Zarezerwuj teraz: Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta

Bardzo dobry
Na podstawie 1257 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
7,6
/
10
Obiekt polecany znajomym przez 87% gości

Reviews of Recenzje na temat Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (1257)Recenzje – Booking.com (125)
7,6
/
10
Bardzo dobry
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość7,5
Udogodnienia7,8
Lokalizacja8,0
Jakość pokoju i komfort7,4
Obsługa7,7
Wart swojej ceny7,5
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (1257)
Wszystkie typy pokojów

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 1072
9,2
Rewelacyjny
herlina – Indonezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Superb ”

Their staff are the best, it was my 3rd times to stay in this hotel. My mom has allergic issue to dust and when i booked i asked them if it possible if the room can be totally clean and they did it. The recepsionit even called the housekeeping staff to clean the room again for 2nd times and make sure they do it everyday even when i extend for another 2 days. All staff are great, they really tried their best also really helpful. The food for breakfast also nice so many food option that u can choose. Keep up the good work :) , Im sure will stay in this hotel again next trip

Data recenzji: 02 lutego 2019
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Rubandi – Indonezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2019

Top top”

Senang

Data recenzji: 29 kwietnia 2019
8,0
Wspaniały
Tia – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2019

OK”

OK

Data recenzji: 29 kwietnia 2019
5,2
Andri – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Doubt to come back”

Bad experience on check in, was informed we'll have connecting room (by name Silvi), but in fact our room was not connected. Back to front office, to questioning, got answer from other girl staff/looks like leader or supervisor that 100% sured, there is no connecting room Avail (without checking to the computer).

Data recenzji: 25 marca 2019
8,4
Wspaniały
herlina – Indonezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2018

really need to improve on their cleanliness”

my 2nd stay in this hotel , the first one was much better . con : last time i got room 545 , the bathroom way too old , there was so many stain that make me uncomfortble, they should have change it. the ac not that cold eventhou after i called and complained abt it they tried to fix it but still same. swimming pool still dirty ( the same condition when my 1st stayed) gym was ok jst they only have 1 treadmill. pro : the staff were great , always friendly and helpfu the location was great easy access to find food or transportation after all it is an old hotel , u cant expect too much.

Data recenzji: 19 października 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Matthew – Indonezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Great but not expensive”

They have spacious room. They have standard breakfast. They also have connecting rooms but they don't have a lot. The hotel close with 2 malls, which you can go by walk (Ambarukmo Plaza and Lippo Plaza). It's not far from Malioboro, you can go with car for 10-15 minutes. They should pay attention to the clean because i found someone hairs on my bathroom and there's quiet a lot of dust on wall. But overall it's worth the money compared with hotel around that street

Data recenzji: 03 stycznia 2019
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Petrus – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2017

Rewelacyjny”

The room was spacious and breakfast was good. My children enjoyed the pool. Next to the hotel there is a mall where you can take your family for dinner without traveling to different place. Highly recommended.

Data recenzji: 29 czerwca 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
Enrico – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2017

Nice hotel in the heart of the city”

promptly checked-in by the friendly staff with herbals welcoming traditional beverage, had a renovated spacious bedroom facing the huge swimming pool, bathroom was a so so one but no prob for me. I loved the wide-range variety menu especially the traditional cuisine, fruits n yoghurt were available. Better improve the quality of cakes n pastry. The mall next to the hotel was great for a small shopping. If you need to shop more, the Ambarrukmo Plaza was just hundred meters away. Overall, the New Saphir hotel is fine...will stay again while in Yogya.

Data recenzji: 12 kwietnia 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
ong – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2017

Good and Nice hotel ”

Good and Nice hotel, certain area need to improved, like toilet environment, and the amenities. Elevator also need to replace to a new one. Should provide more international food for the breakfast. But the one that i like is the local food - Gudeg - that always available.

