Pokaż recenzje opisujące
Badrzo dobry stosunek ceny do jakości”
Bardzo dobry hotel w części Hillside z czystymi pokojami, dostępem do wifi w lobby, dobrym śniadaniem i czystym basenem. do plaży 200 metrów, ale bez jakiegokolwiek problemu. wielki wybór restauracji, a lokalizacja przy 7-Eleven dodatkowo dodaje plusy.
Bardzo dobry hotel”
hotel położony w jednej z najlepszych części koh chang( white sand beach). śniadania w hotelu bez zastrzeżeń. profesjonalna obsługa. hotel bardzo czysty i zadbany. polecam głownie młodym osobom ze względu na cenę i sąsiedztwo dużej ilości barów i dyskotek. najwieksza atrakcja poruszania się po koh changu są skutery. w pobliżu hotelu znajduje się wiele barów i restauracji (polecam nong bua seafood).
W hotelu spędziliśmy 17 nocy, polecam bungalowy nad basenem (seaside)- duże przestronne wnętrze, ładna i czysta łazienka, widok na morze. Obsługa bardzo miła i pomocna. Położenie w obrębie White Sand Beach daje dostęp do wielu atrakcji: restauracje, zakupy, rozrywka. Dobry punkt wypadowy do zwidzenia całej wyspy. Kolacje i śniadania w hotelu bardzo smaczne. Hotel zdecydowanie godny polecenia.
Rewelacyjna obsługa - zawsze uśmiechnięci”
Fantasyczne miejsce , dobra lokalizacja(centrum małej wypoczynkowej miejscowości)Miła i zawsze uśmiechnięta obsługa. Pokoje dokładnie wysprzątane , z dodatkiem fantazyjnie ułożonych kwiatów na pościeli.Obok hotelu supermarket 7Eleven,i kilka gar-kuchni oferujących przysmaki kuchni tajskiej.W poblizu hotelu znajdują się także salony masażu , kafejki internetowe oraz biura turystyczne.Do morza(ciepłego) kilka kroków.Plaza fantastyczna ok.200 metrów od hotelu. Polecam ten hotel.
miły hotel, duży basen, doskonałe śniadanie”
dobra lokalizacja jeśli chcesz mieć blisko do straganów i jedzenia na ulicy. Hotel jest usytuowany na przeciwko miejscowych barów z "panienkami" co z kolei nie był pożądany widok dla drugiego dziecka nastoletniego. Hotel nie ma żadnej plaży!!!, jest od razu zejście do kamieniami do morza! dużo schodów i tarasów z drewna bez poręczy co w przypadku pobytu z małym dzieckiem /tak jak to było w naszym przypadku/ nie jest komfortowe i przede wszystkim niebezpieczne. Zimna woda w basenie- a byliśmy w styczniu:(. Pokój w willi przy basenie OK, jeśli chodzi o wielkość i udogodnienia. Śniadania też OK ale bez rewelacji.
Wspaniały Resort ”
3* Chang Buri Resort & SPA w pełni zasługuje na 4*!! Przestronne, czyste pokoje, wspaniały basen! Polecam!!
Luksusowy wypoczynek w orientalnym otoczeniu.”
dobry hotel daleko od plaży”
do plaży trzeba było iść 10-15 min,blisko sklepu 7-11
We came back to this hotel for the second time and again have been very happy with our choice. Having rooms at the Hillside area we had 2 connected rooms for us and the kids and not miss anything. 2 big pools, many sun beds and umbrellas, excellent buffet for breakfast and good quality and priced food to order at the pool. All staff friendly and helpful at all time. Few minutes walk to the sandy part of the beach and to some recommendable restaurants. We enjoyed our stay a lot and will be back!
Thank you for your feedback posting here on the website. We are happy to know that you liked our staffs, services,breakfast and location,especially swimming pools,Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back to make up for a more comfortable stay.
