Zarezerwuj teraz: Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

Recenzje na temat Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

Wspaniały
Na podstawie 523 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
8,3
/
10
Obiekt polecany znajomym przez 89% gości

Reviews of Recenzje na temat Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (523)Recenzje – Booking.com (396)
8,3
/
10
Wspaniały
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość8,4
Udogodnienia8,2
Lokalizacja8,3
Jakość pokoju i komfort8,3
Obsługa8,5
Wart swojej ceny8,4
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (523)
Wszystkie typy pokojów

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 466
5,3
Lilla – Polska
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Dobra lokalizacja”

3 baseny do wyboru, Obsługa ok.

dostalismy pokoj smierdzacy stęchlizną. zmieniono nam co prawda po jednej nocy, lecz i tak pokoje odbiegaly wygladem tym na zdjeciach hotelowych. sredni standard pokoi.

Data recenzji: 05 stycznia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
nigel – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 11. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Bardzo dobry”

Look it get a bit crowded for breakfast pool area a bit small for the amount of people that go there big contingent of people from Europe which i dont have a problem with But gets very crowded Around those areas alot of steps but in a great location to karon beach

Data recenzji: 29 marca 2019

Dear nigel, During this time of the year, we were doing full house, it can be indeed get a bit crowded. As guest tend to sit longer at breakfast and spend time by the pool. We're happy to know that you liked our location and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM

Napisano 16 kwietnia 2019
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Nathan – Republika Południowej Afryki
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2018

Rewelacyjny”

This hotel is undergoing renovation on the upper levels but is located right on Karon beach which is not near noisy Patong. This is a nicer part of Phuket. Initially I had a room on the ground level where staff are always noisily working from 6am which is a nuisance factor if you only plan on leisurely getting up around 8. The shower is level with the toilet and the shower curtain is a fraction too short. After a shower the entire bathroom will become a pool of standing .water. I complained and got upgraded to the upper floor with balcony view of the ocean. Breakfast was of a decent variety and quality and staff were really good all round. Good pools and walking distance to many fun eating places at good prices..I'll be back for sure.

Data recenzji: 27 sierpnia 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Michael – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2018

Only One Bad Thing”

This hotel has good ratings because the staff is excellent, the breakfast is good, the lobby nice with free coffee, clean rooms, and nice facilities. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the streets with restaurants and markets and is a close walk to the beach. The only down side to this hotel is that to get to your room you have to walk a ton of stairs. I feel I am in good shape, but wow, that was a trek up to our room on the fourth floor. Elevator only helps with one floor. It was a good trade off though. The price and services made up for the odd trek up the steps. Oh, the other up side to the steps was that every room seems to have a great view of the ocean and sunset.

Data recenzji: 19 lutego 2018
8,8
Wspaniały
Thomas – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2017

Pretty dope”

This place is pretty good for Karon. We went during busy season (February). Pros: -Two pools so you can usually go to the one that's not super busy -Friendly and helpful staff. We screwed up our safebox combination once and we called reception and they came up instantly to fix it. -There are really chill cats all around the premises. We fed them canned tuna. -Walkable to the beach (see cons for more on this). Cons: -So the walk to the beach is about 10-15 minutes, depending how fast you walk. That's not bad in itself, but the walk itself is really dreary and drab. It goes through a really boring stretch of road that's kind of run down and depressing with a really narrow sidewalk. -The hotel restaurant sucks and the food options directly outside are average at best. If you walk down to closer to the beach though there are better options. -It says it has a gym but it's really only like one broken machine, so no it doesn't have a gym. Overall: I would stay there again and it was mostly a great time. If I really were to go back to Karon, however, I would try to find a similarly priced hotel closer to the beach, however, so I don't have to take that dreary walk to the beach every day.

Data recenzji: 11 marca 2017
8,4
Wspaniały
Dong – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2016

Great value”

This place is a little gem in the value you get for your dough. There's two swimming pools with a kiddie pool, good breakfast, walking distance to Karon Center (the bar and restaurant area of Karon Beach) and the beach, and good service. We'd stay here again if we go back to the area.

Data recenzji: 11 sierpnia 2016
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Bronwyn – Australia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

Welcome to a Home Away from Home”

The friendly staff, the view and the awesome breakfast!

We had a fabulous stay and would love to come back one day. While it is an older style hotel, we felt very comfortable and safe. The food was delicious and rooms clean. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Food, especially the buffet breakfast, was delicious. The view of the setting Sun (with beer in hand) was the best way to end the day! In house massage was also very good.

