel that one was transported back into the original tea plantation era. The rooms, public rooms and restaurants have kept their original 'feel', and we enjoyed the peace of the lounges and garden. The hotel is very close to the town, and is a short walk away. It is a lovely haven from the hustle and bustle of the town. We were very pleased to have chosen this hotel. We were disappointed though with the attitude of some of the reception staff - not wholly welcoming when asking questions.

Data recenzji: 22 lipca 2012
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Indika – Sri Lanka
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2012

Truly wonderful a stay, the best service ever. ”

Service staff, clean British styled colonial rooms, food

Although it is not a 5-star hotel, this unique place truly did well beyond my expectations and I doubt any 5-star hotel can compete with them in terms of their hospitable service. No regrets what so ever –Highly recommended!!!

Data recenzji: 20 czerwca 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Damian – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2012

Fantastic and very British styled rooms”

Large and cool rooms with strong fans

lovely hotel and you get what you pay for, even though it is a little expensive. the food for breakfast is delicious and the staff were very helpful throughout our stay. would definitely stay here again without a second thought.

Data recenzji: 17 maja 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Damian – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2012

Comfortable and large rooms with friendly service”

Large rooms and good showers

Loved our stay and will definitely return. Staff were very accommodating and food was excellent for breakfast. The hotel is also within short walking distance to plenty of eateries for dinner and lunch. The tea estates are also reasonably close by car.

Data recenzji: 17 maja 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
lifen – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

very nice hotel”

very nice hotel, traditional

book this hotel is a mistake, originally, we want to book a hotel in nuwara eliya, but this hotel give us a big surprise, very very nice. the hotel is traditional, comfortable. food and service is very good. the hotel near supermarket, train station and mosque. in the morming, wake up by the birdcall and muezzin's call.

Data recenzji: 12 kwietnia 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
lifen – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

very nice hotel”

very nice hotel, traditional

book this hotel is a mistake, originally, we want to book a hotel in nuwara eliya, but this hotel give us a big surprise, very very nice. the hotel is traditional, comfortable. food and service is very good. the hotel near supermarket, train station and mosque. in the morning, wake up by the birdcall and muezzin's call.

Data recenzji: 12 kwietnia 2012
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Lucy – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Like stepping back in time - a charming hotel”

Quiet, well positioned with helpful staff and a colonial feel

you'll either loathe or love the bandarawela hotel. we loved it! the solid wood floors, the comfy lounge and bar, the attentive staff and the general atmosphere was superb. the gardens are also a treat.

Data recenzji: 20 grudnia 2011
8,3
Wspaniały
Michel – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2011

interesting hotel with good old traditions ”

service , service ,attention to details

first booked 2 nights and stayed 3 ! best location in town. my father in law was there more than 60 years ago and little has changed.the maitre d has been in the hotel for 43 years and he is very happy to stay longer.great asset to the hotel.very helpfull behind the desk and in the dining room, making our lunch for our journey to hatton plains. overall pretty good..

Data recenzji: 18 maja 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
Baber – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2010

Bandarawela Hotel‏”

Quiet and peaceful. Very attentive staff.
Could do with a little bit of renovation

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be a haven of peace and tranquility from the hustle and bustle of the town. Of particular note were the attentive staff who were very helpful when my travelling companion got sick and were able to cater to the special requests we had. All in all a 5/5 experience if you like old world, colonial style hotels and service.

Data recenzji: 14 kwietnia 2010
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Susantha – Sri Lanka
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2017

Colonial style”

Very good hotel

Data recenzji: 23 sierpnia 2017
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Han – Holandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2015

Excellent.”

Staff,location, food

Excellent.

Data recenzji: 07 kwietnia 2015
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Eleanor – Australia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2018

Fantastic”

A fantastic quaint hotel, we loved this place.

Data recenzji: 10 października 2018
6,0
Guan – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2014

Heritage building”

Heritage

We stayed in this hotel only one night from udawalawe national park to Nuwara Eliya. As we entered the hotel, we were happy for the price we paid which I booked at last minute deal. Hotel is very unique, more than 100 years old. It is very green and staff are friendly. After reading the comments about the food in the hotel from agoda, we went to a chinese restaurant called Kamuko, only few minutes walking from hotel. To our surprise, food is good and price is reasonable. The room is ok and shower is fine. All the facilities are old. But they are all working. The bedding was damp. We were ok with this hotel until the next morning my husband and I found we got bites all over and icthing even now after 2 days.