Data recenzji: 09 kwietnia 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
Toby – Indonezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2016

Old Hotel with Good Service ”

New Saphir is known to be one of the old hotels in Yogya, but the rooms are actually quite modern. The staff is totally friendly and very helpful, they made sure that I got my requested room. The hotel is next to a mall, where you can find food to eat.

Data recenzji: 07 czerwca 2016
8,0
Wspaniały
Toby – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2016

Amazing Staff”

Staff, room, price

We arrived at the hotel around 8 am, and was greeted by the staff. She told me that she would inform me if the room was ready. The check-in time was at 2 pm, but the hotel called me at 11 and said we were allowed to check in and our suitcases were available in our room (kudos to the concierge). The hotel was a bit old, but i was surprised by the revamped room. Very nice indeed! I would definitely stay again. A little note, the breakfast buffet requires an upgrade.

Data recenzji: 08 lutego 2016
8,7
Wspaniały
Jerry – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2016

friendly ”

the hotel staff were great, big room and clean

The hotel staff were really friendly, the reception was helpful for our needs, the room is nice and clean but I would suggest to ask housekeeping personnel to spray a bit of anti-mosquito spray couple hours before your arrival and you will have a great comfort night to sleep and wake up refreshed

Data recenzji: 07 stycznia 2016
8,7
Wspaniały
Erlinawati – Indonezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2016

An outdated hotel with good facilities”

Spacey room, Breakfast, Staff hospitality

The bedroom was big with thick carpet. They provided a baby cot as I requested and they also had a baby bath which made me easier to bathed my baby. The only downside of the hotel was their gudeg. The kerecek was smelly and tasted bad. Needs improvement in that food stall.

Data recenzji: 06 stycznia 2016
8,0
Wspaniały
Shinji – Japonia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2015

depending on room location”

price, accessibility and room space

It is suggested not to stay rooms for the road side which is very much noisy in early morning to the level you cannot sleep after 4am. The hotel is luxurious and reception staff is very kind and well educated. If you stay in the rooms in backside, you will be satisfied.

Data recenzji: 06 lutego 2015
8,0
Wspaniały
Ridho – Indonezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2014

Nice Location and Friendlly staff”

Worth, great location, and friendly

Nice and hotel and location is just right as it's on the central road of the city. This hotel is only 20 minutes drive off the airport. The building is grandeur and colonial with friendly staff. comfortable rooms. Nice swimming pool and excellent breakfast. Not luxurious hotel but very fine place to stay. This place indeed value for your money.

Data recenzji: 22 czerwca 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Muhammad – Indonezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2014

nice stary at New Saphir”

nice.clean, quiet

Staying at New Saphir Hotel in Jogjakarta was nice and no hassle. The hotel is nice and clean. the staff were friendly and the roow was quite spacious and neetly prepared. the only but small problem was that the water at the shower was less powerful. we need sometime to really clean our bodies. apart from that, New Saphir is a place to find a solem haven within the bustling and rushing vehicles on the roads of Jogja...

Data recenzji: 01 czerwca 2014
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Xiaomin – Chiny
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014

good experience in staying in new saphir”

comfortable; centrally located & near airport; good service & staffs very helpful

overall experience staying in new Saphir is nice. though the hotel is ranked at 3 stars, it actually looks like a 4 star hotel- the garden & swimming pool is large & look nice; the lobby looks grand; room is spacious; staffs are well trained & very helpful ( though sometimes their response is a bit slow).. it is quite worthy of the money staying here and both my friend and I are very happy with new Saphir.

Data recenzji: 22 stycznia 2014
9,2
Rewelacyjny
John – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2018

Best so far”

Visited Yogyakarta 5 times now and without a doubt this is the best hotel we have stayed in, there is public transport close by, the food is delicious and affordable, room is spacious and very clean, staff are very friendly and speak English well, we will return here on our next visit

Data recenzji: 22 czerwca 2018
5,2
Azka – Indonezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Old & dirty”

Hotel tua, mulai dari style hingga property nya. Kamarnya bau pengap, kamar mandi kotor, karpet kamar kotor, pencahayaan kamar sangat kurang. Too bad it's not my kinda hotel.