Data recenzji: 30 grudnia 2015
8,7
Wspaniały
charoenvit – Tajlandia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2014

Real value for money”

location, pools, accessibility

It's very pleasant staying at this hotel, with 3 swimming pools. The location is very perfect; on the hill slope overlooked the sea, very close to the beach, convenience stores and lots of local restaurants nearby. You can watch the sunset from here, if you got the room at the top of the hill, no need to go to the Laem Prom Thep. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices. But if you want to take other meal, better have them outside as there not many choices on the menu, and the taste is either too sweet or too salty. Besides that, everything is quite perfect.

Data recenzji: 25 lutego 2015
8,0
Wspaniały
Vu – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Good hotel”

great location

There're many good restaurants nearby the hotel. The hotel is 5 min walk to the beach. Hotel staff is friendly and speaks good English. Hotel room is spacious, clean. Hotel facilities are quite well equipped. Gym is good. Nice swimming pool. Hotel restaurant is good. Breakfast is excellent. I had a good stay at the hotel. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip.

Data recenzji: 06 lutego 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
ANKUR – Indie
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2011

Hotel with a blcoked view of the seafront”

Nice location near karon beach

Nice hotel in a strategic location near Karon beach. A lot of beach/water sport activity were possible and a lovely beach to walk around in the evening. Tours were somewhat expensive than the Patong beach area, but can bargain for the prices.

Data recenzji: 28 kwietnia 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
LUI – Hongkong
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2011

A nice place to stay”

Quiet, good view and facilities

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. It takes only a few minutes to Karon Beach which is better than Patong Beach. The hotel has 3 swimming pools where we can spend a whole day there. The breakfast provided is western style. Every room has own balcony where we can enjoy the sunshine. You can do some physical exercise inside the fitness room when you have your clothes washing at the self-laundry area which is located at the same level. Overall, the hotel is quiet for relaxing.

Data recenzji: 19 kwietnia 2011
6,4
Dobry
Peter – Brunei Darussalam
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2018

Hit & Miss”

I always believe in starting with a positive; the hotel was a short walking distance to a beautiful beach and the breakfast was fabulous. What let the hotel down was the inconsistency of the staff approach to customer services. It was hit or miss depending on who was around. The Hotel management was completely invisible. I have never stayed at a hotel were you could not identify who was in charge, monitoring staff performance or conducting in house training.

Data recenzji: 03 kwietnia 2018

Dear Peter. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear about the let down and thank you for letting us aware. Rest assured that your highlighted remarks will be looked into. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again to our resort sometime in the near future. Kind regards, Edissa.R Communications Supervisor

Napisano 14 kwietnia 2018
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
8,0
Wspaniały
Shuojie – Chiny
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2017

Trés Bien”

The hotel is very close to the beach. My cousin and I both satisfy the room.So lucky that the neighborhood was empty,we occupied the whole balcony.Breakfast is nice,and the rice is good. We enjoyed the summing pool.It's quiet and really worth staying here the next time.

Data recenzji: 21 sierpnia 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
Charles – Szwajcaria
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2016

Stay in karon ”

Dining room is way too hot. Shower curtains could be washed more regularly. Most of the staff were friendly. Awesome choice at breakfast. Well situated to shops, beach and restaurants. Gardens well kept. Lovely pools. All in all, a lovely old hotel.

Data recenzji: 27 listopada 2016
9,6
Rewelacyjny
XIAOXIAO – Chiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2016

good location and nice service”

it's already 4 years that i chose this hotel, really nice stuff , everyone are friendly . clean and quiet room, good room service. love the swimming pool! there's 7-11 near the hotel, 5 minutes to beach by walk. i'll choose this hotel again!

Data recenzji: 27 listopada 2016
8,8
Wspaniały
Marc – Kanada
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2016

Nice resort delicious food ”

We were a family of four. Thus we had two rooms. This hotel had 3 pools. We spend a lot of time at the pool , ordered lunch from ceasar salad to Thai meals. Very authentic western and local cuisine. Generous portions . Good quality and value. Breakfast has nice variety. The staff are nice and helpfull.10 min walk to karon beach. When you leave the hotel watch out for pushy vendors or suit makers ( tailors) don't look at them just walk straight and you ll be fine . ( there are no bargains to be found) . Hotel is nice but Karon beach area is not that nice. beware in phuket , taxis are more expensive than NY city. No metered cabs.Preset prices only. Expect to pay about 1000 bath for a sedan taxi from Phuket airport to Karon beach .

