Zarezerwuj teraz: Days Hotel Tagaytay

Bardzo dobry
Na podstawie 1158 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
7,0
/
10

Reviews of Recenzje na temat Days Hotel Tagaytay from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (1158)
7,0
/
10
Bardzo dobry
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość6,4
Udogodnienia6,2
Lokalizacja8,5
Jakość pokoju i komfort7,2
Obsługa7,0
Wart swojej ceny6,6
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (1158)
Wszystkie typy pokojów

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 958
9,6
Rewelacyjny
MA. – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Value for money”

This is the 4th time that I booked here. Still the same service. Excellent breakfast and view. However, I was surprised that slippers and bathrobe will require an extra charge. I also couldnt find the hairblower.

Data recenzji: 04 marca 2019
8,4
Wspaniały
MARIA – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

We'll be back”

Our stay in Day's Hotel, Tagaytay is a memorable one, we are complete as a family and we rested fully though the weather did not cooperate much. The staff are prompt whenever you need their service. Thank you Day's.

Data recenzji: 16 stycznia 2019
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Romulo – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Rewelacyjny”

Location is a plus factor because it’s near to establishments like malls, restaurants cool cafe and bars. The room has a fantastic view of the Taal Lake. The one thing that really standout is the professional and courteous staff. Cheers to the great service and added value for our money.

Data recenzji: 14 stycznia 2019
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Iris – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

IRISH”

Cons: no bidet for standard room ( you have to request timba and tabo) no water kettle, no free bottled water and coffee or tea. Kasi sasabihin nila, kasi standard room po kasi ni book nyo. :) and yung mga irerequest mong timba and tabo and kettle is subject for availability pa daw kasi nga standard room wla talaga kahit ano :) sabi nila samin sa front desk. :) i say, very old yung facilities pero maganda. We are travellers and we transferred from different hotels, and days hotel was our last destination after View Park Hotel and Crosswinds Hotel, kahit sa ibang hotel binook mo standard or premier room automatically they have bidet (which i can say dapat i upgrade nila yung mga cr nila for standard room). And sana lagyan din nila ng kettle for those people na need mag coffee or tea. Pra hindi na lalabas or oorder pa sa restau nila. They also dont have fridge or even a microwave. So pag standard room binook mo no choice ka kundi lumabas bawat oras na kakaen ka, wala ka rin choice kundi hindi malamig food mo if bibili ka sa labas di mo maiinit. Wala ka rin malamig na water, mag request ka pa sa kanila glass with ice or hot water kung iinom ka. Very hassle i say. Sabi sa front desk, kung gusto mo kumpleto lahat gamit mo ang ibook daw ay deluxe or suite room, may point sya. Pero gagastos ka ng malaki para lang dun. Which supposedly dapat meron silang ganun each room and kahit anong type pa ng room binook mo. Upgrade upgrade din pag may time :) masyadong old fashioned hotel nila. Pero pwede na. Bumawi naman sila sa magandang view ng taal lake. And the food masarap and abot kaya na. Infairness sa food nila andmi ng servings nila at mura sya masarap pa. 🤗

Data recenzji: 10 stycznia 2019
7,6
Bardzo dobry
Mark – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Dated hotel”

its old hotel. good location though. fantastic staff. we booked to attend a wedding of a friend. for the price its satisfactory. our room can accomodate 4. if we were four in the room, i would go up to 'good'

Data recenzji: 27 grudnia 2018
8,4
Wspaniały
Lordgin – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2018

Days hotel— highly recommended”

Would certainly recommend this hotel for it’s great location and superb view. Get the deluxe room, it is pricey but it’s got a jacuzzi which is kinda old but still works anyway. Breakfast is decent. Staff is a bit helpful.

Data recenzji: 11 grudnia 2018
9,2
Rewelacyjny
AHMAD – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2018

Fantastic view and stay”

Happy with the hotel. We actually got a free upgrade from superior to deluxe. Thanks to the checkin clerk! Nice view of Taal Lake. Friendly restaurant staff and bellman. Close to Jeepney routes and Tagaytay shops.