Data recenzji: 08 grudnia 2014
6,0
EASK – Sri Lanka
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

food terrible!!”

Location, Location and location

there were few mosquitoes in the room. bathroom is bit too small than the standard size and fittings are not installed properly. for example, the shower was installed just 5 feet height from the floor and there was no hand shower even. One mattress in the room was torn apart and corroded springs of the mattress was quite visible. Not given much needed attention for house keeping!!

Data recenzji: 29 lipca 2014
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Shuang – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

surprise, colonial hotel”

Colonial style, good value of money

We took the train from Nuwara Eliya, did not want to rush to Tissa immediately. Through internet search, did not find good hotel in Ella, then booked this hotel located about 10km from Ella. That's a good surprise. From my personal view, this hotel gave me more colonial feeling then the Grand Hotel in Nuwara Eliya. Though the room condition was relatively simple and there was no kettle (mitigant: they provided warm water in a timely manner),hair dryer did not work (mitigant: they provided a new room). The garden is lovely, the sunset view from the lawn was beautiful. We also took a walk in the Bandarawela town which was peaceful. BTW, on the way from Ella to Bandarawela, and from Bandarawela to Tissa, we visited Dowa temple, ravana cave and waterfall, as well as had a dinner in a restaurant with perfect view on Ella gap, all of them are fantastic.

Data recenzji: 15 lutego 2014
5,3
Margaret – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

Overnight stay”

The traditional features of the public rooms, traditional ambience and pleasant courtyard garden

We thought the outward appearance of this old traditional guest house was really nice and the peaceful communal balcony and gardens very appealing. The rooms however are shabby, musty and in need of an upgrade. Bedding, towels etc. need replacing. The traditional 'old school' style of service is a thing of the past as the staff are now having to cater for frequent turn rounds associated with package tours. The restaurant which I believe had been very good in the past is now the ubiquitous buffet.

Data recenzji: 07 lutego 2014
7,7
Bardzo dobry
sofia – Portugalia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Beautiful, charming hotel with colonialist design”

the arquitecture and the charm of an old and historic building, well and centrally located. Makes us feel like travelling into the past. Good restaurant too, and good ambiance.

Our stay was very pleasant, we enjoyed the hotel, overall because of its charm and history. Not everyday that you can stay in such a propriety with such a history, and the owners fortunatly kept the decoration as it was so you really feel that you arr travelling into the colonial past. The restaurant was very good, as was the breakfast. Only pont that was not that good: The staff at the reception, could improve in amability.

Data recenzji: 17 sierpnia 2013
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Fiona – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Country Cottage among the tea plantations”

claw footed bath, english country cottage feel and a rose garden

An old world charm exudes from this tourist hotel. rooms need some upgrading - tv and internet access in particular, and the plumbing groaned to fill the deep old cast iron bath, but soaking was fabulous. The Barman is fantastic!

Data recenzji: 16 sierpnia 2013
7,7
Bardzo dobry
DAMITHA – Australia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

Very nice hotel”

Colonial Atmosphere, close to sights

We travelled to Bandarawella by train from Nuwara Eliya and the journey was just amazing. Bandarawella Hotel was a very nice surprise. You can almost relieve the history of the place. The rooms are a bit old however, clean and very comfortable. The service was great and the restaurant offers a wide variety of food, and the staff were very friendly.

Data recenzji: 18 lipca 2013
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Michelle – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Colonial charm, and age”

Elegant atmosphere, good breakfast buffet

I stayed in Badarawela because Ella seemed full and it was fine - not too much farther and it is close to a Food City and train station so that's convenient . Hotel has old colonial charm but some signs of age too. Lobby, bar, dining room and gardens are lovely but rooms are dated with ventilation problems (damp) and simplistic (but functioning) bathrooms. Staff very nice and attentive. I couldn't charge devices in my room but front desk did it for me.

Data recenzji: 21 grudnia 2012
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Sydney – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2012

A comfortable and colonial style hotel.”

Its situation 'above' town, away from the noiseof the city..