Data recenzji: 07 sierpnia 2016
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Fiona – Australia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2016

Excellent service”

great place to stay with families, location is great for night markets. Very helpful staff at reception and restaurant. Thank you to Nawalee in reception for all her help booking tours etc and John R and ?Eton in restaurant great buffet breakfast, thank you for helping organise a candle in the desert and singing happy birthday for my daughters birthday while we stayed at your resort.

Data recenzji: 12 kwietnia 2016
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Thomas – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2016

Amazing value”

The location, the staff, the pools

This is my second visit to this hotel. I hope that I can com again. It is a beautiful hotel, a great value for the money. The location is ideal. The staff is excellent. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

Data recenzji: 09 stycznia 2016
8,7
Wspaniały
JAMES – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2015

great place to stay”

location , food , staff

staff was great helpful. chef is very cool won't hesitate to talk to you if you have question in preparation of foods. ingredients . staff in restaurant were attentive, helpful. good quality food and drinks..

Data recenzji: 15 czerwca 2015
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Noury – Zjednoczone Emiraty Arabskie
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014

Excellent, High Class Hotel”

Gorgeous Hotel, Location, Smiley Faces Staff

along with my stay in Thailand I spend my stay in 4 different hotels, Best Western Karon Beach Hotel was the best hotel experience ever, and the place that I would prefer to come back and stay more even inside the Hotel with no need to go out according to the available comprehensive facilities like a nice garden, 3 swimming pools...etc in few words it is really a High Class Hotel, following descriptions really brief the hotel specifications: -Great Building and nice Design. -Perfect View. -Well organised Garden. -3 lovely Swimming Pools. -Perfect Location(Near from the Lake, Restaurants,Karon Beach and Shopping). -Perfect for relaxation. -Professional Staff with smiley faces. -Clean. -Quiet. -Perfect for Families too. -Most of the rooms have a nice view (To the Garden, Swimming Pool or to the Beach). -Worth to stay as much as you can. briefly you will never regret to experience Best Western Hotel. Thanks Best Western Hotel you make my stay in the hotel special, all the best.....see you next year ;)))

Data recenzji: 23 października 2014
10,0
Rewelacyjny
JAMES – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014

great place to stay”

staff , service , food

as always it was a pleasure staying at the best western ocean Koron beach. value service food location and staff bring me back. oh not to forget the 3 swimming pools as well. can't exit till nxt year . thanks to all..

Data recenzji: 25 września 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Leonard – Indonezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

Great Stay & Beautiful View”

Location, Nice Swimming Pool & Attentive Staff

Close to Karon beach, quiet surrounding - fit for family, close to several local restaurants. The hotel building looks old from outside, but newly renovate inside, makes cozy room. But need to improve the wifi signal, to reach rooms far from reception area - just like ours. We need extra energy to reach the rooms since there are lot of stairs to climb. But the view from 4th & 5th floor is outstanding, we can see to the beach and ocean.

Data recenzji: 09 lipca 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Marie – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2014

Very enjoyable stay”

Efficient and friendly staff. Three Very nice swimming pools. Excellent buffet breakfast.

A very enjoyable stay. We have stayed at this hotel before and would book here again. The staff are all efficient and friendly and the Airport shuttle service is excellent. The buffet breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice. There are three very nice swimming pools and a very good towel service at the pool. The poolside bar is also very nice. There is easy access to local restaurants and an evening market within walking distance. A very nice shopping centre at Patong which is a taxi ride away and another in Phuket town.

Data recenzji: 03 lipca 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Marie – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2014

Very enjoyable stay”

Friendly efficient staff. Comfortable room. Very nice swimming pools

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Choice of three swimming pools with towels supplied at the pool. The buffet breakfasts were excellent and we also enjoyed dinner there. All the staff were very friendly and efficient with excellent language skills and check in and check out were both quick and easy. We requested a low floor on arrival and we're very happy with the room.easy access from the room to the pools. This was our second visit and we would stay in this hotel in the future

Data recenzji: 03 lipca 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Jeremy – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2014

A nice hotel but beware of the steps”

Location - choice of pools - nice spacious rooms

A nice hotel located 5 minutes walk from town centre where all the bars and restaurants are located. The hotel serves a very good breakfast and the staff are nice and friendly. The only real problem with this hotel are the steps to the rooms as it is built into the hillside so if you have a room above level 2 it will involve a large amount of steps to negotiate. That aside a nice hotel with a few surprises if you take the shortcut to Karon centre.