Data recenzji: 18 marca 2019
8,0
Wspaniały
Leo – Indonezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2018

Good Hotel in the right location in Yogya”

The right location according to the visit plan is important. Traffic jam is the main challenge in Yogya, if you want to travel around outside Yogya, then this hotel is one of the option.

Data recenzji: 29 stycznia 2019
8,0
Wspaniały
Wisnu – Indonezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

New Saphir Yogyakarta”

good staff, large room. bathtub in each room. the location is good too

Data recenzji: 13 stycznia 2019
7,6
Bardzo dobry
Pia – Nowa Zelandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2019

Nice and large room, enough space to manouver around. Hotel location quite central to a variety of”

If anything should be improved, I would suggest to upgrade the bathroom and add another glass layer over the existing window. Rooms facing tge back of the adjacent mall will get noise and vibrations from the huge air cooling system facing the back of the hotel

Data recenzji: 18 lutego 2019
6,0
wiediana – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Powyżej Średniej”

Value for money was not appropriate just for new year, if I had of paid their yearly flat rate I would have been more happy. Breakfast was really good and room was clean.

Data recenzji: 10 stycznia 2019
6,8
Dobry
Dwiana – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Comfy hotel”

Large room and clean. Large bed and clean. Staff were helpful. Easy access to anywhere in town. Lots of choice of food, and the food was so tasty.

Data recenzji: 06 stycznia 2019
6,8
Dobry
Oscar – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Old but cozy hotel”

Great place to rest with great hospitality, mart in front of hotel for snacks and beverages.

Data recenzji: 26 grudnia 2018
9,6
Rewelacyjny
hadi – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2018

good”

lokasi, fasilitas, kebersihan oke

Data recenzji: 01 października 2018
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Souhir – Kambodża
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2018

Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent staff , clean and wonderful and kind staff”

I forgot my passport at the previous hotel, the hotel gave me a car with driver to collect them, they are so helfull , respectefull and kind. I highly recommend this hotel!

Data recenzji: 29 lipca 2018
4,0
Cincin – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2018

Old Hotel, Bad breakfast, unhelpful staf.”

The problem has begun since my arrival. I arrived at 10 minutes before noon, and I could see there was only 1 reception staff on duty. 1 stood in front of the counter for 15 minutes and finally got served after I spoke loudly to her. Actually it's partly not her fault, she has to update the room key card of a group members. Their key was outdated since it was their last day, and the key was programmed to can't open door right after 12.00 a.m. But she should pay attention to other guests too, who has came earlier, yet she kept serving them and tell other to wait. Second problem, the reception told me that my room wasn't ready yet. So I have to wait until the official check in time, 2 PM. Okay, that was fine because I didn't ask for early check in before. But since she was so busy she even didn't offer me to sit or to have some welcome drink or anything. So I waited near the pool which was so hot, bought my self a cup of coffee until 10 minutes after 2 PM. There were no information if my room was ready or not. So I have to check again to the counter. Finally the same staff said my room is available now. But I have to wait for a bellboy to accompany me to the room, because their key card programming device was broken. The bell boy will open the room door for me. So I have to wait again for about 10 minutes because the bell boy was occupied. Now the room, I had a room with no window. It's a new experience for me. Okay, there is always the first time for every thing I thought, although I felt a little claustrophobic. The room was actually okay, the bathroom looked clean, smell not too bad considering it was on smoking floor. (I asked for smoking room). The second day, I had my first breakfast. The breakfast itself was fine, although it was lack of variety, but starting from 9.30 am they didn't refill the main course, butter chicken was out, sauteed vegetables out, sausage out. they were so stingy due to the cost cutting. really disappointing. That day I asked

Data recenzji: 15 kwietnia 2018
5,2
Adlia – Indonezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2017