Data recenzji: 26 listopada 2018
8,8
Wspaniały
bartolome – Filipiny
Indywidualni podróżujący
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2018

Rooms with Taal Lake view”

Good location but even better, fantastic views of Taal Lake in every room. All rooms face Taal and the hills around it. The rooms have seen their better days but are spacious, neat, and nicely maintained. Needed upgrade of carpetting and bathroom will make this hotel hard to beat in terms of price and location.

Data recenzji: 14 maja 2018
8,8
Wspaniały
Corazon – Filipiny
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2017

Perfect View of Taal Vocano”

It's simply nice to wake up with the sight of Taal Volcano at your room's window. Good breakfast as well with plenty of selections. One suggestion is improvement on the aesthetic of lobby and reception area.

Data recenzji: 03 maja 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
John – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2016

Place to sleep for a weekend”

Went to Tagaytay for a weekend and ended up that we needed a place to stay over the weekend. Place was very basic and if you just a place to stay then this is ok. The fixtures are outdated and may need to be remodeled. The breakfast buffet had very limited choices but I guess for the price you paid, this is value for money.

Data recenzji: 19 kwietnia 2016
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Hazel – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2014

Excellent!”

Value for money is good! Very relaxing and convinient...

It is my second time in Days hotel and i must say that we really enjoyed our stay for 3 days. For lenten season you need to go for a place that has a good view and relaxing place, that's why i recommend Days hotel. With a good weather and friendly staff.

Data recenzji: 22 kwietnia 2014
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Milagros – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Great Location”

Big rooms , very accessible

This is our 2nd time to stay in this hotel. It has a great location, along Aguinaldo hiway & very easy to find whether your commuting or bringing your own car. There is ample & safe parking for cars. The hotel is a bit old, needs some retouch but over-all we had a wonderful stay. The staff are very helpful & polite. There were several 'OJT's (on the job trainees)staff at that time but service was very good. We got a standard room which was quite big,real value for money. All rooms have a view of the swimming pool & Taal lake. Would recommend this hotel, has a great location, a view of Taal, big & spacious rooms, food reasonably priced & polite staff.

Data recenzji: 06 grudnia 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Martin – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2012

Ideal location and friendly service”

Heart of the city,very friendly people

days hotel is located at the intersection of the 2 major roads that cut through the city of tagaytay. this puts you at the heart of where everything that happens in the city. you also get a breathtaking view of taal volcano which is basically what tourism in the city is all about. the people are very accommodating, attending to your needs promptly and efficiently. cannot complain and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Data recenzji: 05 grudnia 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
HELEN – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2012

Accessible location”

Location is really accessible, near the rotonda of Tagaytay

We stayed in this hotel with my family and staff. The location is very accessible, hotel staff are polite and well-accommodating, the kids enjoyed the heated pool. Though, the hotel is quite laid back, needs a little renovation. But generally, we really enjoyed our overnight stay.

Data recenzji: 25 października 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Alvin – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2011

Nice Hotel with good overlooking views”

Lovely overlooking view of Taal Lake, convenient location (city centre)

I checked in with my wife and 2 young kids at Days Hotel Tagaytay for our wedding anniversary. Reading some of the negative comments here, I'm a bit nervous about checking into the hotel but decided to go ahead after much comparison with pros and cons of different hotels. About the location: it's very strategically located about 2 mins drive from the city rotunda and very convenient for necessities like banks, eateries (chow king, 7-eleven, jollibee, etc). Since we were driving, we had dinner outside and was able to get our needed supplies by heading to 7-eleven which is almost just a stone throw away. The amenities: we booked a standard room which is at the lowest floor of the hotel (the lobby is at the highest floor of the hotel). not too bad. You get what you paid for. I cant complain much about the room amenities since I got the room on a bargain but without agoda's pricing, I think the room might be overpriced. As a standard room, we do not get creature comforts like kettle, mini bar, fridge. The room had 2 queen size beds which is just nice for me, my wife and 2 young kids (1 nine year old and 1 infant). The swimming pool is just a step outside, same level but there's no way to go there from your balcony so you need to go a big walk around to get to the pool. Pool is not heated but my kids are used to the cold so there's no problem with the water temp. though i reckon that it might be too cold for the general public. the jacuzzi beside the pool should satisfy your warmth if you feel too cold. The service: generally friendly. The counter staff is helpful and pleasant to speak with so I'm kinda puzzled about all the negative comments about unpleasant service rendered. though we were in a standard room with no kettle, the staff was helpful and understanding enough and we got our request for a kettle and traveller's electric plug/adapter for our phone chargers. They did not charge us anything, just let us sign a form