Beautiful Sunset Views and Breakfast”
This was a gem of a find at the Southern end of Whitesand. Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast that meant little requirement for lunch. The pool was very well designed and spotlessly clean. The beach was also very good as I prefer swimming in the sea.
We are glad to know that you had a wonderful vacation on your recent trip to Changburi Resort & Spa and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope this your reviews helpful our other customers in the future. Thank you very much.
Nice place to stay with small kids. ”
Hotel is clean and staff is excellent. Wifi and AC worked good. Both pools are really nice and clean. Breakfast buffet had good selection to choose from and it was good. If you're looking for a hotel at good location near White Sand beach I would recommend this. Good value for money. Plus hotel's maintenance crew even helped me to fix our broken baby trolley, excellent service!
Thank you for choosing Changburi Resort and Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your kind words regarding your visit, with particular reference to the efforts of our team are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again on your next visit when you have plan to Koh Chang.
The pool and grounds are lovely sitting at the pool overlooking the ocean was nice we were living on the hillside and had a separate pool which was also nice. Breakfast was very good lots to choose from . room and beds were comfortable. Close to the night market and Beach . you can swim from the hotel in the ocean but for adults. A bit rocky. I would stay again
Thank you for taking the time to write the good scores review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. We hope you will choose to stay at our hotel again in the next your vacations.
I’ve stayed at this hotel a number of times before, always Seaside. Now however there are better options available in White Sands. Because of availability at my preferred hotel I booked a room Hillside, firstly the staff were super friendly and professional on both checkin and checkout, something that was lacking previously when I stayed Seaside in 2016 & 2017. Unfortunately my room was really showing its age, mould in the bathroom old worn out furniture on the balcony and in the room. Would definitely not stay Hillside again for the standard of the rooms but again all the staff I dealt with were excellent.
Thank you for your taking the time write reviews, if next time you come back again We think you will surprise with Hillside room, This room type having renovation right now, we are waitting to your come back again and hope you be come.
Great resort with excellent food and facilities”
We spent two nights there, and would have loved to stay longer. We had pool view villas. There was no Beach, but a nice pool including a kiddie pool. If you wanted to go to White sand bech, it was possible to swim there. The area had nice shopping opportunities and many nice restaurants. The breakfast was the best we have had in Thailand - and it included an excellent variety of fresh fruits. We definitely want to come back.
Great hotel ”
Great hotel ,excellent location and superb breakfast, the rooms are getting a bit tired but are very clean
Thank you for your feedback posting here on the website. We are happy to know that you liked our breakfast and location. This Hillside rooms under renovate rightnow and will be finished on October 2019. For your next vacations we hope you will come back to stay with our hotel again.
No elevator, Need to cross the road to have breakfast”
My room was on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, which is bad for my family. A lot of stairs and no accessibility for the baby car. Need to cross the road to have breakfast. Beach is not good, no sand, only rocks then the sea water.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us at Changburi Resort & Spa. We are deeply disappointed to read your comments and feedback.Please accept my sincere apologies that we can't to change the room at first floor for your family due to those rooms have fully booked.Sorry again this Hillside room don'yt have elevator. If for next time you come to visit Koh Chang again we would like to recommend you book Deluxe Seaside room this room have elevator.
We stayed 2 nights and wanted to use room service. Ordering food but staff was rude, said “What!!?” And put me on hold. I rang back and they didnt pick up. We had to call the reception so they said they going to send someone to take order. We ended up eating outside the hotel. Not only this but feel the reception didn’t seems to have service minded
Thank for you taking the time to write review, and we are apologize for our services. We will take this problems to training our staff. Thank you again for your let us know service defects to the guest we will improve our service to higher standard.
Alright accommodation for the price, but not great”
Pros: Good location Clean rooms Breakfast included Pool on the sea side was nice Gave us a takeaway breakfast since we left early morning Cons: Hillside pool was run down Used towels and rubbish left for ages poolside Breakfast was alright, nothing special No transfer service. If you have to catch an early ferry, try to arrange ahead of time. We asked for them to arrange us a taxi the night before, and were essentially left on the roadside to flag a public taxi to the pier. We were worried we wouldn't make it on time. Lots of nice options on the island, this one is mediocre. Perhaps the much more expensive options on the seaside part of the resort were much nicer, but the more budget friendly hillside rooms are not the best. I'm sure better can be found for similar budget.