Far away from my expectation”

The room is not as our requested; no extra pillows, no double bed. Carpet is dirty with dusty and crumbs. The room service foods are awful. (quite expensive with small portion), so different from the picture in the menu, the taste of meals that I ordered are so awful. It is hard to have parking lots. Lobby hotel and the corridor to room are so gloomy

Data recenzji: 28 grudnia 2017
7,6
Bardzo dobry
Angela – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2017

Good location ”

It was the Christmas holiday when I stayed there so it was quite full. I got the room on floor 1 which is more like "basement" floor. The room is OK, spacious and clean. The hotel is just next to the Siloam hospital and Lippo plaza mall.

Data recenzji: 28 grudnia 2017
7,2
Bardzo dobry
ong – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2017

Cleanliness ”

Need to improve in cleanliness and how to do maintenance. This time i am not too happy with the shower and toilet, the shower is broken and tap water also broken. Shower hot and cold not working too well.

Data recenzji: 14 lipca 2017
9,6
Rewelacyjny
JULLY – Indonezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2017

Good hotel with nice food”

The staff is friendly. The food is nice. Location is okay, nearby there is even a mall. Anyway, in front of the hotel is traffic jam. According to the security officer, it is normal to have traffic jam there, especially during high season of tourist.

Data recenzji: 30 marca 2017
6,4
Dobry
aaron – Singapur
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2017

Do not expect much ”

We stayed 7 nights in New Saphir hotel and we booked 2 rooms , I must say you are getting what you paid for. Do not expect much, I will say it is below the standards for a 4 star hotel, especially the cleanliness part. PROS: Good location Cheap CONS: The toilet are not satisfying. It is dirty and not maintained properly. The toilets are a great disappointment for a 4 star hotel. The bedsheets and towels are not very clean.

Data recenzji: 09 marca 2017
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Apoorv – Singapur
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2016

Amazing Staff, nice location, good food”

the best part of staying in this hotel was their staff. One of the best staff i have come across. I stayed here for 3 nights with my friends and we had an early morning flight to Singapore. They packed us the breakfast. Special mention for their staff Erick Novaliga who booked a cab for us at 1 in the night (after his shift was ended). And of course, its a very nice hotel with huge swimming pool and big rooms. I would recommend it to very one who is travelling to Jogja. Thanks to the staff for making my stay so pleasant and wonderful.

Data recenzji: 12 lutego 2017
6,3
Dobry
heru – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

Need Improve”

1.Swiming pool 2. Close to airport 3.Plenty room

Overall it is not 4 star services, 1 staff for check in during holiday season is bad idea, make queing too long, Need to ask for hair dryer and keep asked to returned back, housekeeping came at 8am awake us, not good idea

Data recenzji: 03 stycznia 2016
5,7
iwan – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

A little bit dissapointed”

Location. Staff.

I order non-smoking room but they gave me a room full of smoke smell. I return to the receptionist then they gave me non smoking room but the AC is hot. The engineers came twice and it still didnt make the AC works. Till i call the receptionist again and ask them to give me another room. It is bothering me much, especially because i was travelling with a 5yrs old boy. But The staff were okay, they try to do their best to make us comfort.

Data recenzji: 31 grudnia 2015
8,3
Wspaniały
Nur – Indonezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

Facilities and Staff was great !”

The Swimming Pool, Gym and The Staff.

My stay at this hotel is Very Good especially from the price. Price is cheap but the hotel was nice. The Swimming Pool was being water treatent so I can't swim there but the view around the pool is beautiful. Even though the hotel is a little bit old, the facilities was awesome for a hotel with the cheap price. The internet is a little slow and I'm not satisfied at all. All the staff were very nice and friendly to My Family and I. I definitely would stay at this hotel again if I go for a trip to Yogyakarta.