It was a surprise to find the hotel at the back of the town, and we enjoyed the colonial style very much. However, the rooms were a little 'worn' and we could clearly hear the "noise" from the next door room through the walls - changed rooms for this reason. The initial staff were friendly, but then a change of staff at reception left us feeling that we were not that welcome. We felt that we were troubling the reception staff when we asked question. We didn't feel this anywhere else in Sri Lanka, so we noticed the "atmosphere" at this hotel. The restaurant staff were just great.

Data recenzji: 19 lipca 2012
6,7
Dobry
GILBERT – Luksemburg
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2011

Good choice when you have to stay in Bandarawela”

Very british with nice dining room

we stayed there for one night after a wonderful train right in second class wagon from nuwara elya to bandarawela. for the price we paid, the hotel was ok, but do not expect too much. still very british, with a nice dining room. the bedrooms are ok, dinner too, but breakfast was rather poor. the critics i read were perhaps a little bit too positive, but i must admit that "our" other hotels in sri lanka were more expensive.

Data recenzji: 05 września 2011
4,8
pradheep – Sri Lanka
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2017

 ”

Not worth for the money at all. Still old school style need to refinish entire hotel

Data recenzji: 24 października 2017
4,8
Anton – Sri Lanka
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2017

It's not great room full of mosquito and bad smiles ”

Nothing special to comment

Data recenzji: 26 kwietnia 2017
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Pramodth – Sri Lanka
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2018

Pleasant ”

This is a historic hotel given its age and its a prefect stop on the road to anywhere up country. Most rooms have been upgraded and staff is still polite and pleasant since the last time I visited.

Data recenzji: 14 maja 2018
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Magnus – Szwecja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2018

Great hotel”

Have been to this hotel several times and was glad to return now. It’s clean, great food and service. The feel of the hotel really takes to back to the old days. Great stay!

Data recenzji: 25 lutego 2018
10,0
Rewelacyjny
lakmith – Sri Lanka
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2015

unpretentious and homely ”

spotlessly clean and well maintained. bathrooms do require a little makeover. buffet spread wasn't large but tastier and well done.
Data recenzji: 06 maja 2015
9,3
Rewelacyjny
somasundram – Singapur
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2014

excellent stay”

great view, tea, service

staff are very hospitable, you get the best tea in the world !! amazing holiday location, slightly chilly in the months of nov,dec.

Data recenzji: 12 lipca 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Sheema – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2013

Classy, colonial style, well managed hotel”

Authentic old British decor, great service, lovely big rooms
Data recenzji: 08 kwietnia 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Su – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Old fashioned luxury”

Nice rooms, good location

only stayed here for 1 night. great service, nice old-fashioned rooms, near the local supermarket and main street.

Data recenzji: 10 stycznia 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
dinesh – Indie
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2012

Heritage hotel,good property”

good food / hospitable staff

I stayed as a Business traveller in 2008 and wanted my family to also stay . good experience

Data recenzji: 16 czerwca 2012
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Dexter – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2011

An colonial Oasis in busy High Street”

Unchanged

If you want the old world experience of colonial Sri Lanka this is the hotel for you. Simple charm. Staff charming and polite.

Data recenzji: 25 czerwca 2011
8,3
Wspaniały
Praveen – Sri Lanka
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2011

Great Hospitality”

Friendly staff and homely environment

Colonial type bedrooms with basic facilities...Slightly compact...TV doesn't show international channels. Bathtub overflow didn't work. But feels so homely. Food was excellent.

Data recenzji: 27 marca 2011
9,3
Rewelacyjny
maxine – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2011

excellent hotel very colonial. staff very friendly”

comfortable beds lovely gardens easy access to city

this was a very good priced hotel. felt i was in a somerset maugham novel. clean rooms with comfortable beds and well priced food

Data recenzji: 21 lutego 2011
5,6
shirley – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2016

Rooms”

The TV was not clear at all. Telephone was not working. There was no aircon in the room and it was very hot. The staff did not handle my issue at all well.

Data recenzji: 24 kwietnia 2016
3,3
Praba – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

Stay at Bandarawela hotel”

Staff is very friendly
Data recenzji: 17 grudnia 2015
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Chitra – Indie
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2015

comfortable stay”

Ambience
Data recenzji: 13 sierpnia 2015
6,0
Ann – Belgia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2014

Rooms need refurbishments !”