Data recenzji: 18 marca 2014
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Ji – Korea Południowa
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2013

Solid place to stay”

value for money, location, friendly staff

It was the first of the few hotels I stayed at Phuket, and it was far better than my expectation. Especially compared to the price, the value of the hotel far exceeded my expectation in all area; dining, location, staff performance, and facility. I believe it is a great place to stay especially if you have a big family. Even if it was under the construction when I was there, I didn't have any difficulties using the facilities in the resort. The construction must be over now, so I guess it have become a much nicer resort to enjoy.

Data recenzji: 27 lutego 2014
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Warner – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 9. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2013

My Honeymoon”

Location was perfect, swimming pools, and the views from the balcony awesome

I met my wife in Bangkok, and we flew together down to Phuket Island and stayed at the phuket Ocean Resort right across the street from the beach which was Karon beach. We had the honeymoon we never had after 7 years of marriage. The views are beautiful. from our balcony room from the 4th floor. We stayed for 9 days and had a awesome stay!

Data recenzji: 15 października 2013
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Ray – Malezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2013

Nice and pleasant ”

Good view room , free wifi, nice breakfast and clean room

Good stay ! The room was big and have ocean view with free wifi. The breakfast have variety choices and nice. W have been upgraded to bigger room for free due to our room not yet ready as we checked in in the morning. The staffs very attentive to our needs and te airport shuttle was on time and big van to accomodate our group of 12 people's. Definitely will come back and stay again in this hotel. The only set back was the spa in the hotel under renovation and we need to go outside to enjoy the famous Thai massage.

Data recenzji: 24 maja 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Glyn – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 11. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2013

An excellent beach hotel”

Wonderful ocean views overlooking Karon Beach. Easy access to reataurants. Easy access to nightlife.

I've stayed here before and would gladly stay here again. The welcome/check in is very good. The hotel has lovely swimming pools. Superior rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean. The one serious drawback is the bathrooms. Not up to the same standard as the rest of the room. Seriously, the hotel needs to look at making these old style baths into a more modern walk-in shower arrangement.

Data recenzji: 02 maja 2013
8,7
Wspaniały
Jeannie – Singapur
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2012

Relaxing at a beautful hotel with ocean view”

Resort feel, clean, plenty of pools to choose from

I love the hotel because it is quiet and clean with a great resort feel. Except for the fact that I have to climb some stairs as hotel is built on a hill,I like that I am getting some exercise. :) Rooms are large and very comfortable. And there is 7-11 just located outside the hotel when you need something to eat or use in a hurry. :)

Data recenzji: 01 maja 2013
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Pamela – Kanada
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2012

Great deal!”

Booked through Agoda while standing in the hotel lobby and within minutes, our reservation was confirmed. It was much cheaper than booking directly with hotel.

the price per night likely had something to do with the construction going on in various places throughout the hotel. we stayed on the 3rd floor and had no issues with the construction. two pools were functioning very well with a third being renovated. service was great, food was good, location fantastic - i would recommend it to those not interested in the frenetic activity of patong beach. beds were very comfy, unlike the standard firm mattress experience in most thai hotels. bathroom was recently updated and shower was great with lots of hot water as well as replenished toiletries, including toothbrushes, everyday.

Data recenzji: 11 września 2012
6,3
Dobry
MATEE – Tajlandia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2012

nice”

standard hotel

We have stayed in this resort for 3 years in a row. They are always welcoming, do not expect 6 stars but a absolutely clean resort with 2 pools and a huge offering for breakfast. You cannot go wrong here, watch out for super rates, which we have always managed to get.The only down side here is , you could get a room 50 steps up with no elevator, so if you have health issues be sure to let them know prior to arrival. We did and we had a terriffic room

Data recenzji: 14 sierpnia 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Garry – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 29. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2012

Great convenient resort hotel”

Convenience, Quiet, Nice pool, Friendly and helpful staff

If you want a simple, quiet and hassle free holiday I recommend the Best Western Ocean Resort at Karon Beach. Staff are more than helpful and always smiling, the pool is clean and lovely, and it is conveniently located 5 minutes walk to shops and restaurants and the beach.

Data recenzji: 07 sierpnia 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Garry – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2012

Great resort. Convenient Location. Friendly staff.”

Clean and Convenient

i could not recommend the best western phuket ocean resort enough. the resort is a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants/bars, the location is quiet and the resort itself is clean and has all the ammenities you need for a relaxing stay. the staff are friendly and always more than willing to assist and always very helpful. fantastic value for money.

Data recenzji: 11 lipca 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
Aloysius – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2012

A well-intentioned relaxed hotel.”