Data recenzji: 26 grudnia 2015
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Michele – Indonezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2015

Comfortable and pleasant stay”

Price, location, service

I stayed with my mom for 2 nights and we felt comfortable there. The staff was very nice and helped us to accomodate what we need. The hotel located next to Lippo mall so it was very convenient for us in case we need anything. Overall, we recommend this hotel if you are visiting jogja

Data recenzji: 23 listopada 2015
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Craig – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 15. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2015

Amazing, 5 star service ”

Staff were amazing, very nice looking hotel and the room was comfy and clean.

My stay was perfect, I was greeted with a smile and that continued throughout my stay. The breakfast was amazing with so many choices, the breakfast staff were friendly and happy to help. I had my birthday during my stay and the hotel provided a complimentary cake and chocolates on request of my family, I'd like to say thank you to the staff and I will be staying again next year. And a special thank you to the staff who sang happy birthday to me.

Data recenzji: 20 października 2015
7,3
Bardzo dobry
dwi – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2015

Comfortable family hotel”

Swimming pool, location

I booked 2 rooms in this hotel for my son, my friend and her family, they had a wonderful time. They said The high light of it all was the pool, the rooms also very nice, for me as a payer I think they price is very reasonable, when I visit Yogyakarta this hotel will be the first on my list, thank you for making my rele feel welcome.

Data recenzji: 04 października 2015
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Santiago – Kolumbia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2015

It was just what i needed in and student budget ”

Decoration, ambient and closeness to the main street

It was a very nice stay, the room was very nice and spacious, the cleaning tidy and effective, you have some basic items like, soap, tooth brush and if you do not find something you need you can always ask and get a response, the English of the staff is good.

Data recenzji: 19 września 2015
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Alison – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2015

Brief tourist stop”

Helpful staff, comfortable room, breakfast buffet

Excellent place! The only real drawback is the mosquitoes in the rooms. Make sure to ask the front desk staff for a map to help plan your stay. They can also help you book tours. If you need anything, there is a convenience store across the street, as well as several small restaurants with delicious food.

Data recenzji: 29 maja 2015
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Inderjit – Malezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

very good hotel”

location cleanliness staff

We were stranded in yogyakarta during our stay due to a volcanic eruption and the ash that blanketed the city and in the days that followed the staff of this hotel were very efficient with the clean up and they also provided masks to all their guests. I'll certainly return here as we were stranded and not able to visit the borobudur.

Data recenzji: 28 lutego 2015
5,7
Fajar – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2015

Just so so”

It was noisy (due the renovation that the hotel held), the breakfast taste so so and has no variation. The hotel has live music in its cafe (it is nice), and the other good part is the bed is comfortable enough.That's all.

Data recenzji: 18 lutego 2015
8,3
Wspaniały
Farahdissa – Indonezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2015

Nice hotel ”

Very great breakfast, friendly staffs,

I got deluxe room on 2nd floor.. Fortunately got room on the backside... So my view was a pool... I love their breakfast... So many kind of foods.. Western or local... Their fried rice is the best... Their staffs so friendly too... Like it... Even this hotel is an old hotel... Overall... Im glad i choose the right place....

Data recenzji: 10 lutego 2015
9,3
Rewelacyjny
John – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2015

Definitely worth a return visit”

Staff performance, Room comfort & Location

Very enjoyable, the staff were very helpful and very friendly, the room was spacious and very clean, in all honesty I cannot really comment on the food as we ate out every day but the dining facilities looked very clean, I would definitely return here for my next visit

Data recenzji: 10 lutego 2015
5,7
Raquib – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2014

Close to airport, not very helpful staff”

Close to airport

Arrived early and not able to check in beforehand so prefilled the required documents to be able to check in straight away at their stated time and when I returned the room was not ready despite asking for it to be. The staff were not helpful and after an early flight and delayed check in I wasn't happy. The staff were not geared towards tourists and had no helpful tips on tours to do whilst there, was only there for Borobudor. The hotel is very outdated, nothing very closeby for eating or activities. Had issues with the shower in my room. The room was very big but dated. Used the pool one evening to relax.