Data recenzji: 02 listopada 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
Catherine – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2011

Hotel with a coll view ”

each room has a great view of Taal Lake; original design: lobby is at the 1st level & rooms are at the succeeding floors (going down)

we had a great and enjoyable stay. hotel staff were all courteous. the food at the hotel restaurant is not so great. we find it a bit expansive and the room service (delivery from the restaurant) kept us waiting. the room has a cozy feel and clean. since all rooms have a great view of the Taal Lake, we find it very relaxing. we recommend it for couples (romance or honeymoon) and also to busy people to unwind and relax.

Data recenzji: 25 lutego 2011
8,3
Wspaniały
Shear – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2010

Great location with fantastic view”

View
May feel it is quite old

I loved the location which made things very convenient getting around. But I was on one of the lower floors, so the view could have been better. Very private feel. So the stay was peaceful and nice for a couple. Massage available in room.

Data recenzji: 24 grudnia 2010
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Stephen – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2010

Somewhere to Relax”

Wonderful view, good rooms, peaceful environment, relatively small friendly hotel
Free breakfast turns into Free continental breakfast!!!! Surprise!!

Are you tired of the bustle and pollution of Manila? Do you want somewhere peaceful to go with your special person that is quiet and super scenic? This s the place. The hotel has great views of Taal volcano and is situated in a quiet location off the main road. The room we were in had great views from its private balcony and was well furnished and comfortable. You can go sightseeing from here and the hotel itself offer sightseeing tours. Climb the main drive way of the hotel and you cross the road to a busy shopping centre complete with Jollibee and all the essentials. You are not trapped inside the hotel, as you are in some resorts. No shortage of boat rides and other activities on offer. The staff are friendly and try to help as much as they can. One thing that disappointed was the "free" breakfast on offer as part of the deal. It turns into a free continental breakfast when you get to the hotel.....well what is a "free continental breakfast"? The hotels version was 2 slices of toast cut in 2 to make 4 half slices complete with a portion of butter ad jam. Given the rate you are paying, this seemed mean and "penny pinching". After all, a good breakfast might well tempt you to return to the hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner.

Data recenzji: 08 sierpnia 2010
8,0
Wspaniały
Carlos – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2010

Days Hotel Family review”

Location, staff, ambience
noisy aircon. no airpot/thermos and complimentary coffee in the rooms unlike other hotels we stayed in

My wife and our 4 kids booked 2 rooms. Rooms are okay. Staff are courteous, specially the guy who accompanied us to our rooms. The view of the Taal Lake is great. Breakfast is great. Our stay was great except for the aircon noise.

Data recenzji: 15 czerwca 2010
8,0
Wspaniały
Angel – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2010

great place, great service”

service is great, foods are great.
elevator is always crowded.

The totally of my stay here i can say was good. The place was suitable to stay with. Great views around the hotel. I can remember the pre-nup pictures taken along the veranda of my room, it was great. The room was clean and nice and comfortable to stay in. The food too was good. I will surely stay here once more when gone to tagaytay next time. Thanks.

Data recenzji: 18 maja 2010
8,7
Wspaniały
Johann – Filipiny
Indywidualni podróżujący
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2009

Days Hotel”

location, balcony for every room, grilled buffet.
the room was dim, refrigerator/mini bar needed. bad breakfast.

i went to stay just for one night. the location was perfect right in the middle. the place wasn't crowded. they had good dinner buffet. the pool was clean. the jacuzzi was warm. the room was ok. i wanted on big bed but i got one with two beds. the room was clean. the breakfast wasn't that good. but overall the place was great.

Data recenzji: 21 października 2009
3,6
Janine – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2019

Disappointed”

The location is good. The room is outdated & the aircon is small for the room. Overall, our stay is okay. The disappointing part is the dishonesty of the staff. When we checked out we were advised to stay for a minutes so that they can check IF WE LEFT ANYTHING. They said none so we assumed everything's ok. On our way home, my husband asked me if I was able to get his powerbank near the bed. I said no but will check our bags once we're home. As soon as we arrived, I checked all our belongings & the powerbank was not there. We left it at the bedside table and yet the staff confirmed that we did not leave anything. I called the hotel and the staff told me that they have already checked it twice. They also told me that they will call me. No updates till date. I remember seeing a review who experienced the same situation. However in their case it was a tablet. Sure the powerbank is not that expensive but Im disappointed with the dishonesty & will never return nor recommend this hotel.