Thank you for your comment, we will closed Hilside pool and fix it in May, we would like to inform you that the taxi must to wait,the taxi will be pass of hotel every 45 minutes but we can't book it for you.if you don't rent for private, The hillside rooms having renovation now .If you have plan to Koh Chang please come to visit us again.
Please renovate hotel and weird experience when checking in. ”
When we checked in, your staff in reception asked me about upgrading villa from the room I booked. but He requested 500 bhat for each night and totally it was 1,500 bhat to change from deluxe room to villa. I looked at the room they asked and it was not that good recommendation. the room is not close to sea side and quite dark. it was not kindness to upgrade it. just feeling like that wanted to sell the room which was not good position in hotel. Please don't suggest it with additional payment. it was inappropriate. I had stayed in this hotel almost 5 years ago and they have never renovated furnitures and rooms since that time. I found no benefit to stay in your accommodation with this cost. please consider to renovate it.
A little run down”
The place is a little run down with awful breakfast facilities and poor quality of food. The location is OK near one of the largest beaches on the island, but has no beach of its own. If it was kept up better it would be a much better option, because the location is good for the general tourist.
Great hotel staff are really helpful Rooms are a bit tired but spotless and there are only a couple of new hotels on the island There are to parts to the hotel seaside and hillside try and get the beach side Hillside has its own pool etc and is still good but obviously you would rather be by the sea, this hotel is central to everything you want to do WiFi can be up and down but that’s not the end of the world, will be coming back next year 😎
Thank you so much.
very nice hotel”
no sand access but water access through a stairway in the sea wall. Which worked fine. Go in for a dip, swim around and go back out around the pool. There are 2 parts to the hotel, cliff side and sea side. they are across the street from each other. pools omn each side. breakfast is amazing, full spread!!
This really is a great base for you stay in Koh Chang. Good location. Spacious room. Lots of storage. Balcony with swimming pool view. Great wifi. Comfortable room. Good tv. Good breakfast. Lots of choice. Keen staff. Delicious food. The whole area is very quiet & the beach is withinn 5 mins walk. Love the hotel & the area. Will return.
Hotel at White Sand Beach”
I enjoy staying with surrounding of big gren three. The view in front of the hotel at seaside building is great. The pool is big but too hot from the sun. Breakfast is under expectation for three stars hotel. Opposite side of the road are many bars and night clubs which destroying a natural mood and noisy at night.
Chang Buri was a great value. The food was good, the staff attention was fantastic. The hotel is beautiful, but could use a little updating in the rooms and the bathrooms. The location of the resort was fantastic-it was close to the nightlife while being far enough away to be quiet at night. The hotel has two beautiful pools and is oceanside, but the drawback is that there is no direct access to beach. There are stairs leading down to the water, but it's fairly rocky. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again.
My second stay”
I have stay at Chang Buri before and decided to book here again. Simply because the last time, everything was just as expected and I could enjoy my few days there. I will come back again and enjoy the nice pool again and enjoy the view :)
View of the gulf of Siam ”
Had an issue at first as we asked for a large bed in advance but were told only a room with twin beds was available. After a bit of denial the manager found us a room with the required bed. Things were fine afterward, but the staff at the restaurants were less than attentive. The pools are excellent and the ground are exquisite. The room also was top-class.
A nice and large resort hotel, but .....”