Data recenzji: 12 grudnia 2014
2,3
NOR – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2014

Family holiday”

The room we had was big enough for an additional bed for 3 adults and a baby; the hotel staff were very attentive to our needs; and the buffet breakfast included Indonesian dishes.

Overall I was very satisfied with the service except for one incident. We paid for a room with an extra bed and breakfast for 3 pax. 2 of us had our breakfast first and when the 3rd person came down for breakfast, she was informed that she has to pay since the waitress only had 2 pax on her breakfast list. My daughter signed the breakfast charge. On the second day, all 3 of us went down together and again we were asked to pay for the 3rd person. I then showed the waitress my booking details and from hen on I thought the matter was settled. On checking out, I was asked to pay for the 1st day breakfast charges and when I explained, the receptionist said that my daughter has signed for it. I asked to see the manager, but they said she's out. So, I paid for the charges. Inspite of all the good things about this hotel, that one incident of people in the hotel not setting their records right, would deter me from staying here again.

Data recenzji: 05 grudnia 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Edward – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Does what it says on the tin”

Staff, location, professional

This was a good hotel. I would not say anything really jumped out at me as fantastic ... nor anything bad. The check in was good, the room was good, the overall interaction was good. No complaints but not super memorable either. If I had to stay in Yogyakarta again, I could stay here again, no problem.

Data recenzji: 14 października 2014
5,3
Michael – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014

Fine hotel at cheap rate”

Large room, luxurious feel, affordable

Parking space sufficient, lobby was luxurious, as well as the roomy bedroom. I had a trouble with clogged floor drain though .. Seems that the contractor installed the drain pipes horizontally under the drain, and with only 1 cm in diameter! If all the shower was built this way I think most of the drain will be clogged soon. It's a pity for such a great place.

Data recenzji: 05 października 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Wilsa – Indonezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014

New hotels with clean and spacy rooms”

large rooms, clean, kings size bed

we had a pleasant stay in the hotel.. near to the airport, the room is large, affordable price, the carpet is still new and clean.. we stay at 5th floor but we have to take little walk from elevator to our room..

Data recenzji: 15 września 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
RETNO – Indonezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2014

a nice rest”

location, rate, prompt response from the staff

i was with my mom, she is 80 years old, to visit our relatives around Jogja, we went around almost all the city, and in the night my mom was so exhausted so, when we check in the hotel and got to the bed, she is very happy due to the bed was comfy and zzzzzzzzz

Data recenzji: 31 sierpnia 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Michael – Szwajcaria
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2014

good place to stay”

size of the rooms, breakfast, staff

Great place to stay in jogja, although a ten minutes drive to the centre, but no problem to get there by public bus or taxi. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big, clean and comfortable.

Data recenzji: 24 sierpnia 2014
10,0
Rewelacyjny
harris – Indonezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

extraordinary stay”

big room,hot tub,great staff

we arrived late but the staff get our room in no time,great big room with bathub plus warm water,but abit too low for the shower position for me,nice swimming pool,also have mini pool for kids although its better if its warm,great choice of buffet,nearby malioboro,and cetre of the city,obviously recommended for everybody who wants to have a great deal of pleasure

Data recenzji: 13 sierpnia 2014
7,0
Bardzo dobry
David – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

Good value bargain rates”

Room, value, location

For a bit of more upmarket treatment this four-star hotel on the main road from airport to town provides some big comfy quite stylish rooms at bargain rates.There are problems: it's a great warren, with odd varying levels on the floors, next to mosque and not close to town either, compared to many others. But It's these disdvantages I guess that force ot to offer some bargain rates. If you get a great rate, try it for some more luxurious nights,but otherwise look elsewhere.