Data recenzji: 23 kwietnia 2019
6,8
Dobry
Lynn – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Dobry”

The hotel staffs greet their guests all day which is very nice... BUT... My family had dinner at their Barbeque Night. The ordered barbeques were served way after the rice (only) were served. After several follow-ups, our dry & somewhat hard rice were cold already and the vaind are still not complete. AND 1 pork bbq had 2 long strands of hair and they still asked us to pay for it. I informed the waiter, cashier & looks like the head chef, the only reply i got was a blank stare. The room floor carpet badly needs shampooing. Safety vault is broken. Room lighting is too dark for reading. Swimming pool should be cleaned everyday, at least remove the dry leaves & dead insects.

Data recenzji: 02 kwietnia 2019
6,0
Patricia – Australia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Would have been a lovely stay except the lifts were broken”

Great location and good value for money. The rooms are old with some signs of wear but well maintained and clean. My biggest gripe is that our rooms were on the 3rd level down and the entire time there were no lifts. My dad can't walk very far so I brought this up with reception. Their only offer was to assign us rooms on level 1 if it isn't resolved by the evening. Come 6pm, we were offered rooms on Level 2 but it was too much trouble to move just to save walking one flight of stairs. What really annoys me about all this is they were not upfront about it. No mention at reception when checking in and even when the bus boy led us to our room he just went straight to the stairs. We had to ask why we weren't in the lift. When I asked reception later they said it was being addressed but could not give a estimate for when it'll be done. I'd be more forgiving if they were upfront about it.

Data recenzji: 24 marca 2019
6,0
John – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Just okay, nothing extraordinary”

The building is obviously old already. The room need new refurbishments. The towels were old. Doors were old and making noisy sound in opening.

Data recenzji: 18 marca 2019
10,0
Rewelacyjny
RIZALYN – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Good”

Good location and nice hotel.

Data recenzji: 30 stycznia 2019
2,0
Maricel – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2019

Worst experience ever”

No towels and have to go down to the reception to ask for it which should be SOP worst since room telephone is not working I have to go down to the reception twice and follow up twice the extra bed. Poor service.

Data recenzji: 21 lutego 2019
3,6
Florliza – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Locations is perfect but they need to renovate their rooms.”

what i like about the hotel is close to ayala mall,7/11 and the ambiance specially when youre in the balcony ..what i hate about is the rooms are very,very,dirty their television needs to be replace,their ceiling needs to be clean so as the carpet coz its really stinks....

Data recenzji: 07 stycznia 2019
2,8
Lovely
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

nasty Rags Room”

The Pool,Rags in the Room is Nasty,Rags smell Not good,and the terrace dirty,not safety,very old and the room wall is broken,i can imagine why the Rags pool terrace is dirty,im not happy,the other hotel sleepers is free in days hotel 50 pesos charge,planning to stay 2 days but the place is not good.sorry im telling the truth so that you can clean the hotel better,the important even old is cleanliness.

Data recenzji: 05 stycznia 2019
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Elenita – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Rewelacyjny”

Location is excellent. Nice view of Taal lake. Friendly and accommodating staff. Good breakfast ( as always ) and affordable prices of food at restaurant / BBQ station.

Data recenzji: 22 kwietnia 2019
9,6
Rewelacyjny
john – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Great service...great view...very quiet”

Very few guests midweek so quiet couldnt fault staff or cleanliness...wow view...

Data recenzji: 13 marca 2019
8,0
Wspaniały
Anthony – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2019

Bardzo dobry”

The hotel was great to stay in: the Pool was dirty but everything else was pretty good...

Data recenzji: 28 lutego 2019
5,2
Maripi – Filipiny
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2018

Too old”

The hotel is too old... it needs renovation.. not worth the price.. food is disgusting!

Data recenzji: 03 grudnia 2018
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Bernard – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2018

stop over”

It was perfect!