This is a large resort hotel that spreads uphill from the shoreline across the road and up the hill. It is all very nice and comfortable, the shoreline infinity pool is stunning and the staff wee very helpful in recovering a lost bag from our taxi truck. But.... there are a few downers: 1) There is no elevator in the hillside hotel ... 3 floors up, several times a day got us fitter, I suppose. 2) The internet did not work in our room - when we reported this to reception, there was just a shrug and "not going". 3) Selection of TV not good for English speakers - only one channel in English and wierdly this was NAT GEO Wild (all about spiders and fish that can kill you). There was news in French, German, Thai and Chinese..... guess it improved our language skills a bit, but not acceptable for a hotel of this standard. 4) Hotel is on the shoreline, but has no beach.
fanastic stay Close to everything To organize your experience.. Everything within walking to distance of which you need to organize your island experience. Tours, scooter laundry, shuttle service, island adventure tours and anything else you desire with 100 m if you want to explore this relaxed rustic island ! Love it !
We booked a room on the Changburi Hillside and got a room facing the gardens, not the bar strip area. Odd room numbers face the gardens for peace and quiet. Hotel is conveniently located on the main tourist strip which makes eating out very easy with lots of choice. At the front of the hotel is a 711 convenience store. Ko Chang is a destination where you will need wheels. Motorcycle hire is available everywhere and goes for about 200 - 250 baht per day. Experienced riders only as roads in Ko Chang is very hilly with sharp bends to negotiate.
Nice hotel, lovely landscaping.”
We have stayed here 3 times. Hotel is in two parts - hillside and seaside. Hillside rooms have a lovely quiet pool. Excellent breakfast. No beach access unless you cross the road. The seaside rooms and bungalows have an infinity pool but beach is rocky and inaccessable. Staff are friendly and efficient.
excellent beach villa with all amenities”
beautiful newer resort at the outskirts of the main beach, but still everything within walking distance! direct private beach access which had sand, rocks & coral fish! no negatives really except perhaps that on direct inquiry no villas were available, but with agoda 1 villa was readily confirmed (1 more still available)
ห้องพักตกแต่งสวยงาม สะอาด แต่ราคาสูง”
ห้องที่จองไว้คือ Superior Hillside ซึ่งอยู่ฝั่งตรงข้ามกับทะเล มีถนนกั้น จึงขออัพห้องเป็น pool villa ซึ่งมีราคาค่อนข้างสูง แต่ห้องตกแต่งสวยงาม ห้องน้ำใหญ่มาก แต่ส่วนที่ติดทะเล ไม่มีชายหาด อาจจะไม่เหมาะกับคนที่ชอบเดินชายหาด
Clean and well presented Hotel”
we used both pools. the ocean pool didn't have many deckchairs to sit on, on a couple of occasions they were all taken. the hillside pool had a nice seating area next to the pool with a handy 7/11 right next door. a bit more shade around the pool would have been nice. the breakfast was outstanding and the room itself was spacious and clean. only disappointment was the unavailability of wifi in the rooms. to use the wifi you had to go and sit in the lobby or next to the pool. during our stay we were there in low season and on the weekdays the hotel was very quiet - we had the place almost to ourselves.
Great Location and Good Services Hotel”
chang buri resort and spa hotel is located on sai khao beach, it is the nearest beautiful beach if come from ao thammachat pier. the hotel is big and has two sides included hillside and seaside. i stayed at hillside, it is very nice scene in the morning and the room is so big enough for two persons. the most attractive thing was the good quality of breakfast.
Pretty good all round”
this place was good value. there weren't many people during the week, but it filled up with thai tourists over the long weekend. the hillside rooms were big and comfortable. there were a few minor issues with the rooms, but they were far more comfortable than the seaview rooms at kc grande, twice as big and only half the price. the hillside pool was nice and the seaside infinity pool was superb. the breakfast was also surprisingly good for a budget resort with a small selection of cold meat along with the usual breakfast options. i'd say the location is the weakest point. part of the resort has a nice view of the sea, but it is a long walk to the main swimming beach. still, there are plenty of eating options nearby and overall it was good value and comfortable.
Value for money.”
Second stay here. Pool view room in hillside section was clean and comfortable. Lovely landscaping. Only downside was other guests talking loudly and slamming doors when they came in at 2 am. Not the hotel's fault but maybe they could install some cushioning trim on the door frames. Sound echos down the hallway. We were on second floor and were disturbed by people slamming doors on the first floor.