Data recenzji: 05 sierpnia 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Eldiary – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

A comfortable night”

The comfortable and spacious room, the location and the service

I stayed in Yogyakarta only for a night in this hotel. They placed me in the newly renovated room on the 5th floor. It was very comfortable, clean and spacious room. I also had a dinner on the hotel restaurant but it was very disappointing experience for me. The food doesn't taste good. It was terrible actually. This hotel is quiet close to the airport, city center, tourist attractions, universities, and shopping center. Unfortunately I can't use the swimming pool because I arrived at night while it's only open from 06.00 to 18.00. It's better if the pool open until midnight because some traveler have many things to do all day long so they had returned to the hotel at night.

Data recenzji: 04 sierpnia 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Ditta – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

Great!”

Location, price, staff

My second time staying in this hotel. They have a friendly and helpful staff. We also get welcome drink when we check in. The great thing abt this place is its location. The location is near the airport and the main attraction in Jogja. Beside the hotel there are hypermarket (altho the main building hasnt finished yet) and also atm center near that. The so so part is their slow wifi and not really much variants in their breakfast buffet. The taste is also so so, but i love the sausage and gudeg there. I also recommend you to have high floor rooms, because the 1st and 2nd fooor is too noisy for me, i cant handle it. Theri fifth floor is nice ^^

Data recenzji: 02 sierpnia 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Ario – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2014

Okay hotel with excellent staff and pool!”

Swimming pool, staff and location

We started off on the wrong foot, this hotel and my family, due to their lack of preparations. However, they got A+ for effort from us. The excellent staff tried vigilantly and relentlessly to satisfy guests. That and the excellent, huge, clean, children-friendly swimming pool really got me hooked. The condition of the building was a bit off. However, I understand that this is partially due to the fact that they are in the process of renovating the building. So I assumed it would just get better in the future. All in all, good hotel and I recommend it.

Data recenzji: 05 maja 2014
6,7
Dobry
Muhamad – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2014

comfort and affordable”

huge swimming pool, spacious room and close to the big mall.

The hotel was fine, friendly staffs, fast check in/out, close to the big shopping Mall, nice swimming pool and spacious room. The location is not in down town but in front of the main road from airport to the city centre. So it was quiet easy to get taxi. Got 24 hrs convenience store opposite the hotel and a delicious Nasi Padang restaurant. One thing should be improved as a four stars hotel is the condition of the mattress which should be thicker and more comfort. The rest was ok.

Data recenzji: 17 kwietnia 2014
6,3
Dobry
Fajar – Indonezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014

delicious with variety breakfast”

nice breakfast, quiet room and high speed wifi

The room is so so. Nothing special for the room. The good part is in its breakfast. You can access wifi from your room. The location is near ambarukmo plaza and not too far from airport. You can get this hotel by using trans jogja from airport.

Data recenzji: 19 marca 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Apple – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

Nice location, friendly staff !!”

Breakfast is great with many choice, easily access with taxi, friendly and helpful staff

Breakfast is great with many choice, easily access with taxi, friendly and helpful staff but know very minimum english. Have a pleasant stay but when we reach there, air con was not working very well, informed the staff but took a day to change rm as they say there was no room available. Didn't get to see the sunset and swim in the pool as it Is the raining season there. Overall great experience.

Data recenzji: 16 lutego 2014
6,0
David – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

classy, value, a bit weird”

style, comfort, value

Lots of style from vast marbled lobby on, but only a few guests flitting like ghosts in all the space. In the evening a live singer sang to an empty bar, making me too shy to go in. My room was showing its age a bit, though looked fine in evening; big stylish room comfy bed, very nice balcony and outlook. At agoda rates great value. But a bit weird. Each floor is on varying slightly different levels, with stairs here n there. Who designed it? Why? The only undercover parking is in the basement but no lift (except for staff). I had to walk out into the rain to get to the front door, while staff used their lift - very weird. Lots of nice staff but some are under-trained, wanting to tell guests what to do rather then ask what guests want to do. And right next to a mosque! If you like being startled awake in the night by mosque calls, this is the one for you. But it's close to universities, cinemas and malls. This hotel has changed name several times,suggesting it is finding it hard to get its niche. I had a good stay there n might go back, but it IS somewhat weird.