Data recenzji: 04 września 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Eric – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2017

Clean but old rooms”

Clean but old..

Data recenzji: 10 czerwca 2018
9,2
Rewelacyjny
AILYN – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2018

Rewelacyjny”

Data recenzji: 05 czerwca 2018
4,8
Karen – Filipiny
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2018

 ”

no towels and room slippers inside the room.had to call and request towels, isn't that sop in every hotel room. no coffee, but as explained my room was only a superior.room which i paid 7k. Again, no hot water pot or whatever you call it. hot water cost me 50 pesos as delivery charge. hot water delivery took an.hour before it was delivered. Upon delivery, I was asked to pay upfront..

Data recenzji: 18 lutego 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Krissel – Filipiny
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2018

Value for money”

Our stay was okay. Rooms are clean and presentable. But the hotel must improve their breakfast meal. Quite expensive for the quality and selection. Also, the drivers' quarter is expensive for the quality of room. It has no aircon and full of mosquitos according to our driver.

Data recenzji: 03 stycznia 2018
5,6
Rosemarie – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2017

Powyżej Średniej”

Upon arrival there are no towels in the 2 rooms we rented. Only after 3 follow ups, then it was delivered. no bath mats for the 2 rooms. (explanation-still in the laundry) Didnt change the cups, well infact I put the tag outside on the doorknob as per instruction. No replacement of toothbrushes and soaps for the 3 days we stayed. When we entered the room, there were tissues inside the vault and beside the bed.. needs improvement in the service and the food served. And what was bothering, was that the staff took our things(small paperbags) and baggages but was left unattended in the elevator entrance , where people waited for their time to get in the elevator. Even if it is not unattended by the staff, there should be a safe place for the baggages. But the good side, the location is great. the view is fabulous

Data recenzji: 29 grudnia 2017
6,4
Dobry
Nathalie – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2017

We weren’t able to rest and sleep well because of the loud party right outside our room.”

Based on the room we stayed in, you need to improve on the soundproofing of your rooms and upgrade your washrooms and doors as well. The room even smelled old. We did not like that the party in the garden area sounded like they were right outside our window. Please manage the sound system set-up of events and/or improve your sound proofing. We checked in because we needed to catch up on rest and sleep but we were not able to do that because of the outrageous noise until 11pm.

Data recenzji: 06 grudnia 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
MARIA – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2017

Value for Money”

Pros- very good location ner Serin Mall, rotunda, comfortable beds, big outdoor pool, simple buffet breakfast, accomodating staff Cons - rooms are not soundproof that you can hear the sound of footstpes on the floor, balls bouncing on the floor or wall, old towels slow bellhop service upon check-out

Data recenzji: 20 listopada 2017
6,4
Dobry
Dian – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2017

Dobry”

The hotel is accessible to the city proper. The whole staff was good except for the buffet breakfast & the restaurant is not condusive & not inviting. Breakfast is costly.The pool is not that clean & limited time & also no kiddie pool.Not kid friendly hotel.

Data recenzji: 17 października 2017
5,2
Anthony – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2017

Due for renovation”

Value for money is 3 stars - hotel is aged it would be nice if this hotel gets a full renovation. but room size is big compare to others. Location is 2 stars - Not really walking distance to the mall and needed to make a U-turn a kilometer away (more or less) if coming from sta. rosa or aguinaldo hiway. Cleanliness is 2 stars - room walls needs renovation, need to vacuum enough carpets in the room, and during breakfast, I noticed the drink glasses have what looks like dirt spots as if dishwasher rushed washing it. Staff is 4 stars - most if not all are very polite and helpful. good job training your staff Facilities is 2 stars - bed feels old. hope this who hotel gets renovated. need to add playground too for kids.

Data recenzji: 10 lipca 2017
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Mark – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2017

Beautiful View”

We had an enjoyable stay here. The room was clean, if a bit dated. Included breakfast was great. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Our favourite feature of the hotel was the view. Being able to see Taal right from our balcony was amazing. Being so close to Olivarez was nice; every driver we had knew exactly where to go. We would happily stay here again.