None

Breakfast good ! Rooms need some serieus works, especially the bathroom. A very old tv and no english channels !

Data recenzji: 30 grudnia 2014
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Peeter – Estonia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2014

piece of history”

the hotel had some historic value : 120 years old stylish building. Nice location-in the centre of everything. good restaurant with very nice service

Maybe only minus was lack of swimming pool-in this climate it is a must after a long day. everything else was just fine!

Data recenzji: 18 marca 2014
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Andreas – Niemcy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

Colonial Museum Hotel in busy city”

quiet room in noisy citiy , colonial charm, spacious room

I like the flair in the hotel and the old but clean interior. Had small problems due to the bed being only 1.80m

Data recenzji: 12 lutego 2014
7,7
Bardzo dobry
sandra – Kanada
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2013

Great Victorian style hotel - character, history ”

The ambiance because its Victorian style, the courtyards, the history.

Very pleasant It was like a time warp with the Victorian history of the building.

Data recenzji: 20 grudnia 2013
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Prabodha – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

Good”

Colonial architecture, close to mountains, friendly staff

Good. From the hotel one could take a scenic train to Nanu Oya which was fantastic.

Data recenzji: 22 lipca 2013
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Andrew – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2013

Great Colonial Style Place”

The British Colonial a la carte menu, the building itself, the staff and service

Really comfortable. The hotel says it tries to re-create a colonial atmosphere and suceeds. Tea on the lawn if requested, well stocked bar and quirky menu - and the food was very good.

Data recenzji: 06 kwietnia 2013
4,3
frances – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2013

horrible smelly place”

would have been lovely in its day

the food was disgusting. i was travelling with friends who were staying close by. i moved after one night as it was so awful and depressing do not go there

Data recenzji: 21 lutego 2013
7,7
Bardzo dobry
stewart – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Good hotel with large rooms”

good bar and lounge

The hotel is opposite a mosque but there is no noise from it. The decor could do with a makeover but the hotel is comfortable

Data recenzji: 06 stycznia 2013
4,7
NIGEL – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2012

Like going back in time”

the building itself

You either love it or hate it. As far as facilities are concerned, the hotel has little to offer. In my opinion it is a one night stop over hotel. Evening meal and breakfast were reasonable.

Data recenzji: 05 października 2012
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Horst – Niemcy
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2011

Lovely old hotel, very british”

Nice rooms with a charming historic ambiente

The Bandarawela Hotel is a good place to relax in this small town. Everything was clean, room was in good condition and staff was always friendly and helpfull.

Data recenzji: 24 sierpnia 2011
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Annette – Niemcy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2015

Oase der Ruhe und des Komforts”

Die Lage, freundliches Personal, gute Betten.

Wir haben 4 Nächte im Bandarawela Hotel verbracht und waren sehr zufrieden mit unserer Wahl. Bandarawela ist zwar nicht so hübsch wie Ella, aber auch nicht so überlaufen und perfekt als Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge zu den Horton Plains, Ella usw. Der Bahnhof ist vom Hotel zu Fuss zu erreichen und man kann auch mit dem Tuktuk nach Ella fahren. Wir waren zur Zeit der Überschwemmungen und Erdrutsche dort und die Strassen rund um Ella waren schwer passierbar; auch die Bahntrasse von Bandarawela Richtung Ella und Bandulla war gesperrt. Man konnte also sowieso nur ab Bandarawela in Richtung Kandy fahren. Es war sehr angenehm nach einem ereignisreichen Tag wieder 'nach Hause' zu kommen, nette Gespräche mit dem Manager zu führen, der auch deutsch spricht, einen Drink in der Hotelbar zu nehmen und den kolonialen Charme zu geniessen. Für mich gibt es hier ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis wenn ich es mit anderen Hotels im Lande vergleiche. Man sollte bei der Zimmerwahl das grössere Standardzimmer im 1.Stock wählen.