Good value-for-money. Fine service. Close to Karon Beach and restaurants.

The hotel is built upon a hill. The steps are steep and is a fair trek for those who may not be used to it. The elevators are for patrons who stay in the deluxe rooms. Four swimming pools ensure that you will never feel crowded when taking a relaxing dip. Karon Beach is just across the road - a fantastic alternative to the pool. The restaurant provides a sumptuous breakfast buffet daily and other tasty meals. The hotel suffers a bit from old age. The electrical wiring is of concern as there were blackouts on two nights of my 3-night stay. This was due to the heavy rain and storms so be cautious of this possibility when booking a holiday during the monsoon season - June to October. Check-in and check-out was simple and efficient. Had a nice stay, otherwise.

Data recenzji: 11 lipca 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Don – Kanada
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2012

Nice and comfortable rooms at affordable price.”

this place has a lot of features such as two swimming pools, massage parlor, and great restaurant

Upon arriving at the hotel, we had a problem with our reservation, but the staff took the time and patience to make me feel important and the problem was resolved. This hotel is close to the beach and the there is plenty of shopping around.

Data recenzji: 30 czerwca 2012
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Natasha – Wielka Brytania
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

Would highly recommend ”

Good location, friendly staff, nice rooms

slightly pricier than other hotels in the area but worth it, we stayed for 4 nights and would defiantly be staying again. the staff are very helpful and speak english well, rooms are nice and clean, we found the location perfect as it is not too far from the beach about a 5 minute walk, plus near to everything you need. didn’t try any of the food. pools clean and enough loungers for everyone.

Data recenzji: 08 maja 2012
9,0
Rewelacyjny
WONG – Hongkong
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

good service”

good views, environment and services

there is a good view hotel, the environment can give the customers have a silent and comfortable feeling. The services of the lobby is superior. Different types of coffee are provided for various customers. The swimming pools are clean and have good views. However, some customers are not provided the breakfast. As a conclusion, the hotel is very suitable the couple to enjoy the romanic hoilday

Data recenzji: 19 kwietnia 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
DOUGLAS – Australia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

Lovely hotel with great staff”

The staff, the pool & the restaurant

We arrived early, but only had to wait about half hour for room. Just time to have a New Zealand ice cream. The rooms are well laid out, the airconditioning was a bit noisy, but the balcony is nice to sit & have coffee. The pools are well cared for & are great to swim in. Breakfast is great, a wide choice of food & very fresh.

Data recenzji: 17 kwietnia 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Andrea – Australia
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

Great hotel with fantastic views”

Fantastic views of beach, brilliant value for money

Pleasantly surprised at how comparable this property is to other more expensive resorts. The stairs that many guests mentioned would only be a problem for very immobile people. There are about 30 steps prior to the lift and at worst the very unfit could take their time. I don't see them as a problem for the majority of people. Highly recommend this resort.

Data recenzji: 15 kwietnia 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
YI – Chiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2012

True Western hotel”

Big room

This hotel is really western hotel and 98% guests are white people, i think most of them are from russia. Breakfast is average while no aircon. Room is big and nice. service generally is good. value for money.

Data recenzji: 01 kwietnia 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Charles – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2012

First and unforgettable Phuket experience”

location, staff

this was our first trip to phuket. i highly recommend this property as it is no more than 200 meters from the beach and has incredible views. staff was wonderful, friendly, attentive. one issue - the wi-fi was not included and the reception was terrible. but then again, i should not have been working during our vacation! do not waste your money or time at their restaurant,however. breakfast was cold and expensive. there are many local restaurants and street vendors with awesome and cheap food.

Data recenzji: 13 lutego 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
akbar – Pakistan
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 8. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Excellent hotel at a great location.”

Cleanliness of the hotel grounds as well as the rooms. Very courteous staff who are always smiling.

went with the family and our son loved the pools and the game room. value for money was amazing keeping in mind that we went in the peak tourist season during the christmas and new year's eve weekend. the selling point of this hotel is it's location which has plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. we rented a motorbike which made it even more fun.

Data recenzji: 08 stycznia 2012
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Sheralyn – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Great location and big deluxe room”

The roomis spacious and big, and the view from the balcony is awesome. It's within walking distance to the beach and shops

We like karon beach and staying in BW is a good choice for us as it is quieter yet convenient to get to everywhere by walking. The hotel is not new yet well maintained. But one thing i dislike is that there are many flights of stairs to climb. Overall it's a lovely hotel, with helpful staff. Value for money

Data recenzji: 19 grudnia 2011
8,3
Wspaniały
Wu – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Great location, nice room and service”

right in front of the beach, good hotel environment and rom

room was really nice and quiet, but one of our friends room was too close to the air con generator hence a bit noisy during the nights. hotel doesn't have elevator so do not travel with heavy suit cases (hotel staff will help you carry though). Nice pool, all 3 of them. Free WIFI only in lobby area, room WIFI is chargeable.