Data recenzji: 07 lipca 2017
8,4
Wspaniały
Ma – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2017

Old hotel but well maintained”

Pros: well maintained, loved the whirlpool inside the room, relatively good breakfast buffet. Cons: old hotel, there was a huge (sexy) party at the poolside on the day of check in. Lots of people allowed to get inside the pool area - potential security risk.

Data recenzji: 15 maja 2017
6,0
Abegail – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2017

Feedback from my friends who were a couple”

Bought this for my friends who were having their anniversary celebration. They found the place to be pretty average, where you pay for anything extra. They requested for ice and they were supposed to be charged for it, but since the electricity went out, the hotel no longer asked them to pay for the ice. There's a generator with limited capacity, lights were still on, but the AC, refrigerator and the jacuzzi did not work during the outage. Which was disappointing because they were looking forward to using it.

Data recenzji: 05 maja 2017
6,8
Dobry
Brian – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2017

Dobry”

A decent hotel with a great view. There are nicer/newer hotels around but are likely more expensive. As this was decently priced for its location and room quality, we decided to book here. I would stay here again for 2 nights at most since there isnt much to do on the hotel grounds

Data recenzji: 18 marca 2017
10,0
Rewelacyjny
FRANCISCA – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2017

Nice View....For Nature Lover....”

Nice Hotel, many times we've been here... but this time we're not satisfied in food....For Filipinos are ok for sure, you'll like it....But my hushand is British need some bacon,cheese for breakfast....That's why we booked on weekend.. Nextime we try Booked on Saturday, checkout Sunday .. They said Breakfast every Sunday is diffirent

Data recenzji: 20 lutego 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
August – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2016

Great location and great staff”

Location is great and staff are great. In general we enjoyed our stay. Though it take us a long time to check-in, we had waited to almost 20 minutes. As there is only one receptionist during that day to entertain incoming guest. Check-out is also long we need to wait for more than 15 minutes just to wait for the House keeping guys to check our room. Hope they can improved on this.

Data recenzji: 26 stycznia 2017
9,2
Rewelacyjny
shiela – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

Room”

The room is very cozy,very comfortable to stay with .The hotel has a pool which we were not able to go due to very cold climate...with terrace over looking the Taal volcano .....Overall satisfied with the place and service.

Data recenzji: 11 grudnia 2016
8,4
Wspaniały
Maridonna – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2016

Quick getaway”

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The view was really spectacular ..only downside is that there's no bidet in the bathroom. That is why we still need to request for a dipper. Shout out to "Jerry"at the Restaurant for the awesome assiatance to us during the buffet breakfast.

Data recenzji: 16 listopada 2016
8,4
Wspaniały
Joan – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2016

Comfortable stay and good location”

Many rooms were available so was able to book just the night before. I like the room and the bed, as they were quiet, relaxing and vero comfortable at night. Bring toiletries if you want to use real good ones. Big and spacious rooms, and gave me adjacent room too, so it just fit my room size needs. It should have been best if the staff informed us of bbq grill event at night so we should have gone for it instead of going to another dinner area.

Data recenzji: 06 listopada 2016
8,0
Wspaniały
Rosela – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2016

Good location”

My family and I always go back to Days Hotel Tagaytay whenever we are free. Very relaxing, nice view seeing the Taal Lake and Volcano, friendly staff and they always attend to our needs. I recommended this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Data recenzji: 30 sierpnia 2016
4,8
RUFO – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2016

Avoid this hotel”

I must admit location is good. The cons: Not enough parking space, no wifi contrary to what they advertise, they made us wait for 10 mins before we can check out and leave because someone has to check our vacated room. I have to raise hell so we can leave.

Data recenzji: 29 sierpnia 2016
6,0
Marion – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2016

well....”

got in a Mexican standoff with the front desk upon check in over the fact that I did not have my agoda voucher,....took about an hour to settle in the lobby,.... the rooms are over valued,... I suppose they get away with charging the price based on the location of the hotel

Data recenzji: 25 czerwca 2016
5,3
Ofelia – Filipiny
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2016

Days Hotel Tagaytay was an utter disappointment.”

The view of Taal Lake and volcano was readily available. The pool looked inviting. It was near restaurants.