Data recenzji: 22 stycznia 2015
8,7
Wspaniały
Rolf – Szwajcaria
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

Für Liebhaber von historischen Hotels!”

sehr gute Küche, aufmerksame Bedienung beim Dinner, optimale-aber ruhige-Lage nahe Stadt

Wer historische Hotels liebt, liegt hier richtig. Die Zimmer dürften aber trotz Historie eine kleine Auffrischung vertragen. Trotzdem fühlten wir uns wohl. Das Personal lebt noch etwas in der Historie - dürfte doch eher etwas aufgestellter und hilfsbereiter sein. Die Lage - so nahe an der Stadt, dem Supermarkt und der Post - ist optimal. Nachts - nach dem Gebet aus der nahen Moschee - ist es aber ruhig: wunderschön.

Data recenzji: 05 sierpnia 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Mitsuru – Japonia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2012

schönes Hotel im Kolonialstil”

ein besonderes Erlebnis

zimmer sind sehr geräumig mit riesem-bett.interieur ist tatsächlich alt,aber sehr gepflegt.nicht von den bildern im internet abschrecken lassen,das hotel ist bei weitem nicht so muffig,wie es dort scheint.zimmer sind sauber. frühstück war völlig ok.abendessen gibt es a la carte und als menu.das menu war sehr lecker und ist unserer meinung nach zu bevorzugen wegen besserem preis-leistungs-verhältnis.auf jeden fall ein erlebnis und für 1-2 nächte zu empfehlen

Data recenzji: 20 marca 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Roland – Niemcy
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2010

Ein sehr zentral aber dennoch ruhig gelegenes Hote”

Service eines first Class Hotels
keine

Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral (Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in einer Entfernung von zwei minuten Fusssmarsch)Ein schöner Garten vor dem Hotel lädt zum Tee mit Gebäck ein welcher von sehr aufmerksammen Personal serviert wird.Obwohl es am Abend nur ein Menü zur Auswahl gibt, sollte man im Hotel essen, da es äusserts gut ist. Wir waren auf unserer zwölftägigen Rundreise in einigen guten Hotels, aber dieses ist eine sehr gute Empfehlung, vorausgesetzt man mag den Scharm eines Kollionalem Hotels.

Data recenzji: 08 kwietnia 2010
8,0
Wspaniały
Joachim – Niemcy
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2012

Schönes Hotel im englischen Kolonialstil”

Grosse Aufenthaltsräume

Wer Freude an einem Nostalgiehotel hat, kommt dort auf seine Kosten.

Data recenzji: 24 marca 2012
6,7
Dobry
Alex – Niemcy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2014

Hotel mit nostalgischem Flair”

Man bekommt einen Eindruck vom englischen Kolonialstil.
Data recenzji: 07 marca 2014
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Werner – Austria
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Kollonialhotel der besten sorte”

Alles original 1903, netter service, gutes restaurant

Wer nostalgisches flair liebt ist hier ohne komfortverlust gut aufgehoben.

Data recenzji: 29 grudnia 2011
2,7
Rudolf – Austria
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2011

Sehr gemütliches Kolonialhotel”

Wer altes engl.Ambiente liebt ist hier bestens aufgehoben

Da alle sehr freundlich un hilfsbereit waren haben wir uns sehr sehr wohlgefühlt.

Data recenzji: 04 lutego 2011
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Annette – Niemcy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2010

schönes Hotel, ohne Klimaanlage”

schöne Lage, schönes Gebäude
payment from agoda was not received, not possible?

schönes Hotel, ohne Klimaanlage, schöne Lage, schönes Gebäude

Data recenzji: 17 listopada 2010
9,2
Rewelacyjny
nathalie – Francja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2016

Hôtel de charme”

Ancien club anglais très plaisant un bémol la plomberie qui est d' époque

Data recenzji: 05 sierpnia 2016
6,0
Anne – Francja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój standardowy
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2013

Hôtel de transit”

sa situation, ses espaces communs et son atmosphère coloniale

Dans le cadre d' un circuit individuel au Sri Lanka, nous avons passé une nuit au Bandarawela City. A l' arrivée, la réception et les salons avec de très beaux objets anciens nous rappellent le passé colonial mais la déception est grande quand on entre dans la chambre: petite taille, lit en fer, salle de bain antique, lavabo dans la chambre... Tout cela demanderait une rénovation importante. Les repas, sous forme de buffets, sont corrects mais chers. Cet hôtel a donc de réelles potentialités mais il demande à être rénové. Il ne peut se concevoir dans son état que pour une halte d' une nuit.

Data recenzji: 06 maja 2013