Data recenzji: 17 grudnia 2011
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Jason – Australia
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Quality Hotel”

Room and amenities

I stayed at this hotel for the last three nights of a month long holiday. It was a very nice way to finish my holiday as it was very good quality. I was upgraded free to a room on the top floor with excellent views. The room was very large and a/c was terrific. the pools were clean and well designed. friendly staff. I had to pay for internet though which should be free in all hotels I believe. all in all it was very good.

Data recenzji: 17 grudnia 2011
8,7
Wspaniały
Cuiyun – Chiny
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2011

Close to Karon beach, nice hotel ”

Nice view from terrace oriented to the Karon beach

the hotel updated my reservation to another room without extra cost. the room is double bed with a living room and a terrace oriented to karon beach. the terrace is two-layer, within the room and another one shared with the neighborhood on the same floor. the view is perfect at day time or night.

Data recenzji: 07 grudnia 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
Sarah – Kanada
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2011

Best Western”

Buffet, pools, good food, good location

You know what you get at a Best Weatern which is why we booked here. The location wa good, close to the beach and just around the corner from the busier area of shops and restaurants. The upper pool was quiet and has a nice view. The buffet breakfast was great an the few dinners we had there were even better. Our room was nothing special but it was clean and spacious.

Data recenzji: 23 listopada 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
Robert – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2011

Enjoyed all aspects of our stay”

Friendly helpful service. Satisfactory cleanliness standard.

we greatly enjoyed our stay and booked extra days. the staff were very helpful with not only hotel situations but also with general advice. food was fresh and plentiful and drinks reasonably priced. just a 2 minute walk to karon beach.

Data recenzji: 18 listopada 2011
8,7
Wspaniały
Arlen – Kanada
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2011

very clean and tropical”

Three pools, restaurant and great buffet breakfast

I first booked this hotel for three nights and ended staying for ten nights. It was a very pleasant experience overall. Everything about this hotel is adequate and comfortable. A good mix of guest and not once did I feel uncomfortable as a woman. There were lots of couples of different age groups and families.

Data recenzji: 04 listopada 2011
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Arlen – Kanada
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2011

excellent value, good service”

very clean, covers everything, good breakfast selection

I booked three nights and ended up staying ten! I would stay here again in a heart beat. Good, solid, efficient service, lacking nothing, and I checked out other hotels during my stay and other than the very high end five star resorts was satisfied with my choice.

Data recenzji: 28 października 2011
6,7
Dobry
Sunita – Tajlandia
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2011

Good location, good facilities”

Swimming pools, facilities, fully equipped

It was ok, although I was not very happy with an accountant who refused to issue a VAT receipt for us. Her facial expression and tone of voice was very unfriendly and unacceptable in hospitality business. Everything else was fine.

Data recenzji: 23 września 2011
8,7
Wspaniały
grahame – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 21. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2011

Great hotel but some refurbishment needed. ”

clean room, good food, pleasant staff and good location.

had fabulous holiday and the second time we have stayed at the best western. hotel in need of some refurbishment but never the less a very clean hotel with pleasant staff. a good location close to the karon beach although the roadside of the beach is badly littered in places. karon should take example of the litter free beach of their close neighbour kata who are located only 30 minute walk away.karon have great places to eat to suit all budgets.bus service good and only into phuket town.recommend to all those who like a relaxed but still plenty to do holiday.

Data recenzji: 13 sierpnia 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
Paul – Australia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2011

Good value for money”

Clean rooms, great pools

We thought Best Western Great Value for money. Bathrooms small compared to some, but rooms very clean. Our teenagers had an issue with a noise in the ceiling (which turned out to be a rat caught on a bait trap)!! - staff dealt with the matter promptly. Vermin in Thailand common, it certainly wasnt because of dirty premises. Pools were very clean and nicely heated.

Data recenzji: 02 maja 2011
9,0
Rewelacyjny
bengt – Szwecja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 13. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2011

Lovly hotel ,good situated 200m to the beach”

A good choise because prise and what you got

A vey good hotel. We like it because it is a good prise and you got a nice room. The bath room is new with modern shower and other details. We got new towels every day and it is also possible to get towels for the beach or the pool. Our room had a roof over the balcony so you can stay outsise even a rainy day. We like the breakfast a lot of fruit and all you need bacon eggs omelette tee coffy bred varios croasons yogurt, juice and so on. It si good breakfast.