It was a disappointment. I could not help but compare it to the very good service I get in Days Hotel in Iloilo City. The hotel in Tagaytay is understaffed. The receptionist was a newbie who did not know what to do and had to be assisted by the bellman in registering us. Our phone in the room was not working. Despite reporting the problem, the maintenance guy did not come to fix it. Our door lock was faulty; the key card had to be inserted 3x before one could enter the room. The fixtures looked old and dated. The refrigerator had a 3 inch strip of rust on the freezer door. The sheets were freshly laundered but the pillows were not soft nor fluffy. The bathroom was clean. However, the shower head was coated with lime scum giving rise to a poor shower spray. For the amount of money that I paid for the room, I shall not be coming back to Days Hotel Tagaytay.

Data recenzji: 15 lutego 2016
8,0
Wspaniały
Lilibeth – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2015

A Relaxing View from my Room”

Good and very relaxing view from our room (the garden with the swimming pool, the lake and the volcano and the stars at night), good/accessible location, very accommodating staff'

Our stay is generally good though we had an incident when using the bathroom that the shower doors would not open (sliding door). We had a hard time sliding the glass doors as they were not in alignment and might be broken. When my husband took a shower, he just left the sliding doors open. The alignment of the sliding glass door however was fixed immediately when we reported it to the cleaners.

Data recenzji: 24 listopada 2015
8,3
Wspaniały
Anthony – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2015

My stay”

View from the rooms, buffet breakfast, comfortable beds

Its been a nice stay at days hotel but not with the staff. We have requested for a room make up but it wasn't serviced. I think they must also offer shuttle services for backpackers. Not all guests have their own cars. And if possible, please put bidet on your toilets. Not all guests are comfortable by just wiping their asses with just tissues.

Data recenzji: 23 czerwca 2015
4,3
Tine – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2015

Overrated! Will never come back!”

Days Hotel Tagaytay

Hotel needs massive repair! Restaurant is dirty. Furniture and decor are outdated and needs total change. There were linens hanging on the ceiling and you would see stains and strings with different color just to tie the linens. My son even saw a dead cockroach near our table. Breakfast spread is too limited. It was just very basic, as if you just ate from a carinderia. Scrambled eggs are overcooked. In the room, aircon is not too cold. Bed covers are outdated. No tea in the bar. I asked for tea and they said that its not part of their freebies in the bar. I said that I'm willing to pay for a tea and they said that they dont have tea even in their restaurant!!!! Really? First time i heard this in a hotel! They will also charge you if you request for extra toothbrush. Housekeeper takes a long time before they come to your room. Swimming pool does not have lifeguards and no pool towels! So you have to bring your towels from your room. They are also very watchful in giving bath towels. They only give 2 towels even if you are 4 in a room. My money has been wasted! Will never ever come back.

Data recenzji: 02 czerwca 2015
6,3
Dobry
Maria – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2015

Sadly needs a makeover”

The view, the location, strong lobby wifi

It was just ok. I think the hotel needs to catch up with the new hotels by doing some renovation. The room we stayed in was very basic. The TV needs to be replaced with a new model. The bathroom too needs a makeover.

Data recenzji: 20 lutego 2015
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Carmela – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2015

value for money”

good location, nice view, value for money

It was very pleasant to stay at this hotel. Staffs are very accommodating and very easy to check in and out. The room that was given to us has a very nice view of the taal volcano that my 6 year old daughter enjoyed so much. Would love to stay in this hotel again.

Data recenzji: 11 lutego 2015
6,3
Dobry
desiree – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2014

Needs improvement”

Friendly and helpful staff, great view, cheap price

We first stayed here back in 2007 and sad to say, it hasn't changed a bit 7 years later. The hotel needs an overhaul. You can tell that the hotel hasn't undergone a major renovation in a long time. The bathroom tiles had mold and mildew, lights were not working, the aircon unit was noisy, etc. On a positive note, the staff are very friendly and helpful and you get a great view of the lake for a much cheaper price. It was still a pleasant stay, but the hotel really needs to work on the upkeep of the place.

Data recenzji: 30 września 2014
4,0
hana – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2014

too old, renovation badly needed. ”

location

phone in the room wasn't working, bathroom tiles filled with molds, carpet looked dirty. Bad customer service. We ordered extra towels but was never delivered in the room (had followed up but never came) UNBELIEVABLE!