Pretty hotel in nice area, but little oldish”
I stayed in hotel 3 years ago previously, when it was brand new. Things had changed a little since, hotel has not been renovated, which is OK for me as I feel more relax in bit ramshackle :) hotels than luxury places. Breakfast and location were reasons I chose this hotel again. Staff in breakfast room didn't understand English too well - for example I ordered omelet without potatoes, but still got them - not a big deal for me, just don't like to waste good food. Amount of insects were also much higher, and I got bitten by unknown insect while sleeping, but that's what you get you stay in tropic island during rainy season. No internet connection :(
good location , good staff service , clean room ”
This hotel is two blocks side by a street address. The steam side of the mountain. On the other side of the sea. But that is to stay on the mountain. Beautiful view, not much. The price is right. The sea but the hotel excellently. A very beautiful view. Pool's big play, but he does not regret that the hotel accommodation to customers in the mountains to play. Rate this field. It is 2-3 times more expensive later years Buffet breakfast is personality. Taste is simple but great variety. Road around the island, restaurants galore Choose a leisurely Wed rather diffuse aggressive as similar shift to anywhere, Pattaya.
lovely hotel nice rooms good location”
the hotel is split in two between a main road the beachside and the hillside parts , both well maintained and good looking areas , swimming pools better one at beachside area hillside ok but smaller , staff very helpfull and curteous, rooms very spacious and clean.
lovely hotel staff really nice good location ”
the hotel is split into two between the main road with very good looking grounds and pools , nice beach front but no sand but still nice to relax, good choice of breakfast to cater for all next to restaurants and shops , good location in white sands.
Two parts hotel with walk to beach”
Good, higher than average hotel. Need to walk to sand beach, especially from hillside part. 7-11 right in front of the hotel. And "bar area" is next to the 7-11, but did not have any noise from there.
Quiet and relaxing”
Seaside does not mean "seaview", limited view of the sea due to roofs from other buildings. This distinction was refered to by the staff when we complained. Other than that the hotel is very nice. We were not disturbed by the lack of beach. The stairs into the sea worked fine. We also had a look at the "villas" and they were very nice and can be recommended even if they are expensive.
Fun 3 Nights at Chonburi”
I booked Chonburi for its location and swimming pools. For these 2 reasons, I was completely satisfied. I stayed on the Hillside for around a night. The hotel was mainly empty because of low season. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let me swim at the oceanside hotel. I dont know if they would do this during high season. The hillside pool is nice too. They didnt have a breakfast buffet but I was able to order anything off the menu and was included in the room cost. Another plus was they didnt charge a guest fee :). You are right next to plenty of bars and restaurants if you didnt want to rent a motorbike. The only negative was No Wifi, No DVD player, and Not a big channel selection. This isnt that big of deal but its nice to watch a movie if you are sunburned. I would stay here again for the price.
Chang Buri Hotel”
This was our third trip to Koh Cnag and the first time we haven't stayed on the beach side of the main road - we didn't miss a thing. Wonderful staff, clean rooms and easy walking to everything on White Sand Beqach. Good value for money!!
Pool of Joy”
I stayed in the pool villa and had a small private pool on my balcony area. The room was very large and comfortable. The hotels main pool was one of the best if not the best ever pool I've been in and was open until 10pm and warm until then. My only fuss would be that the TV although not small wasn't large enough for the massive room we were in and not many channels to choose from.
Hotel needs a bit of updating.”
I've stayed here a couple of times before but the whole place is looking a hit run down. It's still a nice set up but timber work is falling apart, broken light fittings, poor hot water pressure in jacuzzi, private pool has chipped tiles, decking is in poor shape. We stayed in the best pool villa suite so we expected more. The rate was heavily discounted which was reasonable, can't imagine anyone paying their full price. Reception staff pleasant but a little disinterested, breakfast staff were more enthusiastic and served very nice food. I don't know exactly how hotels get a star rating but I'd imagine this place would easily gain a star if they spent money and renovated. The layout is still good, great communal pool, attractive view and location but as it stands, it's looking old.