Data recenzji: 17 kwietnia 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
Denise – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2010

Meet or exceeded expectations!”

Location was on the edge of the action which allowed for peaceful time and walkability
No bathtub in the rooms

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It had several family friendly pools, and a great buffet breakfast that had something for everyone in the family. We enjoyed free wifi in the lobby, as well. We booked tours with the front desk that were fabulous. We enjoyed our stay here!

Data recenzji: 01 stycznia 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
Tami – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2010

hotel was in a great location, nice view and pools”

pools, view, nice large private balconies
poor tv/cable selections, room smelled damp the first two days, it must have been shut up for a while before we came.

nice hotel, extremely nice people at the front desk. they took good care of us. location was great and view was very nice. loved having our own private, large balcony. easy, quick walk to the beach.

Data recenzji: 31 grudnia 2010
8,3
Wspaniały
Anthony – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2010

Like home away from home”

Location and surrounds are excellent
No problems I see here.

This was my third stay here. I enjoy the location and laid back feel of thos hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy. Staff are always accomodating and helpful. The hotel surrounds are beautiful and it is only 2 minutes to the beach or you can laze by one of three pools if the ocean is not your style. Food is always good here and I will stay again when next in Karon.

Data recenzji: 01 października 2010
8,3
Wspaniały
Aaron – Kanada
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2010

Phuket Ocean Resort”

Comfortable rooms, close to Karon Beach
Coackroach in room, week air conditioning

Our stay at the Phuket Ocean Resort was generally pleasant. The room is well designed, the pool is nice and the resort is situated relatively close to Karon beach. So accessibility is not a problem. However, we did find cockroaches and plenty of ants in our room so this is an issue.

Data recenzji: 19 czerwca 2010
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Iris – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2010

Good Feelings”

Superb location & view, clean pool, excellent room, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast. Arranged airport pickup at a reasonable price.
Smelly toilet (OK with closed door), lots of stairs, pool closed at 8 pm.

We are a middle aged couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Resort - Karon. The room was affordable and excellent value - well appointed with aircon and safe box. We did not have a problem with the stairs - which are many, all access involving some stair-climbing. The breakfast was plentiful and had such a rich selection we did not manage to sample a quarter of the stuff. The hotel arranged their driver to pick us up from the airport for 700 baht, saving us from the craze of the crowds of mafia drivers trying to squeeze money out of unsuspecting tourists. Write email to the hotel - Agoda customer service provide the address. Lunch there was good and not excessively priced - a pizza cost 220 baht but was big enough to feed two! Staff repaired my suitcase wheels at no cost (but it is nice to leave a tip for the technician). We gladly recommend this hotel.

Data recenzji: 30 maja 2010
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Ang – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2010

Nice experince in karon”

view, pool, cozy ambience, breakfast.
stairs, weak air-con in room.

Considering the price, the stay at best western phuket is really nice. It's more than what we could have expected. The service is really good too. Not forgetting the delicious breakfast and the ambience is really cozy and will make you feel very at ease and comfortable. The location of the hotel is ideal for us, not too noisy and busy like patong so there's lots of privacy. Good for couples. For the price we paid, it's definitely well worth every cents of it. We'll surely consider it again if we're going back phuket.

Data recenzji: 11 maja 2010
8,0
Wspaniały
Anthony – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 21. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2010

Relaxed and comfortable”

Close to beaches, shops, restaurants. Not affected by the music and noise from the surrounding bars and nightly functions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet wonderful.Beautiful surrounds.
Only comment her was air conditioner in room was bit noisy.

I have stayed here previously and have enjoyed my stay on all occasions.This spot for me is very relaxing and in my view excellent value for money. Other hotels I have stayed in have been a bit stuffy. This is very orientated to families as well as couples and sole travellers.I am planning another trip later this year and I know i will stay here again. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Data recenzji: 30 kwietnia 2010
3,7
Radley – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2009

Quiet Long weekend in Penang”

Friendly staff, clean, efficient (out of season)
5 mins but must take bus or taxi from hotel to Batu Ferringi, Hotel drink a bit expensive

A very pleasant stay for my family. The hotel is a bit away from the main street in Batu Ferringi however buses RM1.40 and taxi's RM10 are easy to get. It was out of season so very quiet but the hotel staff were particularly friendly and had a good sense of humour. Rooms clean and reasonably spacious with a seaview balcony.