Data recenzji: 29 sierpnia 2014
2,7
Anthony – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2014

Bad experience”

Bad experience. Prior to booking, the frontdesk didn't inform us that there were no phonelines from the rooms and we have to go out of the room each time we need something. The kitchen is only open til 10pm, in short we starved most of the night. Food in the supposed restaurant is not good at all. No manager attended to our concerns. Over-all bad experience. We will NEVER go back to this hotel!

Data recenzji: 13 sierpnia 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
ROSARIO – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014

Affordable, Spacious with nice location”

Affordable, Spacious, Location

With all the negative reviews I have read about the hotel here on tripadvsior, I almost thought of not choosing this hotel. But since there are still some good reviews, I decided to give it a try. And contrary to what others are saying about the hotel, its more than what i expected. Yes, I think the hotel needs a little upgrade and renovation on the entire property, but even so, the hotel is okay and still a good choice especially if you are always out. Days Hotel’s plus factors are its location, view, spacious and clean rooms, comfortable stay, swimming pool, parking area, great services - all for an affordable price. Our room even had a balcony where you can stay while enjoying a great view and nice conversation esp at night. Booked a superior room via Agoda with free breakfast. But the breakfast of the hotel is a Set Breakfast only. They say, they only serve a buffet when they have many bookings. Fortunately, they have many guests as today is a holiday and so we experienced their buffet. Honestly, this is their down side, their restaurant. The food selections are very few. This is where we got a bit disappointed. Steamed and garlic rice plus longganisa, tuyo, adobo and ampalaya were only the food on the buffet with an Egg station. Plus, they have only wheat and ordinary bread with 1 Jam and Butter. Whether Set or Buffet, might as well not avail it anymore. And opt for a great breakfast outside instead. For the wifi, it is fast but is only available on the lobby for free. Over-all, if you are looking for a secured parking on a great location, with spacious and comfortable rooms plus a swimming pool, then the hotel is recommended for an affordable price - minus the breakfast. :)

Data recenzji: 20 czerwca 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
REYNALDO – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

Relaxing and Wonderful!”

Courteaous, very accommodating and Friendliness of the staff in general.

Pleasant and will definitely stay again! Though we got to checked-in late...but wasted no time taking pictures. beautiful garden...nice place, overlooking Taal Lake. Staff, in general are friendly and veery accommodating...food was alright. Room was okay.

Data recenzji: 20 lutego 2014
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Richard – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2013

Location is great and the hotel staff friendly.”

Location,view,breakfast

The hotel had view of the lake that was breath taking morning and sunset. The hotel is located close to public transportation and resturants,great for couples and families.Plenty of water activities not far from the hotel and quiet at night.

Data recenzji: 25 grudnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
MAHAL – Arabia Saudyjska
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Standard
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2013

Overlooking Taal Lake and famous Taal Volcano”

mountain view, strategigically located near restaurants and food chains, and bargain market

we stayed overnight and occupied 2 connecting standard room. we're 10 pax, oldies down to toddlers and the hotel offers a lot of relaxing view. What i love the most, is the view on the balcony overlooking Taal lake, Taal Volcano. My dad and husband spend quite sometime together just sitting in the balcony enjoying the calm, peaceful and very relaxing green earth. Children hang out on the pool while adults of senior age stays at gazebo offering the nature view at the peak.

Data recenzji: 23 września 2013
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Myrna – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Fabulous time.”

The views, easy access, friendly

We had a great time, we enjoyed the fabulous scenery over looking the balcony. The swimming pool was clean and suitable for children. Restaurant is good, staff are helpful and friendly to everyone . We all have a fantastic time and have a good time during our stay. . In the future we will be happy to book it again.

Data recenzji: 09 września 2013
8,7
Wspaniały
minerva – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

It was a memorable and wonderful stay”

very considerate for extended stay due to typhoon, polite staff, extended hours of swimming pool,

it was wonderful , amazing, and memorable vacation in days hotel tagaytay. Room was very comfortable in size, nice view of taal volcano , garden, mountain, swimming pool. Breakfast was unlimited, it includes coffee, rice, tinapa, tocino, egg and hotdog. Swimming pool was comfortable in size and water deep. Nice to eat on their nipa hut beside pool area.

Data recenzji: 22 sierpnia 2013