Data recenzji: 16 lutego 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Akhmad – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2013

it was an excellent stay”

location,hospitality and cleanliness.

Our kids enjoy the stay very much. I booked for one night and could not e tend it due to unavailability. The only matter was a misunderstanding that I booked extra bed with breakfast while in fact not. So that I have to pay additional breakfast ticket.

Data recenzji: 08 stycznia 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Michael – Indonezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Great! But there are a bit uncomfortable things”

Room, Lobby, Bathroom

Actually this hotel has a good quality. But i have a bit complain for the security staff, i parked my car in basement, and the parking officer told me to use elevator to bring me to lobby.. After i found the elevator, the security staff stop me suddently, she told me i cant use this elevator and told me to walk to lobby by my foot.. What the heck? i have to walk in the rain?

Data recenzji: 21 listopada 2013
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Yvonne – Indonezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2013

Great value hotel”

Nice hotel, clean, great breakfast

We initially booked this hotel for 2 days, coz we thought we might want to move and experience another hotel. It turned out this hotel is great, so we booked the hotel for the rest of our stay in Yogyakarta. Mostly this hotel is booked by the local Indonesian, I rarely see the foreigner in this hotel. The breakfast was great, a lot of variety of food. We also tried the Jogyavaganza, culinary experience of local Yogyakarta foods by the pool on every Saturday. It was good. I just feel the area of the elevator is a little bit too stuffy and hot. Other than that everything was fine..

Data recenzji: 25 października 2013
4,0
Natalia – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2013

disappointning”

breakfast , staff , location

The reception was friendly and very helpful, good location but very dated rooms but nice soft bed. The hotel is near by shopping malls and other landmarks in the yoga area. Rooms are big, Nice pool. Overall would I give this hotel surely not more than three stars. For a short stay recommended.

Data recenzji: 24 października 2013
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Lambert – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

It was a very pleasant stay, at a 4 stars hotel ”

Large and comfortable bedrooms, large restaurant with wide range of foods, and most helpful staff

I enjoyed staying at this old hotel. It is a 4 star hotel, but I booked at a discount at 3 star level. Facilities are exvcellent, restaurant is full of deliciuous dishes especially for breakfast. Staff are very helpful and always look happy. The only problem is that this hotel is located closer to the airport, and rather far away from the City Centre. So, if you want to go shopping, you have to travel a bit.

Data recenzji: 01 września 2013
6,3
Dobry
Yuchin – Filipiny
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Average”

Close to the airport, semi-attentive staff, average hotel

The New Saphir Hotel is the third hotel I stayed at in Jogjakarta and I wasn't really impressed with this hotel. The rooms were just average, but if you want a hotel that's close to the airport, then this could be a good choice, as the price is a little big lower compared to a 5* hotel close by. I wish I could stay I will be coming back to this hotel, maybe I would if I was travelling alone, but will not try this hotel with a child in tow.

Data recenzji: 28 sierpnia 2013
8,3
Wspaniały
Denny – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

i am really satisfied with the hotel's service”

comfort, luxury, friendly staff

I am feeling comfort when i stay in new saphir hotel. I am really satisfied with the service. The menu of the breakfast is also delicious. I will promote this hotel to my friends and next time when i visit jogja again, i will stay in this hotel.

Data recenzji: 17 sierpnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Edy – Indonezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2012

Good located near airport, clean n hospitality”

Clean room, Hospitality staff and great location near airport about 10 min by ca

If u r going to Yogyakarta should stay in this hotel, great location near the aiport about 10 min by car, very hospitality staff and clean room suitable for family with child because large room space and u can enjoy good breakfast in western and indonesian style... Truely recommended

Data recenzji: 14 lipca 2013