Data recenzji: 16 kwietnia 2010
8,0
Wspaniały
BILLY – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2010

Very Friendly.”

The front desk staff there was Very Friendly. So nice.Some hotels the staffs act like they really dont want to be there. But the staff here is just unusually nice. I liked them all here.
Too many steps at this hotel,especially for senior citizens.Bug and mesquitos fumigation.Airconditioner problems.

Very helpful staff.Very good breakfast.Very professional food service staff.But the rooms are a bit over priced.A problem with mesquitos in the rooms. The air conditioners were not cool enough. And I just could'nt understand how come the A/C was'st turned on in the lobby waiting area it was so warm while waiting for transportation after check out.It was just hot there.

Data recenzji: 08 kwietnia 2010
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Vincent – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2010

nice hotel, lots of steps ”

Nice hotel, nice restaurant, nice view
Helps if you are an Olympic athlete. There are LOTS of steps Internet is quite expensive Hotel could not seem to summon a taxi, sent us across the street to make our own bargain

We stayed only one night and had to repack our gear (4 large suitcases) I thought it was going to kill the two bellmen who had to carry the gear up the steps. Very poor guest signage, otherwise a very very nice hotel. Ate in the restaurant for dinner very nice.

Data recenzji: 08 marca 2010
8,3
Wspaniały
mark – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2009

Short Break”

Good value for money and nice swimming areas
reception and dinning area need up dating

Had a enjoyable stay at The Best Western Resort.Good value for money,accomadation good and three nice swimming pools.Reception and dinning area's could do with smartening up,a bit dated,but didn't spoil my stay.Quiet a few steps,so not recomended if your not good on your feet.Would stay again.

Data recenzji: 29 października 2009
8,7
Wspaniały
Mona – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2007

Secret Luxury”

beautiful views walking distance from the beach nice buffet lovely room
the elevators were a little confusing

My mom and I loved this hotel. We weren't expecting much since Best Westerns in the states are fairly econ but this one is lovely. Blue tiled floors and exquisite detailing in the room. Really a lovely room with balcony overlooking the ocean. The beach was maybe a three minute walk. The layout of the hotel was beautiful. People complained about having to walk up to their rooms. I think if you're somewhat fit, it's not a problem. My mom was 60 and had no issues with the hotel layout. It's off the main drag so it's quiet but you can walk to the bars and restos. Inexpensive laundry services nearby as well as tons of tour agencies. The hotel does offer both fairly reasonably as well. The buffet was pretty decent. Yummy Thai food. They also accommodate the European travelers with close approximations of British breakfasts.

Data recenzji: 06 października 2009
8,3
Wspaniały
Anthony – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 8. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2009

BW Phuket Ocean Resort great stay”

Good location,great view,nice rooms,ample breakfast selection.
Stairs did prove challenging for some elderly guests. Bathroom was a touch worn but more than sufficient for us.

We stayed for 8 nights and had a wonderful time here.It is close to beach and Karon centre and a short ride (5-10min)to Patong.Taxi & tuk tuk are available across the road and a 7/11 within short walk. Location makes it quiet and relaxing. Rooms are good size and comfortable with good ocean views from the balcony. Breakfast buffet should suit most tastes and food is plentiful.We ate main meals at the many local restaurants which are extremely good value.Pools are nice and clean, Staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall we had a most enjoyable stay here with good value for money.

Data recenzji: 04 maja 2009
8,0
Wspaniały
JEFFREY – Kanada
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2008

Good Value at Karon Beach”

Excellent hotel at sensible rates. Three pools with lots of loungers for sunbathing.
Could be a problem for people with limited mobility (located on a hillside with lots of stairs)

The Best Western Phuket Ocean was a welcome change from the craziness of Patong Beach. I up-graded my room and received a room on the top level of the hotel. The view was well worth the small amount charged. Taxis are available outside the hotel even though they are overpriced (300 baht to Patong Beach). The restaurant in the hotel puts on a large buffet breakfast that should satisfy your hunger. To walk into town there is a short cut by the 7-11 through the market.

Data recenzji: 17 września 2008
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Jeff – Kanada
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2008

Excellent family hotel”

One of the best features of this hotel was the level of service provided by the staff. As new arrivals to Thailand we really appreciated their patience,"lessons" about language and etiquette, answers to endless questions about the area, etc. Can walk to just about everything one would need

Data recenzji: 24 lipca 2008