Thank you for your comment we will taking this problem to improve and we will renovate the swiming pool as soon as.
i got there, no staff on lobby to be found, they couldnt find reservation and put me in the wrong type of room (downgrade), room wasnt ready. useless. Location has no direct access to the beach. the pool and rooms itself were the only positive of the place
Pro: 7-11 store just outside, nice infinity pool. Nice buffet breakfast. Friendly staffs. Cons.: Bad sound insulation for door, breeding ground for mosquito.
breakfast awful. Facilities ok. No beach.”
Not bad, but there is better.
Very bad hotel ”
Bed sheet very very dirty
Nice resort but a little neglected now ”
We stayed here a number of years ago with our friends and their baby, so we decided to return with our almost one year old. Unfortunately it wasn’t as good as it was before, we paid more like we did last time to be in a nice seaside room and had to go across the road for breakfast which was a big disappointment, again not as good as last time and when it was on the seaside. Breakfast was a huge letdown really, often food would be almost run out before they would even think about putting more out and then one morning (after staying a week) breakfast was until 10am but they started packing up the breakfast before this time and even turned off the lights and fans off- couldn’t believe it! Also when we sat around the seaside pool and wanted to order food and drink we were told to go down to the bar rather than be able to order from one of the 2-3 pool guys! Not great really to be fair. For the money it is not worth it really- we holiday quite often to Koh Chang and will be unlikely to stay here again there are better and more resonance resorts. And just to add don’t ask for a baby cot we got some horrible metal cot with a hard base and wheels and a pillow made from a bed sheet- out baby slept with us in our bed wasn’t happy putting him in a what looked like an unsafe cot. It’s a shame as we had a great holiday but just little things like this really don’t help. And not one member of staff offered to help us with our pushchair when carrying our baby to big seaside pool, yet many restaurants in the area would help when we went and left their establishments- a shame really.
Swimming pool is the stand out at this resort. Unfortunately no sandy beach and bad wifi. ”
Pool and resort layout great. Room clean and well appointed. Breakfast excellent but sometimes too busy for the provided space. No sandy beach. Access to sea via man made walkway. Location great, many good restaurants and nightclubs within a 5 min stroll. A little over priced. As there are many resorts on the island I will try another resort next time. But I will be back to Koh Chang Island. Loved the island.
Great place to stay, staff very friendly, pool great. Internet is very poor. 2 min walk to beach”
Internet is very poor, can Agoda please specify the internet speed on its website. 12 min walk to great street food, good location, supermarket next door. Would go back again. We stayed 10 days at Hillside.
Way to expensive for what it is...”
Location is just in front of a bunch of girly-bars. You will have super loud music until 2AM. There is no Wifi in the rooms, or they don't want to share the password with you and ask you to get wifi from a nearby coffee shop. Breakfast is ok, but all in all totally overpriced for what it is.
Pro’s; on the main road and close to White Sands beach, good room size, breakfast was fine, the pool villa’s looked nice. Also a good coffee shop on site and great Thai restaurant across the road. Con’s; we preferred other parts of the island so location wasn’t great for us. WiFi was awful. We stayed in the sea facing block and our room required a deep clean! Big red ant problem around the pool and not many loungers, concrete steps into the sea were slippery (no beach access). All in all we wouldn’t stay again.
much better than i thought”
We enjoyed this hotel very much.we stayed in the mountain rooms across from the beach hotel.the room was nicely presented and clean with all that you needed. Breakfast was very good again very well presented. Reception staff were very good and friendly. We had a choice of pools to use because the infinity pool is just across the road.The hotel does'nt actually have a beach but to get onto the beach it's a short walk way.
If you decide to stay here I recommend the sea side of the hotel. Pay a little more and you get a fabulous infinity pool with a great private beach connected to White Sands Beach. The hillside rooms are covered with mosquitos and the rooms needed air as it was moldy. The AC also was not cooling properly. We enjoyed our stay because of the pool and beach. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, bars, massage parlors, and 711!
Hotel is in a good location with lots of places to eat and bars near. We had a hillside room which was ok but could do with a freshen up. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Wifi was awful most of the time it never worked and when it did was painfully slow.
Good food at Chang Buri Hill side”
Room bit old but was okay to stay, nice pool, good food with reasonable price. Best food on Koh Chang I would say. But kinda confusing you have to make sure which side you want to stay, I thought my room near the beach but its hill side which was located on the outside of road which room is cheaper then beach side.
Nice room, deluxe sea view be good for relax, breakfast delicious and several”
Hotel near white sand beach In front have drug store, convenience store, easy to find for your meal The activity trip can contact from front information, pool is beautiful but if you need swim in the sea, it's not convenient so there is not the sea shore If you need jacuzzi, select deluxe sea view suite room type but bathroom wall is clear glass :) so suitable for honeymoon
nice view.. ”
its seems that this hotel is old.. but their pool is perfect..!! they gave us room have pool view.. the problem only their room and even the bedsheet we slept, there's a stain of litle blood.. its like they didnt change.! staff.. breakfast was good!
We thought that going in the low season would be problematic. Not so! Somehow the island of Koh Chang has made an arrangement with the weather gods. It only rained between midnite and 6AM. Chang Buri Resort was very nice and seemed like their service and amenities did not rely on high or low season. heir breakfast buffet was much better than average.
Horrible welcoming, horrible room, it was dirty, it was not ready, we had not hot water and we had to "fight" in order to get a room that was at least providing us with some basic function. The staff is mainly from Cambodia, so don't expect to even speak with them in Thai as they do not understand. If you have kids, avoid this location, there is bars (about 40) in the back of the hotel that put loud music, so it makes your stay even less confortable. I won't recommend the hotel.
Not a family place”
We have been having a dirty room, the stuff was unhappy and they did not want to handle our issues. We had no hot water and with two kids it was a nightmare to handle the first night, the second day, and after 3 emails, we went to complain to the Manager and he went to check the room by himself and in a very professional and polite way, he moved us to a better room. The deluxe rooms are great, big and you kind of have a view of the sea, however, the bars on the back of the hotels are putting very loud music and all bars are opening the loudest possible to attract customers, so it create kind of a swiss music which is very difficult to listen and sleep. However, the pool is great, access to the sea is a bit tricky as you have some old steps that are too dangerous to take with kids.
Overpriced for facilities provided ”
Booked the pool villa for £150 per night. The pool area didn't have any sunshine all day. Hotel could have cut back some of the trees to allow some sunshine during the day. Not enough sun beds around the main pool. People leaving their towels at 7am and then going to breakfast and returning later. Lots of towels being left on beds while people disappeared for long periods of time. Hardly any staff to help with any issues and English very poor. Hotel advertising free wifi but we were unable to connect during our whole stay. Location good but facilities very basic. People booked into the hillside resort using facilities in the seaside resort resulting in no sun beds.
Nice resort with big pool”
We stayed on the sea side so cannot comment on the other side of the resort. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection of options. The pool area was also very picturesque. Some of the staff's English skills weren't great, but I think that's typical in Thailand. The creative towel folding by the cleaning staff was a real joy as there was a new creation waiting for us each day we returned to our room.
Great place to stay”
This is our second stay at the Chang Buri Resort and we were as happy with our stay as the first time. Just love this place. We stayed in a seaside room in the low storey building overlooking the resort and with glimpses of the ocean through the trees. Staff were attentive and great as always. Particularly happy with the cleanliness of the room and the special 'towel art' we looked forward to seeing on our return from breakfast. The pool and beach access area are beautiful with colourful sunsets just about every night. Very hard to fault. If we decide to go to Koh Chang again, I think we'd be hard pushed to find a place anywhere as nice.